Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Generic CDMA
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 out of 38(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hip new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrumrsam4
onJuly 29, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's very user-friendly, quick, good picture and sound quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great inexpensive phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarnett1972
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Ohio
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have used this phone for almost 3 years... I have kept in in an outter box and still looks brand new.. It don't have have the bells and whistles of the new phones but for a cheap phone it will last
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Skip's new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetired1One
onOctober 16, 2012
from Conneaut, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first new phone of this type and services and it was hard to learn at first and i am still learning but what I have discovered so far as been great to use. i would recommend this phone to anyone. Will wait till I am eligible for a upgrade and do another Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymitcham
onJune 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
overall ive had no trouble other than the occasional freeze up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStimper121
onMay 28, 2012
from Charleston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I love this phone quite a bit. Just one draw back and that is battery life. I would recommend this phone and the newer ones to everyone out there!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE REAL DEAL!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydonmiguelc
onMarch 13, 2012
from New York, NY
This phone is absolutely the best, It's a good thing I listen to my instincts. This phone is great in everyway. The memory is great and it does not freeze like my Samsung Gem used to. It's well worth it's name the Showcase, cause it's a stone cold stunner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great performance, features, it's my new favorite phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPianoMan2
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
great size, beautiful color, nice features, performance is better than I expected....great buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDraeGalaxy
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Brunswick,Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no front facing camera
I love my phone is works very well and performance is very good the only down side is with my cellphone company the galaxy did not come with a front facing camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkittleman
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Tupelo, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, apps, processor, gingerbread, memory
Easy, intuative out of the box usage. It's got a tremendous display, with good battery life. By far the best smart phone I've owned, and I've used smart phones since they first were on the market. Plenty of pre-loaded apps that are easy to use. This is my 1st Samsung, but it won't be my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJneat
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Columbia ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker
I like it its got a lot of good app not like the iphone app were some of them dont work i love the gps and all the features that the phone haves i love the size of it just one thing i dont like is the speaker is not that good but over all i like it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than iPhone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigMedic
onDecember 20, 2011
from Eastern Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps avail, great size, wonderful camera/video, great for any media
Ive owned iPhone and I loved it but this blows the iphone away. So easy to use and SUPER display! Wouldnt trade to 2 iPhones. Great job Samsung awesome product !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjess2190
onDecember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor speaker
nice phone wish it had more ram... and a keyboard but works great
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very well packaged phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKStechie
onDecember 11, 2011
from Hays, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: in call receiver volume
After updating the OS I haven't had any issues with this phone. Had it a few weeks now and it is much cooler than the wife's phone. Touchscreen is great even for thicker fingers. It could use a little more volume if using just as a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaitielittlez
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: phone freezes sometimes
Love the phone! It is actually similar to the iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybunbutton
onDecember 6, 2011
from ms
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my first smart phone, but others i have used don't compare to this one. my wife had one and i was jealous of it and immediately went and purchased one. haven't had any problems, but i am still getting use to all the cool features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at First SignIn!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEtalker51
onDecember 5, 2011
from Virginia USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Samsung Showcase Galaxy S; it's my best Friend that I keep in my Pocket! It keeps my schedule and reminds me of all the things I usually forget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToe930
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
Cons: voice recognition
What can it not do? I have had a great time using this phone. The only problem I have had with it so far is that it locked up on me once while trying to open an app. It was a quick fix though (take battery out and put back in).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaquiles787
onNovember 29, 2011
from Juana Diaz, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The samsung galaxy s is excellent product. Its super amoled screen is very bright. Do not change for another.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome android phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHoTeL
onJuly 29, 2011
from Jackson, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can't really say anything bad about this phone. I love the feel of it. The slim design and the picture quality is just amazing. I love this phone. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChrismb71
onJuly 4, 2011
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is exaclty what I was looking for! It has all of the features I wanted and more. I've only had it for a couple of days, but I love it! The screen is just the right size, it's easy to navigate through, very user friendly! The picture quality is awesome, so far. I havn't tried watching videos/tv/movies on it yet, but that is my next task. I've loaded a bunch of my music and downloaded a few apps already without a hitch. This is my first smartphone, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I have the feeling that I will be using this one for a long, long time! Thank you Samsung!!! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bystang86
onMay 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: email issues
Great phone, fast and sleek looking only problem I have had is with the email syncing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byontheroad12
onNovember 17, 2012
from Shenandoah, VA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only had 3 weeks, and love it! Ease of use and travels well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 1, 2012
from mckees rocks pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very good so far i have been pleased with samsung planning on buying a samsung smart tv next
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, but ...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 7, 2012
from Jefferson, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: system speaker
The only thing I would change is the system speaker. Even with the volume maxed out, it is not very loud at all. Seriously, volume is the only thing lacking with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Android 4 dummies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoogieGal
onMay 6, 2012
from Norfoolk, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: freezes sometimes
Well, not really, but this is a great Android phone for folks new to this stuff. I was excited and apprehensive about my first Android phone. I'm not a kid, I'm 65 years old, but I love all the new technology and this was my first try at using a smartphone. I needn't have worried, Google Play is easy to use and all the apps come with reviews and instructions. Its easy to navigate the phone and every day I'm finding all sorts of handy apps to make my phone an intregal part of my life. I don't know how I managed to live for the past 65 years without this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(138)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymynicknamelarry
onMarch 27, 2012
from wirtz
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: battery stamina
Needs longer battery life.........................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone! Little slow as time goes on.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTimGus
onDecember 7, 2011
from Brandon, MS
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not sure about the processor in this phone. As time has passed it seems to get slower and slower. Takes forever to open a pic on FB for Android app. Even in my gallery it takes a while to open. If this were my desktop or laptop I would be replacing the CPU.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Phone I've Owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhabg07
onNovember 29, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for about a week now and I absolutely love it! It is the best smart phone I've owned so far. Yes it is on the bigger side but my son loves to play games so it's perfect for him to hold onto, but still fits in my pocket. Battery life is good too! I would def recommend this phone to friends and family!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeneen64
onNovember 21, 2011
from Ochlocknee, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very little lag time in opening apps
Cons: no led notification
So far I really like my new Samsung Showcase i500 phone. Very user friendly. If you touch an app, it immediately opens with very little lag time like most android phones. Love the large display screen. Kinda hard to hold with my small hands but I can adapt. Wish it had a led light to notify you of missed calls or incoming texts. Highly recommend the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone but lacking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDroidALWAZ
onSeptember 30, 2011
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no front facing camer
It is a great phone, the only thing I wish it had is the front facing camer so I could video skype.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tech Marble.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmar04
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lagy (a little slow on transitions), no gingerbread coming soon.
This Smartphone it's just awesome, a little lagy but wonderful. Slick design, cool display. Overall perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblondie1641
onJune 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having problems connecting the device to my computer and sharing information. Otherwise great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very pleased!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjmatvs
onMay 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This product has been great fun. Still learning all it can do. Handles well and seems to do all I need and more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall Good phone/device performance not so good.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byforgottenimage
onDecember 1, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up, battery life
Overall this is a good phone. There are a few issues with freezing up when running too many apps. It is best to keep it simple by running one or maybe two apps at a time. Use the back button at the bottom each time you finish using the internet app otherwise it will load up and back up the memory. My first year with this phone it did fine over than freezing up occasionally. The second year I had to perform 5 factory resets to clear it out and start over. I am now about to upgrade straight to the Galaxy S4. I hope it has better performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

looks great, but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKansaspop
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It has serious issues when texting, battery life is minimal. If it had a camera you could video chat with it would be better....as long as it didn't freeze and cause wayyyyyy too many force close issues like it does just texting. I will replace as soon as I can
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features are great ,but battery life bad,bad.bad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylahest9701
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Inez, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I recently purchase 2 showcases for my wife and I we like all the features of the phones , but the battery life is terrible having to charge twice a day , need a better battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone however I got a lemon.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBud4life
onMay 20, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I liked the phone, but it couldn't change the vertical and horizontal on the screen. It was very frustrating for me. When I took it back to the corp store they reset the balance until the fourth time that I went back I would not accept another fix. I instead purchased an HTC phone because it worked and they did not offer to replace my phone. I also had purchased accessories that I can no longer use so I am out some money so I chalk it up to a bad decision on my part.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Almost 1 year into a long-2 year contract!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNclined2
onNovember 3, 2013
from Hickory, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, system bugs, short battery life, limited processing ability
So many problems. When it works, it's great, but when it messes up....what a mess! First, the random screen captures at a press of the power button. Online solution, I found a blog string that recommended to press the back button simultaneously with the power button. This works but only about one in six tries.
The freezes. It seems as though when I have more than 3 active apps in the phone, it overloads. I had to decide between facebook, my Email, and Candy Crack! Once I dumped a few it perked back up.
Battery life! Phone heats up with long calls or, heavy gaming. The life diminishes and my battery swelled and ceased to carry a charge at all. Replacement was cheap from online shopping.
I can't wait to get a replacement next year! I will get a different brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

like the fact that it is a smartphone, but not very happy overall

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJojo65
onJuly 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, slim design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, volume not loud enough, can't adjust font to larger size
My provider offered a great deal on buying 2 phones, so my daughter and I decided to buy this phone because it was the most similar to iPhone that our provider offered. We both have had problems with the text messaging (such as notification window showing that a msg is from one contact, but msg is actually from another contact, just for starters), the 3G stops working when the carrier is not having any problems, and the phone freezes and is sometimes very slow. We really like some of the features that are available because it is a smartphone, but we are ready to switch to iPhone and a new carrier if Samsung can't provide fixes to these bugs through the providers, or at least offer manual fixes to customers through web support.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfunkyeuph
onJuly 11, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no support
I bought this phone because it was relatively inexpensive. Ever since, it has been nothing short of horrible. It freezes up, drops calls, will randomly shut down, and often does all of these things at the same time. On top of all of this, I'm told that Samsung has released an update for the phone that will fix these problems. The only issue is that Samsung doesn't see fit to provide update software for the phone itself. So, I can't update it, and I can't use it. Do not buy. Splurge. Get an iPhone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymshomo
onOctober 13, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My step-son purchased this phone for me for Mother's Day. Within two weeks, I had taken it back because it kept freezing up on me. I now am having trouble with it again; it either freezes up and I have to take the battery out to re-boot it or it just is very lagging to get to where I want it to go. I would not recommend this to anyone! It is slim and for being my first smartphone, I think fairly easy to learn to use, but just doesn't hold up! I will be looking for another phone soon!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.