Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Droid Charge Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Droid Charge Smartphone

Rating:
3.764 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(594 Reviews) 594
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 594 reviews
5 stars
212
4 stars
197
3 stars
72
2 stars
59
1 star
54
375 out of 541(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Droid Charge Smartphone
Review 1 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome cell phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytruelysweet32
onFebruary 16, 2012
from lexington, tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
i love it!!!!!!!! i will not tradeit for the world. can do everything need to do and so many apps for it. just download andgo. would highly reccomend over any other droid phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Droid Charge Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjayhawker007
onNovember 14, 2011
from SALINA, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none that i can think!
Excellent phone. A+A+A+. Have not had any issues at all- great performance and design.
Lots of great apps. Watch full-length movies in its large LCD screen when I exercise thru Samsung Media Hub application.
Great battery life.
Lots of memory with 32G SD card.
Great front and back cameras. Can "video" Skype!
Strongly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMisterGadjet
onJune 29, 2011
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: average speakers
This is my first Droid phone. I was holding out for an I5 but just could not wait. Really like the look and feel of this phone. Very fast on 4g network. Apps install quickly. Color is great. I would prefer better speakers. Both of the available Samsung docks look and work great. Battery life seems to be good for a phone of this type. 4G is now on in Akron, Ohio. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
33of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with Fast Connection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymakusama
onJanuary 8, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big, battery
Droid Charge is one of the faster 4G phones for Verizon. I have tried newer phones but still Droid Charge is the beast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG DROID

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySNOW44
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung phones have been the only phones that I've never had a problem with . This Samsung droid is an EXCELLENT phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

our first samsung and great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRovobay
onDecember 3, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
cheap phone to replace my wife's broken phone. our first samsung, since then, we all have samsung phones. Charge is great. It is no S3 but does good work
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhubbub
onNovember 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery
Turn off extras while off charger. Battery will last that way. Turn on all features and see the battery last a day or less with active use. Turn off stuff and two days.
Otherwise...great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone Still Running Strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybwelt
onOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased my Charge when it was first released to take advantage of the verizon 4G network. The phone constantly delivers great data speeds out pacing my home wifi.
I was worried the large screen size would be a problem but it was easy to adapt to and find myself wanting the even larger screen on my next phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old but Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIR1SH
onOctober 4, 2012
from Long Island,NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Its not the new kid on the block, and it was Verizons 1st 4g phone, but almost 2 years later and its still a very respectable 4g phone. Does everything I need and the battery life is great compared to most smartphones. Even with SGIII out, I find no need to upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamlgizmo
onOctober 2, 2012
from mansfield ct
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This was pushed to the back of the shelf with the galaxy coming out. This phone has been great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have three Charges

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrew2pilot
onSeptember 30, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
3 phones on my account. All work great. Easy to use, lots of features and plenty of apps available. Some of the bloatware could go away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great style

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrew84
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the style and look of the charge, the performance is awesome and the screen is super clear. highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygottaluvit
onSeptember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent phone, I love it, easy to use and loaded with apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 1, 2012
from mckees rocks pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
yes i would reccomend this and other samsung products looking to possibly buy a samsung smart tv next
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJfraz357
onAugust 24, 2012
from Union NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Same Capabilities of the IPhone. More time then on I have been told this phone rates far beyond that of its IPhone Comparison.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Android phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byujjwalps
onAugust 12, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got this phone last year right after it was released in May 2011. I just sold it after having it for just over a year.
It was the best phone on the market with the best screen (yes, AMOLED), best speed - 4G and very good battery life.
I made iPhones look like antique.
I had it rooted until I sold it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytohan
onAugust 8, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
It does everything! Fast. Videos chat. Watch movies. Record & watch in HD. Fast web browsing. Clear phone calls. Voice recognition. Variety of customization. No lag. LOTS of space. Would not trade it for anything. Have had it for almost a year & I still LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystbr0510
onAugust 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone was fantastic. It has a wonderful suite of features and is very solid in build quality. The performance is very good and I never had issues with it. The only reason I upgraded is because it was my last opportunity to upgrade without losing my unlimited data. So I got a Galaxy S3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIROCZ89
onJuly 21, 2012
from Clinton, Ut.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone for a bit now... And it works Great. If you like to take "Happy Snaps" photos with your phone, it take Great photos. Im not sure if I have had but only one problem with it. And that is it will get dim on me and I need to go back into the setting and make it brighter. Not sure if it is me... Just a thing...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone of Phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 12, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, graphics, camera quality
Cons: faster operating system needed. so many feat., battery life
This is by far the best phone that I have ever purchased. The graphics and visual display were way ahead of its class when I purchased it last year. Currently the only phones that out perform the Charge are other, newer Samsung products which is a perfect indicator that their products are continuously improving as they should. I will be sticking to samsung for quite some time. There as not been a phone that has worked so seamlessly with its operating system in quite some time. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoolRalph
onJuly 10, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
this was my first 4G LTE phone ive used and have to say its absolutely amazing. the screen is gorgeous. it flies through whatever you throw at it. would definitely recommend this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than IPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjehovarohi77
onJune 30, 2012
from booneville,ms
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best phones we have had like alot better than Iphone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGal
onJune 24, 2012
from Ellicott City, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, I read my books, catch up on my episodes, read emails, write my journal and lots more. this phone is great. Samsung did a great job creating this phone. I want to upgrade but I'm not sure to which phone. Great Job!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest phone I've had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKennethJ17
onJune 17, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone brings a lot to your finger tips. Many apps to choose from. Battery life is pretty good overall for a cell phone. Plenty to like about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever had!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysweetgirl
onJune 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely LOVE this phone! I love all the features and have had absolutely no problems with it. It's the best phone I've ever had. I was scared to get another problem phone because I had the Galaxy S and got it when it first came out and went through a few replacements over the past few years. But this phone is truly delightful! :O)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Droid Charge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCloneFan
onJune 2, 2012
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: weight
Great phone and smartphone. Easy to use. Camera and video work as advertised. Have dropped it several times with no damage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

imcab82

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimcab82
onMay 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no other colors available, covers too expensive
Great phone overall. Do not like that the phone screen and number pad do not come on as soon as you lay it down. Not sure if I need to adjust this but screen rotation is very slow.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySarahCharge
onMay 12, 2012
from Scottsdale
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome screen, geat camera
Cons: no video chat
The only reason I gave the features section 4 stars is because there is no video chat capability. It is pretty disappointing that you can't use Google video chat. If they ever were able to fix this issue I would definitely change my rating of the features to 5 stars!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Droid Charge Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOleF
onApril 16, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
The phone is very easy to use . The large screen is especially good. The only big drawback is short Battery Life. I purchased An Extended Battery And this helped a lot
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycaitlion
onApril 15, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of storage space, gorgeous display
Cons: no camera shutter button, ugly color scheme, low volume built in speakers
I love this phone so much. The display is gorgeous, it is fast, and I really like that it came with a 32gb sd card. I have accidently dropped it a few times and it seems pretty durable despite the plastic back cover. The color scheme is pretty ugly, but that can be fixed pretty easily. The only other thing I would like is a dedicated camera shutter button, but that can also be fixed fairly easily and isn't a huge deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Display, Great Product Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byquidan8
onApril 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Was My First SAMSUNG Smartphone. I Was Very Impressed With The Speed And Function Of The DROID CHARGE. The Display Is AMAZING. I Believe It Trumps The iPhone's RETINA Display. Battery Life Could Be Better, But Overall, It's Not Bad.
I Would DEFINATELY Buy This Phone Again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyDROIDCHARGE
onMarch 31, 2012
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my 1st smartphone & I could not have gotten any better imo. This phone has gone way beyond my expectations. The huge bright display is super for gaming or watching videos/movies. And being connected to the 4G LTE network makes this phone faster than high speed broadband. Tons of cool apps preloaded.
The best thing for me being new to smartphones is that everything is so easy to use & works so smoothly. One feature I love is how I no longer have to keep hitting the wrong buttons when trying to text with my big fingers as i can just speak it into the phone. But there is way to much to keep listing. This is a great phone & could not believe anyone would not love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has a lot of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAM4US
onMarch 30, 2012
from BUCYRUS,OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love my new smartphone it works great and has a lot of features I can use. i carry it all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtschneider98
onFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display
Cons: bump over speaker
I have had the phone for 2 years and since I've had it i have nothing to complain about. The 4G LTE is crazy fast and the phone is even faster. Never had a problem and never stopped loving it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Charge Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThomas207
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hdmi out
Cons: not poor quality but not solid
So far no complaints with this phone, the flash casing has come loose but nothing bad seems to be coming of it. It was interesting for Samsung to use actual buttons with the phone. While it is nice to see real buttons incorporated into designs these days, a concern will be how long the they work before they either break or become unresponsive. The phones OS has since been upgraded to 2.3.6 which is a nice addition. Performance is on par with many of the single core processors out on the market now. However this phone takes off when connected to a good LTE connection.
The battery life for a phone with this magnitude of display and power is remarkably good. The phone easily lasts a whole day of use and forgetting to charge overnight wont leave you with a brick the next morning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBeckeyL
onFebruary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Love my Samsung Charge! It is the first smartphone that I did not need a manual to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byggmnalbert
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Gordonsville, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first smartphone. I was definitely steered in the right direction. I am very happy with my choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with my choice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmt0528
onFebruary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not too big but a bit larger than necessary.
I'm extremely happy with my choice of this phone. It fits well in my hand, performs well, has a screen that is easy to read and has vibrant colors. I'm still navigating my way through all of the features but so far, I'm quite pleased with my choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DROID Charge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytaran
onJanuary 30, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Overall the phone is an excellent phone. For the price, you could probably end up with a dual core phone, that has a gig of ram (thats where my four stars come in). However, that said, the performance for a single core phone is commendable, excellent in fact. For me so far, I can get a full day out of the batter comfortably. if I micromanage the features that are turned on (4g, wifi, gps, bluetooth etc.) and screen brightness, I could probably get a day and a half of regular use (minor browsing, words with friends, texting, and a few calls a day). That out of the 1600mh battery is, again, quite commendable. The display is amazing. end of story. as noted above, there is not any lag to speak of when doing pretty much anything. overall a good choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Charge is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeazel
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Tennessee
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very powerful
Cons: speaker could be louder, slow update on os
I've used many different phones as they have changed over the years. My last phone before this one was a Blackberry Storm. This phone surpasses it by miles. I have even had friends with newer touch screen phones that do not compare to the quality of this one. My only wish is they could come up with a longer lasting battery that is lighter. Also most important is faster updates on the OS. A Honeycombe upgrade would be great on this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy usage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtowndoug
onJanuary 27, 2012
from wayne, mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
the actual phone usage is very easy to use, (apps...etc). the speed of the downloads and apps are excellent. i would recommend the droid charge to anyone, very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A little slow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobb01
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing that's wrong with this phone is that it needs some more RAM. But other than that great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design and a solid state of the art product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigR
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim design
Cons: a little pricey
Great design and performance. I recommend to all!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design Great quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybuysung
onJanuary 17, 2012
from riverside california
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This cell phone is great because of its quality , has just the right weight feels good in hands and has a bright briliant display. I've had no problem with the device...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDOWDYD
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
pHONE WORKS GREAT PROVIDES FOR ALL MY WORK AND SCHOOL NEEDS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyFasc
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Blytheville, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have owned this phone for a while and not only did it perform greatly but it was made of high quality. Thanks Samsung for making one of the best Android devices. A++.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung smart phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHitekmastr
onJanuary 11, 2012
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly features, google search, high def. camera, vertical or horiz. screen, thousands of apps!, gps locator - great!, large visible display, long battery life
Cons: no "cons" for this phone
In Oct. 2011 my wife told me we must be the only people in the world who didn't have a smart phone - went to a Verizon store and the salesperson recommended the i510 which was ideal for us. I am DELIGHTED with this phone. I use it to take high def photos and show photos to friends. I use it all the time to search Google and also access my email and I have a very large email file. I search for restaurants and movie times. I've been LOST several times and used the GPS apps with voice instructions to get me to my destination. I must have 100 apps on my phone and am still adding new ones. In the morning during the 45 min. commute to work my wife and I check the traffic ahead to see if we need to take an alternate route. We check the weather, and keep pictures and one click contacts on a separate screen for fast access. The phone lets you have several different screens. Most cool feature - when I turn the phone sideways the screen automatically adjusts to horizontal! This phone is simply amazing. It really has changed our lives. I should mention that we also have Samsung TV sets and laptop computers because we have learned to trust Samsung technology. Great company, great products, we're totally satisfied customers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
NC10-13GB
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
R540-JA06 Notebook
3.5 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
R580 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why did I buy a Tablet?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrjwf
onJanuary 6, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I've only had my phone for a week and have enjoyed learning its features. It does almost everything my Samsung 8.9 tablet does. I just watched a movie on it and it was sharp and had no problems. The screen is one of the sharpest I have seen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvwlovert
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Fairburn, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, big screen
I have not had any problems what so ever with this product! It is a great phone. The calls are clear, the screen is beautiful and responsive and I get on the web quickly. The best phone I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydcrvolley
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This cell phone is one of the best choices i have made. It is really thin but also big which i dont care because it has a big screen. If i would have to say something bad about it is the battery i constantly i mean constantly have to keep charging it but that is mostly because i am using it all the time. Overall the droid charge is a great cell phone to have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very functional phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybkrazywally
onDecember 31, 2011
from california
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this phone it works great for my normal day to day activities as well as playing games for my kids and work related stuff for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
27" 950 Series HDTV 3D Monitor Combo with Apps
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRjewett06
onDecember 25, 2011
from Denver,CO
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have had this phone for little over 6 months and have no issues with it. fast and easy too use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byscott4434
onDecember 19, 2011
from carmi illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this new samsung droid great screen great response from touch screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Droid Charge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEricHDroid
onDecember 16, 2011
from Tinley Park, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very fast 4g, great connectivity to cell towers
Cons: no emergency 911 button on the lock screen, a little thicker than some of the competition
I shopped a while before choosing the Charge; I am a long time IT guy and when I buy technology, I want to get the best I can get in terms of techical specs, etc. I am a huge fan of the Android OS; I had Windows phones and will likely never get another one. The display on this phone is huge; love the built in keys below the screen that save screen real estate; 4G speed is amazing. I was very happy when Samsung/Verizon released Gingerbread for the phone recently - although it should have been released sooner. The only thing that would prevent me from buying a Samsung when my upgrade comes up is if Samsung/Verizon does not release the newest version of the Android OS soon. (Hear that Samsung and Verizon?!).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHowieG53
onDecember 13, 2011
from Suffern, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
No issues, battery life is fine. Very happy with the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDW3232
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I finally broke down and purchased a smart phone. I really the performance, look and functions of this phone. I have had 0 problems. Unfortunately, I do not live in an area with 4 G, yet it works well in 3 G. When I have used 4 G, I really haven't noticed a difference. Regardless, the speed is good and I have no complaints. Whether you are using 3 G of 4G, it is fast. I have streamed video and hooked it up to my 42 inch TV and it looks great with no blurring and without being choppy. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykareng56
onDecember 6, 2011
from Jonesboro, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best phone I've ever had!! It does everything but cook supper, but ,hey, there's an app for that. It's really fast and the screen quality is way beyond awesome. Calls are crystal clear too. I would recommend this to anyone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeml58
onDecember 6, 2011
from Philadelphia, pa
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: battery life with data on
GREAT!!! LOVE IT, Only wish is longer battery life but no 4G is good on batteries
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first smartfphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovechild76
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it wakes me up at night when its done charging
I love love love my phone!!! . My first inclination was to go with another brand that has millions of followers, but I also knew that I didn't want to be stuck to one brand. So, after doing much research and a little soul searching I decided to go with the Charge. It is a great phone. I have had to restart it a couple of times due to locking up but I think it was trying to do too many things at once. (It was usually while I was playing Angry Birds.) Anyway my only real complaint is no sleep time setting for things like a full charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMRright
onDecember 2, 2011
from Mesa,AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is great provides everything I need to function and multi-task in a phone. Love it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakbled
onDecember 2, 2011
from Covina, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this device since it's release and it has never let me down. There are some beefier devices hitting the market now and should be good but you still wont find a more appealing option on VZW with the Charge's beautiful Super AMOLED+ display. It is still a monster.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapropri
onDecember 1, 2011
from Ohio
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone's display is amazing. The LED back-light is blindingly bright. Very light phone for 4G, and do not worry about plastic housing. I have dropped it already a few times and no cracks or markings. The camera and camcorder are of high quality and the HDMI out has full mirroring. If you have the right carrier, get this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Droid Charge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChargeman
onNovember 28, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
I spent many hours investigating what phone to buy and landed on the Samsung Droid Charge. Every product that I evaluated ended up having some shortcoming that was a deal breaker. After reading many reviews of the Charge, I made my decision and ordered. I have not regretted it. It has been everything I had hoped for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQueendeb7
onNovember 28, 2011
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Love Love my Droid Charge. I use it for everything, from emails, to paying bills, etc. Worth the investment.
Thank you Samsung...Keep making quality products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The device is open to endless posibilities. Does all I've asked it to do, excellently

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikkbotn
onNovember 28, 2011
from Everett, Washington, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Please put a fiber plug in the earphone plug so dirt and water can't get inside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByITguyla
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, decent camera
Words cannot explain how amazing the screen is on this phone. I don't normally watch video on a small screen, but since this screen is SO clear, and the audio is good, I have found myself catching up on some TV. Having 4G allows the streaming to be perfect. Great performance, light, and hard buttons make this one great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Droid Charge Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone yet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5