Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.394 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(650 Reviews) 650
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 650 reviews
5 stars
413
4 stars
158
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 star
29
540 out of 607(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byozzyager
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use my 'phone' for just about everything I used to do on my PC other than some gaming and document creation (Word, Excel, etc) - and it works amazingly well. The pure Android experience is nearing perfection. The transitions and multi-tasking are smooth and fast. The phone works perfectly on Verizon's network, and the 4G data speeds are really impressive. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I have the 2100mAh battery - and it isn't "great" on 4G, but it lasts long enough for my taste.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
26of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A phone that gives you independence.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byntsmarttech44
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, battery can be upgrade or replace, the larger screen is nice, easy to load audio and video files
Cons: built-in-speakers could be loader, battery life 8-10 hours w/moderate use
I am new to the smartphone market, but I have been an “all thumbs” PC user for years. My son who is in IT advised me to get a Galaxy Nexus because he knows I like to experiment and change things in my toys. The screen size and its clarity are exceptional. The learning curve was very short. My wife has an iPhone 4S and I think it's great, but the Galaxy Nexus is my choice because the viewing area is larger and the colors seem brighter and crisper making reading and watching videos easier. Probably the nicest feature is you can add files to the phone using a USB from your computer to the phone. Just copy files you want without using separate programs. When the files are in the phone, you can sort or arrange them using play lists or naming schemes. This feature gives you great flexibility. Being able to replace or upgrade the battery is another nice feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+43points
48of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best smartphone to choose for your first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbinkley
onNovember 27, 2013
from harrisburg,PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life
I have had this smart phone for over a year and I have to say it is very easy to use and the speed is fast. Only problem I've experienced was the batter level but since you're using 4G I know it kills your batter I love the fact that it's light weight and the camera is excellent I can edit pictures and I couldn't on my old phone! I will hate to depart with it when the time comes for a new upgrade but of course I'll choose a newer Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncarne
onOctober 24, 2013
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great phone, I've had it for 2 year and have not found any reasons to upgrade yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!`

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydocv4
onSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
Awesome phone, very reliable. I just use the battery too much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want another one badly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydustincw89
onSeptember 11, 2013
from MO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, functionality, hd, nfc services, highly up to date, easy to use, minimal if any technical problems
This phone is incredible! The functionality of the phone, graphics, and the base operation is outstanding. I loved the high graphics, the easy use, and the fact of how constantly up to date this phone remained! I never had a single issue with this phone unlike the many other phones I have owned and operated. I would fully recommend this phone to any one that may be interested.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ahead of its time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrkiker
onJuly 30, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I got the Galaxy Nexus when it was first released. I went into the store to buy an iPhone, and came out with this instead. It just beat the iPhone in every category. I love the large screen, and am just more comfortable with the Android operating system. And Samsung just makes a beautiful product. The only reason I have less than 5 stars for performance is battery life. It is a hog. The standard battery lasts me less than 4 hours. The OEM extended life is not much better. I finally broke down and bought an after-market 3800mah battery that will last all day. Not a big fan of the weight and bulky case now, but at least my device is working!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Awesome Phone of its Time!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWWWilkie
onJuly 2, 2013
from Manchester, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I know this phone was released 18 months ago. I bought it on Launch Day, December 15th, 2011, as soon as the Verizon store opened. But you know what? This device has held up remarkably well... it is still a very capable phone.
After 6 months, I rooted the phone and installed a custom ROM (operating system), which I have upgraded many times over the last year. My Nexus is running the latest version of Android.
If you do not wish to root your Nexus, you are not out anything. The phone was wonderful out of the box, and updated software simply makes it more so.
It's still one of few phones on the market with no physical control buttons on the front. It's just pure glass, with all controls using on-screen "soft keys." It's an aesthetic revolution: all phones should look like this!
If you are considering a Galaxy Nexus, you cannot go wrong... even 18 months later. The dual-core processor and capabilities will go up against just about any phone out there. The only things that are really "dated" on this device are the 1GB of RAM and the 5MP camera... but if you're not going to blow the image up to at least 8x10 or larger, then no need for more megapixels. The file sizes are larger for really no reason. As far as the RAM goes, it has taken everything I've thrown at it with rare good grace and any excess RAM is just sitting there, anyway.
All in all, I have no regrets about this phone and neither will you. I can recommend this phone most highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone for Me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRob62158
onMay 3, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone does all I asked of it.
The battery lasts me all day, it is easy to use with a large screen.
It is quick and responsive. has plenty of storage and just the features I want in a phone.
The display is great and has excellent call quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've had to date!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycaz3six
onApril 16, 2013
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stock google android
Cons: battery life could be better
This phone is rock solid when it comes to modding and overall performance. If you're looking for a good, Android-powered phone, then this thing works wonders stock. It has great performance and a decent amount of features without any major modification. The major benefit to this phone is that it is part of the Nexus series which means it really is a "Google" phone. This indicates that at its core, the phone is one for developers. The bootloader is easily unlocked, it is simple to root, and therefore customize. You will find a plethora of custom roms and kernels out there, some very lean and efficient, others jam packed with custom features.
Overall, great performance, the screen is fantastic, amazing support community, and it's very easy to customize. Only con I have is battery life. This phone knows how to suck power (even without custom roms). The extended battery helps, but it's still tough to get through an entire day of moderate use. Keep a car charger handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 21, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery size
This galaxy nexus is one incredible phone. Over the past year, there have been updates and better processors, and better cameras, but this device, by far has been one of the best designed phones for comfort, size, durability, and best Nexus Android Experiences yet. The touch buttons on this device was by far the best decision to have gone with, why we are not going back to a physical home button I don't know or particularly care for. I won a galaxy Note 2 and love all the features and camera technologies from super slow motion video for bio-mechanical analysis to the multiple pictures able to be taken in a single video clip, but I miss the Nexus like experience. The touch buttons on this device and the customization was key to the success of this device. A bigger batter would have helped, but overall a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

consumer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrangerrck
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: verizon wireless
If have an awesome experience with Galaxy Nexus. My carrier Verizon is a different story as the are slow to send updates for for this product. I would definitely recommend Samsung to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun, Fast, with lots of Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanny1124
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I really like this phone. It is simle, yet has all the bells and whistles. It is a lot of fun and all my friends want one. I love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalpha391
onJanuary 15, 2013
from tampa bay fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Got the phone in november of 2012, works great. love the 32 gig storage on the phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE the Nexus Line

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byphotoshooter
onJanuary 14, 2013
...No complaints except for how the carrier (VZN) has failed to push out the expected Nexus updates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarkSorrow
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Burlington, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Bought this phone for my mom to get her into Android. She loves the phone, Hasn't had any issues with as of yet. It does what she wants it do do when she wants it to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smooth phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeathhead
onJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
perfect phone all the way around no complaints. great for anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone, Poor Battery Life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJSat
onJanuary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This is a excellent phone. Its smooth and fast. It runs latest Android OS. There is large Dev Support behind this phone. So you are sure to be supported by them ones Samsung drops support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMnBerry7
onDecember 20, 2012
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love my Samsung Nexus. It's a great value and dependable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRochesterMark
onDecember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
What a great phone!!!! I would buy it again with no problem. And I have 4 friends how also have the phone and love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Phone w/ Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFassedd
onDecember 17, 2012
from Country Club Hills, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should have an expansion card slot.
I love this phone! It's fast and has all the features I need .
Only complaint:should have an expansion slot for a SD card
in case space is needed in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGNEXFAN
onDecember 16, 2012
from Los Angeles,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd screen, easy to grip, removable battery, nice size, nfc, stock jelly bean
Cons: none
Nice size big screen removable battery easy to,grip NFC HD screen Thin feels great in the hand Stock jelly bean easy to root
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i-phone? What i-phone?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApplesr4eating
onDecember 16, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the nexus OS, the speed in 3g and 4g, ease of use, and on and on. My one disappointment has been the speaker volume.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnazzygirl7
onDecember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
This is a great phone overall. With all smartphones though the battery life is short. The apps are plenty and fun. I would recommend this phone to anyone. I really love the microphone so you can talk your texts. the speech recognition is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMichaelC412
onDecember 10, 2012
from pittsburgh
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pure android
Cons: reception
I liked everything about the phone except one thing. It had signal/antenna issues and thats a big deal 4 me. Its not a phone if it doesnt get reception
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRuwawuri
onDecember 10, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have used several phones, but so far this is the most easiest and yet amazing phone ever!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJHDawg
onDecember 6, 2012
from Jackson, WY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor cell signal in rural areas
The Galaxy Nexus is a great device. I use it for everything. I use it as if it is a stand alone computer. Watching videos, checking emails, and social media. My only grip is that in rural areas I find it to be lacking more so than other devices I have used in the past. Overall, it is a wonderful device that satisfies all my computing needs, just a bit lacking in cell signal in the rural areas. That could be a provider issue, but I have a feeling some of the blame lies with the manufacturer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChristianoCellular
onDecember 5, 2012
ALl nexus devices I've owned worked amazing. The operating systems are smooth and the displays are bright and vivid. Love how this is a galaxy device too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone rocks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJose4u
onDecember 3, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just an outstanding piece of kit. The 2100 battery would be the only thing I'd do different. Excellent functionality with plenty to keep you occupied. Will also keep you in touch when you're out and about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ i515 Battery Bundle Kit, (Extended Battery & Extended Battery Cover)
4.1 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded from Gingerbread to this - wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOleBob
onDecember 2, 2012
from Concord, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really can't say enough good things about this phone. It's running Jellybean, which is the newest version of the Andriod OS. I upgraded to this phone from a phone that was running Gingerbread and the difference is night and day.
OS aside, this is a well made product. Feels good in the hand, not too heavy/bulky, easy to slip into my pocket.
What really stands out about this phone to me is the intuitiveness of it. Some of it is Jellybean, some is Samsung. You can tell that someone really thought out how the phone should be laid out and how it should interact with the user. The phone I upgraded from was adequate, but this is something totally new.
Screen is great, been watching Netflix and video quality is top shelf
The only drawback to this phone is the standard battery. If you use it a lot, you'll want to get the extended battery. Pretty sure you'll use it a lot, since there's a lot it can do. Granted, I haven't begun to learn all it is capable of but I haven't found much it can't do, and do well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Always Suprising!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDapduki
onNovember 30, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
As usual, I'm always surprised by any new Samsung product that we welcome into our home. Bought this phone for my wife for her birthday as her first smartphone. As I expected, she can no longer survive without it. (I scored major points)
Beautiful phone, super performance and great features. I almost forgot, brilliant Samsung display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing beats a Nexus phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysprunka
onNovember 30, 2012
from Virginia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, nexus
Cons: poor photograph quality, battery drain
Even though this phone is more than a year old, and a different manufacturer has released the newest Nexus, I still recommend the Galaxy Nexus to my friends.
I'm currently running the latest version of Android on it with no problems at all.
It's got everything I need and want.
The camera is not the best available, even among other Samsung phones, but I tend to also carry a DSLR for photographs anyway.
The battery life is not that great, but I have yet to experience a smartphone with anything I would call great battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing But Good Things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykiwitina
onNovember 29, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nexus device
This phone has been awesome since day 1. I upgraded from a Samsung Stratosphere, and this phone blew my mind. This was my first Nexus device, and it really allowed me to explore the Android ecosystem. There were so many features that were available on the phone, and I finally felt very happy to own a phone (and that's difficult for me, since I switch phones often). I've owned this phone for around eight months now, and I have loved every moment of it.
Coupled with a larger battery, this phone SHOULD last someone most of the day (though I use my phone a lot, so I have to recharge about 3/4 of the way through my day). If anything, I wish there was a bigger battery, but I feel like that has more to do with Verizon LTE than anything.
Overall, I love this phone, and I would recommend it to anyone. Great work, Samsung. Keep up the great work!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product, but a cheap feel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byiplaywithmud
onNovember 28, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the phone. The design is great, and it functions well, but it feels cheap. the plastic back cover doesn't feel sturdy, and in less than a year the screen brightness has faded and has lines running across it. I wish it had an aluminum body. The speakers are great, but not as loud as my old droid 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySweeden
onNovember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not the best service
Because of this phone being a Nexus it can easily be rooted and customized they way you want it to be. Where other phones take months to update, this you can do it yourself if you want and have the latest and greatest OS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Apple Switch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByManOfSteel0430
onNovember 19, 2012
from VA Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first droid and I will never ever go back to Apple. I love this phone. I knocked it down in performance because the battery is horrible. I upgraded mine to the longer lasting battery and I can't say enough good things about this phone. It is fast, JB runs so smoothly on it. It is very easy to learn and very user friendly to both the non droiders and the hard core droid people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Killer Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMelEMel
onNovember 18, 2012
from Naperville IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
I just got mine as a replacement for my broken samsung droid charge was a nice phone but the nexus is way faster does more than you ever thought. The apps are beyond your regular one's google loaded but everything sweet. I normally by a phone every year not this one I just want one. I put my videos and blue ray movies look alsome on it's screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone - battery life/sound terrible!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReddtessa
onNovember 18, 2012
from Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, sound output
This is a great phone and I only 4 starts on Performance due to the lousy battery that is with it. 1850 is by far not enough to get you through a 6 hours of your day. Even the extended 2100 is pushing it, but I manage with it.
The features of this phone though is GREAT! I am only my second device only due to cracking the screen on my first one, rather than sending it in to Sammy I bought a used on for close to the same price as them repairing it.
If you are a heavy users as in always have the phone in your hand doing something with it then you'll need to get the larger extended battery, most do not come with NFC support but power is what we love.
Other downfall that I have to give this phone is the sound. Poor sound output. ICS sounds was great but JB not so much. Hopefully another update with fix this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySungforever82
onNovember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Another great product! Samsung holds quality and standards.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I9250 GSM Version

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJSon
onNovember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, google flagship, jelly bean, not an iphone
Cons: nothing
Ummm. Not sure if Samsung can do better than this phone. I am sure that the GS3 is better, but can't imagine that it is by much. I will use this phone until it dies!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android intro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysurfaceguy
onNovember 12, 2012
from Farmington, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
After my iPhone 4S was stolen from my car I bought this phone. It is hands down a better phone than the 4S. The operating system by Android is what won me over. The ability to tether and connect other computers is great. I also like the fact that my other equipment is automatically synced when I use them. Next step is the Note 10.1 tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabhisheksachdev
onNovember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Absolutely recommed this phone. Sleek design with strong peformance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with great features. You will never go wrong with a Samsung phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamnexnotex
onNovember 11, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great features
Cons: buy a case protector for drops
Samsung Galaxy Nexus and latter products are great. They are the best phones you can buy and have!! A tip would be buy the extended battery (3800 mAh) and the car charger as well as a phone case protector!..........download apps to enhance your speaker/ringtone volume.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungTim
onNovember 10, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone, glad it finally got the jelly bean update to 4.1.1 would have rooted my phone but I was patient this time. Since the update new features like google now really bring the device to life, and being a nexus nice not to have all the additional blot ware. Only thing that ends up being a bummer is google wallet being blocked by Verizon or showing unsupported device. Beyond that great experience quick to respond lighting fast network speeds, definitely would recommend for first time android users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Phone to Have!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1CoachFanatic
onNovember 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is amazing! the screen is brilliant! The slight curve of this phone makes it easy to hold in one hand without the risk of dropping it. Samsung phones are the best phone to have!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMILKS
onNovember 7, 2012
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Love this phone..Has survived a few falls
User friendly and quick.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrpearsoy
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, lack of quality accessories
I have switched to this phone after being an iphone user for a year. I love the screen size, clarity, and how the phone feels in hand. I wish battery life were better. I will never own a non - Nexus Google device again, as I cant stand the skins and "bloatware" providers place on their devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Preformance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 29, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic design
Very fast and responsive phone. Capable of swiflty multitasking through apps without lag and amazingly preform various operations. All with a vivid large AOMLED screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Nexus: Old phone in today's market, holds it own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrmidnight
onOctober 27, 2012
from Ozark, Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my GNex about a month after it was released on my carrier. This was to be my third phone by Samsung. An excellent choice! I have not had one single issue with the device. It is very lightweight, is durable (to a point, don't drop it directly on the screen, matter of fact, no matter the phone, protect it!) And is very fast! If in the market for a device that has been out for a little while, but can hold more than it's own in the features department, this phone is it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome simply Awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaddyChet
onOctober 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
It's not that its my first smartphone. It is. It's because of it's simpicity, ease of use. I totally love it. The screen should be considered HDMI. Keep up the good work Sami.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cell phone I have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadmartigan
onOctober 23, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The GNex is amazing and has ensured that I will never buy a non-Nexus phone again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fone..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFultonStreet
onOctober 20, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android
Cons: speaker volume, flash player
Purchased on release, I've had this fone for nearly a year and love it. Speaker quality/volume, & battery life are my only issues and neither is a deal breaker. Also, I did have slight garbled call issues early on but Jelly Bean seems to have erased that. With that said, it is a workhorse of a fone. Does it all, does it blazingly fast, and executes excellently on all operational counts. With the seamless Google/Android updates, this fone absolutely performs better today than when I purchased it, and it out-performed anything on the market then. It is also surprisingly rugged in its manufacture. I use my fone extensively & over a wide range of programs & applications; I will buy another Samsung next time around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByZoome9
onOctober 18, 2012
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this device when it released (almost a year ago) and I'm still incredibly pleased with this product. The newly released Jellybean OS made available has increased its performance and usability to a much more fluid pace. Given that it's a dual core processor and lacks 1 extra gig of ram compared to the SGSIII, this can still keep up in terms of speediness/responsiveness.
The design of this product is still my favorite. As it doesn't leave much to the imagination other than the amazing colors offered through its screen. That's generally how I like my devices. No marketing logos... just screen.
Also I'd like to note that I've dropped this phone a few times and it has still not given up on me. It may be made out of a plastic material. However it is quite durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I have Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 17, 2012
from Glen Cove, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, nexus means you get the latest software
Cons: volume is not that great
My first Android Phone, my first smart phone...most definitely the best phone I have ever owned. This phone will last me the entire 2 years of my contract without a problem. One year with the phone, with no problems. The development community is amazing to boot!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylpelaez
onOctober 15, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: shut down by itself
Best phone ever!...I like my new Galaxy Nexus.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzachart96
onOctober 11, 2012
from oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pure android
Cons: touchwiz
I love this device because it doesn't have touchwiz on it and is quick to have the latest updates. It would have been great if the battery would have been larger than even the extended battery but just as thin, you could make the screen larger too, and maybe the quad core processor with lte
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeff3603
onOctober 10, 2012
from San Ramon, CA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. What really attracted me to it was the size of the display screen and the brightness and clarity of displays. I no longer have to squint and struggle trying to read microtyping like on my previous smartphone. The displays are so vivid and life like. I am so glad I purchased this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Long-Time Contender

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChadChad
onOctober 10, 2012
from New Lenox, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery life
The Nexus has been a top phone on the Android scene for a long time and it doesn't appear that the technology offered on this device will become outpaced anytime soon. Great display, NFC, Jelly Bean OS, and more! Battery life is my only qualm with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus > *

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysvtfmook
onOctober 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i now own both the CDMA and GSM variant of the Galaxy Nexus. If you have never owned a Nexus device, you have never truly experienced Android. The Nexus series use vanilla Android (AOSP) and not a polluted version of Android, so you get a pure android xeperience without the buggy bloatware that manufacturers love to put in. The Galaxy Nexus has been my favorite device to this date. So good that when I switched from ATT to VZW, I opted to once again go with the GNEX over other popular choices (S3). Reason being, I have always had Nexus devices, and will continue to do so as long as Samsung continues to make them. Great phone, great experience, the CDMA variant does seem to have less battery life (LTE). but, you learn to deal with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent in everyway

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmigakid
onOctober 6, 2012
from Washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Nexus is a very complete, fast and beautiful phone. With the new Jelly Bean upgrade smooth just runs even smoother. The beautiful 4.65" screen is big enough for everything, but not too big. The response of the phone is instant, along with the almost 0 shutter speed of the camera this phone all around is excellent and well rounded. The only con I have about the phone is the fact it does not have a Micro SD card slot, other than that it is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymopar1265
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great phone with a lot of great features. Easy to use and a great size. Perfect for everyday use and mobile connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I DIDN'T WANT AN IPHONE...I WANTED SOMETHING BETTER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrollerman
onOctober 3, 2012
from kingston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life not the best
My Wife and Daughters have IPhones, but I wanted to be different and better.
I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it AGAIN!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjrspsb1
onOctober 2, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, intuitive, beautiful
Cons: price can always be lower
The Galaxy Nexus was my first Samsung phone, though not my first Samsung product. I can say without reservation that it is the most beautiful,intuitive, functional and innovative smart phone I HAVE EVER owned. Though remember these ARE the very people that know how to put quality into everything they make. A+.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Nexus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFirstL21
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera, speaker not loud enough
This is, by far, the best phone I've ever had. Yes the GSIII is out and it has better features. But my Nexus is still competing with phones that are barely coming out. The recent Jelly Bean update is nothing to this beast, it runs buttery smooth. There are two things that I would change however, the speaker isn't loud enough and when I'm playing games, I sometimes cover it with my fingers. And the camera could have also had higher MP's. Otherwise, this is a great phone.