Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown

Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown

Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy SIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has been a life and time saver for me. I am not only able to keep in touch with family and friends by phone and text, but have found the convience of several apps which help me to check email, keep appointments and important dates, and watch live weather, which is very important when living in an area than often gets severe weather. Being a grandmother, I love the camera and being able to store the pictures on the phone. The quality of the pictures is fantastic! Because the pictures are on my phone I no longer need to carry a mini photo album in my purse!
The phone is the perfect size, large enough to read email, view pictures, and websites, but small enough to fit in my pocket or purse.
I love this phone and recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm a little late, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is intuitive, and very easy to use. Beginning Android users should have no problem using this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
My samsung galaxy is the best phone ever. Features are great. I love the big screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I love this phone! I debated for awhile and did the research between this phone and an iphone. I am so glad i chose this phone. It's fast, has a front and rear camera that takes great photos, and all the bells and whistles that i want. The battery life is pretty good also. I gave it five stars on just performance alone but i must say, that it's a sharp looking phone also. The Galaxy S 3 has more than met my expections, it has surpassed them!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

‘Nice"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2013
from LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, ’nice' size, easy to navigate
This is my first smart phone. I hesitated to purchase one because of a physical difficulty with touch screens. This one works beautifully for me although occasionally it picks up my tremor and opens without my intent. I love the size it is neither too small which was also a problem with other phones and I use the voice activation for text which is necessary most of the time. Love it. I also have a Samsung 32 “ Smart TV and they are both linked to one another. Perfect for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samstastic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung Galaxy S3. So many features yet to learn. In fact my grandson wanted to by me a book titled Androids for Dummies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIII is a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2013
from Lexington, Ky.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great screen, speed, everything! Processor is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I've been loving my S3 since i purchased it. Often i tell people to switch from what they are using to this beast of a cell. Simply the best thing on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy SIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The Galaxy SIII has great features and is user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's an I phone?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
from Taunton, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Clearly the top smartphone on the market, not much else I can say but keep up the good work. A little to pricey, but compared to others it's alright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been a fan of Samsung products since the Omnia.
Then the Omnia II and then the Droid Charge. So I tip my hat to you Samsung for creating the Galaxy S3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from boise, idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! As a small business owner, it surpasses my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GSIII

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Lillington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Hot phone. Can't wait for the Premium Sofware! Jelly Bean on the device is very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

intuitive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Ohio
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
operating system is easy to use even for beginner;vivid screen color
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Pasadena, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Very fast, clear speaker, very easy to get use to. A lot of options to make life a bit easier. Very thin and very light!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung Phone I've Owned so Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone is by far the best phone I've owned to date. Upgraded from a Galaxy Nexus and was amazed at how much more I enjoyed the experience. Thought that coming from an Google branded phone I would not enjoy it as much, was very happily surprised. My iPhone loving wife is even thinking of getting one, that's the best compliment any smartphone can get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pricey but worth it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: built in alarm too quiet
I wanted this phone because of the size. It is the first phone I found that fit comfortably in my hand. I bought the Otter Box because the phone is very lightweight and I needed it durable for work and my luck with phones is not too good. It has great features although the S-Voice could have been a better thought out feature. Oh and the alarm clock is WAY too quiet. A few little things that could be better but the phone itself overall is great, a little pricey, but I would still recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is truly the most amazing phone I've ever had or used. Battery life is great especially since I sometimes watch Korean drama on it and talk with my friend on video chat almost everyday! I'm so glad there's another phone other than the iphone. This is waaay better than the iphone bc it has a lot more features and capabilities than the iphone, it's sleeker and I like the fact that the screen is bigger. No more holding the phone close to read txt msgs or play games etc. It's a lot more functional than the iphone and not so sensitive. Plus, I still haven't figured out everything it's capable of. I've had this phone for about 3 wks and I found a phone and brand that I'll definitely stick with. :) Although, I can't say how durable it is bc *crosses fingers* I haven't dropped it yet. With other companies you pay for the name, with the SAMSUNG Galaxy S3 you're paying for the product. The name is just the icing on the cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Williamstown MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Still learning about this phone. Alot of good forums about galaxy s3 phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy about this Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, great camera
Cons: wish it had better battery life, better front facing camera, better sounding headphones
It was hard to give up my phone with actual buttons until if found this phone. The virtual keyboard is big and can fit my fingers. I love the color - the brown is a shimmery copper brown. I didn't personally like the blue or white, in the brown the phone looks expensive and more solid. I like that it doesnt have a glass screen, as its more durable. The features of the phone are great, and the ability to expand the external memory another 64 GB is going to be useful. I am glad that it does allow you to connect the phone to TV using an HDMI adapter. The voice feature is pretty acurate, and I love the camera. The front camera is so-so, but the rear camera is amazing. I love the panoramic picture feature. The battery life is okay, with moderate use it lasts about a day and a half without a charge. The headphones look nice and high quality, but not as good as other headphones that I use. I love the quality and I have not seen one flaw in the phone yet. Very easy to use and I haven't missed my old phone so I'm happy. The call quality is clear - I need a loud speakerphone and this phone is sufficient. With the use of the android operating system, my computer and tablet are all synced together. So far after a week of heavy use, very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Well made. S Voice needs some work or maybe it doesn't like my Southern drawl. The camera features are outstanding. Plan on getting an extended battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Could use "text to speech"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Hands free in settings allows commands but could go a step further with text to speech feature. This would be a safety plus.
The camera lense could use better protection from getting scratched.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product for beginners on smartphone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none for me. verizon tech were the problem.
I love this fone. It was easy-to-use and learn. Only problem I have had was when power cord stopped working. When I called Verizon for help not knowing it was the power charger. They did a factory reset to boost battery And erased all my data. Lost all data in my Smemo app and calendar app data disappeared. Later figured out on my own that power cord was defective.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok phone with smartphone features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: speed lag, camera error, battery hog
I like the smartphone portion of the phone. As long as you don't multitask much, many apps run with decent speed. The battery dies quickly with constant use. The screen is most often the battery hog. The phone is clear but you cannot answer it at times. The slowness and lag of the phone causes this. The conference call feature also does not work consistently, it hangs up on everyone at times. The biggest problem I have is the camera failed message that the camera gives off at the most inconvenient times. Only a reboot will help that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

iphone 4 vs samsung galaxy s3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: could use dre speakers
use to own a iphone 4 compairing it to the samsung galaxy s3 totally different. its very user friendly. would like to have the s4 they say its even better does what i say. happy about that
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely love this phone.Love everything about it. That's all i can say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Best Android Phone So Far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is the best phone I have ever had. The hardware is dependable and the software runs without a glitch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Pretty good, an old iphone user switching over and very satisfied
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S III is one of the best.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough details on how to use.
I haven't had it long enough to learn how to use all the features but so far I love this phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight, good functionality, attractive appearance
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Galaxy S 3 has a lot of nice features and the overall functionality is great. But, there are two main detracting features:
1. The S 3 can ONLY print to Samsung Wi-Fi printers!!! My previous phone printed to ALL Wi-Fi printers!!! This is not mentioned in their advertisements.
2. The screen is so close to the edge of the phone, that just by holding the phone your hand can accidently touch a function!!!
If it were not for these two detracting features it would be a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Verizon), Amber Brown
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Junk Glass In Screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, glass screen is garbage
My SIII landed screen up in a 3 foot fall into the grass. Shattered the screen. NO MORE Samsung for me. Will not recommend the brand to ANYONE. This is my 1st Samsung Smart Phone of MANY. I dropped them all just like you. This is my 1st screen glass issue EVER!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.