Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Generic CDMA
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist

Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Communication Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVersivus
onJune 17, 2014
from The Matrix
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently had the chance to get myself a new Samsung Galaxy S4 last week. When I received the device, I was amazed how sleek it looked and how light it was. Upon further inspection, I realized that this was not just a phone in my hand, but a communication device that can do so much more than it's predecessors. I was able to navigate through the device like a kid in a candy shop looking for his favorite sweet only to find other surprises that could possibly take that title next. I am filled with excitement every time I operate this device to a point that I must treat it like an addiction. Samsung has outdone themselves on this device and need to stop calling it a phone as this is so much more than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MP3 player via Bluetooth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystereotypo
onMay 20, 2014
from Coarsegold, CA 93614, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I mostly drive on my job, so I redeem my time by listening to audio books with a Bluetooth device. ID tags, for reasons I don't understand, create multiple albums for a given album. By selecting the "Folders" button, my files play exactly as they are organized in the folder without having to create a playlist for an audiobook. But if you like the disorganization of listening to an audiobook out of order, you can do that easily by selecting the "Shuffle" button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it! Samsung Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToriaN
onJune 7, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, does almost anything
I love my phone! Everything I want my phone to do, it never seems to let me down. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylumbo
onMay 19, 2014
from Bartlett, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased the s4 from the Samsung Factory Outlet website and got a great price. Also, purchased one for my brother for his birthday. We both love the phone's numerous features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works for me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWenDee
onMay 16, 2014
from Warwick, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sound quality
I must be in a minority, but I need a phone I can use for talking--remember that? I also must hear, and I have a hearing disability so I need a phone with a good speaker and clear reception. I also wanted to tie in to my other Samsung products--two TVs and a Note 8 tablet. But most of all, I had to be able to use the phone.
Friends had just gotten Galaxy minis, and I could understand when someone called them, so I was sure the phone would work for me. The mini, however, did not hook into all the things I needed, and so the Galaxy 4 became the answer. I upgraded my wireless service and bought the Galaxy 4.
I like that it is set up just like my Note 8, and I use many of the same apps on it. I can hear as well as I can hear--which is miles beyond what happens when I attempt to use some phones. I prefer texting, but that isn't always possible. I wish that Awesome Note was available for the phone because then everything I use regularly would be linked.
The phone is easy to use, a good size, has a good speaker, and enables me to sync my apps and to use it to stream on my Samsung TV through the dongle. Very convenient; very cool, I think.
I hope this phone lasts a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

meaning of Generic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDarkstar89
onFebruary 10, 2014
according to samsung technical support, generic means unlocked
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does (Generic) means it's unlocked?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovekisses
onDecember 11, 2013
The reason why i'm asking is because I need an unlocked S4 and I can't seem to find one on here unless this is it?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with my S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybagressor
onNovember 20, 2013
from Honduras
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I had my S4 since 3 weeks and I am in love with it, great performance, great shapes, great apps and the Air view function is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone only one weakness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystupad
onOctober 21, 2013
from antioch ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile lcd
this is an amazing phone overall and i love it. However i have already had to replace the phone due to the lcd cracking under the glass somehow while in my pocket. The glass was perfect and unscratched but the lcd beneath was dead. Hopefully this isnt a design flaw.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than a phone, a friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybruja00001
onOctober 15, 2013
from Sahuarita AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow, just got mine last night, stayed up most of the night exploring all of the multitudes of new features, etc. This is will be in your hands all of your waking hours. There is NOTHING that this phone will not do from e mail, internet, GPS, etc to watching tv, movies, millions of apps for games, etc. Speed and ease of us is INCREDIBLE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySixShotVixXen
onOctober 9, 2013
from Pikeville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been waiting on my carrier to get this phone. The day I went in to upgrade my old iDevice, I noticed this gem there. I'm so happy with my purchase. I've been wanting a phone like this for a long time. Thanks so much for making it affordable, and not making a run of the mill device. I'm in AW.. :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT WORK

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySMARTPHONE
onNovember 8, 2013
from ASHEVILLE, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
THIS IS A VERY GOOD PHONE. I LOVE THE FEATURES. RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Generic), Black Mist
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My S4 is my life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJerikaNichole
onSeptember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful
Cons: no con
I love this phone it truly is amazing and perfect in every way! I love the apps it has and the different camera functions. I love how easy it is to personalize it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.