Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(909 Reviews) 909
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 909 reviews
5 stars
664
4 stars
202
3 stars
24
2 stars
9
1 star
10
859 out of 897(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from newjersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Never had any problems. Love the size of the screen and how easy it is to use. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever had. It's so easy to use and intuitive. My only issue was the plastic back cover which can get slippery so I bought a case to cover it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy gets better and better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, multitasking option
Cons: plastic body, flimsy battery cover
Love the phone. Samsung just keeps making the Galaxy series better every new generation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to figure out and set up if you've never used a Samsung phone before
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell Phone That I've Ever Owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
from N Chesterfield VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This phone offers so much that you forget that it's a cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I absolutely love my Galaxy S 4. It is my best Android phone to date. I have and will continue to recommend this phone to all who will listen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So many important apps for places I use. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, just the right size
I have talked 3 people into switching from an iPhone to the Samsung phone. I love Samsung products. I have a Samsung smart tv with Samsung sound system. Couldn't be happier with Samsung quality and price. Thanks Samsung
Karen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from New Port Richey, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Used this product for over 2 yrs, no major issues. It connects to Google play very fast. Samsung makes updating smooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Check reviews before buying

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Springfield Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, ring volume, screen sensitivity
The bigger screen is very good, however minor issues with sound and sensitivity are not the best. In order to hear my phone ring, I need to have the volume turned almost all the way up; apparently this is not an isolated issue as I had my phone replaced and still had the same issue. Screen sensitivity happens a lot, I will put my phone down and have clicked into an app or made a phone call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is Great!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Dublin, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, above average battery life
The Samsung S4 is my first smart phone. I am slightly above average on computer literacy and was a little apprehensive about using a smart phone. Between Samsung and Verizon, it was a breeze learning to operate the S4. I have had the S4 for eight months and I am still discovering new features everyday. My next adventure will be to learn how to use all of the camera and video features. Excellent phone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
The screen is the perfect size and it is very fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Marshall, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: needs a better speaker, hate way when texting it add symbols if you hold
I love the quality of photos. And so may things you can do. I am a scrapbooker & can't wait to master all the cool features. I signed up for a in store class. What a waist of time. After waiting a couple of hours for the Galaxy class, I didn't learn anything. I had mastered the other stuff on my own. Just wanted to learn the camera. I strongly suggest you have more how to use the camera videos in the help app. Thank you featew ] ] h [ne=eat
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Learning my Galaxy S4 and loving the battery life is so much better than my last phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from west salem wi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size not too big
Ive had a galaxy phone ever since they started making them and stuck with them the whole way! Even whilst my friends switch to iphones. They're a great phone. Rarely do they break. I love this phone a lot!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never fails me

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Vt
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Has more then i need in a phone, and can customize as you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, Still some room for improvement.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd display
I love the GS4 but my major issue is the battery life, and the bundled software that I have no desire to use and i'm unable to remove. If the phone had a 3000+maH battery and the option of removing any "added" software, It would be perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, Sleek, and a power miser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, flawless bluetooth connectivity, perfect size
I think the Galaxy S4 is a totally underrated powerhouse. I've had mine for over a year and without, believe it or not, a single problem or glitch with either hardware apps. Couldn't be happier...Samsung has won my loyalty with this device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Warren mi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love it when it works but something with the Verizon downloads slows it down and freezes up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Layton, UT, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love it. The new update is great and organizes the menus better. Thanks
Great support and product site. Wonderful to use Smart Switch!! Much better than Verizon's way of transferring to a new phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great phone! I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Hopkinsville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the smart stay features
I love my Samsung galaxy 4s! It does all kinds of amazing things. It is the best phone I've ever seen! I can't wait till my contract ends so that I can upgrade to the 5s! I recommend this phone to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the best phone I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen but will still fit in your pocket
The galaxy series is the best. It has everything you need and than some. I went from an iPhone 4 to a galaxy s4 and I do not regret it a bit. It has the sbeam, nfc, galaxy gear, and much more. If anyone is looking for a reliable phone with great features the galaxy series is the way to go you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, function keys
Cons: may be a little big for some.
I have owned this for for approximately 7 months and have, so far, been very pleased. It is fast, easy to use and does what I expect a "smart" phone to do. I have it in a Lifeproof case and it has protected the phone very well. Have only had to "reboot" the phone twice that I can remember due to locking up. As with all vendor provided phones, I am not pleased with the "bloatware" that came on the phone and would like to be able to delete some of the aps I don't need or use but I just have them disabled. I have experienced difficulties in completing/making calls but I think that had more to do with the Verizon network rather than the phone. I have always been an "actual" keyboard fan, even on phones, but the touch-key pad on this phone (in landscape mode) is sufficiently sized to type comfortably. I would recommend this phone if you want a good, fast smartphone but don't want to lay out the $$ for the "new" model (S-5).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, easy to use features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great size
Cons: battery life
Came from an old flip phone with no smartphone experience but the Galaxy S4 was very easy to get used to. Would not give it up now. Only negative is the battery life, which I believe the S5 has improved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Sturgeon Lake, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: none
A great phone with great features, I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, trouble sending text messages
I have really enjoyed the phone but a few months ago I started having issues with the phone sending text messages. When I would try to send a text the message would just sit in the phone and spin and eventually the phone would say failed. I did ALOT of research on the issue and no body seems to have a solid answer on how to fix the issue. If I toggle the radio off and back on it does solve it for a few hours is the only thing that seems to work. Other ideas on the net not so much. I thought about going to a Note 3 but upon doing more research I found what it has the same issue.... I have been a store manager for cell phone companies for almost 10 years by the way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from west palm beach, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung smart phone and I must say, I am a big fan of these phones! The speed of the phone is impressive and the pictures taken with this phone are of great quality! I will be purchasing another Samsung come upgrade time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth, slick and efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I only recently joined the world of smartphones and this phone has been fantastic. I didn't want to be limited by the iOS of iPhones and some of the apps that it had. I had experienced some limits with my iPod touch, and I wanted to move beyond that. The Android OS has been great in the sense of not limiting the user, as long as you're willing to do some research on how to best use your phone for your needs. And the Galaxy S4 has a smooth interface and really cool features. I'll definitely be looking to the Galaxy S5 now!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Wish battery would last longer. Absolutely love it otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung galaxy s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is nice android phone. Works fine. Crashes some applications, but still working good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Glalaxy S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from omaha
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
ok phone....not too impressed with the eye/hand features at all. Usually never work right for me and it could all just be user error too!
Not sure what my next phone will be but will probably be going to a different phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This phone has great features. The sound is wonderful, camera is great and love that I can get my e-mail, facebook and pintrest easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, great operating system., rich in functionality
I love my Galaxy S4. It is easy to use, has all of the functinality that I need and provides a great user experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone ever! Lots of great apps came preloaded. The camera resolution is awesome. You can adjust the settings for so many of the apps and features. I am on this phone all day long - checking and sending email, texting, browsing, mobile banking, etc. My husband has a Droid Maxx and he is envious of my phone's features and ease of use. I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
This phone is awesome had it for a year and it never lets me down. I have not used my home computer since I got it, why would I need too. Would recommend this phone to anybody HANDSDOWN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Brewster, NY 10509, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no front speakers
I have owned several cell phones over the years. This is by far the best. The display is outstanding. alll the features are relevant to what I need and easy to understand. It is every thing you expect in a phone in 2014. My only complaint is that it doesn't have front speakers. Front speaker would make it easier to watch videos without headphones. Overall still a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

S4 is worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Worcester, ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love the features of the phone. Easy to use, apps run quickly, camera is great and I have plenty of memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent Android system smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from dunkirk ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although not great on battery charge life, this phone does almost everything. I use for much much more than making & receiving calls and texts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: to much bloat wear.
This phone would run faster without all the bloatwear. Samsung apps are ok vzw apps are ok. The preinstalled apps are just not that good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great software, but hardware issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sim and mini sd card port issues
I am on my 2nd version of this phone. The SIM card port burnt out on the last one after only 6 months of use. I assumed it was a fluke. However, the refurbished replacement I have is now showing signs that it will soon have the same problem, after only 1 month. It now intermittently displays the SIM card not inserted (once a week) while the phone is in use. Both phones have never been dropped or contacted water, as they we're put in a water proof case immediately and also show no signs of any damage. After noticing that a video was playing the last few times the SIM card alert appeared, along with reading forums with people having the same issue, I now believe the battery heating up somehow affects the SIM card port since they are adjacent to one another. When I purchased this phone, the main concern I found was that the sd card port can cause problems with some cards. So, these ports seem to be a major issue that I hope Samsung has fixed in their new flagship S5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does have great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Al
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: needs better speaker
Purchased in Oct 2013, it worked fine for a while, then something happened (don't know what) and I couldn't pull contacts, recent calls or anything. I took it back to the store and the tech could not revive it, ( and he REALLY tried too ) so, he sent it off and I got a replacement in a couple of days. So, so far, so good. I really do like the phone !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREATEST SMART PHONE I EVER HAD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from 93436
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
EVERYTHING I READ ABOUT THE PHONE IS ACCURATE. GREAT CAMERA, GREAT SPEED, GREAT PERFORMANCE, GREAT PRICE FOR THE VALUE AND VICE VERSA. THANKS SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Tallahassee, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: battery life
I just absolutely love my Samsung Galaxy S4. My most favorite feature about this phone is probably the picture quality. Super beautiful pictures. Better pictures than my digital camera by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A multimedia machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, bang for the buck
The Samsung Galaxy S® 4 is a portable multimedia machine, with an outstanding display that allows you to watch streaming video without any compromises. It's quad core processor is lightening fast for loading and moving between apps. It even does the basic stuff well -- it's a excellent phone with an outstanding speaker for hands free operation. The phone also features an expansion slot for more memory -- a critical feature that many smartphones ignore. The phone is sturdy and handles real world usage. It's a serious, bang for the buck smartphone that you'll reach for all day, every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Hockessin, DE, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was tired of phones that kept me waiting or shut down for no reason. Samsung gave me speed, function, size and clarity
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung apps and usage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Chino, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have found the phone was easy to learn and use. It has great features and the apps are great. The screen is big and bright. I also like the fact the battery is easy to access and replace should that ever become necessary.
I will only purchase Samsung phones in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY IMPRESSED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: costly
I'm impressed with my Galaxy 4. I really appreciate its performance. Every now and then, it locks up, but other than that, it's the best phone I've had since my G-Slide. I'm not fond of the price, but oh well...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love it. .

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I also have the tablet 10.01. It takes great pictures, and is very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from La Verne, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has a nice size screen and has pretty good battery life. It boots up quickly and is fairly simple to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

after 6 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: duplicates addresses, freezes up
A different experience from a Blackberry but well liked. The ability to sync with Computer is not as stream lined as the Blackberry , it overheats and freezes up not as frequently as the Blackberry . Simple solution remove battery.
Real negative is the address book syncing, the entries multiply by 2,3,4 +
You absolutely have to be patient to acquaint yourself with Android platform and
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Clarksville, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is to short
I love the phone, it can do it all except play my entire itunes library.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than a phone. .it does almost everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, screen is hard to see on bright days
The S-4 is my phone, my computer, my camera, my newspaper, my game entertainment, my tv remote, my translator, my encyclopedia, my department store and I guess... my personal assistant.
It is well made and with the otter box it seems like it can go anywhere with me.
Although I was initially skeptical because of its size. .I now think the size is perfect.
My only con is that the screen could be brighter in the sun. When in camera mode the screen is very hard for me to see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite phone yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: overheats
I love this phone. It was my first Samsung product, and now I am Samsung all the way. It's thin, big, and easy to use, everything I am looking for in a phone. The only phone that I would trade in for is the S5! The only bad thing about this phone is that it sometimes overheats in my pocket. But other than that it is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Mississippi Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
As tablets go, this is a good value for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Has easy to function phone features. Good Internet connection. Good controls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my galaxy s4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Camden sc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has all the features you need to do what ever you want. It's fast 4G it won't leave you hanging waiting for a page to load. The picture quality is great . It's a phone , camera, navigation and laptop all in one , I love it .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great experiance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my S4 for over a year now, and it has been fantastic. I have had great battery life, and performance. It is always there when I need it. I would recommend it to anyone who asked for advice?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

gs4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I switched from an iphone to the gs4 and have no complaints. This cell has performed to my requirements and has never let me down. Its the right size, weight and perfect size. Best cell ever!!!!! Thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone that meets all my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from New York NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
I've had the Galaxy S4 for over a year now and I continue to be amazed by it. It's beautiful to look at and performs extremely well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Good Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am very pleased with basic performance of the phone although some of the features that I wanted when I purchased it (auto-scrolling, answering phone when I put it to my ear, etc.) generally don't work. I also have problem with voice prompts for navigation - hit and miss.
The camera is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance