Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
143 out of 158(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have owned to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVolley21
onApril 16, 2014
from Angola, NY 14006, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from owning a droid razr max to the Samsung S4. This phone is consistently outperforming my expectations in almost all areas. The most impressive piece from my perspective has been the camera. The multi functionality combined with quality has pushed my standards higher as it introduced options that I had not known to exist prior to having the S4.
I recommend this to anyone who asks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywhutulukinat
onApril 15, 2014
from El Paso, TX 79936, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: still has programming defects
Had my S4 for about 6 months and I just keep finding new thing that it can do. But it's still got a few small bugs that need to be worked out but nothing serious.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has a poor receiver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTellMeWhatNameIsAvailable
onApril 10, 2014
I have not learned much about this phone because it doesn't receive a 4G signal, in my area. Everybody else in the house gets 4G, on their phones and devices, but not me. The phone displays 4G -- until I pick it up to use it, then it switches immediately to 3G. Our Verizon Jetpack always receives a strong, stable, 4G signal. Two different people at Verizon have independently volunteered that Verizon is aware of poor signal-reception in Galaxy phones, but their only suggestion at this time is to purchase a different model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavZ
onApril 8, 2014
from Warren, PA 16365, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had many cell phones this is the best ever phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device, some reliability issues!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byneilio1218
onApril 5, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
While I love the phone and its features, unfortunately my device has failed four times in four months, requiring multiple factory resets and a week without a phone while it was with Samsung for warranty service repair.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigj1985
onApril 2, 2014
from Cleveland, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
was a long time moto user and finally had enough of there worthless devices so decided to give the s4 a try. love everything about the phone. im on the unlimited plan through verizon and im not worried about having to change my contract to get a new phone anytime soon. keep it up samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone who?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBouncingdrew
onMarch 21, 2014
from San Dimas, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For the longest time I was an iPhone user, tried this phone out and will never go back. This phone is awesome!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 18, 2014
from Fullerton, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: durability
I happen to be a Samsung baby, most of the appliances that I own are Samsung and they haven't ever steered me wrong so getting the S4 was not a hard option. That being said its become very true. The S4 is an awesome phone. I cannot wait to see what the S5 brings to the table and hope to get one soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best smartphone I've owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByARico73
onMarch 13, 2014
from Carol Stream, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low light images could be better
This is my third Samsung Android smartphone and it's definitely the best one I've owned. I love the huge screen, great HD quality, sharp images and very good color. This phone is fast! The performance is much better than any other phone I've had or played with by far; great on wi-fi and LTE. Picture images are very good quality, especially in good lighting. The phone despite having a 5" screen is comfortable to hold and play with and it's light. You can't go wrong with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally Found It..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJManeelert85
onApril 21, 2014
from Downey, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After years of trials and errors with so many other phone brands, I finally found the best one yet! Compared to the rest, this phone is ahead of its class with style, functionality, and many other things. You got to enjoy a phone when it manages to keep surprising you with some new function or ability throughout the entire time. I can't tell you how many times I find something new or unknown or a new function I didn't know about and I still find new things about this phone. Love this phone and can only imagine what's coming in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have owned yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclivec
onFebruary 28, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none so far
It's more powerful than the 2 year old phone I upgraded from. I like the camera features and the display is great. It runs apps that my old phone was not powerful enough to run. The battery lasts longer than I expected from an Android phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

S4 junk this is being nice

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMadperoid1
onApril 14, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, junk
I have had three of these in less than 18 days first phone app and battery problems 2nd phone screen got so hot it crack 3rd phone said it could not find SIM card or sd chip version wants to keep giving me the same peace of junk .Fix your phones the s4 is nothing but junk. Not worth the trouble I have to go through
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but problems.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNikeman1
onApril 9, 2014
from Camden, AR 71701, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Everything works good except for the touch-less feature.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHammondGuy
onApril 4, 2014
from Hammond, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is a bit short.
Switched to the S4 from an IPhone5. Night and day difference. Absolutely love the Galaxy. It does lag a bit sometimes, but nothing like the IPhone did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Droid I was looking for....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVillain
onMarch 27, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable
Cons: very slick finish
I have been an Android user for quite some time now. I stuck with one brand in particular (I won't state which) through thick and thin. Over the years, and many upgrades to their newer smart phone, I realized nothing really changed. The camera was glitchy and many times unresponsive, the batteries would warp, app and program speeds were slow, and the OS would lock up, freeze or just shut down. I had enough and decided to make a change. That change was to Samsung, and I have yet to regret it. When people ask my why I love my new companion I always respond "because it does everything I need it to". The S4 is reliable. I have waited to write a review. Waited for time to unveil a serious con for this phone. But the S4 has delivered on every level.
The screen is absolutely stunning. It blows away any other smart phone on the crispness and quality. The OS is easy to work with and has many extra features. One of these extra features is the IR-Blaster. The IR allows you to control your TV by turning your phone into a remote. You always have your phone on you which is good because the remote is usually hidden in a couch cushion somewhere. Also its fun to set it to a friends TV and prank them by changing the channel or cranking up the volume. The camera works like magic. It will seriously make you feel like a professional photographer with the way it delivers brilliant pictures consecutively. I haven't had any problems with the phone over heating, freezing, screen lock, or with the phone restarting on its own. I love that Samsung has also left the door open on the micro SD card. Having this option available allows the end user to expand the basic 16gb that is standard on most phones. I love the
I would recommend this phone to everyone I know and everyone I don't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has so many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBandit25
onFebruary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quality
Cons: some apps don't open up, should be able to delete apps
Love the color selection, display. How light weight it is. Just wish you could delete apps that you will never use . It should always be an option on the phone we pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, Love it, Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsunglover21
onFebruary 4, 2014
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast, customizable
Cons: fragile w/out case, back is slippery, battery life
It is an impressive smartphone, and Ideal for everyday users, as well as tech junkies like myself. It has a plethora of amazing features, and for anything it can't do (which isn't much) there are apps to solve it. I'd say its best features are its great display, speed, and personalization capabilities. If I have to say anything negative, it'd be the phone does get a little warm with extended use, probably due to the massive processor in the phone, but not hot enough to burn you or damage anything. Just be sure to be closing apps that are running in the background to save battery as well as keep it cool. Another drawback would be it is a little fragile, definitely get a solid case for this phone because the back plastic feels a little cheap, and slippery, but with a nice case it works amazing. Overall A+ the benefits of this phone far far outweigh the cons. Would love to test further Samsung devices against this one. It definitely sets the bar.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPattyeb
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got the S4 last May and it just gets better! I love the Samsung products and tell everyone they should check them out! The S4 takes awesome pictures, and I take a LOT of pictures of my grandchildren. The only thing I would like to see improve is the ability to share the animated and photos with sound. Other than that I love my Galaxy S4. The next Samsung product I want to get is a Samsung laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(78)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBTSamsung
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
The performance is good but not as quick as expected. The display is a good size, not too big and not too small. This phone gives you the option to save the photos on the micro SD card as opposed to my old Samsung Charge which saved it on the phone itself. I find the camera has less of a lag time when taking photos and the color a little more accurate. The battery life is good too and I usually recharge it every other day. When I talk on the phone, the clarity is pretty good and I can understand the person whom I am talking with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy S4 is awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDebijon
onMarch 11, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, air view, perfect size large screen
I absolute LOVE everything about my new phone. I will never have a different one. It's the best phone I've ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymdek
onJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is quick and responsive. Coming from a Samsung Galaxy Nexus, the upgrade was easy. My only complaint is the duplication of contacts/calendar after syncing with Google gmail. Why can't the Google account just override the device contacts/calendar?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 3, 2014
from Sparta, TN 38583, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this phone it's great at everything. Awesome design and product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelency

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmirah57
onMarch 3, 2014
from AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best phone I've ever had cant wait for the Galaxy S5 to arrive Samsung products are amazing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great hardware crippled by bloatware

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJwhistler
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good hardware specs
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bloatware that cannot be removed
I've tried to learn to love the TW interface, but for all it's bells and whistles, it does little more than slow the phone down and suck up storage and processing resources.
This phone comes loaded with tons of bloatware, much of which can't be uninstalled. NFL app? Samsung Games? Picture Album app? Why can't I remove this useless stuff I don't want? My 32 GB device has about 8 GB of stuff I don't want and can't remove.
Swiping screens from side to side is often met with stutters. Opening an app frequently takes a pregnant pause. Typing a number on the phone pad requires a patient pace, otherwise numbers get skipped.
I truly wanted to love this phone but, alas, it's no Nexus...which is what my next phone will be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Samsung i trust

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhavetheneedforspeed2008
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Tn.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Hands down the best phone ive owned, love the big screen, fast and a decent battery live
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy beat my friend's iPhone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAoitombo
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Bay Area, California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, ease of use
Cons: screen is hard to view in bright direct sunlight
It was a spontaneous race to find a certain restaurant. She actually started first by asking Siri for a pub in a certain town. After I heard her ask Siri again, I decided to just use the Google function on my Galaxy and within seconds, I had the restaurant along with its rating and directions. Siri was still trying to understand my friend's request when I showed her my results and she confirmed I had found the right restaurant. I love the larger screen and the easy to understand uses and applications. I would like to have a screen that is easier to view in bright sunlight one day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRjs117
onJanuary 6, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor, beautiful with android, easy to use out of box
I love this phone alot! It is soooo much better than my iPhone 4, im so happy i took a chance with Samsung and android these two work together beautifully. But i wish only the next galaxy has sometime of metal surrounding, but other than that outstanding phone. I can't wait till i get android 4.4 kikat this will top this cake even more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylizzie32
onFebruary 19, 2014
from michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone i received it in november and it does everything i need and want it too. It makes me want to buy more samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunclebob245
onJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it is touch free
This Galaxy is the best of all. I love the air view and all of that stuff. I recommend getting this phone. It is awesome. Just buy it already
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Companion!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySulenstride
onFebruary 17, 2014
from indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am so happy I chose this device! Samsung has been a trusted name in my book for quality. The features have me completely satisfied. I won't lie though, this device was a bit much to deal with when I first got it and didn't have time to personalize it. Now that we are bonded, I hope it never looses its spark! We'll be together forever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery fading

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDenverChe
onDecember 29, 2013
Cons: poor battery
I've had this phone for about 7-8 months. At first, battery life was amazing, but now mediocre. The "anxiety" is already setting in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTecmage
onDecember 28, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded to the S4 a week ago. The phone has many features that are top-notch. NFC and S-Beam are killer features that my wife and I enjoy. Yes, I convinced her to upgrade as well. We are beaming favorite pictures to one another.
One thing I was concerned about was the size of the S4. When I unboxed it, all bets were off. It's screen is as large as my old phone, but it weighs about half as much. The fit and finish are the usual Samsung excellent quality.
I used the phone to control our Samsung 32" TV, and used the Screen Mirroring feature as well. Our Samsung products had me curious about this phone, and it is proving to be everything I thought, and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS4 after 6 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhysician
onDecember 24, 2013
from Michigan, US
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, bridging pad tophone close
Cons: want the hardware and software updates .
Great phone, no problems to date, everything I expected to beat I phone. I am really looking to add hardware and software additions but Samsung seems to running slow with GS4 and more with GS3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user friendly smart phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydougish812
onDecember 22, 2013
from rosebud, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a little nervous about getting my first smart phone so I was glad the S4 was so easy to use. Im left handed so the hands free mode is giving me a little trouble... could just need practice. overall great product so far...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNonwing
onDecember 17, 2013
from Riverside,Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product,fast great battery life.Old phone was slow this phone is very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally - a phone without compromise

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDewd
onDecember 16, 2013
from NE US
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
After a pair of HTC misses (Imagio, Thunderbolt), I finally grabbed a Galaxy product. Very happy with the choice. The main issue with the previous phones was basic voice quality which the S4 handles quite well in both sound (ear and speaker) as well as what the other end of the call can hear (HTC was horrid).
S-apps are good, but quite a bit to take on. With time, I'll probably be able to get more use out of the phone.
Still learning KIES air. Glad to get the wife off iOS and on her own S4. Tab 3 8.0 under the Christmas tree, perhaps?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBones17
onDecember 11, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish s memo easily moved from phone to tablet
Great product with large screen and ease of use. Fast with great picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Careful with 4.3 update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnikal
onDecember 10, 2013
from delaware
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
4.2x was great
4.3 broke the good reception i had.
Getting another phone to test hope it was an installation problem cause i like the phone.
Battery lasted almost all day
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence by Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoBry325
onDecember 10, 2013
from Jacksonville,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, camera features
Cons: battery life
I have been buyer Samsung products for close to 10 years. From TV's, Blu Ray DVD, Cameras, and now My S4. I have only had my S4 for a week, but I can go ahead and say it is the best phone I've ever had. The camera alone has more features than all the features of my last phone. My only con would be the battery life, just thought a battery of 2600mAh would last longer than 10 hours. Although that was 10 hours of constant use, this is the first battery of this size I've ever used. I will check back in a month from now to update my experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydt808
onDecember 6, 2013
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the BEST phone that I've had!!! I was in the market for a new phone, since I was eligible to upgrade. I had the Motorola Droid Razr; but was looking for something better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoseltz450
onDecember 4, 2013
from Tucson, Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low battery life
I use my phone for practically for everything, i can leave my house with out it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great user experience, very breakable screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjc12345
onDecember 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The Galaxy S4 performs excellent, however the screen breaks easily. Many consumers have seen cracks starting from the top middle-right side of the screen under normal-use circumstance. Under careful care this is a great phone.
Many features are amazing, including the tap-transfer of images. Some features are hard to use like the auto-scroll.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybrianengland
onNovember 30, 2013
from madison, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
I just picked up my s4 and absolutely love it. My old phone was slow and difficult to use. I will only go with samsung products from now on
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMultipleDrew
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Suwanee, Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Before the gs4 I was using an iPhone and hated it. Then I looked at in depth comparisons and saw the iphone 5 had nothing on samsung. At first it was very confusing, but a nice samsung employee at the best buy I went to helped me out
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone was awesome until Android 4.3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBeer4Me
onNovember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I loved my Galaxy S4 until it was upgraded to Android 4.3.
I use my phone a lot for texting and looking things up on the web. Android 4.3 really messed up the typing program. The program now puts in words that only it recognizes not what I type in unless I save it to my recognized words.
Had I known how bad Android 4.3 would be I would have bought an iPhone. I like the s beam options and other neat sharing features, but those do not out weigh the typing problems with Android 4.3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Smartphone user

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByParnie
onJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone and loving it. After three years I decided to make the leap to higher technology and I am glad I did it with my S4 phone. It has great features and easy to obtain apps, keeping me ahead of friends and family who's with other companies. Now I can look back at those other product lines and there is no match. The Galaxy S 4 is easy to work and totally compliment my Galaxy Tab 7 which was purchase after because the phone worked so well.
I have other Samsung products and so far they have excited my expectation and without hesitation, I recommend this product line.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMas84
onNovember 26, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great if you have any other Samsung products it syncs to everything Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for pitures and fun, a struggle for work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAkueikyo
onJanuary 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not great for work, delay opening apps
I switched from a Motorola because I wanted a better camera. This phone definitely has an awesome camera, screen and photo editing tools. I love a lot of proprietary features like the side menu, calendar and general interface a lot more than my previous Android phones.
Unfortunately features I thought would be standard between all phones are not and they are important enough I may have to switch back.
Surprising shortcoming:
The phone switches to Bluetooth when a call comes in but does not transmit sound if an aux cable is plugged in. This means every time a call comes in while I am driving I have to pull the aux cable from my phone to hear or speak to the caller. This is a real hassle and kind of defeats the purpose of hands free.
The phone does not recognize conference call numbers and IDs in the calendar. With my prior phones the calendar appt had a call button next to the number and it would pop up a box to submit the call id # after it dialed the main number. I now have to copy the id number or remember it before I start the call. Which sounds minor, unless you’re driving or doing anything other than that one phone call.
The Swype keyboard still doesn't have a .com button and the * is two symbol menus deep.
I have had the phone 5 weeks now and it already freezes and lags here and there. There have been many missed photo ops already waiting for the camera app to open. I fear what it will behave like in a year; hopefully it will just stay consistently average in this regard.
Overall, it has a great physical design and I love the pictures. I just wish a few of the basic functionality things had been better planned. I work from my phone as much as I play on it which makes the areas it lacks a big sore spot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byineedabetterphone
onNovember 23, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, made out of egg shells
I dropped my phone at 2ft above the ground and screen broke, then I got a replacement phone dropped it again at 2ft and screen shattered, its in a hard case but doesn't matter. its the most delicate phone ever invented. its unacceptable, now i have 18 months left to wait for a new upgrade and i'm stuck with this piece of junk. don't buy unless you want to tie it to your wrist. garbage
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device all around

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEtmarine2003
onNovember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The device is very simple to setup. It can take as little as 5 minutes to have all your contacts switched over from the old phone you replaced.
Weight is extremely light, you can forget it's in your pocket.
Battery life is excellent.
Camera is unbelievably clear and crisp.
S-voice is amazing! I can not believe how simple this feature is to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTj163
onNovember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was an iOS person but now I love my new galaxy s4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BythisGuy51
onOctober 30, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing I wish was a little bit better was the battery, but that might be because I do find myself on the phone a lot due to work. Despite that, this was probably the best phone on the market when it came out. I don't know about the newer phones, but I wouldn't be surprised if it was still up there. If you want a quality phone, get this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFunSizeRN
onOctober 27, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Had this phone fore a few phones and absolutely satisfied with my choice. This phone has everything that I need and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Could not be happier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUVNES11
onOctober 19, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I've had this phone for a few months now and could not be more satisfied with the choice I made.
The phone performs perfectly, have no problems with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, and a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywilliam488
onOctober 18, 2013
from North Idaho
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I used to be an owner of the "other" smart phone, and tried out my brother's s4, I am sold. Went out the next week, switched providers, and switched to the s4 family. I love this phone, everything I ever used on the other smart phone I found apps on this one that do it the same if not better. the screen is bright, big, and the battery lasts 2x longer then my other phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByS4Dude
onOctober 18, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched from iPhone to the S4, and I regret nothing. It's easy to use, features are great, great battery life. I love the screen size, and how realistic the colors are. I really liked how easy it was to transfer everything from my iPhone over to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for new smartphone users

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byj4wagers
onDecember 1, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: without a case feels very flimsy.
We upgraded to these phones a week ago because of a special price. I had a Iphone and him just a plain old dumb phone. It took me a few days to get use to the differences between the iphone and galaxy s4. My husband on the other hand had no trouble with his phone and he never had a smartphone. I would highly recommend this phone for new smartphone users.
***Love this phone***
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

From our experience there is a 33% failure rate and if you are with verizon that headache multiples

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCharlesCNJ
onNovember 26, 2013
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, great phone if you didn't get a bad batch.
Cons: Poor quality
We have a shared plan and we received 3 Samsung S4's. Two of these phones have no issue and we love the features but it is the one that does have issues that will do you in.
As per our experience out of 3 phones 1 isn't functioning correctly. That's a rough 33% chance that you will end up with a problem like the one I am going to describe below.
The samsung S4 in question was brand new out of the box. There is a 14 day warranty that VZW provides that gives you that time to decide that you like that phone and so that there are no problems with the device. Let's face it folks it takes more than 2 weeks to start seeing problems with a device or at least to confirm it. VZW knows this or knew it at some point because that same type of warranty was 30 days a few years ago. Back to the device. This samsung S4 would freeze at day 20, everytime we tried accessing the gallery or the camera. A battery would have to be pulled each time to get the phone to reset and when you go back to the gallery some of your pictures will be missing and the freeze happens again.
Samsung is the only party to blame because this is their device, their manufacturing and q/a process. When you go to the store to spend an hour with tech associate to fix your phone they will determine that you have an unknown issue. They will remedy this issue by sending you a like new replacement device. We received this like new device and then within a few days the same issue has happen with freezing of gallery and camera. But here is the bonus: This second like new replacement that has been certified by VZW to be faultless and in perfect working order has just wiped blank our SD card and is experiencing the same problem as that brand new OTB device. After a week we had some free time so we trekked on back to our verizon store.
The second trip was long over 2 hours in the store with a tech person who was unable to make the phone work. The result "We will send you a like new replacement in the mail" surely we will not have another faulty device.
The replacement device arrives the next day and works for a few days. Then the gallery is not responding again. But for a even bigger slap in the face: this device froze and will not turn on again. No matter if you pull battery or not. It won't even indicate that the charger is in. Nothing, doesn't turn on or twinkle a light. Completely dead second like new certified replacement phone.
Today I called customer service and was on a pointless call for almost an hour. I spoke to customer service then to tech support then to the supervisor of tech support who told me that they are sorry for all my problems with this device and they can send us a like new certified replacement phone as the only possible remedy.
I'm sorry for expecting anything because there is no way they can send me a brand new phone that could possible have a 66% chance at fix my problem. The supervior's exact words were "We don't have any brand new phones to give you!" But they do have them to sell to you. So far the replacement like new phones that have been certified by VZW are a 100% failure to remedy my issue. The first 2 were complete failures, so how could this even be an option at this point. I am completely appalled at how verizon has put these processes in place to make sure their bottom line doesn't shrink and to make their customers very unhappy and go through this much stress. What a shame! They were much more caring about their customers just a few years ago. This supervisor did not disagree with any of that was statement.
Save yourself the headache and frustration.
So please share and comment so that this doesn't happen to anymore customers. We people deserve to be treated better and deserve better service overall.
Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCbreezejr
onNovember 26, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been waiting to buy this phone it works well with my other Samsung products, I love the mirror function and being able to use it as a remote is wonderful. I like the hand wave feature that it has. Although I just got this phone I am making sure that I go thru everything so I can get the full usage out of it. Great phone Samsung !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love is a understatement!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythedesigner
onNovember 25, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: everything you need., s health is awesome!
Cons: nothing i can think of., no compliants.
Ever since the S4 rumors and the release in New York at Radio City Hall I have been set on the Galaxy S4. At first when the Galaxy S III was released, I was going to go for that one. but I waited almost a year for the S4 to come out. all the features are amazing. and i recommend this product to each individual that I come across.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love the S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJames442
onOctober 10, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is the Best SmartPhone, It's nice and fast :)
If there was one thing I would change it would be a metal body, but that's not a big deal ;)
I do hope Samsung keeps putting removable battery :) Please.
Thank you Samsung - You Rock
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone for my parents

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapps4me
onNovember 20, 2013
from kc,ks
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great camera
My parents being new to this technology upgraded to these s4's and love them. Learned them with ease and were soon sending me great pictures!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5