Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB

Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(662 Reviews) 662
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 662 reviews
5 stars
493
4 stars
136
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
9
621 out of 651(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2013
from Springfield, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never had a phone that was so fast and worked so amazing. And for all the things that it can do the battery life on this phone is excellent. I would recommend this phone to everyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
The Phone is good its by far the best phone i've had so far spec wise. The phone was good out of the box very smooth and easy to setup like all android devices. I found out that after constant use that the phone would lag due to the UI (user interface) that samsung overlayed. I also have to say in regards to the phone the 4G LTE signal strength has improved and also the download speeds are a lot faster in my area compared to my other phones. I get about 50 down and 25 up compared to the 25 down and 12 up i used to get
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Galaxy 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2014
from Marshall, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: needs a better speaker, hate way when texting it add symbols if you hold
I love the quality of photos. And so may things you can do. I am a scrapbooker & can't wait to master all the cool features. I signed up for a in store class. What a waist of time. After waiting a couple of hours for the Galaxy class, I didn't learn anything. I had mastered the other stuff on my own. Just wanted to learn the camera. I strongly suggest you have more how to use the camera videos in the help app. Thank you featew ] ] h [ne=eat
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, Sleek, and a power miser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, flawless bluetooth connectivity, perfect size
I think the Galaxy S4 is a totally underrated powerhouse. I've had mine for over a year and without, believe it or not, a single problem or glitch with either hardware apps. Couldn't be happier...Samsung has won my loyalty with this device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from CEDAR SPRINGS, Mi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never had a tablet prior to the Galaxy note. The capabilities of 2 screens made my presentation easy to write and also to present. The office program, I was a little worried about but I was able to transfer from my tablet to my home pc with our any trouble opening it or reading it.
The Galaxy note tablet is also excellent for gaming and listening to music.Love the screen mirroring once I figured it out.. over all it has helped me out tremendously with work and play. I LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The S4 is so easy to use and has so many features-great camera, lots of apps, easy to navigate, reliable, durable and attractive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Parker, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to operate
Cons: battery life
This phone has all the bells and whistles, great memory and functional. I like the auto scroll and the new camera from the S3 I really think the creators took good notes to what people are looking for in a phone. Lets face it we spend more time with our phones then a social life. My only complaint with my phone was the battery did not last very long with continues use. But with that being said it charges very quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love this phone. It has great performance and lots of features to customize the phone. It is slim and lightweight also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

POWER HOUSE of a phone - Samsung I am impressed a/f 2 yrs use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Charleston, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing performance even a/f 2 yrs of serious use
Cons: plasticky and does not feel substantial
A power-house of a phone. If you are looking for no issues and having to absolutely abuse the phone in terms of web use, shopping, conference calls, etc. then I would highly recommend this phone. This is my second year with this phone and I have not once felt that the phone can't still keep up with my needs and I am as power users as you can get. Built well (plasticky) but has held up pretty well for all the daily grind. I would highly recommend it to a responsible adult (not kids) who uses the phone for all its purpose. Web use, work, personal stuff, etc.
I will certainly wait for the Samsung Galaxy S6 before I give this baby up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have switched to the Galaxy S5 & after not thinking it could get any better than the S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I am from the "old school" and learned to like the Galaxy S4 and now to love the S5. I have enjoyed it so much I talked my friend from even further back "old school" to purchase an S5. He really is catching on well even though as you get older - its hard to accept change. I kept reading the tutorials since he was having a hard time knowing how to answer a phone call & found out I could just have him hit the main big button @ bottom everytime rather than "not seeing well" searching to find where the arrow button was to switch to answer. And today, he surprised me getting on the Google where the microphone was and asked for a request rather than going on his IPAD searching like before. I am very happy & so is some of my friends & family that have one too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Never once has this phone failed to amaze me, always going holds a charge great and everything else is top notch in quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, great pictures, well built phone, optional sd slot
Cons: wish speaker was in the front, battery life a little longer
Pros: Easy to use, light weight but still fills sturdy, great pictures, able to add extra storage with sd card, very clear screen, no really any problems and always seems to work just the way I bought it new even with several apps.
Cons: wish the battery life was a little longer, with heavy use I have to charge it at the end of my work day. Wish the speaker was on the front hard to hear at times.
Over all I give this phone a 5 star. Does everything I need it to do and more. Will buy more samsung phones for the rest of the family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from York, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best phone out there for the money and the quality of the product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is only about 6 hours, speakers are not loud enough
I Love my Samsung! This is the best phone I have ever owned. It's very easy to use with lots of features and apps already installed. I have tried and cannot wait to get the galaxy 5.
THANK YOU SAMSUNG, JAY Z , KANYE, SXSW2014 for bringing one of the most EPIC concerts ever, the phone paid it's self with this perk. We also purchased a Samsung smart TV and will be buying a tablet soon. We are forever Samsung loyal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't live without my Samsung S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Denver, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: display not easily visible in the sun
The Samsung S4 is the most incredible smartphone I have owned.
It completely takes the place of my pc, as it does everything my pc does and more - from creating and downloading documents to accessing email and the web! The camera takes outstanding pictures and there are thousands of incredible apps for everything you can think of. One cool feature I have recently discovered is the S-beam, which allows you to share information on your device with other android users simply by tapping your devices together.
Just one warning: do not leave the store without purchasing a good protective case for your new best friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from buffalo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The speed and quickness is the best I've ever experienced. The ability to multifuction is great along with the TV remote function. My kids have fun at sports bars turning off tvs with it. The only thing I dont like is the battery life on the phone. Otherwise one great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has out done the previous versions. The tab 4 is extremely easy to use. We just currently purchased 200 of the Tab 4 devices and work extremely well for what we want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

don't know how I every lived without it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Full featured. Nice size. Love the screen. Love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Bang for the Buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Simply put, the S4, with it's extensive features and ease of use, is the best bang for the buck!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Manchester, NH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, removable storage, galaxy gear and other add ons, reliability
I have in all used dozens of mobile phones. My fiance used to be an iPhone user. I mean she would get every model. Until I needed a new phone, that's when I had to explore my options. I came up with a list of all features I would want/ would not live without. Sounds silly however only 1 phone had every feature. That is the galaxy s4. I needed a touch screen that would react while I was wearing gloves. A phone that could fit in my shirt pocket. Superior sound and display. Manufacturers apps that are actually useful. But the deal closer is, removable storage. The galaxy s4 has that, and for someone who takes pictures makes videos and has 500+GB of just music. I can't risk losing any of it do to no removable storage. It didn't take long for my fiance to ditch an iPhone after using my galaxy. And S-health I literally use every single day. I find myself recommending this phone to any one who is looking g for a new phone and I cannot wait until future models come out. Not to mention galaxy gear. Who does that? This is the stuff I have dreamed about since being a kid. With Samsung the sky is no longer the limit. And I am happy to be a galaxy owner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my S4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is by far the best phone I've ever owned! Love the screen size, the camera picture quality is great too and so much more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung G4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. The style is sleek and the performance is great. Would recommend this phone to anyone. Looking for to purchasing the newest model!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Swainsboro, GA 30401, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It almost seems redundant to even state it, all the reviews agree with it, it's a great phone with a great camera! Like many users, I'm not a fan of Touch Wiz, but a third party launcher easily solved that concern. I am presently a Galaxy fan boy (even though I'm 73!). I have the Notes 10.1 2014, and the 8. Because I'm in love with the Note's stylus, my next update will probably not be the S5, but the Note 3 or 4. I think Samsung is on top of their game, and hope it keeps it up!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I absolutely love my Galaxy S4. I'm constantly finding cool new features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's phone design steals the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Grand Juinction, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I switched from a Android Razor to a S4 and could not be happier. I plan on switching to the S5 this month and I know I wont be disappointed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Clio, Mi.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not made in u.s.a.
I love my Galaxy S4 Phone it is easy to maneuver and use. It has great apps and features. It if fast I haven't had a problem with it yet. I just wish it was made in the U.S.A. .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product meets all of my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I left a phone set that managed memory horribly. The Samsung S4 cleared that up quickly. Software updates are less frequent and easier to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: get blurry pictures it might be me messing up
I would and have recommended this product to my friends. A lot of them have the S3 and most of them want the S4! I am getting the S5 soon and can't wait. This is the best phone I have ever had! I have had a lot of phones!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung GalaxyS4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my Samsung Galaxy S4 for over a year and it still feels like my new phone. I love everything about it. I was worried that it would be too big but the size is perfect. I can still carry it in my pocket and the screen is sharp and easy to read. I have had no problems with this phone. I haven't had to reset it or call Verizon about any issues. I debated between buying an iPhone or the Samsung Galaxy. I did a lot of research before deciding on the Samsung and I have never been sorry. I would definitely recommend this phone to everyone and am looking forward to what Samsung has available when it's time for an upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from augusta, ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My s4 is amazing. Ever since I upgraded from my s3 my belief in Samsung products keep increasing. My s4 does everything I possibly can think of. I use it for everything. I'm impressed with the performance quality design. I can't find any fault with it. I'm very pleased with it and I applaud Samsung for their craftsmanship of this message phone. Keep making awesome phone Samsung and I'm gonna stay buying them. To me no other products can hang with these phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone... it is easy to use and understand!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

By far the best phone I have owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has amazing computing power. There isn't anything that I have found that can't be done on the Galaxy S4 phone. I am also impressed with how long the battery lasts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best Smart Phone available! I would recommend it to anyone. Good features and operation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: back plate is flimsy and cracks very easy, battery life is short
Easy to use even for the beginner. Great functions
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Vancouver, Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, too plastic phone feel somewhat flimsy
For me the GS4 is a perfect phone. It is fairly easy to learn even for the Samsung specific goodies it packs. It has pretty average battery usage I usually get between 8 to 10 hours of use depending on how I am using it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Bedford, MA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many samsung apps
I have loved my Galaxy S4 since I took it out of the box. I have had it for over a year and it is still holding up well. It fits well in my hand and I have small hands.
The only issue I have is the apps that are forced out. I don't use them but haven't been able to get rid of them without rooting my phone and I have heard too many bad things about going that way. So go with a good sized memory card and you should be fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The easy of using this product is fantastic.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Omaha NE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love the easy of moving around through the different features of this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: none
Even after a year I'm still finding new ways to use this phone. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Castlewood, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung galaxy S4. It really is your life companion. I love the briefing app and the calendar, together they keep my days straight. I continue to be amazed at the color and clarity of the screen while watching movies. Everyone comments about this feature. This truly is a great phone and simple to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can we say love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Union, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had plenty of phone but I just love my galaxy s4. Almost having a year and I still learning new features.When I first bought is was user friendly and I have talked other smartphone users to switch to the galaxy s4. If you want a new phone that can do it all go get you a Galaxy s4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my S4, I tell everyone I know! I control my t.v. without searching everywhere for the remote, put videos from my phone onto the screen and even remote in to my laptop. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Coeur d'Alene, ID
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great overall. Has a lot of features, it's not too big for your pocket or to carry around. You can see everything clearly. Easy to find everything.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S4 fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Ruffin, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, wireless printing
Samsung Galaxy S4 fantastic cell phone. Great performance and features. Fantastic camera and video performance. Plus Samsung constantly keeps you updated with new features offered and video instructions on your phone to show you how to operate those features. Plus they send you videos on how to use all types of shortcuts that you would never have known the phone was capable of. Great phone to have. Use mine for everything. From business things I need to do to picture taking. Hardly ever turn my laptop on anymore since purchasing this great phone. B Self
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camera, long battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life, fast speed and storage
Very happy with it. Easy uploading with facebook. good memory and storage. fast speed, auto complete words for faster texting. voice command.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Galaxy s4 shines

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Wantage, nj
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It does everything I need plus more. I connot brag about it more. I have a houseful of Iphone users surrounding me but my s4 outshines the all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use
This has been the best over all phone I have ever owned. Easy to use, great camara and just over all great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great pictures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
Love the pictures this phone produces. The size of the phone is just perfect not too big and not too small. Can't wait to upgrade to the Galaxy 5 for even more features. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

an easy to use phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Clermont, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, large screen
this phone is very easy to use and worth the price. The large screen is fantastic, making it very easy to see videos and pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the size of this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the first review I've written on a cell phone, but feel is worth the time. I absolutely love the size and feel of this phone. My daughter has an I Phone and it just feels too small for me. Another thing I like is it seems to hold a charge longer than any other smartphone that I have had. That's important to me since I use it quite a lot. Great camera also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's not to love?!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Inglis, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is amazing!! It's just the right size, fast, great image quality, and just the kind of phone I need!! I love it! No other phone I've had comes close! Would like a little bit better camera, but I'm told that's what they did with the S5 which I will be getting asap!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Prescott Valley, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone and I love it. Can't wait to be able to upgrade late next year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my samsung s4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Delano, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
There's no words better to explain it but it's better than the I phone. Way better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Flaws, Outstanding Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, clarity of screen
There are no flaws I can identify with this device. It will be surpassed, eventually, but for the past year or more it has done everything I could ask. Most important to me is the high quality of the camera. I have added some photo apps, but out of the box its capacity is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Eugene, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I love my Samsung Galaxy! It seems to know what I want before I do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

overall great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Las Vegas, nv.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Love my galaxy s4. Does everything that I could ask for. Thanks Samsung for such a great device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changing..no really!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Des Moines, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, constantly proven to be useful beyond a phone, amazing camera
Cons: wish i could zoom with my camera..lol
I was one of the first to receive my Galaxy S4 when they launched and I would never ever believe that this phone would become such a part of me. My S4 is an extension of myself, and yes it is a very amazing and wonderful product that does what I never imagined a phone could do but even more it is helping me change my life! First let me say I am a gadget geek and when I can afford too I love buying gadgets that sometimes are useful and other times are just plain cool. But when I bought my Galaxy gear watch and connected it with my phone it opened up an expansive space of use for both my phone and gear. I am currently using it to lose weight and love the access to the pedometer and control of my music when I work out. I walk a lot and part of my motivation not only to get healthier but i love nature. The pictures I have taken with the built in camera are nothing but amazing and make me look like a genius. I post all my pics and get nothing but compliments and people asking if I sell them....i took them with my S4, that's the crazy thing. For my job I find myself constantly having appointments at different locations in the city I live. With my svoice I ask it to navigate me to the address and with my bluetooth it tells me step by step over my car stereo. Life changing is the only way to describe my Galaxy S4 cause it has done that for me. Thank you kindly for such an amazing product and accessories.
DMBABYFACE
Des Moines, IA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I hoped for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Columbia, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I've had the phone for a little over a year. It's been great! The camera, 4G, and phone work seamlessly. My only complaint is the battery life....it was great at first but after more than a year, it doesn't last as long as it first did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist 16GB
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I have ever owned. The screen size is perfect. This is my first Samsung product and I'm definitely going to continue to be a customer. All members of my family have this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.