Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition

Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iphones' Ive had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcpjr62
onDecember 3, 2013
from Corona, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, music downloads
Cons: battery life
For the price I paid at the Exchange store, the phone was well worth it! Love that I dont have to clutter my computer with itunes and that adding music to the phone is a breeze! Love the phone, battery life needs to be worked on! Thats the reason for the 3 star Performance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good work and play tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDBisashopper
onAugust 25, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I have had an S3 for almost 2 years and enjoyed it but moving to the S4 has been a very good experiance. I really enjoy its advanced features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byforester2009
onJuly 21, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is fast!! I also like the big screen for surfing the web and social networking.The camera does a great job with pictures too.As I learn more about how to use it I know I'll like it even more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DEFINITELY WORTH THE WAIT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungChick14
onMay 27, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, dual camera
I waited 2 weeks for my phone, (preordered on the 11th) initially not shipping until May 30, got it 5 days early!! Yay! Picked my GS4 up on the 25th and I haven't been able to put it down. The battery life is awesome! I LOVE the dual action camera. The wave feature is simply amazing....everything about this phone is fabulous!! I LOVE IT and well worth the wait! Samsung has done it again! I have all Samsung products and this one I find to be the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Offers reliability and tons of extras

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySunny131
onDecember 8, 2013
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this phone! The picture is awesome, the system is dependable and I have had it for almost 6 months and still am discovering new things it offers!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Why get Developer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysfcauser
onOctober 29, 2013
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Why full price for developer? Updates are slower than the Verizon regular. And doesn't seem to get as much work from the ROM developers as the regular version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good and Bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCustomerNickname
onAugust 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Great graphics, fairly fast processing, but even with the Developer Edition, there's still bloatware!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Verizon), Black Mist Developer Edition
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not what I expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDisappointedInTheEnd
onJanuary 21, 2014
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This device did not meet my expectations nor was it able to be used as a "developer edition" device in its current form from Samsung, as it comes with KNOX built in now and Android 4.3 pre-installed. Cannot flash to a previous version of the firmware as Samsung does not provide stock factory images of previous releases.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.