Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition

Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition

Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Note II!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeNPhoenix
onNovember 8, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size, reliability
Cons: tough to view in direct sunlight
I've owned my Galaxy Note II for several months now, and absolutely love it. I can't think of a single thing I'd change, except perhaps to have a way to remove the pre-loaded apps I don't use. Otherwise, the phone has been flawless.
I was concerned initially it might be too big, but now I can't image going back to a smaller screen. I have no trouble talking on the phone, and the screen size and quality are phenomenal.
Sometimes when I'm in direct sunlight, I have to look for a shady spot to see the screen. I'm sure future versions will have an even brighter screen to allow easier use outside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By19Z50
onOctober 31, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hard to hear rear speaker
Besides being my primary phone this is also my wireless hotspot for my computers. A great tool with my mobile lifestyle now that I'm retired. Haven't begun to use all the features, many great apps available that I'm finding as I go. Works great with my Samsung camera and laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byart4U
onJuly 25, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Great combination phone/tablet. I am graphic artist and receive files from clients. The Note II renders drawings better than my friend's I-Phone. The only drawback is the size of the device, which also happens to be what I love about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone the best one I have every had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLonestarState
onJuly 3, 2013
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Too big
I love the phone. It is so nice with all it features plus the apps I can download to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMZTHOMAS
onFebruary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I have had this phone, I rarely ever pick up my ipad. I have always been a lover of Samsung products and this phone just makes me love Samung all the more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Multitasking phone on the market!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrPayday68
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, all I heard was that the phone was to big then I got one, and I could not disagree more , no more squinting at the screen and the multitasking for business is awesome. I get a lot of people asking what phone is that and all I can do is smile and say it's my Samsung Note 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEng1phone
onJanuary 9, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this phone! It's fast, has a great display and it's simple to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymomto4weims
onJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Bright display
I love my new Note II. It will do so many awesome things and has great battery life!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byploughskie
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone is awesome. Works great lightweight. Does everything I want it ti do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone out there!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byskils45
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great phone!!!!!!!
I'ts like having a hand held computer. Fast, and comfortable in my hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features but lacking some performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTbry
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: ui laggis at times
i have had this phone for about 3 days and the battery life is amazing for how large the display is but sometimes there is performance hiccups in the ui. to my understanding project butter was supposed to run all the ui frames at 60 FPS. besides that it is a great product and have not had any other issues with it except for that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Buzz is True!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeadReport
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, s pen features
Cons: size/placement of off/on button
Reviews of this phone at Verizon's website are spot-on. Majority rules and there are plenty of 5 star reviews. I've had my phone for a few weeks and have no complaints. Set up was very easy and all of my previous phone's data was backed up and ready for me to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the God of all Smart phones!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoodRaider
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi tasking, s pen, processing power
This is hands down the God of all Smart phones. Period!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"I" have issues with the available features...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTGCM
onMarch 11, 2014
Although I love my device, my hope would be that developers would realize that there are many users who need the device to be a tool and not a toy and allow the user some control over their devices and create apps to that effect while removing some of the items geared towards entertainment (there are too many in my opinion). If this were done I would raise my ratings to all five stars and recommend the device to all of my friends who "need" theirs to be more geared towards productivity. Thanks for all of your hard work, however. It is still the best phone that I have ever owned.
-TGM
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 13, 2013
from South Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, s pen
Cons: built in speakers
I have spent much time with this product. Am looking forward to upgrading to the note 3. But don't worry this phone will remain in the family. Although at first the s-pen was not one of my favorite features it quickly grew on me. The only draw back is the lag of s voice. sometimes i wish it wasn't included. It has a hard time getting my caller correct and it just sends me the wrong info all together. If they improved s voice for the note 3 it will get a perfect rating from me. The speaker quality is ok but can take notes from other phones out there. All in all this phone has exceeded my expectations. I will and have recommended this and other samsung products to friends family and even strangers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.