Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition

Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition

Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 1st smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
and I am still pleased in my selection, I have iphone5S too for my company work phone, and my hand always go to note2 as I find it more useful and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such an amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I have had other phones which I have thought were great, but none compare to my Note 2. I don't have large hands and worried about the size, but it doesn't take long to adapt. I have had my phone for over a year and I am still discovering new things/features I didn't know about. If I had any complaints, it might be the volume/sound. But there are so many aids out on the market that address this, I don't think it would affect a purchase. Or should. Amazing phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

stand the test of time.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this "phablet" has all the features that you would need in todays society to get ahead. from the screen size to the pen that comes with, the GALAXY NOTE II will stand the test of time and have a place in my hand for the future. Sure the newer notes will have more advanced features with them but I think I have found MY personal everyday go-to, get-to phone for life, thanks again for this opportunity......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: feature learning curve
I upgraded to my Note 2 from a Galaxy Nexus so I knew going into it that I could expect a solid device from Samsung.
Positives- The Note 2 offers all the screen size I could ever need in a cell phone plus amazing display quality. The Note 2 has the S pen and, while I don't use it often, when I have needed it it has been awesome to have. There are multitasking options you won't find on just any smart phone. Battery life is better than I expected for such a large display. Lasts all day as long as I don't go crazy with the data use on my lunch hour.
Negatives - At first using the multitasking can be a little aggravating. The NFC or "S beam" is difficult to use.
Not bad, but I wish...- I wish it had some of the advanced camera features offered on the S4. I wish it had the sensor required to be used as a remote control other than over WiFi. My newest tv is a Samsung, but my older tv is not and some of my other devices like my satelite dish would require the sensor for their apps. That was a feature I didn't even know I wanted/needed when I bought my phone though and from what I understand other Samsung phones do have it..
Overall I love the phone. I'd recommend watching a tutorial on some of the features to better understand all of your options or you may end up under utilizing what the phone has to offer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, big screen, dual core processor
Cons: it can be a little big for your ppocket
The galaxy note 2 is an Android phone, so as time goes on it tends to slow down as a result of more applications running in the background and updated programs taking more processing power to run.. This is often solved or at least help out by restoring the phone to factory settings and starting over however. On a more positive note however, I believe that once Samsung pushes out Android's newest operating system update (Kit Kat), the performance as well as the user interface should improve substantially. In all this is a great phone. The size is big, but for a lot of people, this is what they are looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Note

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I love the large screen and the features. Love using the S pen and the excel documents. The pictures and videos are great and I love the fact of sending information to another Samsung phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Spring,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, display sizw
Like the size of the display, has s-pen, the camera works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Note 2 Very Useful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, screen size, pen
Cons: voice dialing iffy
I use the Note II for voice calls, email, web browsing, remote controlling office PCs, contacts, music, GPS, reading books, checking the weather, and as an alarm clock, camera, and flashlight. And that was just one day. You can also use it for video, calendar, barcode scanning, data tether, calculator, and much more. It's a good phone, and it only took me a few days to get used to the size of the screen--now everything else looks small. The pen is nice, and I know some people who use it all the time, but I use it only rarely. I would probably use the pen more if it worked with the back button and menu button. The ability to screen cast to a Samsung smart TV is nice for showing pictures and such. You can also use a bluetooth keyboard and mouse with this phone, which is nice.
The pen makes the Note line unique, and sets it apart from the rest of the market.
The voice dialing rarely works, but that is primarily a problem with the OS rather than the device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Note II!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size, reliability
Cons: tough to view in direct sunlight
I've owned my Galaxy Note II for several months now, and absolutely love it. I can't think of a single thing I'd change, except perhaps to have a way to remove the pre-loaded apps I don't use. Otherwise, the phone has been flawless.
I was concerned initially it might be too big, but now I can't image going back to a smaller screen. I have no trouble talking on the phone, and the screen size and quality are phenomenal.
Sometimes when I'm in direct sunlight, I have to look for a shady spot to see the screen. I'm sure future versions will have an even brighter screen to allow easier use outside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hard to hear rear speaker
Besides being my primary phone this is also my wireless hotspot for my computers. A great tool with my mobile lifestyle now that I'm retired. Haven't begun to use all the features, many great apps available that I'm finding as I go. Works great with my Samsung camera and laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Great combination phone/tablet. I am graphic artist and receive files from clients. The Note II renders drawings better than my friend's I-Phone. The only drawback is the size of the device, which also happens to be what I love about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone the best one I have every had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Too big
I love the phone. It is so nice with all it features plus the apps I can download to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I have had this phone, I rarely ever pick up my ipad. I have always been a lover of Samsung products and this phone just makes me love Samung all the more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Multitasking phone on the market!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, all I heard was that the phone was to big then I got one, and I could not disagree more , no more squinting at the screen and the multitasking for business is awesome. I get a lot of people asking what phone is that and all I can do is smile and say it's my Samsung Note 2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this phone! It's fast, has a great display and it's simple to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Bright display
I love my new Note II. It will do so many awesome things and has great battery life!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phone is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone is awesome. Works great lightweight. Does everything I want it ti do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone out there!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great phone!!!!!!!
I'ts like having a hand held computer. Fast, and comfortable in my hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features but lacking some performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: ui laggis at times
i have had this phone for about 3 days and the battery life is amazing for how large the display is but sometimes there is performance hiccups in the ui. to my understanding project butter was supposed to run all the ui frames at 60 FPS. besides that it is a great product and have not had any other issues with it except for that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Buzz is True!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, s pen features
Cons: size/placement of off/on button
Reviews of this phone at Verizon's website are spot-on. Majority rules and there are plenty of 5 star reviews. I've had my phone for a few weeks and have no complaints. Set up was very easy and all of my previous phone's data was backed up and ready for me to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the God of all Smart phones!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi tasking, s pen, processing power
This is hands down the God of all Smart phones. Period!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Showing its age but a terrific phone none the less...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Royse City outside of Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the original equipment battery life
The Note 2 has been hands down the most awesome phone I have owned. I was iinitially resistant to it due to the fact I came from a different manufacturer and was accustomed to their particular operating system. The Note 2 proved to be very easy to pick up and understand and I quickly found myself appreciating this fantastic technology. The brilliant screen and its plethora of apps and functionality not to mention the exceptional processing speed quickly made me forget my love of my former phone and operating system. It has replaced the aging highly rated tablet I had. I say had because once I realized the resolution quality and capabilities and lighter less bulky weight and overall dimension and the integtated stylus my old tablet became useless to me so I sold it and made up the cost of purchase for the Note 2. This phone has become such an integral part of my life I feel lost without it. I utilize it in the traditional since of a phone but it is so much more. I love its apps that allow it to function as a flash light or lantern, the fitness applications, I have used it as a ruler and tool for leveling projects, and as a note pad. It has even replaced my laptop. I can compose documents, email, share to social media and the coolest thing with the hp plug in I can print just about anything directly from my phone. I utilize the stop watch during fitness regimen. I use its timer for cooking. I utilize the video and music player for my entertainment. I love the fact that when I am jamming with pandora the speakers actually function quite well and it is noteably louder than my older much larger tablet. My digital camera and video recorder are gathering dust as this 1 do it all incredible device replaces all of the older tech. It is absolutely astonishing that it has replaced so many of my old standalone devices and functions more than adequately and in some cases much better than the individual tech it replaces.! I can not praise enough for what the Note 2 has done for me as a tech user. It is not perfect but a very exceptional piece of tech.
Cons:
Unfortunately with all of the magnificent things you can accomplish with the Note 2 it will drain its battery quite effectively. I have remedied this problem with an aftermarket extended battery that effectively more than triples the available power. It does add a bit of bulk but it still fits in my pocket. The only other real problem is that it is no longer the brightest shining star in the Samsung lineup and after having seen and used a Note 3, S4 and S5 the note 2 feels geriatric and it's tech is no where near the capabilities of the newer offerings. I can not wait for my upgrade eligibility to renew with my service provider to jump into one of the new models and maybe even integrate with a new Samsung tech watch. I can't wait!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"I" have issues with the available features...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
Although I love my device, my hope would be that developers would realize that there are many users who need the device to be a tool and not a toy and allow the user some control over their devices and create apps to that effect while removing some of the items geared towards entertainment (there are too many in my opinion). If this were done I would raise my ratings to all five stars and recommend the device to all of my friends who "need" theirs to be more geared towards productivity. Thanks for all of your hard work, however. It is still the best phone that I have ever owned.
-TGM
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Note® II (Verizon), 16GB Developer Edition
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2013
from South Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, s pen
Cons: built in speakers
I have spent much time with this product. Am looking forward to upgrading to the note 3. But don't worry this phone will remain in the family. Although at first the s-pen was not one of my favorite features it quickly grew on me. The only draw back is the lag of s voice. sometimes i wish it wasn't included. It has a hard time getting my caller correct and it just sends me the wrong info all together. If they improved s voice for the note 3 it will get a perfect rating from me. The speaker quality is ok but can take notes from other phones out there. All in all this phone has exceeded my expectations. I will and have recommended this and other samsung products to friends family and even strangers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.