Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good tablet for the price i paid for it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from garland, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little laggy
Very good tablet only reason I gave it four stars is cause its a little outdated on the specs and design now in 2014, but still holds up nicely
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tallahassee, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, internet included and not just a wi-fi only tablet
Cons: Not high def, heavy not as lightweight as i would like
I originally looked at this tablet for my husband who is not very technology savy. Shortly after the new year, my cellular carrier ran a special dropping the price to nearly a steal. I bought one for my husband and fell in awe while teaching him to enjoy his new toy. I went back and bought one for myself. Now I use it more than my Kindle Fire HD!!!! I love my tablet and always think Samsung creates a quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
I love this it is simple to use and run very userfriendsly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2013
from az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Better than ipad it rocks I love it u must get it it rocks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, convenient
Many, many features and less expensive than the competitors. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.0 7 (Verizon Wireless)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Texas
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I got this for christmas. It is a wonderful product. I love it. I checked out all the other tablets and I think this is the best tablet. Thank you for this wonderful tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Tab 2 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from El Paso TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first tablet I ever purchased through Verizon, and i have to say the design and size is really small. it literally fits in my pockets. It goes everywhere with me, and with Verizon's 4G LTE, its the best purchase i have done. Haven't had any problems with it. its alittle expensive, but compared to the IPads, its better as well as the price. I recommend this tablet to anyone who is looking to purchase one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Manahawkin, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: none
I got this tablet from Verizon to use when we go to a place where we don't have WiFi access beyond Wireless Tether using our cell phones. This way it is just one device doing the work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

buy better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2014
Overall is ok but you can't use Bluetooth and Wifi together ....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product isn't worth the money spent on it.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from monticello, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can't use facebook skype or games.
I got this product from the cell company and you cant do anything on it! It won't download facebook, skype, or any games that I play. This product is not worth the money. I'd rather spend the money and buy an I pad.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.