Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Keeps Getting Better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
from Oregon/Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, value
Cons: no micro usb/hdmi
OK, this is my fourth Galaxy Tab (two as gifts) - and won't be my last. There is simply no better value in a tablet - unless you want junk. There is no more reliable tablet - unless the user screws it up. There is no more versatile tablet - thanks to good design (and Android).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We got this for our daughter last Christmas and she loves it. She Facebook's and Skype's on it all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet. PERIOD!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from Morgantown, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in search for a 7 inch tablet for a very long time. I didn't want to spend too much but I also didn't want something cheap. This was the perfect match for me. I do everything on it! Check my e-mail, some business work, browse the internet, and read books. I absolutely love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
NP350V4C
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The quality for the price is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
You hear so much about other brands, but after comparing a video side by side on the Samsung Galaxy and another popular tablet, there galaxy is way better in clarity. I'm also amazed at how fast it is. The price was very economical. Now when I'm playing games, I don't have to use my phone anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ANOTHER FANTASTIC SAMSUNG PRODUCT! LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from DES MOINES, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to clean
I BOUGHT A GALAXY TAB IIS FOR MYSELF FOR CHRISTMAS, AND I LOVED IT SO MUCH, I ORDERED THE 7" VERSION FOR MY HUSBAND! HE LOVES IT. HE TAKES IT EVERYWHERE HE GOES AND USES IT ALL THE TIME! GREAT JOB AGAIN SAMSUNG FOR CREATING ANOTHER FANTASTIC PIECE OF TECHNOLOGY!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tab 2 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Romulus, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I received this item as a gift. It was given to me because I love to read. This tablet does that & so much more. It's easy to carry around, because it fits inside my purse. The only thing I'm having trouble with is finding a cover for it other than a solid black one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Summerville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can not send text message, camera does not zoom
I got my tablet for christmas and so far I LOVE it. I do wish you could text from it but oh well that's what I have a phone for. Also, wish the camera would zoom. Other than those 2 things I have not had a problem with it. Would definitely recommend to a friend
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Quick! great Starter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great product right out of the box. Wasn't sure i would like a tablet, but my wife bought me this and I'm in love!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from MA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tablet is a fantastic deal for the price. the processor is quick and the screen is crisp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab II 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
love the new tab II - seems to have better color, and is faster - only problem so far is it is so new some of my old apps won't work with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, and price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great product especially with 4g lte. Extremely durable and lightweight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet, great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Oldsmar, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I got this tablet for a let than a quarter of the price than a similar product released by a fruit themed company, the "mini" version of their popular tablet. It very similar specifications, it plays more, does more like it's remote control function, has unlimited expandability via MicroSD, and a whole lot more. As a media player, it plays EVERYTHING, I have yet to find a file it doesn't play flawlessly. I am very happy with the purchase. I only wish it was a higher resolution screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was planning on getting the kindle paperwhite, I have the touch. but it was never in stores, so I thought since I wanted the paper white to be able to read in houswe why not get the kindle fire, then I thought why not get a tablet since it will do more. after searching tablts and comparing I chose the samsung. I love it it automatically syncs all my programs. and it was a lot cheaper then the ipad mini
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Enjoying the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2, it has a great asthetic, a wonderful display, is very user-friendly and has great technical features. It does everything I need it to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
it works very well better than I hoped I wished I could of got the 10" for the price I paid for the 7"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upgrade from Original

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, camera
The Tab 2 is a great upgrade from the orignial, biggest upgrade is the processor, the dual core makes a big difference. My biggest issues is the fact Samsung removed auto focus which makes bar code apps unusable, and the second, which is not Samsungs fault, is the fact we are no longer able to save apps to SD card, makes the limited storage space even more limited. Overall a great improvement for a media device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GLAD IT WAS A GIFT

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Slow processor..fills up after only a few apps. Uses special charger--no micro usb. no flash on camera, camera is so-so
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

slow processor and freezes

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was given this as a gift for Christmas, I find the processor slow and it freezes often.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Verizon), White
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

user instructions and explanations not available

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from Mercer Island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: no operational instruction
Samsung refuses to provide a useable owners/user manual other than in pdf format that can reasonably be printed out. It is set to partial page format using very large font that results in a document that is 150+ pages therby wasting paper. In addition it does not instruct the user on how to operate it or explain what is going on in the software or the options!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.