Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone

Rating:
3.296 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
15 out of 27(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

about the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from accra, Ghana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
the phone has built in internet connection for use at anytime and anywhere you'll be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great mouse, great reception
This phone is GREAT!! it does everything I need to do!!! Great features. Love the ability to use Wifi on speakerphone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saga Sensational

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2009
This is the best smart phone I have owned in the last ten years. The ease of use and the one hand capability are just a few of the numerous options this great phone features. The optical mouse and outlook mobile is well worth the price if you need a great phone for work or home. I have not had any issues with this phone other than internal memory which a quick reset and additional memory card fixed the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2009
I purchased this phone about a month 3 weeks ago and it is the best smartphone that I have used so far. I have never used a blackberry for everyday use other than playing with in the store, and I didn't like the blackberry. I have had the treo, blackjack, and lastly the moto Q9c and Q9m and they all don't stand any comparison to the sage. I am in love with the touchscreen!!! I am in awwww with the optical mouse, the stylus pen is basically useless with the mouse feature. Not too particularly enthused with the battery life but I make sure that I have non of the features running when they aren't in use. I would really recommend this phone to anyone that is looking to buy a smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2009
I upgraded to this phone a few weeks ago. I was very impressed right away but I wanted to wait to review it once the "honeymoon" was over.
The honeymoon is over and I'm still in love.
This is a VERY nice solution if you're looking for a quality WM experience with comfortable/familiar interfaces. There may be some more flashy options out there but I need to use this device for work and I really felt that minimizing the learing-curve was a large factor in selecting an upgraded peice of hardware.
This is just a great transitional device. The optical mouse makes the stylus nearly unecessary. As comfortable as I am with the qwerty keyboard (former hardware was a Moto Q9c) I don't need to stylus at all.
The improvements to the operating system (WM6.1 pro) are significant and I am very comfortable with the stability that's been reached in this OS.
The phone is thin and long. I added the extended battery which makes it just a bit thicker. I really appreciate the feel/weight with the extended battery. This thing actually feels like a phone again. It's very comfortable to hold up to your ear (while my blue tooth is recharging, hehe).
Great phone, excellent design. Keep up the simple inovation's!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2009
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Samsung Saga (i770) through Verizon Wireless is great. I needed to have a phone with Windows Mobile Professional 6.1 and Active Sync to synchronize wirelessly with my work place. I'd used a Palm TREO 700W for two years and I was waiting for a newer version of a phone with the capabilities I needed. With the QWERTY keyboard, touch screen, and the lightening-fast Internet connection, the Saga is the perfect answer to all my mobile technology needs. The unit is quite slim but a bit taller than many of the other sophisticated phones. However, it's no taller than my TREO, so the size doesn't really bother me at all.
I synchronize my personal e-mail and my work calendar, contacts, and tasks...all wirelessly! If you're looking for a mobile device with a QWERTY keyboard and touch screen, I'd recommend the Saga.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Windows Mobile Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2008
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
As a long time Pocket-PC/Windows Mobile owner, I had to decide whether I wanted to razzle-dazzle my friends and learn a new touch-gismo operating system, or buy something familiar with a minimal learning curve. I chose the latter, especially because I already owned a big library of 3rd party WM software, and also, I was anxious to “enjoy” the fixes and upgrades contained in Windows Mobile 6.1. Virtually everything is painless and easy now. The optical mouse makes all the difference in the world. No more reaching for a stylus! WiFi connect was completely painless. The many upgrades to Outlook email has eliminated the need for 3rd party email programs and integrates very well with other features. Most 3rd party applications designed for WM5 and earlier seem to work fine on 6.1. The big increase in memory is a godsend. The device itself is very attractive, light, and fits comfortably in a shirt pocket. Battery life was inadequate for my usage, so I bought the extended battery. This IS the device Windows Mobile was meant to be. Finally!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my buddy phone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2012
from saipan, nmi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
first time i own this phone and this product is great! the user friendly features makes easy to use the phone & i love it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Good for all to use. Easy to use, A detachable keyboard would be great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like It ... at last

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large display, full qwerty, good sized keys
I hated it at first and for the first few weeks repeated I probably would not keep it. I have had it for over 2 years now and I don't want to change. There are a lot of features that I didn't appreciate when I fiorst got it. I also hate to read manuals and this one took some getting to know. But I think it was way ahead when it was issued.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAGA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Pahrump, NV
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, speaker phone is great quality
Cons: screen size a bit small
I've used this smart phone for 2 years and it has been a very good choice. I use the phone tethered via USB to my notebook computer as my only internet connections and it works great with REV-A speeds via Verizon. Using windows OUTLOOK, I sync daily all my contacts, tasks and calendar for handy reference when away from my computer. All functions on this phone work great just wish the screen size was larger for viewing. Battery life has been very good and always charging when connected to USB on computer. Phone physical size is about right to carry and use functions...a recommended product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Saga Begins

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2010
from Baton Rouge, La
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
when i was contemplating on which phone to pick i wanted touch screen technology and a querty keyboard with the ability to switch between the two. thats what you get with the samsung saga. when my fat face answers the phone i dont hang up on people like most touch screens. this phone is the future, thats why i say let the saga begin....i cant wait to see the next chapter in the samsung saga series of phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very ggod phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2009
from New York State
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Prior to getting this phone I had a Palm that I loved. When I got this phone I thought that I was just settleing (the Palm died and I couldn't find a comprable model). Since using the Samsung I realized that this was as good a phone if not better. The only complaint that I have is the buttons on the keyboard are a little small for my fingers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Smartphone?

By
onApril 28, 2009
from Grand Forks, ND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love almost every feature of this phone. There are a few minor drawbacks, though this may be just for younger users.
There is no flash on the camera, there is no way to set a downloaded sound as a text ringer, nor is there a way to set different text ringers for individual contacts.
I have also had many problems with this phone freezing up, but that is most likely due to Windows Mobile.
Overall, a fantastic phone! DEFINITELY better than Blackberries or any other smart phone I've used. Highly recommended!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The hardware is great, the OS, not so much.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: horrible operating system
I am a huge fan of Samsung, every product I have owned has been of fine quality, works well and has lasted a long time. This phone is no exception, the crippling factor is in the Windows Mobile OS. After a while the phone becomes useless until you perform a complete reset (losing all of your personal information). If the phone were offered with a different OS I would most definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i have only had this phone for a couple months and it constantly freezes and i have to restart it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Rethink Buying this product... but its a good try.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2010
from Phoenix, az
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have had this phone for almost a year or two now. I have had several problems with it. Such as Freezing, Turing on and off by it self, and also not being able to get into certain things.
Sometimes the phone would freez and I would have to restart the phone constantly. Sometimes it wouldnt even allow me to use my phone due to it restarting so much and after a master reset it continued to do it. Sometimes it wouldnt allow me to open my text messages and use the key pad... i have small fingers so they fit the key pad... Sometimes I cant use the touch screen... I use the smart phone for every day things such as using the web sometimes for maybe 20min and the phone and also text i text over 900 times a day. But the battery dies fast I have also gotten an extended battery but it dies out too...
When I sent in the phone to get a new one the I didnt have the new phone for 2 months and it began to over heat and the screen froze and I wasnt able to use my touch screen. Altho it is a very good phone I dont think I would consider getting another Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm trying to like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2009
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Saga is my first “smart phone/Pocket PC” & I've had it since Jan 09. I haven’t noticed any issue with dropped calls or connection quality with this phone, as compared to other Verizon phones I have owned over the last 10 years. Sound quality is good for me.
Initially, I had problems with it crashing & locking up all the time, which I blamed on Windows Mobile, to the point that I almost sent it back. An update was released in June09 which fixed all the issues I was having. Plus, the update unlocked the GPS.
The GPS works ok, probably around half the time with Google Maps. It sometimes receives satellites and other times it won’t. Usually when it’s not receiving satellites, I turn the phone off and back on, and that fixes it. When the GPS isn’t receiving satellites, you will get a general idea of your location from the cell towers, but not close enough to navigate with.
I have to lock the phone every time I put it in my pocket; otherwise it’s very prone to making “booty calls”.
The mouse is very user-friendly.
I text 100+ times a day with minimal issues using the keypad. I have average size hands so the keypad works fine for me, but I could see how people with big hands/fingers could have problems. I occasionally use the touch screen keypad with the stylus to type texts & e-mail… it would be difficult to type on the screen keypad without using the stylus.
As for the touchscreen, it works ok…definitely no iPhone touchscreen. I will occasionally use it to scroll when I’m surfing the ‘net or reading a document. It’ll work with the stylus or your finger.
Battery life is not good. I use up most of my charge in a day with just a handful of short phone calls, a lot of texting and less than an hour of internet surfing.
I use it occasionally as an MP3 player. I have a 8GB microSD card installed and that’s where I store the music. I use the Windows Media Player to play the tunes. It’s not going to replace my iPod though.
It surfs the web ok. I use Opera instead of IE. You can set it up to have to website recognize it as a mobile device or desktop…if it’s set as desktop, you’ll receive most websites as they were designed, but not all. The problem though is a lot of webpages, especially media intensive ones, will bog the Saga down. Also, even with javascript enabled, I still can’t get it to work. I stick to having it recognized as a mobile device which allows for faster surfing at the expense of not seeing a lot of web content.
I like the fact I can set up multiple e-mail accounts. I have my home AT&T e-mail, gmail and hotmail account setup & they work fine.
I’ve had no issues using the Bluetooth in either of my vehicles. I was able to “beam” all my contacts in my Saga to my truck's address book.
The WiFi works great.
Getting the battery cover off can be a pain.
Haven’t had the chance to use GSM mode yet, but the June09 update allows the phone to work in a “global” mode so you don’t have to manually switch back and forth between the 2 modes, it’ll do it on its own.
Overall, it’s an average phone IMO. I’d recommend it to friends but it does have some issues. The June09 update fixed a lot of them though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very small dialing keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
An ok phone very stable, but if you have large fingers forget using the built in dialing keypad. Very frustrating and could have been improved easily.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone but has issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2009
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a great phone but there are some inherent issues just like most of Windows PDAs. We all know windows embedded is a horrible operating system and all of these great phones get a bad reputation because of the poor reliability of windows software.
I often can't take the incoming call despite i press the accept button. the software just doesn't get recognized. Other keys, inputs are also not very responsive. There is often multiple seconds of delays between a key press and the actual action.
If you are in the market for a new pda, wait at least another 3 months for the saga with updated software. Then it may be a good buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst battery life. Ever.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2009
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was a replacement for my i760 which was not a bad phone, it just had terrible build quality.
The i770, by comparison, seems to have fewer resources and a buggier version of Windows Mobile 6.1 than the one I put on my i760 after downloading it from Samsung/Verizon.
The smaller keyboard (compared to the i760) is a big issue for me. The lack of battery life (no wifi, no bluetooth, no GPS/locator being used, less than 100 charging cycles on OEM battery) with the extended battery is the most frustrating thing. I seldom can make it through the work day if I have more than 15 minutes of talk time.The placement of the MicroSD inside the battery cover was another very poor design.
The other issues? The default function lock is terrible, the scroll ability is crippled in "mouse mode" and the navigation mode is not intuitive compared to the HTML it is trying to navigate. Lastly, I have a full array of accessories, sync cables, cradle, charges , etc for mu i760. Nothing is compatible. I doubt I'll even consider another Samsung phone going forward.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
This is the absolute WORST phone I have ever owned. I am on my 2nd replacement and have had it less than a year. My battery does not stay charged for even a day, and the stupid thing keeps freezing up on me. Today it stopped working again, so I guess I will have to go back to Verizon for yet ANOTHER phone. This is very frustraiting and I will never buy another Samsung product because of this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had so much trouble with my Saga, I don't even know where to begin. Latest: My 6th replacement phone will not sync with my computer. Went to Samsung.com to get the drivers, but they won't install properly on my computer. This phone has a lot of features, but it's too bad I can't use them. It's a glorified cell phone at this point. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTING!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
SLOW SLOW SLOW
It was constantly freezing and the battery did not last but a few hrs...no content to download WM just bad
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Incredibly Durable high function phone..but!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have dropped it and hit the screen full force against the steering wheel in an accident and it is virtually indestructible l!!! The phone has a great speaker phone. Multi-Functionality is great. Downside is that it incessantly dials numbers, sends text, turns on camera, takes pictures and connects to internet and changes alarm settings without your doing becasue of the touch screen oversenstitivity. You can't put it in your pocket without it autodialing on its own your last call...and transmiiting without your knowing it. Better hope it was someone you don't care hears your conversation. the locking function is hard and really ties up the phone with 3 steps to unlock the screen when you need it and if there is a "Notification" you cant't use it until you clear it..usually a three or four step procedure.. Very durable... a tough monkey.... but a real pain because of the of constant out of control touch screen auto-dialing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So sick of this phone..!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2010
from northern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE..!
I bought this phone last summer replacing my Treo.
It lasted less than six months before I started having issues. Took it to the local Verizon store, they looked at it, did a hard reset, and eventually replaced the phone. There is some kind of software issue that happens with this phone. Anyway, I've had the new replacement phone for about 4-5 months and NOW THE SAME ISSUE IS HAPPENING WITH THIS PHONE..!! Piece of garbage..!
It has something to do with the optical mouse. The phone acts possessed. It will jump from one app to the next, automatically call back a missed call without me touching the phone, and all sorts of weird stuff. I can't get text messaging to work half the time when it's glitching out.
OVERALL, IT'S BEEN A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT..!
Can someone please make a decent Windows based phone that is durable, with good battery life, that will last longer than 5 months....PLEASE..???!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Saga™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Phone - Too Bad Keypad is Unusable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2009
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been a long time fan of Samsung as well as Windows Mobile and have had an i760 for some time. I was very excited to learn of the i770 with it's global capabilities so I ordered one. Sadly, I was extremely disppointed when I received the phone. They keypad was so small I could not read it, let alone type on it. This phone was designed for an 18-year old with perfect vision but those middle age business people that actually need this phone for our business and travel can't use it. You could have made the mouse much smaller (it's needlessly oversized) and made more room for a bigger kepad. Unfortunately, I had to return the phone and re-activiate my i760 and live longer with global coverage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.