Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)

Rating:
4.376 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 253 reviews
5 stars
158
4 stars
65
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
13
212 out of 235(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7": Excellent choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: portability
Cons: occasionally sluggish
Had the Galaxy Tab 7 for almost a month now, and I'm really impressed. Now that the "new toy" aura has fallen away, I'm realizing that in addition to being a fun toy, it has a lot of practical use. Email, web browsing, maps, calendar, text msgs, so many things that I can now do almost anywhere. Don't have to find a desktop or laptop PC, or even a Wi-Fi spot. Will probably take only my Tab on my next business trip. When I walk into my house, the Tab automatically switches to my home Wi-Fi. Nice. I don't even have to think about it.
Sitting side by side with my wife's iPad 2, the Tab's screen is just as bright, and the text is a little sharper. Would the iPad's larger screen sometimes be nice? Yes, but the portability of the Tab 7 is almost a home-run hit for me. So easy to carry along compared to the iPad.
Cons? Well, REAL typing isn't going to happen on any of these latest tablet PCs. It's closer to hunt-and-peck than typing. But it gets the job done when emailing or texting. The Tab is also sometimes a little sluggish to respond to a "home" command or a screen rotation. Aside from that, I can't think of anything to complain about.
I would buy the Tab 7 again in a heartbeat, and heartily recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+90points
119of 148voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Tablet.Durable.Amazing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is so durable. it has been through so many drops without a cover.The performance is amazing for a old tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good road warrior device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I use this device as my "in car device" for podcasts, music and navigation. It is a fantastic device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has been very useful. 7" size is great for reading in bed! I watch movies on it & they look great. I use it to input my readings I do daily for my side work using the App that came with it. Very handy device that actually does work & work well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Portable easy to slip in briefcase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung and Verizon has allowed the consumer to utilize Wifi and also being on the go when Wifi is not available you are able to use the Verizon network it comes with a sim card. Very impressive 7 inch display and there are many applications available that are free through the google network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does Everything I wanted of it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to hold and read, expandable storage via micro-sd
Within 24 hours of purchase, this little thing proved its value and power: I had to be out of the office, one day; so while I ate breakfast, I hit McD's wi-fi, logged into my office's online tools, sent email, and filled out my timesheet.
Now, I have it configured to access and control my home desktop system, over the internet - I can even play music at the house, and listen wherever I am.
And it's the PERFECT size - I can hold it one one hand, while I work (stylus sold separately) with the other; game play is easy; and I can read the news, while I eat lunch!
Five out of Five!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its simple its fun and i don't even use my laptop anymore thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Lost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from Stamford, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, startrek rating +++
Samsung Galaxy Tablet, an excellent companion for the person on the go and needing to find locations quickly with it's on-board gps navigation programs, handle email, skype and or just observe the stars above with excellent astronomy apps. Facebook, twitter, youtube, upstream to mention a few of the more app social media groups to stay in instant contact with family and friends. Quickly connect with many educational apps and droid forums. For the person on the go a must, and affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, verizon 3g
Cons: battery life is only 10 hrs
This tablet is great. It's small enough to travel without taking up a lot of space but big enough to use the touch screen with ease. It has all the features a android tablet should have including Verizon's 3G.
It isn't the fastest around. I just make sure I am only running a maximum of 2 apps at a time. I try to keep background apps to a minimum.
I have also noticed you have to make sure to restart it once a week. It starts freezing if I don't.
Other than that, it's a very reliable and handy device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WAOOOOO

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerfull
I love this tablet. Its so compact and really work great!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my child took over my tablet so i got another one.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Tucson , Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile, user friendly
Cons: doesnt come with a stylus.
I love these tablets. I own 2. My son thinks my first one belongs to him, I didnt get to use it much. So I got another one. Im glued to it. Highly recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolute Right on time!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from HOUSTON, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my Tab 7.0 last year of 2011 and I have enjoyed it tremendousley, I am still learning some features but I will be purchasing a 10.1 in 2013 or when Samsung comes out with a new version.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good cam
i love this tablet it is vary nice and works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had no issues and the tab has performes exactly as expected in all functions
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
from Ocala, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: poor handwriting recognition
Samsung products are the only products I will get for mobile devices. The Galaxy Tab has come in very handy for my job as a Contractor for getting Work Orders and just plane doing my job better. I am wanting to go up to the 10.1 but can't really afford that at the moment. But when I can I will be getting the 10.1 as an Upgrade to my 7" tab.
On a side note my father is now looking into getting a Tab, because he sees what I can do with it and would like to have something while he is on the road.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from bronx, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received the Samsung Galaxy Tab as a gift could not be happier with it's performance. I'm familiar with Android OS so setup and navigating was a breeze. Kudos to Samsung for offering a quality product for a reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
5.1 Channel DVD Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my tab. Lots of help Finding, locating and storing infomation. If only it had a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i loved this tablet really great and it plays shows of the web and Netflix works great on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is compact with big style preformance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Olympia , wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tablet is wonderful with plenty of power and with the extra expansion slot more than enough memory to run all the apps and media i can throw at it. Plus it has a great selection of accessories that make it even more fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is not a disappointment, Have found this so handy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, costly data plan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from tampa, fl, usa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size to carry around
Cons: native email too simple, too many verizon garbage apps that can't be remove
I wish I had waited for the WiFi only tab. The data plan with Verizon is a little pricey, especially since I rarely use it! I have not opened my laptop since I got this tablet a year ago. It has performed beyond my expectiations with the exception of the native email. Cleaning the trash file is a real pain. The 7" size fits in my back pocket and is easy to carry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter and she absolutely LOVES it. She owns a DSi and iPod Touch 4 and will not go near them. She reads books, plays games, takes it to church to use the Bible on it and takes notes from the sermon on the note pad. The BEST investment I have made in a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Guam
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy
It is my first tab and I love it. The only minor issue I have with it is that it's heavy. Other than that I enjoy it and use it everyday...everywhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tablet 7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Annapolis, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tablet. Easy to set up and use. No problems with connection and Android Market is the best. My tablet is never far from me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just upgraded as this particular model was a little heavier than the new 7.0 Plus version. Obviously I stayed with the same product so I loved the original.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really awesome Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Shelby, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: couldn't find any cons! lol
I read pro's and con's about this tablet before purchasing, Pro's actually outnumbered the con's. So I bought it. Never have regretted my purchase since. I love it. It isn't too large nor too small. As Goldilocks quoted, "It's just right." LOL'
I took it to New Orleans with me and stayed connected the whole way, Made reservations for restaurants, tours etc. on the way, It worked marvelously. Played games, communicated with my daughter whom we were going to visit in New Orleans, Always worked beautifully. Wouldn't trade it for anything else. Better than lugging my laptop along!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Once again samsung as created a great product. I have had this tablet for 5 months now and love it. I use for music, You Tube, research for school, and everthing in between. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
PROS: Overall I think this is an EXCELLENT item. I visited the local for about four months prior to my purchase, I knew I was going to get a tablet but was unsure of which one to get, I do not regret my decision. The Galaxy Tab 7.0 fits my life style perfectly. I am in the US Army and wanted something that I could easily pack and use while deployed/traveling. This tablet is the perfect size to fit into my cargo pockets and the display is bright enough to view without disturbing those around me. The speakers are great but the phone jack is what I use daily. I love being able to kick back, relax and watch movies or read books after a long day, the size of the screen is perfect for viewing movies and again I do not bother those around me. The battery life is decent; I get an average of about 12 hours of constant use before I have to recharge the tablet. Recharging is easy too, it takes about four or five hours to get a complete charge and I am back in the viewing/reading mode. There are tons of apps available which makes this a very versatile item that I will continue to take with me wherever I go.
CONS: While I can add an app to make calls, I would like to have the capability to use this as a phone. During my travels I met a fellow traveler who added a SIM card to his 7.0 tablet and was able to make phone calls. I would like to have that option so I would not have to have an additional item (cell phone) to lug around.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Main advantage: Can store movies to a micro sd card and see movies, photos music. Ipad you have to store to the pad which is little more complicated. Browsing very easy. totally very good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Willis, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this tablet. It is just the right size, not too big, not too small for texting or playing games. The graphics are wonderful. I highly recommend this Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compare before you Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, also speak spanish and swedish
Cons: doesn't come in pairs
IPad?? Move over...If the very first Galaxy 7" made you nervous, the next ones will make you disappear!!
5 STARS, and if there were 6 or 7 stars I would have given it. I to mine. I loved it as I took it on vacation (right out of the box) for a month's vacation in November of this year (2011) and from France to Spain, England to Italy, EVERYWHERE I was stopped to ask what was it? How come it takes such great pictures, WOW! the Skype showing the "other" person and me as I also showed Pompeii and the Vesuvius volcano with its great camera(s). Then Chatting on Facebook, reading my G-mail and Live Mail everywhere....well....??? see 5 stars are NOT enough!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought 2 - Glad I did!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Lake Stevens, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab 7 is great!
It is a perfect size - we read a lot, and the screen is perfectly sized for that. Games, Internet Browsing, and Messaging all are crystal clear.
Have had no memory issues, charges quickly, and the interface is intuitive.
Very nice! I'd do it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab -- Just What I Needed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Wintergreen, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for something to replace my laptop on trips. The Galaxy Tab is perfect -- e-mails, surfing, and a B&N Nook Reader App. Just what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact but powerful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After six months, I find each day new possibilities with this tablet. Use is mostly for on the road connection with internet, gps, and many useful apps. It keeps me up to date with appointments and easy to put in notes for projects. The camera is excellent and easy to share with emails, etc. The size makes it convenient for handling and carrying. I highly recommend it to everyone I meet. Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very lightweight and easy to carry around not as bulky and clunky as the bigger tables for portability
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tablet I've seen.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Henderson, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
So easy to learn. Battery life is great. So wonderful to video conference with people I've not seen in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
Excellent Product!!! Style, size, funtionality all excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The tablet is perfect for my needs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I nearly jumped on the iPad bandwagon last year. Thankfully, I waited long enough for the 7" tab to come out. Although I think the iPad has a simpler interface and many more apps, the Galaxy tab gives you so much more. I am not restricted to specific video formats, nor am I restricted to logging onto my itunes account to sync. Freedom from having to carry a satchel to lug around the larger devices, allows me to have my Tab with me 24/7.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it I hardly use my CPU I do everything on my Samsung Tablet its unvalibable its great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tablet!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no honeycomb
This is a really good tablet. It is fast and has a great display. I just wish it was upgradable to Honeycomb 3.0
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Everywhere I go I get questions and compliments on my 7.0 Tab. Everyone loves the size. It fits in my pocket, can hold with one hand. The 10 or the ipads are just to big for that. Perfect size for on the go people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Best Friend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Troy, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, size
Cons: would love to have gingerbread
I waited a while before deciding which tablet I wanted to invest in. The Galaxy had everything I was looking for. I even made a purchase prior to the Galaxy and took it back, so I could purchase the Galaxy. I love the size and I take it everywhere with me. It's my books, my music, my GPS, my camera, my video camera, my games, and my link to my social sites and email. Many people have asked my about it when they see me with it (even a certain front man of NKOTB) and are always interested in what it can do. Quite a few of my friends, family and co-workers have gotten their own after seeing mine. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned 3 different tablets all together. The 7" Samsung Galaxy Tab is by far the most versatile. I thought that the screen real estate was going to a downside with the 7" vs. the Tab 10.1. Both are great products but for my every day use I love the portability of the 7" and now with Gingerbread 2.3.5 on it (Verizon, THANK YOU!) it feels brand new again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOOOOOOOOOOOVE this tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought an iPad about 3 months ago... I got my son Samsung Galaxy Tablet 7 for early Christmas. I have been playing with the tablet since I received it Friday and can say that I LOVE this tablet. Honestly thinking about getting rid of the iPad and getting a tablet for me too. It's so easy to use. All the apps I have on my iPad, I have on the tablet too. I have tried them both and would recommend this tablet over an iPad any day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" best tablet I've used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
The 7" Tab is probably the best sized tablet I've ever used. It's roughly the size of a paperback book and just about as light. The screen is bright and easy to read in regular light and sunlight. And resolution is ideal for watching movies and videos. The text is clear and just as easy to read as a dedicated e-book reader. I like it so much that I bought one for my dad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
perfect size very soild and well built. Better the ipad for my needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Williamsville, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
The only thing I have to say bad about it is the battery life. Guess I use it too much!! :) I got it to take with me on vacation to stay in contact with work so I didn't have to lug along my laptop. I have begun to use it more than my phone. I have a smart phone and now am considering just going back to a regular phone in that I carry this with me all the time, it just fits in my purse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: see upgrades faster
I really enjoy my Galaxy Tab, but I wish to see Gingerbread on it some time soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Galaxy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am still playing with my galaxy tab, but my son loves it. he plays all the games of course. It's the perfect size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product, Used it for work for over a year and ended up buying the 10.1 when it came out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from OREGON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, excellent as mobile hotspot
Was looking mainly for a device to use while out in the RV and no WIFI available. Verizon salesperson made this recommendation to use as the mobile HotSpot as well as a nifty little computer. Works great for the purpose intended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
We got this for my mom and she loves it! She loves the fact that she can use it as a mobile hotspot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 7"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Cleveland OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, heavy
I really like this it is great for travel. The only complaint is that it is very heavy compared to other tablets. It was a great value for the price through Verizon so I am very happy I purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: will not stream mlb.tv games
Excellent product that freed me from lugging around my laptop. Now in the park or even on a boat I can access everything. Can't wait until my upgrade period gets here so I can get the 7.7 or 10.1.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My galaxy tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits comfortably in hand
I received this as a birthday gift and I absolutely love it! I am a fan of Apple so I wanted an iPad, but I'm so happy I got the Galaxy Tab instead. It fits comfortably in my hand, downloads items fast, surfs the web fast, and the display is absolutely beautiful! I have definitely beencinverted to an Android user!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect form factor!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Plano, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, size
I like the size of this much better than the iPad or the 10.1" Android tablets. I can't wait for the 8.9.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TABLET

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2011
from WASHINGTON
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: need software update
I WOULD LIKE TO SEE ANDROID 3.0 ON THIS THING SOMEDAY REAL SOON.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from lafayette, la
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my second Samsung product, and I'm very happy with it. I use it daily for study and entertainment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I simply love, love, love my Galaxy Tab! It's great at home, and on the go. The features are awesome, and very user friendly.....Would most definitely recommend someone getting this, in fact..I already have!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN46B630 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
3.7 cu. ft. Washer
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
LOVE LOVE LOVE my Galaxy Tab. The ONLY problem I've had with it so far is with battery consumption (which can be alleviated with Juicedefender), and one time the home screen app wouldn't work and I had to monkey with it for a while and finally was able to get it and force close it, which set my organized windows back to the factory setting (Still had all my apps and info, though). Other than that it's been a complete lifesaver at school and an all-around awesome piece of machinery!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best thing since sliced bread and duct tape

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Southern Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, perfect portability
Cons: needs usb port, needs hmdi out, battery life could be a little longer, doesn't work with juniper vpns
My Verizon Samsung Galaxy Tab is a wonderfully useful device. Phones are too small, and 10" tablets are too big to take everywhere for me. But with this I can remote desktop into machines at work when I need to. The kids have a ball playing games on it. I have