Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular Tablets
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hard Body

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2013
from Toronto
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Great Device for its Strong product feel and design. Its sleek and functional. Its pretty well the best first gen tablet in the market!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
from Peoria, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I loved my digital pad before this happened and now I am a forever user. I accidentally left my digital pad on the top of my car when I was taking a co-worker home. I was merging on to the Interstate and heard a loud thump and I remembered what I had done. I saw it bounce in the mirror and knew it was done. I went back to look for it and couldn't find it the first time. I looked three other times and on the fourth time, after it had been lying by the side of the road for three days and had rained twice, I found it. Separated from its case I had purchased when I bought it. I had very little physical damage to it. I took it back to my office and turned it on and it worked. I turned it off, put a fan on it to let it dry out and then charged it and have been using it ever since. At first the cameras didn't work and then they started to work. I have discovered that the wifi and the hub doesn't work and they did when I first got it. I tried to work with tech support and reset a lot of things and then I took it to my store and had the techs look at it. They say I will have to send it in for two weeks to have it fixed and I honestly can't be without it that long. The 3g works fine so at this point that is all I need. But this little Tab is really tough
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TAB Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from joliet, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was dieing for one of these, saved up m y $$ and bought it. I was not disappointed. Like the small size over the 10" version
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tab is loaded with great features and works like a dream. The touch screen works better than any I've tried. Just the right amount of sensitivity to allow me to get what I'm aiming at, without opening things I don't. Extremely pleased with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Mesmerize™ i500 (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have been waiting over 10 years for...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from Des Moines, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, spectacular
I have been in the computer business as a programmer, network administrator, Apple engineer, etc. since 1980. The last time I was as excited about a product was the release of the first Macintosh. I have had my Galaxy Tab P1000 for a week now, and it does everything I need. I downloaded free apps of VNC, FTP, ping and DNS checker. I can now check my office systems thru Wi-Fi while laying around watching TV.
The phone quality is wonderful, the OS fast and responsive, the touch screen spectacular. I love the Android OS. The browser is faster than IE8 on my dual-processor desktop machine. Skype runs better on the Tab than it does on Windows 7.
I am also a car nut, and the free Android apps for navigation and heads up displays for speed and mileage are unbelievable.
With the correct dock or cable, you can even hook this up to your HD big screen.
I have checked out the I-pad offerings, and they don't hold a candle to this tablet.
For all of you out there complaining about it not charging, you are wrong. While your laptop may not charge it with GPS, Wi-Fi and Phone turned on, it is your laptop that does not have the enough USB power available. Either charge while off, or get a wall charger that can supply more amperage, and everything is fine.
Runing with just Wi-Fi on, GPS off and no phone calls, I get about 8 hours out of a charge.
I see no cons at all, other than I want the charge to last forever;-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic device, not to be judged by size!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, dual cameras, love the calendar app!
Cons: would have liked a duel core processor, not enough tablet specific applications
My Tab has become like another child! I can't leave home without it! I got this mainly to expand on what I was already doing with my smartphone. I always get asked, "What can you do with the Tab that can't be done with your phone?" My response has always been that it's not what can't be done with our phones, but how much more enjoyable the experience becomes on the Tab! Live wallpapers are now even more spectacular. Applications perform at another level. Working spreadsheets, documents, and other business needs on the go is very helpful. The size is just perfect. Anything bigger, and it would become as much of a chore as lugging your laptop around. The point is portability. Try and hold the iPad with one hand and do the kind of work you can on the Tab for any extended amount of time.
It has fantastic build quality, the resolution is great, pixel density is superb, nothing short of what I expect from Samsung.
I just hope that Samsung doesn't drop it's pioneer Tablet customers with the release of the 10.1! Please give us OS updates!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy tab is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no hulu or netflix
I love our new Galaxy tab. The only drawback we have noticed so far is the inability to stream from Hulu or Netflix.....hopefully coming soon!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I needed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
Cons: Not high def
Not too big, not too small, the Samsung Galaxy Tablet does it all!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Tab takes the Android to a whole new level. Fast, Brilliant screen display. Tons of apps and ease of use. The screen is more than large enough and the form factor is easy to handle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why to tie with cellular companies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from NJ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: why with cellular companie ?
I am planning to use it to view documents mainly PDF and replace my eBook reader. However I dont understand why this has been tied up with cellular companies ?????
Internet is an added feature to me and since I will use the WiFi if I have to but putting it on sale with a Tmobile for 2 Years is a BIG NO NO....
Am I going to use it for calling ? NO and even if the device will allow me to call will anyone in this world would like to call from this ? Is cell phone to be replaced by this device ? No..... then why to tie it with cellular companies.
Think over this please.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+33points
53of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME TABLET

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2013
from NEW YORK, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
ITS A GOOD DEVICE FOR THE AMOUNT I PAID OTHER THAN THAT IDK IF IWOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, froyo 2.2 android
This is a good product, but could have more speeds and power and would be so much better if had later version on Android then Froyo 2.2.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 7" tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great 3g reception
Cons: android 2.3, could have better back camera
Excellent build quality, features, 3G reception, and performance.
Could have a better battery life and back camera. Would also like to have Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) update.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seems good so far! Very user friendly.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Neshkoro, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Got a Galaxy Tablet for work and just trying to learn how to make my life easier with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tab from US Cellular

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from Wisconsin Dells, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software froze tab
The Tab (7") is a wonderful product. However, my experience with the service from US Cellular was horrid. The service center was unable to resolve the issue and sent it in to the Manufacturer. Although the store in Portage, WI received it, I wasn't notified and it "sat" for 10 days until I followed up AGAIN.
Overall I would recommend Samsung products (we have two 7" Tabs, one phone, and two cameras by Samsung).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Life Saver for Connectivity at Work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive, impressive
While awaiting a secure log on account I had no connectivity yet at my new job. I received limited super secure access but nothing to support personal access a person requires when 40 miles from home each day. My android phone was good, but sometimes you need somethong larger. My Tab saved me from having seek out a public library for unlimited access. Quick, vibrant display and light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really great device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not able to scroll on dropdowns on websites
Still learning about the tab and features, there's a lot of great apps and great way to have so many things in one device. So far found having trouble with websites that have the scrollbar. I love being able to have the calendar, games, ereader and internet access all in one device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.0" (US Cellular)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Would be great if it worked--disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, crashes constantly
Sloooooowww, freezes and crashes at least twice daily, several built in apps force close on a regular basis. Would be great if it worked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.