Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Complete Novice, liking this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
As a complete novice, I bought this a week ago, along with my first smart phone, Galaxy S-III. Learned the phone in a week, now learning the Tab 7.7 So far I love it. Color is wonderful, apps are easy, had to search on how to get rid of pre-loaded apps I just won't use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first smart anything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2013
from Indianapolis Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been hesitant to purchase a smartphone so I decided to keep the old the antiquated phone and actually got something that is usable which is the 7.7 tap. before purchasing this product I read all the reviews and this galaxy tab actually lives up to every review that it suggest it does. I believe it's actually better than the iPad Mini.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LTE Tablet on the Go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: verizon is extremely slow to push updates.
Larger tablets certainly has their use and advantages, but when it comes to mobility, around 7" is where it's at.
I bought the original Galaxy Tab on the day of release as a gift for my wife and she never left home without it. One day someone at her work dropped it on a concrete floor and cracked the glass, so I bought this for her to replace the original. She literally got teary-eyed when I gave her this because it was so nice and she was so heart broken when the screen cracked on the old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Now with ICS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from South Dakota, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: non standard connection port
There are no tabs made with equal features. Front & rear HD (or better) cameras, 5100 Mah battery, 16GB on board (for storage & for app use), MicroSD with SDXC support (64GB+), dual core CPU, ICS, WiFi hotspot capable (3G or 4G/LTE), & with the infrared port you can even use it as a universal remote. It's small enough to put in a large pocket, yet large enough to view any document, picture or video with an incredible display few can rival. It even works very well in full daylight. This is by far my favorite of 4 different tablets. It's usable visibility of the screen is much better than my Thrive 10.1. The only downside I have found is that the overall volume is a little lower than I would like. The 30 pin connector is a mirror image of the "old" iPod style connector (but NOT iPod compatible). There are many accessories available like keyboard docking stations, & multimedia docks. MHL & USB host adapters are also available to make it even more capable. If you are looking for a full featured tablet, you can not go wrong with the 7.7 which is a more capable device than even the newer Tab 2 series introduced by Samsung. Photographers will appreciate the ability (through use of a USB Host adapter) the ability to download their pictures to the 7.7, make image adjustments & send them off to friends, family, or even your publisher (if using the cellular broadband connectivity).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owned my Tab a couple of days.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great so far. Compared to the Tab 2 7.0 and 10.1. This has a better screen and processor. Briliiant Colors. Bought a Nexus 7 first. same screen quality, just no expansion capability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very compact but does sacrifice display quality which is superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7.7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: non con
The Galaxy Tab 7.7 is one of the best mid size tablets to come along.
Feature rich, cool style, and FAST.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great portability and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from New Yotk, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have both the 7.7 and the 10.1. While both are terrific media devices, I believe the 7.7 is more portable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, functionality
By far one of if not, THE BEST TAB on the market. Its operating system provides performance at lightening fast speeds quite similar to that of the Ipad, however it has a much better display, better graphics, better features, and a wealth of added abilities that the Ipad is yet to be able to do. There is nothing else like it currently on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first tablet and i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from hitchcock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, better than ipad
Lets see apple compete with this. Never!!!! Will never go apple. Only our daughter loves them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for my needs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Panaca, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tablet has exceeded my expectations. The primary uses are mobile GPS field navigation via cached maps, tethered control of a DSLR camera, and general Internet connectivity. The Super OLED+ display is outstanding for viewing photos. Another plus with the 7.7" form factor is the availability of an automobile windshield mount. The only difficulty so far is accessing the external micro SD storage with some apps. Hopefully this will be resolved with the release of Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet! Nice alternative to ipad..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
but I deliberated over this one over other popular companies (can't say it here), and I've had it for 4 weeks and i'm very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Size + Gorgeous Display = Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, deep blacks
Cons: os can be sluggish, still no timeline for ics update
I almost bought the other new tablet released this month by a competitor because of its best in class screen resolution and high adoption rate. Don't get me wrong, its screen is definitely beautiful, but the blacks are no where near as rich as they are on the 7.7's display. It reminds me why I own two plasma tvs and not LCD.
Also, resolution is certainly important, but it's not the only thing that matters in making a great display.Similar to the number of megapixels in digital cameras: past a certain point the number becomes more about perception and marketabiility than true utility. Have we reached that point? It depends on a variety of factors, and I'm sure most people can appreciate the resolution bump when comparing the tablet side by side with the 7.7. For me, though, most of the content I consume is through a web browser, and the source content rarely makes use of a screen resolution any better than 720p. For someone who spends more time outside the browser and in native apps, the added pixels will likely be more useful.
Beyond the beauty of the 7.7's display, I think Samsung found a sweet spot when balancing screen size with portability. A larger screen is great for viewing content while lounging around the house, but I have a TV for that. For me, a large part of the utility delivered by a tablet comes from comfortable portability. The 7.7 definitely fits the bill, and I'm thrilled with my purchase.
One caveat to potential buyers: The 7.7 still runs Google's gingerbread version of Android OS. Although Samsung's Touchwiz overlay improves it, the software still feels a bit less refined than the top competing operating systems, and Google's market for tablet friendly apps still has a lot of catching up to do, but don't let the software (which can always be refined/updated later) distract you from some of the best hardware in the industry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smaller Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got this tablet for my 2 yr old daughter to keep her off of mine...lol.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: when i purchased it it was expensive
I really enjoy this product. It fits into my pocket, is my only line of communication, and is easy to use. I think it is a great tab to own and gets the job done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tablet on a great network.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Tacoma, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great software features.
Cons: slow firmware updates
There is nothing wrong with the usability of this tablet. With that being said, there are plenty of cheaper options on the market with the latest android updates. Faster firmware updates will make this a more competitive option. The fact that I can use this as a universal remote in any room in my house gives it a definite leg up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Traded my Galaxy 7" version 1 for 7.7" WOW!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no embedded sms chat program
I simply love it and would gladly give it a 5 star rating However the removal of the SMS Text messaging.app is a BIG DEAL to me, There are no decent text apps that wont bug your entire contact list. Not everyone I text with is on Facebook or Google+, YET! That is.
That a side this will be my primary tool for communicating with my wife, she has the NOTE 2 and loves that!
Great deal at VERIZON, that's right I said VERIZON.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great But not really compatable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I own a Galaxy S3 and it is not as compatable with the tablet as I would of liked. Overall this is a great product and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a tablet. The only downfall is that it is not as comapatable with my phone as I would have liked it to be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

missing some features from the original galaxy tab

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Abington, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no text messaging app, can't move apps to and from sd card
I owned the original Samsung Galaxy tab T849, which I thought was a pretty decent tablet, until the operating system became outdated, with no word on an update. Since my digital magazine subscription was no longer available on the outdated operating system, it was time to look for an improved newer, thinner, and faster tablet.
The i815 tablet is pretty good, but I was disappointed that compared with my previous galaxy tab T849, samsung has removed the text messaging app. I thought this was a bad idea because I like to send sms picture text from pictures taken using my tablet. I have found a 3rd party messenging app, but I don't like it very much.
I was also disappointed that samsung removed the ability to move apps to and from your sd card. I had game apps on my sd card from my T849 that I am unable to move onto the i815 tablet.
Other than those 2 features being removed, I am pretty satisfied with the overall features of this tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
Had this for a few months now and love it. Originally bought it for homework, I use it for everything now. I would recommend it, kind of wish you could remove some of the boxed programs but I understand why they are there. I can't wait to buy a new camera, Samsung NX210 so I can use the tablet as a remote viewfinder! Overall very satisfied.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convenient Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Overall, I really love my tablet. I received it as a birthday gift from my hubby at the end of March. My only gripes are that the speakers are not as good as I expected them to be and the battery life is poor. You only get about 3 hours of operation. Other than that it's a great tablet. It fits perfectly in my purse and when I'm in a 4g area the internet speed is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my 3rd tablet, behind an original iPad and a Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus. This is by far my favorite of the lot with its impressive screen and responsiveness. The smaller form factor tops the iPad for portability and the 7.7 ends up being my go to tablet everyday.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good tab but

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Evans, WV 25241, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, price
Not worth the price. This was sold to be the next best tab after the 7.0.
Its been updated once. And its at 4.0.4. New android is now at 4.4. Its outdated out of the box. U can only get two cases for it. I wish I could go back to my 7.0 tab. Go buy a $70 off brand before this one and save some money. One of the dumbest mistakes I have made on a product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

os update...???

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, outdated os
this device would get a much higher rating if it would ever get the update promised that prompted me to buy it when I did...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Forgotten product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs upgrade to android 4.1
This tablet is excellent. However since there has been no update to andriod 4.0 or 4.1 Samsung will have many unsatisfied customers. If an update does not come I personally will not make future purchases from this company.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not as good as it could be

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this unit for a few months now and have had issues with programs not functioning properly. It looses connectivity with the Verizon network a lot. The tethering works good and I haven't had any problems there as long as it stays connected to Verizon. It is not as responsive as the iPad that I have and I find myself tethering the iPad to it to view the web because it is more responsive and faster. I love the form factor of the 7.7 and that was a primary reason I purchased it. I have a Skyrocket phone and it is awesome! But this tablet doesn't have the same pizazz the Skyrocket does. A bit of a let down. Hoping for ICS to improve it or it may be swapped for the verizon iPad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ideal Size and Weight

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: ics not available on timely basis
After using the original 7.0, the 7.7 was really a welcomed change. I paid the full book when it first came out because it had been billed as ICS capable and the brightness of the screen. The OS can be a bit sluggish at times, but it works well and is ideal size to carry on business trips frequently.
Samsung continues to disappoint with the delay of a software upgrade for a tablet that was introduced in Europe last year and in the US market this spring.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Hardware Much Better Than Software

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Boyds, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
Very good display, LTE speed is great, SD slot is handy.
Tablet is small enough to be handled with one hand, but surfaces are too smooth to facilitate one hand operation.
Many Android apps are not compatible with this device.
Android OS (Honeycomb) is not as user friendly as other mobile OS, apps have different interfaces etc. Home button too small to locate one handed. Browser hangs and there is no way to reset. Clunky..
Thought it would be a good replacement for smartphone data access, but it's not.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK Tablet, BUT.... Very Disappointed!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from Phoenix, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, 4g is slow and disconnects constantly, laggy screen, very low volume for movies, slow os, battery life is bad
Very disappointing tablet. Slow internet, laggy screen, 4G disconnects all the time, even in Metro Areas. Volume is to low to watch movies, had to hook up external speakers. OS needs to be upgraded. Ram is to small, uses up all of it doing the simplest of tasks. AND the biggest problem.... Battery Life is 3-4 hours tops! Priced way to high in comparison to whats out there, Would not recommend!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 7.7 (Verizon)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Miserable Tablet Experience

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Newton, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, fails to system update
I purchased this device because a salesperson talked me into it. I haven't been happy with it since. It has awful battery life. It tries and fails to do a system update multiple times. It is simply, at best, a mediocre tablet.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.