Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray

Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would Recommend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no sd card slot
Although I have only had my tablet a few days, I am very happy with the product. I bought the 10.1 as a replacement for the Galaxy Tab 7. Definitely a size difference but well worth it. At 60 yrs of age, the larger screen is certainly a plus.
Guess I'll have to get a bigger purse!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SEXY!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rocks!
Sexy! Amazing screen! "Cool Beans" cool!
My friends put their tablets down to play with my new
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 tablet!
Yes - the USB port and SD slot require adapters
sold separately - but its a tablet - not a PC replacement.
Have fun and impress your friends!
PS: This is the super cool model you would expect
to see in a sci-fi movie (I named mine Cinderella).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has done it yet again...I love my Samsung 10.1" Tablet it performs great, light weight, easy to hold with one hand, samsung has plenty of accessories for this tablet. Samsung's support department is great very helpful with prompt courteous customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Surprise, "Mini Laptop"!! I'm so happy!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Athens, Georgia
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, multiple homepages, unlimited personalization, cool and inexpensive accessories, two different camera and video views
Cons: Not high def, more apps added before marketing
This is the most awesome little, "mini laptop". I purchased it after returning the amazon kindle fire, which gave me not much joy, and not knowing the comparison, only going by my Son's recommendation with, "Mom you will LOVE the Samsung so much more!!" Boy was he right!! I Love everything about it. It is newer than the other leading Tablet by comparison, BUT that is why I'm still excited knowing that more desirable apps are going to be available in the near future!! The ratings with, "by comparison" (just show me the fax) only say that the other leading tablet for now is a better choice only because the Samsung Tablet just hasn't caught up yet!! So bring on the new apps you guys!! This product will keep you busy, and you will not be able to keep it out of your hands!! I promise!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LCD HDTV Monitor
4.6 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If only I could make calls from it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, huge screen, android os, 4g adapter
Cons: non-replaceable battery, no removable storage
I love my tablet!
I used to use my single-core cpu phone to do all. I just could not wait until a 3G/4G device with a large screen becomes available. My tab does everything my android phone did but so much better!
Maps and navigation look awesome in my car! Propped over the dash the tab looks like it belongs. I connect to my car stereo via bluetooth and listen to Pandora and google music while driving to work.
At home the tablet replaced the netbook as a lightweight book reader.
The web browser is not perfect, it will probably take some time until it is as good as the one on my phone. Big screen is totally awesome, totally worth the few bugs still troubling the browser.
The 4G is awesome, I am free of pay-for wireless at coffee shops, restaurants and bookshops and I can use the internet anywhere my car will take me.
Initially I was a bit worried about the limited data subscription Verizon had switched to. My phone plan is ancient so I have the unlimited data, so I thought myself spoiled never having to mind my bytes. It turns out streaming music, using navigation and googling much and often I am able to stay well below my 2gb limit!
If only the battery lasted longer or it was user-replaceable! I would have definitely bought an extended battery.
A removable media card would have been great, but it turns out 16gb is plenty storage for what I do after all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Odessa, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
If your looking for a Tablet the Galaxy is the one. Its 4g ready, powered by Android and syncs with your account pretty quick. Its a pretty nice tablet wouldnt change it for any other
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Clinton, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've was waiting for the 8.9 but decided the 10.1 was perfect for my need. I'm a pastor and I now use my Tab for my notes. No more turning pages...no more paper! The picture quality and size are outstanding! I now have the Galaxy S phone and Galaxy Tab and I am loving them both!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mini computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast
I love this tablet. I owned the 7 inch 3g galaxy tab and it was awesome for what it was, but this one is like a mini computer. Love the graphics, design and the weight. I had tried them all (seriously) and returned them all, then found this new one from Samsung and I am thrilled to say it's a keeper. It's also very fast. Couldn't be happier at this point. I just wish the had a keyboard case to put it all together :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Switzerland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, fast, beautiful
I can really recommend this tablet. It is powerful, beautiful and just pure awesomesauce!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This compares well with my ipad but i got it for my little brother for his birthday and he loves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Perfect Travel Companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Was looking for a tablet that I could use to schedule clients, and travel with, so the weight and size were an issue. This tablet fits neatly in my purse. It is my calendar, video screen, nook/kindle, email reading, web surfing, game playing, organizing companion.
Wish it had a native Facebook app, but I am using the browser and all the great apps Samsung has available in other countries.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from St. Paul MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: connectivity
Coming from the iPad 2, this tablet can hold it's own against it. Sometimes laggy. Annoyed at the fact that it doesnt connect to my MacBook Pro!
I dont know whether this is specific to only me, but I cannot get it to update anyhow to TouchWiz UX, because there is no software update option! All there is is the System Update Option.
Comes with (looks like stock) Honeycomb 3.1, which is nice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just Purchased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased this tablet a few days ago! I was debating about the Ipod2 but decided on Galaxy-I know they will be coming out with other apps comperable to the Ipad2. I am having so much fun! I Love it! I also have Samsung Facinate, Samsung Plasma TV and Wi-FI Blue Ray! I love Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love this TAB but....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no software updates, no ics
I love this tab but I don't recommend it unless you don't care that Samsung don't care about you or your updates to ICS. Makes me feel like they will do the same with future products. They will not even give you a time when they will release it. BIG disappointment.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 10.1 on Verizon

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no touchwiz, cisco anyconnect
Besides the speed of there is nothing special about the Galaxy 10.1. It was gotten so it can be used with Cisco's Anyconnect. Do to the fact that the device does not have Touchwiz you can not install or use Anyconnect with out rooting it. This look like it is going to be another Android device that you will have to play the waiting game. There is no news on when the update is coming or if it will
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Saved my money and sending it in for repairs 1 week later

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Roseburg, Or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Very disaponinted in the quality. I saved for months to get my Galaxy Tab 10.1. In one week air pockets started to form in the middle of the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i have used samsuns tab for 15 days

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from india
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no video calling
I have used samsung galaxy s phone nd 7" tab. now m using galaxy s2 phone and bought 10.1/750 tab . m very fond of new gadgets, but 10.1 is hopeless coz it is not for video calling on skype nd yahoo messenger. Every feature is nice but after giving 33000. v r not able to share videos on skype nd yahoo. Whether v can do it on fring but why not on skype nd yahoo.That"s why i sold it after using 13-15 days only. now i "ll buy Ipad2. i m fond of samsung products, but there is no choice except it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
2of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 16GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If you need CISCO Anyconnet - do not buy this tablet

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Verison assured me this 10.1 tablet would work with CISCO Anycorrect - well it does not! So for me it is nothing more than a 10.1" paper weight.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
1of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.