Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray

Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 47(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Glendale,AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: performance
Nice tab way better then my iPad 2. Screen looks great. The only problem I have with the tab is the performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brought back the iPad2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android device, nice camera
A coworker turned me on to the iPad2 in a quick demo. However, within three days of purchase - it was back to the store. Being an exclusive windows user, I had no idea that there was no file structure to the iPad2. My business requires file storage and shared use to different programs (apps). Where there is no file structure for Apple, each file is held within an app it was opened in. After hours and hours of app review, I concluded it wasn't possible to easily get one file from one app to the other. Maybe there's an app out there that will do this. But, emailing the file back to myself, to open it in a different app, wasn't a work procedure I could afford. The Android world is the way to go if you want to share files among apps. Sounds like a no-brainer - try the iPad2 as I did and find out. For the Android tabs, this Galaxy Tab is amazing. My biggest reason for purchasing was my laptop was not easy to use in the field and especially in any sort of sunny condition. The Galaxy Tab is clear even in bright sunlight! 4G is FAST! If your looking for an app for this device for docs, spreadsheets, pdfs, etc. and need password capabilities, download OfficeSuite Pro from the Android market. Skip QuickOffice HD (at least at the time of this posting). As a final thought - It's clear my coworker isn't using there iPad2 for work...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
Reviewed a competitor brand and this unit won out.
Features and speed was why I choose this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than IPad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I tried both the Galaxy Tab 10.1 and the IPad 2 and in my opinion the Galaxy Tab wins hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have owned the Galaxy tab 10.1 for one month and it is all working fine. Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Thanks for making this product. I love it and it is very fast where I work and at home. I am learning much with it. Thanks, and I have made great photos with it. Maybe I could add photos later. thanks. ACM
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My TAB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it and love being a rebel. No IPad here. Love Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why would you chose an ipad?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from In a state that never seen a tax it didn't like.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dependable no restrictions
Cons: pushed to big red had to pay top dollar
Did the research, and when I came across an article that said "Why play inside your yard when you have the whole park to play in" Glad I went with the Tab 10.1, I did not want good old boy founder of Macintrash to decide want i wanted on my tablet, or wanted to use it for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy for the unlearned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Sparks, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can do that!? is a phrase I continue to say as I learn more about the product. Took movies... photos... read books... found directions... and on and on. Would like more battery. Get the keyboard if you are going to do alot of typing, such as filling forms etc. And learn how to ensure you are connected via wi-fi or you will need a minimum of 5g data plan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2nd Samsung Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Colorado Springs CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the 1st 7" tab way back when and fell in love with the 10.1 the 1st time i used it. I've been using it ever sense and highly recommend it to anyone that is looking into getting a Samsung tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The tablet boots up and shuts down much faster than a desktop or laptop computer which makes it easy to stay on top of e-mail during the day. Also the battery life is much better than laptops.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, video playback, processing speed
Cons: charging plug-in location
This is an absolutely awesome tablet. The picture quality and video resolution is outstanding, and the speed of the 4G LTE is amazing! I received mine for my 49th b-day and can't seem to figure out "how I made it without one for the first 48 years of my life?" :-) I've recommend the Samsung Galaxy tab to ALL of my Friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Bangor, ME
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little pricey
This is my second tablet. I first owned the original 7 inch. With the Honeycomb interface, this tablet beats the original hands down. After hasving the "oil slick" problem on two 10.1 tabs and a lock up problem on one, I now have one that is super stable. It is blazing fast on 4G and the video quality is second to none.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new right hand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Wasn't so sure about a tablet before. But now it's hard to imagine life without it. It has replaced my iPhone for many functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: no built in expandability
Superior design. Lightweight and very comfortable to hold and use unlike some other Tablets in the market that can be heavy, bulky, and even oddly shaped.
I came from a Moto Xoom which was a very good tablet, but just a bit to heavy and bulky for my taste.
4G service with Verizon makes this an excellent product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Cincinnati OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast, reliable
WOW, really impressed with the tablet and you do not have to compromise with this versus the iPad. I like the ability to customize and the tablet is fast and flexible. I also have the Apple platforms in general because they are too mindless for me. This has worked flawlessly since I purchased it and I find more and more uses for it every day. I am a Samsung fan and this just makes that more true.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from E-ToWN , iL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Product! I was an apple person till I saw this and all of its flexibility
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: had to purse a new purse to carry it
This is one of my best purchases for technology ever! It's so convenient, user friendly and 4G is AWESOME! I purchase this because many weekdays and weekends we are gone with our kids at sporting events. It’s nice to be able to get my work done and still be attending my kids events. Another awesome feature Samsung has is you are able to toggle between your emails. For me I have my work, yahoo, and school and they all can be accessed by one tab button. So nice compared to other manufacturers.
My husband is a teacher and he uses his for inputting grades and everything else a teacher does. Yes we purchased TWO… I liked the Samsung tablet over the iPad2 cuz it was more compatible with my work programs than iPad. Also for you guys, watching the NFL ticket on this is sweet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the future and it's great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Tab 10.1 4G is one month old and I love it. Performance is fast, and there are so many apps that I love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic product! I was contemplating purchasing an Ipad2 but decided on this product after much research. I'm so glad I went this route!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no memory slots
Very versatile, portable and thin tablet! Very clear graphix and display. Does everything under the sun wth access to android market apps. Would be nice if it had a SD card slot or USB port. But you can buy the adapter kit to change the 30 pin slot over to USB port.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is great!! As small as thin book but it works like a computer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from McNeil, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought a "I-Pad" only to realize that I could not use anywhere that was not WiFi. Which is about everywhere.
I took it back and ordered the Samsung Galaxy 10.1 Tab. I love it. I stick in my purse or just carry it like a book and I can use it anywhere. So convient if you want to check your e-mail but don't want to squint or make the print larger. Just read it and go. I use it alot for the internet for anything from why apple peels are good for you to are zebras white with black stripes or the other way around. I have downloaded all kinds of free apps for it up to and including a palm reader and the games are fantastic. Wouldn't trade it for a notebook or a netbook it is just a great product. When somone wants to know if it is going to rain I bring up the weather radar for the district. As I guess you can tell I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The Galaxy Tab 10.1 is a wonderful tablet - not just wonderful it is the best tablet out there. I purchased another tablet and decided on upgrading to the Galaxy Tab. The OS is super fast. The design is amazing - it is light, nice to look at, and feels sturdy. If you are considering a tablet - look no further the Galaxy Tab is exactly what your looking for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin to Win

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from New Braunfels, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: no ports or sd card slot
This tablet is such a great addition to my electronic family. For me it is easy to carry in my purse, has great speed, storage, and I am finding new apps all the time. I really enjoy the robust capability of this tablet. What a wonderful decision I made!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I Want in a Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Winston Salem, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, amazing, flash - bc you can't have the internet without it., just wow
Cons: price but remember - you get what you pay for! :)
I have been completely blown away by the Galaxy Tab 10.1. I bought it so that I could have constant internet access on something bigger than a blackberry, but what I didn't know was that it would completely render my laptop obsolete. There is just no point lugging around a 5+ pound lump of hardware every day when this tablet is all I need and much more than that. I bought the 32GB model, and it easily holds my entire music library (around 1000 songs) as well as 3 full length movies - with room for many more, I just haven't gotten around to adding them yet. I also can't wait to use it as an e-reader. It's very light, so weight will never be an issue. This device is simply everything I want in a tablet! I'll be telling everyone I know about my Tab! Truly an amazing piece of technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from VT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
works great I have all source of meeting each week and its so easy to keep up to date with all my project!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased With my TAB!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no usb and hdmi ports but its deferential a keeper
Being that i hate the iOS and most Apple products I knew I wanted an Android based product. After months of debating I finally decided on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 and I promise this thing is the best out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Google is the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Clemson, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a captivate cell phone and this is the same quality and durability as my cell.
the screen is brilliant in colors and l love the interface. I can't wait until Samsung releases the special widgets to go with it.
We have a Motorola Xoom and those speakers or on the back. These are on the sides and have a surround sound to them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replaced laptop for travel!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With 4G & WiFi, long battery life, & big screen, I leave the heavy laptop at home when traveling. Quick and easy research at auctions and estate sales. Would be perfect with USB port and SD Card. Overall it exceeds expectations!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like the size, weight, screen colors and sharpness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Galaxy Tab 10.1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, flash capable browser
My ipad2 was stolen and I was so upset until I bought my new Galaxy Tab 10.1. I actually think the dirty rotten thief did me a favor because I couldn't be happier with my new tablet! Samsung ROCKS!!!!! Bye, bye Apple!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tool, great speed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Apex, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4g lte very fast
I am using the Galaxy Tab 10.1 as a lightweight, fast device to allow me to work remotely. With a lot of my applications being "in the cloud" it is performing very well. I would have rated the Features a 5 star, but this tab does not support Cisco AnyConnect as of yet. Apparently Samsung has not finished development of the TouchWiz MR product for the 4G devices. It is supposed to be available later this month. Other than that, this device is super. I am very, very pleased
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy 10.1 metallic grey 4G

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen, very high def
Cons: usb port?, hmdi port, nikon app and connector
Picking the tablet up is the first indication that the quallty is typical Samsung- high end, light, strong, ergonomic.
Would had liked to have the capability of downloading files directly from my camera to a specific file location..with a USB connector. Forces me to have my computer to serve as an intermediary mass storage device. (Need an app and a USB access with driver from Nikon.)
The Screen is comparable to no other tablet and the 4G is ...fast...!
The battery life is longer than some chat reviews I have read. The plug in cord could be another 24 inches longer but I will add an extension cord to the computer on "my accessory list".
Overall it is the best tablet now on the market, and except for the USB and HMDI limitedness that some lower end tablets actually have I would recommend it everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy to have bought it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: location of the power cord
Only one minor complaint is the where the power cord has to be plugged into (depending on what case you have). It could be minor annoyance. Those use to android keyboard will find the samsung keyboard extremely annoying. Anyway, Wife has a ipad/iphone. I had droidx/samsung 10.1 tablet and i won't compare either of the set, it really depends on the user. Flash was something i had to have for my work so the choice was somewhat limited. That said 4g lte, price, make samsung something i don't regret buying at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: expensive
It is awesome, faster,lighter and easy to use, i love it......:-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If you're a tech guy and would like a new toy, go for it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from Over Here
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: location of add-on dongles
Everything is very good on this tablet. Plenty of apps, plenty of screen real estate, light, good performance. The only issue is the location of the connection of the add-on dongles is at what would be considered the bottom if it is in a case. A case allows you to stand it up an use it with out holding it, but when the dongles are on the bottom it has to lay flat or you hold it. Its not a major issue, but its something to note.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab from Verizon

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Seal Beach, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The best thing about this tablet is the screen. It is very bright. The Tablet is also very light. It runs great. The battery is good. My only complaint is a re-boot is needed several times a week. It will hang. It's super fast on Verizon 4G. Generally it is faster on 4G than wifi. I would recommend this tablet to anyone that loves Android stuff.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
Droid Charge i510 Vehicle Navigation Mount
 
 
 
Droid i510 Desktop Dock & Wall Charger
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After just a few days

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Portland, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Some furstration in learning how to use the Tab, as I have never used one. There is only one data/charging port and its a specialty port, not universal USB.
The data/charging port is located on the bottem edge of the Tab which makes it difficult to set the Tab in a display folio for use. The data/charging port should have been put on one of the sides, close to the lower edge.
I think the lack of removable storage of at least an SD card or a USB port should be incorporated for back ups and data exchange. Additionally, data storage will become an issue later as the internal memory becomes populated.
I like the portability and versatility of the Galaxy and feel it will enhance my compution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device but can't buy movies off Media Hub

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: media hub app needs work
Got this device because of: 4G through Verizon, slim, lightweight, battery life, and high resolution screen. Overall satisfied with it, but I ended up having to return it to Samsung for replacement because I could not put a credit card # into the Media Hub app to buy a movie. The replaced unit won't let me do it either. Part of the reason I got this was to watch movies on it...Media Hub needs work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Too much money - but fun to have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable
Cons: delicate, expensive
Overall I really like this product. It is handy to have. If I had to pay for it myself, I would never. Too much money and not enough bang for your buck.
Be careful with your screen, already had one replaced under warranty. I am super careful, but somehow, the screen looked like a rainbow...really weird and makes me a little nervous for Samsung. We will see how the replacement goes...
If you have money to burn, then you can burn it here. Definitely better than the iPad - more customization opportunities.
Web browser can be frustratingly glitchy; especially when filling in passwords or forms.
No video skype yet - super annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Responsive, slim, and lightweight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: auto rotate issue
This tablet has great performance, picture quality, features and is slim and lightweight compared to other tablets. Some minor glitches in the Android OS causes the screen not to return to auto rotate properly but not a major issue as it has only happened once so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good tablet that falls just shy of Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, ease of handling
Cons: volume and on/off controls close together, no hdmi slot, no sdcard slot
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 WiFi / 4GLTE 32GB
Three weeks ago I was in the market for a tablet computer that I could use to access the Internet anywhere there was cell coverage where wifi might not be available. For me that narrowed the choice of carrier down to Verizon and the IPad2 vs the Galaxy Tab 10.1. Based on my experience in the store there was no comparison with the Motorola Xoom. The IPad 2 lost for various reasons including the superior screen display and the apparent lack of Bluetooth mouse support.
After 3 weeks of use I can say that this tablet has met my expectations (based on pre-purchase reviews) 100% and there are only a couple of things that would make it truly “Excellent” – relocation of the ON button and Volume buttons away from each other, the inclusion of SD, USB and HDMI slots, and some zoom on the camera.
I am looking forward to the Android tablet marketplace to improve in its selection of useful apps, and also to the continued support by Samsung of early adopters like me, in releasing good solid OS and UI updates. Also look forward to hardware manufacturers offering more accessories so that the gap with the Ipad2 is narrowed.
All in all – a highly recommended tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does what it says.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: plastic feel
Incredible display, great battery life, very responsive. Rear facing camera too grainy, GPS navigation indecisive much too sensitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beat Comparable Tablets "Hands Down"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4g lte speed
Cons: lack usb & hdmi jacks, product registration was cumbersome
This is the 2nd tablet I have purchased for testing in the last 30 days. From my initial inspection to the hands on use, the Galaxy is far superior to the competition in every respect. I am very pleased with its performance, color display and 4G speed.
The addition of a USB and HDMI jack would have been helpful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4G LTE very fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from detroit, mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, 4g lte
i travel alot and internet in metro areas with 4gLTE is very quick! great device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: verizon 4g plan
Great device but I am having to return it because Verizon will not honor the 1GB data plan as offered during the pre-order period. Very satisfied with the device but disappointed with Verizon. I will purchase another Galaxy tab with just wifi access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just missing a few things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After a week with the tablet, I generally love it, but it is missing a few things:
- Attach the USB to a PC and SURPRISE
o It will not charge if the tablet is on!!!
o It only appears as a read-only camera!!!
o Samsung doesn't provide the MTD driver or the Samsung_Android driver.
- No removable flash
- Automatic screen brightness fades up and down
- Many Android apps do not run (Not really Samsung's fault)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost an iPad killer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: lack of java support
Samsung gets very close with the Galaxy Tab 10.1. This will be very attractive to tablet users who wish to not go with an Apple product. One serious deficiency for business professional users is the lack of Java support. Java-dependent functions just won't work with the minimalist kernal imbedded in the Androit 3.1 code. Samsung needs to press for functional Java support to get business users on board since Java is usually required for secure remote desktop and other uses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
from Providence Forge, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this tablet for business only to find I could not create folders on the panels to organize large amounts of files. I should be able to touch/hold a spot and have the option of creating a folder. Why such a basic feature (which is on virtually every other device out there) is not on there is beyond me. I know there are apps that can do this but they are all very cumbersone, to say the least. Supposedly ICS will put this back but Samsung could not be more secretive about when it will come out if they tried. I now wish I had looked at IPad or other tablets.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No Cisco VPN support

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Lexington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no cisco vpn support
If you are needing something to work with stick with the Wireless only model. The Verizon model does not support the Cisco anyconnect client. For me this makes it just another high dollar toy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Backward feature set

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, backward feature set in os
I was disappointed in the tablet, having had a Zoom, the feature set of the galaxy was a step backwards. The charger and connectors are proprietary and mean carrying another set of cables. The performanse is good, but with the lost set of features, I will pass this one along ASAP.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Verizon 4G LTE) – 32GB Metallic Gray
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I tried to defend it over the iPad but I give up!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Wake Forest, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought the Samsung Tab 10.1 and I am tired of things that the iPad can do and my tab can not!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.