Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone

Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
93 out of 111(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For it's Time it was a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from Riverside County
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: now it is old tech in 2012
When I got this phone over 4 years ago,(I think) is was a great phone. I traveled with it to Japan, and around the US. It worked great. Because it was such a great phone, I now have a Galaxy Nexus by Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good smart phone !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Stone Mountain,Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, truly a pda !
Cons: unconventional 2mm size earplug adapter
Samsung did a very good job designing this phone. I'm very happy with it;it's the very best cell phone I have ever owned !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I liked it for as long as I had it. Unfortunately, it was stolen but thank goodness for the phone lock (pin of course).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone, too bad not offered through AT&T when I switched from Verizon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Missoula, Mt.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone truly is a PDA. It is my personal digital assistant. I couldn't live without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All i can really say about this phone is that i have not had a problem with it yet... and im loving all the features on the phone and the Great Camera quality...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Upper Marlboro, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone or over a year. I love it!!!! Never had any problems with it that could not be fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet browsing master
Cons: none
This phone absolutely rocks. It was my first ever Windows Mobile phone and I learned a lot from tinkering.
It's got the best internet browsing capabilities than any other phone out there in the WinMo category. Website's got flash? No problem, the Omnia can handle it all.
When I upgrade to the Fascinate in 20 days, I will keep my Omnia as a music player. I will never get rid of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
i love my phone it is slim and just fast i fell in love with it when my boyfriend bought it fo me i was just so happy and it was my first touchscreen phone and i loveed it easy to use just at the first try of everything and i just get a kick out of the radio and the nice size screen thank you samsung for comming out with something for everybody can use and it is easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Excellent features, Great quality, Good value. I recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Contrary to other users complaints

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2010
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I found the phone to be quite the opposite of what other owners had stated on Verizon's website. Most were negative, while few were positive. It is easy to use and navigate once you get used to all the features. This was my first touch screen/pda and it is really useful. My only wish is that I could save a contact from a text message as I was able on my old phone, but that is minor compared to what I read prior to buying the phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice clean device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this device gives me a lot of mobility and even play powerpoint presentations that is essential in the business world
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with So many Great Features!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2009
from Homosassa, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just went from the Samsung Saga to this Samsung Omnia and in my eyes it’s a total 180. I Love everything about it, the only thing I have to get use to is the keyboard.
To me the 5 best features it has are:
1.Local Radio
A Radio that you can play without headphones…it’s not a satellite radio…it’s your actual hometown radio! I’m always trying to call in and win whatever it is they are giving to the 10th caller. With satellite radio you have everyone and their brother calling in from all over the USA. Not with this, you’re only competing with the ppl in your area.
2. This is great….5mp Camera and video
I have a son and im always taking pictures of him. It’s so crisp and much better than the 2.0mp the other phone had.
3. 360 movable screen
Screen flips around 360 to adjust to how you’re viewing it. This is great when on the internet. If you need the screen wider simply turn it on its side.
4. Quick “Silence”
if you need your ringer silenced all you have to do is turn over your phone. That’s it, no more going in and finding the “Sound” part to “Silence” it. Just simply turn your phone over and it’s silenced! This is also great for the ppl that forget (Like myself) it’s on “Silence” and go ½ your day until you realize no one has called… because you forgot to turn the volume back up.
5. The features are phenomenal!
It acts like the iphone for a very small fraction of the iphone price. You can slide your photos around with your finger, no buttons or hitting the back button to view another photo. For instance it has a game that has 2 dice on your screen. Shake your phone and it shakes up the dice! This is pointless…but it's still neat to be able to pass time shaking up some dice!
This phone is not for someone who is not technology savvy. I think the ppl with the horrible reviews just don’t have the time to get to know the phone. If you’re looking for a cool fun phone that will not break your pocket, this is it! Of course there will always be problems with all technology. That’s why it comes with a great 1 year manufacture replacement warranty. If it stops working they will simply send another one. No need for complaints in my eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Omnia

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2009
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this phone, i have had it for over six months now and it has been very reliable for me. i would recomend it to anyone that needs a feature rich PDA style phone. bay better than the iPhone on quality when on a call as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full featured and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2009
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I got my Omnia back in February. I was able to ditch my camera, my GPS, my PDA and my phone and replace them all with this one unit!
I had to wait for the GPS to be unlocked to use Google Latitude but now my friends know where I am.
Using the touchpad and touchscreen sure beats having to thumb all my messages.
The camera images are much better than my old 5 megapixel camera.
Having Wifi, Bluetooth and Broadband connections means I am always on the net and for my job that is a must.
By the end of the day the battery is nearly dead but with all the features I use this is probably to be expected.
If you are looking to replace multiple devices, this is a good unit to consider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+77points
77of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever used!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2009
I really was amazed with this phone when i was able to get it from Verizon. The update didn't so go smoothly so i had to get another one, but since tis one is updated and the GPS is unlocked with all the more finger friendly interface it's really nice, I've been able to take off the dangling stylus as i don't need it anymore i can just use the corner of my thumb, it's really nice!
It's already replaced my MP3 player and my camera. It's fast, hasn't frozen up on me yet even with tons of apps and music. It's really comfortable in my pocket too. Great phone! Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had a phone, gps, handheld PDA, and MP3 player and was tired of traveling with all the required cables etc. This phone does all that and more since I can now go online by phone or wifi and have a very good camera. The now unlocked gps makes this package complete.
I have to agree, however, that the dangling pen is pretty annoying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+58points
58of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best pda phone I have used

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2009
from LI NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall this phone works very well. It does lock up from time to time but not too often.I think the original home screen is useless and just an attempt to mimic the i phone. I use this phone primarily for business so the original user interface was awkward and time consuming for me. I ultimately use spb shell for my home screen and it transforms the phone into a very quick and productive phone to use. camera is excellent once you get the setting your way, and you get used to it. The onscreen keyboard takes some getting used to (especially coming from using a treo for many years) but you do get used to it. One note on samsung keyboard: it does not work reliably with google maps.
One thing I would reccomend to samsung is to widen the phone. a larger screen would make internet and email allot easier, and more enjoyable. being this phone is so thin it would still be a phone you could stuff in your pocket comfortably.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung still leads the electronic world

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2009
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
this phone is awesome overall. 5mp camera, wi-fi, nice browser, chat style texting, windows mobile is great...people complain about freezing problems...this phone has windows, so u have to go into task manager and stop programs once in a while to free up RAM, just like a real computer. another thing i found out by accident is that the black button between the call and hang up button works like a scroll wheel in both directions. pretty sweet. the only thing i dont like about the phone is that u cant have custom ringtones for texts or mms...only for voice calls. maybe they will do a firmware update that lets u use custom tones in all categories. this phone is a step ahead of the iphone3g and any blackberry. as long as u know how to navigate around windows, it's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Omnia Recommend this to you.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had multiple cell phones through out my life, ie. Motorola StarTek amongst many other versions, Nokia, Sony etc even the xv6700 audivox. Not one of those phones even compare to what todays marketplace requires in a phone. Not only has the Samsung Omnia delivered, but it exceeded my hoped for expectations in a phone.
Almost making the mistake of purchasing the Blackberry Touch, I discovered the Omnia and took a risk knowing very little about it when I purchased it.
This phone provides the perfect work/life balance for me. I actually sold my Itouch because I no longer needed it for music, internet surfing or any of it's other features.
Samsung Team, EXCELLENT job, I applaud you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2009
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Omnia looks awesome, works awsome, and so much better then the storm
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iphone killer? More Like iphone SLAYER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2009
from Council Bluffs IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
For years and years I have wanted to ever popular iphone- that is until now! I ended up trading my Blackberry Storm in just to get this phone. How can the iphone or storm stack up against the Omnia? They can't! I have used all three and the Omnia wins hands down. It has the best camer- 5mp! and real internet just like on the other two phones with one cool exception- it has built in wifi for those areas where signals are weak and believe me it comes in handy. Unlike to iphone the baterry is removable and the touch screen is the best and totally customizable unlike the storm. Another plus is the fact that it comes with a built in 8GB of storage with room for 16GB more that blows the iphone out of the water and squashes the storm. As a nice plus for those with big fingers the Omnia comes with a stylus and in my opinion my texting as jumped in speed because of it. lol. This phone has it all anything that you can throw to me about the Storm or iphone or any phone for that matter- go ahead- I guarentee the omnia will beat it. Save yourself time and money spend less and do more- do it all with the new Samsung Omnia and who knows- maybe someday Verizon will upgrade it with a video call camera!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Functional and Pretty!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2009
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I hate to admit this but I get a kick out of just setting the phone on a desk and listen to the oohs and ahhs. Omnia is one good looking phone!
I use the phone for, well, calling, messaging, contacts, appointments and keeping track of my many passwords. Windows Mobile provides the base for all of the applications I need. It just took Samsung to make it more functional and fun to use. The touch screen is excellent. The only complaints I have heard are from people who did not do the screen calibration properly. Adding Opera makes surfing the web on a mobile actually very do'able..forget Internet Explorer. Everyday I use more features. The 5MB camera was in use on day one. I now read RSS feeds 2 times a day. I'm going to DC next week and have the radio function setup for travel updates during the inauguration. Battery time could be better but as long as you do not over use the screen backlight I always get a full day of heavy internet use from one charge. It takes some time to learn all of the features. I thought the contacts interface was clunky until I learned the find function. I liked the functionality of my Samsung i760 but it was too big. I keep the Omnia in my pocket. It's size is small enough to carry anywhere but it maintains a large screen and feels really good when in hand.
Get an Omnia...it does everything I want very well and...it really is pretty!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Omnia (SCH-i910)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from Hanover, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Traded-in a HTC 6700 phone for the Omnia (SCH-i910), the difference is like night and day. The only feature missing is a scroll wheel at the side. This feature is particular helpful when you are driving in a hands free state and need to look up a contact. Otherwise, I am very happy with yet another Samsung product in my repository.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best and coolest phone ever

By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone for about a month now and still haven't taken advantage of all of its features. This phone packed with just about anything you could want in a mobile, professional computing device. I no longer need to carry a camera with me everywhere I go either. The camera quality is outstanding! The touch screen works great, though it is geared towards using the Samsung widget and not so much the standard windows icons. I purchased SpB pocket shell, and that resolved that problems (well worth it). The phone comes with a stylus, which I kept attached to my phone for a couple of weeks as a "safety net", but have long since dropped that. I love my phone!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Omnia A Must Have Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've owned a few smartphones and liked them all, each one had its good and bad. It's nice to see as time marches on the smart phones just keep getting better. Samsung has picked up the newest technology and crammed it all in one tiny device. Touch screen, Camera, Windows 6, Exchange, this is a feature packed phone that I have to say works very well.
It is a pretty heavy duty gadget, so if you are not into tweaking/hightech, bone up on your computing chops before you go out and grab this Smartphone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got it and im loving it. there is one minor issuse that i have had and this is with the keyboard and some programs, but this error im sure will be fix in time. the other is if you are using verizon they have lock the gps, but they are to unlock it some time this quarter. with that said i would compare it with the iphone,that is what i was looking at but i could not switch carriers so i could not get it. this phone has all the peace that the iphone has plus one that i was surprised about and that is it can connect to the tv and you can do slide shows and and ppt. it is a great phone and i would recommend it to any one that wants a iphone but is stuck with verizon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I compared it with the Blackberry Storm and this one had the better features of the two. I got it last Friday (today's Monday)...played with it all weekend and I'm VERY impressed overall. This is definitely what I was wanting in a phone/PDA and would definitely recommend it to friends. A guy at work played with it today and he was going to buy one tonight! The only bad thing I could possibly mention is that it doesn't have a silo for the stylus...it ties onto the side! The best feature I like about it is the optical mouse.....that's SWEET!! You guys did a GREAT job with this phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Rocks, nuff said

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2009
from Honolulu, HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After using several different models of smart phones in my work life I decided to make the upgrade for my personal mobile. I looked at everything from the larger providers like ATT&T, Verizon, Sprint, etc... In the long run I decided to stick with Verizon and chose the Samsung Omnia. I am very pleased with my decision. The phone has good call quality, works well with Blueant bluetooth headset and has every bell and whistle you can imagine. I have connected to my home wireless network and placed VOIP calls with success. I can't list all of the features and how they performed, but I have run the phone through it's paces and have only one comment. The only thing I have seen so far is that phone volume could be a little higher. The speaker phone works well and again, bluetooth is great so this is a minor thing. Now that I have it, I can't imagine using a different phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

blown away

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2008
I just gave up the "new" iphone for this phone and am sooo glad! You cant get a better combination between Verizon and Samsung. This phone has features that the iphone only dreams of. I have gone through several phones recently and have finally found the right one for me!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A SMART phone not idiot proof

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2008
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
It's as if Samsung was thinking of the same things I desired in a cell phone and then added a bunch more features. I'm very impressed with the touch screen functionality and the simplicity of use . Best of all, I don't have to use a stylus. I couldn't think of anything else that could be added to this otherwise perfect gadget. It has the muscle, memory and the tools to do far more than just pusing buttons on any other idiot-proof touch device. The 5 Megapixel camera is a LONG awated feature. Who needs to buy a camera. The Omnia Rocks! Great job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everything I was looking for in a phone -- and more. Chaulk full of features and function. My only issue is that VZW has locked down the GPS for VZNav use only, an unfortunate limitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well thought out mobility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2008
from Middletown,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am going to make it short and simple many years ago I was a Samsung only guy. A while I came to use smartphones and went through every smartphone you can imagine from the blackberry to the palms and the utc starcoms and the htc and the last phone I had is the iPhone...etc..... This omnia is the best of both worlds that the iPhone couldn't be, it has pretty much all of the features of the iphone with samsungs own randition of the user interface accompanied with Windows 6.1 professional for all of your e-mail and organizational needs. The only cons I still see with Samsung is the use of proprietary connectors still which should be a thing of the pass and you should not have to carry around headphone adapters anymore., I would like to see a 3.5mm jack right on the phone and a mini USB charger port. Long story short this phone is great and you will not be dissapointed with what you get-JOEYD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2008
This is one great phone, does what it is supposed to do.
Very slim for a smart phone, Camera is as good as a full size camera Outstanding phone reception loud and clear memory is off the hook I just can't say enough about this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First big hit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This was Samsung's first real crowning achievement. This phone had power...expandability... touch screens with telescoping stylus...Microsoft compatibility...beautiful screen resolution for it's time...sleek design. I feel like this was the phone that started opening up Samsung's design team to the endless possibilities of what phone can be for it's individual owner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good computer behavior...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Pro: It ran the programs very well as long as I turned them off when done. Con:I had terrible telephone connection at my home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: many better phones are coming out now.
Great phone if you come across this phone get! Its a great phone and you can do so many things online! Great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great internet access

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Birmingham, Al
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I mostly bought this phone for its web browsing. I like Opera Mobile, it was really great. I also liked the Wi-Fi access, it came in handy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2010
I love the Omnia it is a great phone. Really works well and sits weel in the hand. Can be a little slippery at times. Screen is great and the widgets are okay. My wireless though never worked and verizon sent me two replacement phones and the wireless didn't work on those either. I do have to admit that I liked it a lot better after I put on spb mobile shell and unfortunately after I did that it no longer rotates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for me, not for most

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2010
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
As someone who is really into technology and knowledgeable about it, the Omnia is a great device for me, and the best thing on the market for me when I got it June 2009; it hasn't skipped a beat since then. The physical design of the phone is great and shows off all of the features (like 5MP camera) that many smartphone still cannot match. Windows Mobile is like a double edged sword; it's works quite similarly to Windows for the PC which means it multitasks and is endlessly customizable beyond what is included. However, trying to get the most out of the phone can be quite technical and complicated, which I don't mind but might frustrate the average user (this is true for all WinMo phones). Because of that, I wouldn't recommend it to most people, and more importantly, this phone is singing its swan song since it's been on the market for almost 1.5 years and other phones surpass it with more powerful processors and higher resolution screens. Still, the Omnia is great for me and I won't be needing to upgrade for a while anyway.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing PDA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2009
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When it comes down to being a good PDA this phone excels. When it comes down to being a good phone this PDA lags a bit. Many people complain about the sluggishness of this phone, however I find no problems. I always use a SD card to save music and pictures, perhaps that helps to keep it fast. The lagging I spoke of in the phone function is the messaging, the standard keyboard is very hard to use. But remember you CAN download keyboards right off of the internet on the phone. Call quality is good, the speakerphone is a bit hollow sounding though. I would have appreciated a much higher resolution screen though. 240 by 400 pixels is way behind most other touchscreens. Windows mobile is a solid OS, its just not for people who want a phone only. If you have a WM phone, you have many features at your fingertips, just have to know how to use them. The camera is amazing, 5 megapixels is very good. I like the options included. But like I said before the low resolution screen does not present the photos to their full quality. Overall a very solid phone, and perhaps the best WM phone offered by Verizon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Omnia 1

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really love the functionality of the phone, particularly with the updated ROM from Verizon. The only issue I have with the phone is that the virtual keyboard is still tough but I'm managing. Beyond that I've really put it through the paces, downloading apps, twitter, facebook and four e-mail accounts including exchange and MS MyPhone and it performs pretty well. If only a real keyboard, perhaps a Rogue next time. Oh and I'd love it if Samsung or Verizon upgraded me to WM 6.5 to save more battery life! Thanks!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Gret Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2009
from Charleston SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This phone works very well, seems faster then other Windows phones, hasn't locked up, and has a real slim design. The 5 MP camera and 8GB built in RAM are wonderful features not yet seen in other models! Also the price was much less than other models
Overall I am very happy with the purchase but there are a few things I don't like.
The stylus hangs on a tether.--Come on Samsung, make the stylus go into the phone like all the others. This is my biggest gripe of the phone. When making a call it bangs against the phone. I remedied this by attaching it to my case.
A few more hard buttons would be nice.
There are no LED's
It includes a USB cable but NOT a charging USB cable. Data+Charging USB cables are available but it should have been included.
A slide out keyboard would be nice.
Standard headphone and USB jacks would be nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good purchase...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2009
from Fort Dodge, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Well I hope they put out the GPS patch like everyone hopes...
I have fat fingers so I am trying to get used to the virtual Keyboard.... I totally changed the front-end with SPB Mobile Shell... it rocks... makes the phone look prettier... I just wish I could get more of the pre installed junk off it... I dont need alot of the stuff.... Other then that... I love it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2009
I went to the mobile phone store with my heart set on buying another phone the more popular Blackberry, Looking at all the phones while waiting for an employee i saw it and i knew it's what i wanted instead. First thing that got me was the Windows OS, Than it had an amazing 5 mega pix camera! The pic quality is amazing, you take a pic and it is so unbelievably crisp and clear. It is a very good looking phone. And the (What i call out of habit) Desktop, Is good looking and convenient. The phone has a few things i would change though, It is a bit slow at times, It got over-loaded on the first day and i didn't know what to do. it was so slow it took forever to get anything done to get to the task manger. It's a bit touchy. Not enough apps. This is a phone that takes some time getting used to, learning all the option and what not, But i think as a lover of tech. It's all the fun of having a phone of this caliber. If you want something easy to use were you just want to turn it on and make a call and that's it, than this one's not for you. If you love options,stunning looks and a phone that works for you this is it. I'm not a pro writer so if there is mistakes than O'Well. Enjoy if i was you i would bye this!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

At Last!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2009
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For several years I have carried both a cell phone and a Windows Mobile iPAQ. All the while I was looking for a device to combine the two in a convenient, user friendly package. The Omnia has ended my search. It has a nearly seamless interface with my Outlook contact, calendar, tasks and notes database. All of my Win Mobile applications moved onto the device without any problems, a tribute to both Samsung & Microsoft. Windows voice command works!
If the device were a ¼ - 3/8 inch wider and had a “parkable stylus” it would be almost complete. Wish Verizon would unlock the internal GPS antenna for use with GPS software other than VZ Navigator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

everything you looking for in a phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2009
from tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I waited very long time to upgrade my phone, technology has been going crazy lately, there is so much out there to choose from that it's almost impossible to get everything you want on a single device.
I read a bunch of sites for new up and coming phones to make my decision and I made my decision with the HTC pro... but after a few days I returned the unit..
The OMNIA has all that you need in a WM based phone..
I only wish that verizon would not block the GPS which is great, plus the radio, plus the camera, plus, plus, plus
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was skeptical at first of a full touchscreen phone with no hard keyboard because I do a lot of typing on it and I am 100% satisfied with the feel and response of the touch keyboard. The phone is super sleek and professional looking. The Omnia has a ton of awesome features including the 5mp camera with a panarama shot, 8 gb of internal memory, and built in card reader which is awesome for business. Also internet surfing is a peice of cake. I also like how you can customize the today screen which allows me to utilize my phone all from the main screen without having to dig through a ton of applications to open just one. The phone doesn't need a stylus because everything is so touch friendly. I only have a few minor quirks I didn't like about the phone but it is mostly software mishaps which will probably be fixed with an upgrade shortly. Only other thing you really can't blame on the phone is for Verizon to release the GPS without making the customers pay for it. Other than that the phone is a definite must have. I recommend it to anyone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Omnia

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2009
from Claymont , DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
purchased this phone end dec and love it. This is my 1st smarphone purchase had looked at the Storm but had trouble typing on it. While some people are having battery problems I have not run into that. The only downside is not being able to add or delete button on the today screen or to the widget bar hopefully Samsung will give us an update that lets us do that so I added spb shell - would definitely recommend this phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Smartphone CPU better than Blackberry Storm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2008
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Phone & speakerphone have very good sound quality, WIFI excellent, EVDO Rev.A fast, Camera/Video superb 5MP picture / 640x480 video. FM radio nice bonus. Bluetooth easy to configure. Digital music player excellent. Web browsing very liveable using tap zoom very good. Email sync excellent. Screen resolution very good.
Cons: Battery life not so great for a high quality SmartPhone especially if WIFI is enabled. Motion Sensor touchy no matter what setting you choose. VZW has locked down the GPS for VZNav only. Auto fill text needs onboard dictionary that user can add words.
Proprietary USB connector forces user to use a clunky adapter to listen on headphones if Omnia needs charging. Radio use headphone only as it is the antenna.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Was a great Idea

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The device was a bit difficult to manipulate and was a bit slow in response.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

windows phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
phone itself was excellent, did not like the windows mobile operating system...The phone performance seemed to get worse as the phone got older
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice when I first bought it

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Worked great for about nine monthes then random things went wrong keyboard would not pop up when texting. Random freezing and would turn off randomly. Tried the update that was suppose to fix it but still ended up with these errors. Overall it was nice when i got it but NO apps unless you want to pay a lot of money for them which did not seem worth the money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Tough Love

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2010
from GALT, Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was talked into this phone by customer service at Verizion. The touch screen is very tempermental almost imposible to use without a stylus. syncing is difficult to set up. so much memery but so little for actual operation. i constantly half to clear and transfer files to allaw my phone to work. i am told there are updates but i cant get them to load. it has been the most difficult phone i have ever owned. it has gps but i cant make it work. i am an avid samsung fan and own many products all of wich i recomend but this omnia i wouldnt wish on anybody.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had my Omnia for about 2 months, then it went haywire. It was replaced and now the replacement fried my battery.
I hope there's something more reliable available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Omnia I

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is good for the 1st 6 months than after that it goes goofy on you. I have owned two of them in the last yr and half and would of been three but I decided to bite the bullet and wait for Samsung Fascinate since my contract isn't up yet and didn't want to even mess around with the Samsung Omnia II. Even a king has it's bad days and you can't expect them to be completely flawless. I imagine that new Fascinate is the bomb !!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Utter Dissapointment

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2010
from Rego PArk, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am so sorry I chose this phone and I still have to live with it for another year. The battery doesn't last, very few apps. touch screen is tempramental. Stay away from this phone, I wish I had. Maybe it's Verizon, but all I know is I wish I could trade in this phone today.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great idea poorly executed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2009
from SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm an on-the-road salesman, so I'm probably more critical than most, but Windows Mobile is perhaps the worst OS I've seen. Miserable battery life, a 600+MHz processor responds this slowly (!?), etc. Too many peeves to expand, but I will NOT buy a WM phone again. Samsung did an admirable job with features included with the Omnia, but should have chosen a different OS.
If you depend on a cell phone for your job, look for a non-WM device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a very user friendly phone.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Windsor, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I did not like the Samsung Omnia phone at all. It was not user friendly, and I hated the stylus.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Great features but the worst fone I have owned. Replace 4 times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PURE JUNK

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has the worst operating system I have ever used!
It takes hours to understand the system and even more hours to implement useage. Even my friends couldn't operate this junk.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Omnia™ Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT "BUY"

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations