Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)

Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)

Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard
This tablet is the tablet of my dreams, although it could use a few upgrades. Overall, I love my tablet and it has been dependable, yet entertaining.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2014
from Rapid City, SD, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is probably one of the best tablets I've ever used. Not much in the way for custom development, but still great. Even better once rooted and carrier bloatware is removed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no adobe flash player
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS TABLET!!!
I love this tablet and use this more than I use my laptop. My only problem is that there is no flash player!! I wish there was a replacement and if there is can someone tell me what it is and where to get it!! Other than that I love this product!! Great Job guys~
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Ever Tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual front facing speakers in stereo!
Cons: didn't get one sooner!
I'm fairly new to the world of smart phones, and definitely new to the world of tablets, and I have to say that I can't put it down! So much fun things to do with this particular tablet, that I'll be hard pressed to get any work done!
I've nothing to compare it to personally, but I can't imagine any that would be disappointed by this one!
Kick back, relax,..and ENJOY! : )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy tab 2!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
outstanding product!! my second tab, i love it
i own the first tab, now i got the tab 2 and more than happy!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The tab

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Decent enough but could be faster, but still has performed well enough for what I have needed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Dual cameras, fast processor, big screen. Easy to read. Simple to use. Can sync up with all my other devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had several tablets and this is in the back of the pack.
The touch screen is slow to input. It has a poor reception for my WiFi. Very low even when in the next room.
It really bothers me because I have several Samsung devices and they all are excellent.
I paid way too much, maybe because I got it from Verizon and it's a 4G device. I can't sell it because nobody wants to pay half of what I paid for it.
Feels heavy and the screen doesn't always rotate. I have to turn the tablet to what it's stuck on. My settings are correct and only works correctly. I never know when.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Verizon)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not purchase!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This tablet is pure garbage. Pop-up keyboard doesn't work 90% of the time and does not recognize common every day words when using Swipe mode. Pre-installed applications constantly force close. You cannot play a lot of games or watch videos because it doesn't have Adobe Flash Player and you cannot install it. Screen may be large but every time you zoom in on a website to try and read something the header and footer of the webpage zoom in even bigger and your left with about one inch of reading space for the page itself. I tried registering this product on the Samsung website and the pull-down menus don't work, so the device cannot be registered. There is no way to zoom in when using the camera, so you won't be able to get close-ups. Ads continue to pop-up even if the pop-up blocker is turned on. Can't really find anything good about this tablet.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.