Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone

Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
53 out of 74(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Omnia 2 shining with stars

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from Motown (Detroit)
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: dosen't come with trend micro mobile security
SamSung Omnia 2 is shining w/ stars. 5 stars. The most intuitive feature is, it's gives you an additional 5 pages on the Menu screen for application downloads (Start-menu-edit-then scroll the pages to the left). The 5 MP Camera/CamCorder is strong and crystal clear. One Note shines as the best application on the phone. The graphics make Verizon stand out above other competitors. Often Pricey, all ways worth the Money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
WEP250
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Swype

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The main reason I purchased this phone was because I text so much and the swype feature is the best!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a slimy way to go onair !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Hawaiian Gardens,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pick this one @ a local V-wireless store near-by as a sub to my previous 2-G phone. You can surf the web for my business, and also the e-mail too !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung products exceed any others I have used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of texting/answering calls
I am so happy with the Omnia II that I have recommended it to everyone. I am planning on buying a laptop and new TV this year and I will search out Samsung brands for those also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice phone for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from 23027
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: read review
Love most of this phone, Very solid and dependable. Dont like the Swype feature. Spend more time correcting the Swype text than simply writing it out the words.
Could have some some more theme choices etc. Battery life is fantastic as long as you keep ending programs in Task Switcher. Closing a program does not turn it off. This is a pain and poor design. Dont expect to use you finger to operate because most icons and selectables are too small to finger. Must use the stylus for most functions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, excellent battery life
I have had the Omnia II now for about 2 months and really like it. This is the first "smart" phone I've owned and it's a whole lot smarter than I am. It has an excellent camera, large, bright visual display and many great features. It also has very good battery life. I would definitely recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What more could you ask for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from Berlin CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Great phone! Good battery life, easy to use. built in stylus is nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: cube program a wast of space
this phone is the best one I have used. offers lots of space for programs that are useful every day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations, excellent product for the money
I just got this 3G phone and couldn't be happier. It has all the functionality I need and works better than I could have imagined. The swype is a plus and easy to get used to. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design, user friendly
Awesome Phone if you use all of its features. Video playback is flawless. GB micro SD lets me put tons of movies and music on it. Plenty of apps, and all menus are customizable.Up to 10 drag-able and customizable home screens. Use any music as a ringer. Even silly recordings you make yourself. MS Office is great, edit or create word, excel even PowerPoint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: value for the price
Cons: low battery life
This has been a great tool. I am a little challenged by the battery life, particularly since I don't make a lot of calls on it, but overall am very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dependable and reliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This Windows-based phone works great with our Microsoft Exchange mail server for accessing email remotely--without the significant additional software costs required by a Blackberrry. Calls are clear and have had no problems with dropped calls. Touch screen works reliably, though typing on a touch screen keyboard took some getting used-to at first. Swype technology works fast and easily. Web access is great. Only request would be pinch-screen feature to simplify zooming in and out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2010
I've always been the anti-tech type. I was completely against smart phones and all those types. Then I went in for my 2 year upgrade and started playing with this phone. I've never been happier with my phone choice before. Oh, and the swype feature is the coolest thing ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

missing optical mouse

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2010
I upgraded from the Omnia i910 to the i920, the only thing I miss is the optical mouse, and the typeface is to bold and playful, I prefer the more professional look of the today screen on the i910. Thanks for putting the stylus and earpiece conection inside the phone, as well. The functionality is great, and is worth the upgrade, thank you, overall it's great!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2010
from tinley park ill
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
i brought this phone and i think it is better then the iphone and i hope theres updates for it soon
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What did I ever do without it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
from Bangor, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have used other smartphones before, but this i the best design that I have ever used. The reposition to landscape allows you to view most web sites without a lot of left to right scrolling. I have had dificulty with text on other phones with a keyboard, hitting multiple or wrong keys. The "Swype" feature resolves htis problem for me.
The data acquisition is much faster with this phone than my previous phones. Windows Mobile 6.5 definately has some new twists, and so far they are all good.
Would recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Amazed and Surprised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2009
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have read many reviews and I am not sure why they are not great for this phone. As a dedicated user of another software platform, my friends are stunned that I love this phone running Windows Mobile 6.5. I don't know, the phone fits my hand perfect with a ridge on top to balance which prevents fatigue. It is fast, the AMOLED screen is beyond stunning, never going back to LCD now. The programs run well and the hyperlinks in email are 3D, yes 3D. I thought my glasses needed checked at first but it is too cool. So far I am really happy and hopefully will continue to be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the first

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2009
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this phone looks great. I have the first one right now but since i have seen this, i am going to get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-16points
1of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from burlington,nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
it has a lot of good app and motion everybody should get one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Mobile Song With Many High Notes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: easily depletable memory
I enjoy this phone and have found its consistent and reliable performance to be one of its assets. Its outstanding phone and photo quality join with its other varied talents to keep me fully satisfied. The FM radio is a joy also. I may well upgrade to Samsung again.
The Windows 6.5 is nice, but I wish I could upgrade to Windows 7. However, otherwise, it is wonderful to have the capability of keeping my Office Suites with me in a mobile fashion.
I enjoy the App bar, but seldom use it (except for the vivid Weather Bug). Having been cautioned about how these apps, if running simultaneously or even asynchronously, can rapidly deplete memory, I take care. Rarely do I operate apps simultaneously. However, it is great to have access to the rich variety. If I needed a movie screen, I'd go to a larger computer or tablet computer.
In brief, this phone continues to satisfy. Currently it serves my needs. I'm glad I was drawn to the Omnia 2 Smartphone as a novice Smartphone User. Thank you, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I was trying to purchase a Windows phone, I did not know what to get, however this phone with a Amoled display stood out. when I started using it, I was pretty happy with the purchase
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really cool phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Birmingham, Al
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This phone takes really good pics and video. Opera Mobile has been great web browsing in the past, and I still love it. I love playing the Ferrari GT Evolution game that comes already on it. As a previous owner of a Samsung Omnia i910 I must say that the FM radio is much better on this phone. The only thing I don't like about this phone is that there is no Flashlight like on the Samsung Omnia i910.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's fun to

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
from South Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been having fun trying to learn more about my OMNIA2
I just wish that you would get use a Netflix app for this phone that would make this phone the coolest
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Thoughts on the Omnia 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't see screen in snlight
I like the way the Omnia 2 is layed out. File exploring when synced to a PC is easy but I found lookng for files through the phone, complex and kinda hard to navagate through.
The swype program is AWESOME very useful! However, main storage starts out way to small. Larger main storage would make this product better. I recently have a problem with the phone call speaker not working, not sure what thats all about though.
Over all i think its a good product but has room for improvmen. Simpler may be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Northwestern NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, camera, able to calibrate the touch screen
Cons: no front camera, no good ringtones built in
So I set out in search of a smart phone I could use with my fingernails. Coming from an LG Chocolate touch, I did a lot of testing at my local Verizon store. This phone allows you to calibrate the touch screen, which is pure BONUS! Although I do not use half the apps, I must admit I like it alot. The camera is excellent, and easy to use. Overall, a great phone for the novice user.....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Omnia II Windows

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, windows 6.5, office word, excell, power point, fm raio, window player, easy to navigate, good quality, display size, hd
I love the phone. It has all the window 6.5 features. I love the fact that I can do my work while in college or at work as if I was on my computer at home. I have purchased a product called Think Outside the Box. Its a portable blue tooth key board and it connects to my Omnia II just fine. Therefore I am able to use it like a computer using Office Word/ Excel/ and Power Point. I love the way I can navigate into the Internet with it. It is a fantastic phone. However I wish there would be apps for window phones that can contain Skype/ Hulu/ and other apps a computer can take.. Overall this phone delivers what today's demands ask in the technology of today!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable, Reliable, and Inexpensive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
from Syracuse, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lock button and camera button too close, touchscreen slow to respond
Samsung does it again with the Omnia II by consistently providing a durable phone that withstands the daily abuse I subject a phone to. The battery life is great allowing reliable use away from the charger. The OS is easy to use. The camera takes great pics. Never had a reception issue. Price was below similar smart phones in the same class. Only two cons are the touchscreen seems non-responsive at times and the lock screen button is too close to the camera button.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This was my first touch screen phone and I found it very easy to use. The phone has a lot of good features. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my samsung omnia 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera
good phone in general. nice large screen. sync editor makes for easy messaging. would be nice if had 4g lte.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from painesvile, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
only draw back is that you cannot play most video off internet. you have to download to pc and then convert to play on the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've enjoyed this phone a bunch. It has the features I need (Office Mobile) for work and is current and visually compelling. There have been a couple of hangs in a month, but overall has worked flawlessly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Omnia..means everything...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from Montana!
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I constantly compare my Om II with all the newer devices coming on the market and can gladly say that the only improvement I wish I had was processor speed, thats it. This phone still does everything I bought it for. Swype can't be beat, I will never go back to 'touch' typing again, Samsung has me hooked! I check email, Google everything, and take great pics with this phone. Omnia means 'everything' literally, and that's what you still get in this legacy series phone from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone - Bad Apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: bad apps
I love Windows OS phones, but the they don't have enough apps. This phone would be perfect if its apps could compete with those for Blackberry and Android OS.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Was told by Vender that this phone will be upgradeable to Windows Mobile 7!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from USA, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone seems to be great, except for a few features that were removed from Omnia I, Like Mouse and IR Blaster. The Cell carrier I purchased this smartphone from, Sold me this product only because they told be that this phone will be upgradeable to Windows Mobile 7...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ok, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Taylors, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, operating system - winmo 6.5, accepts a 16 gb memory card
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, screen scratches easily, no accessories for this phone, does not come with memory card, poor memory management
The number one positive for this phone is the Operating System - Windows Mobile 6.5. Samsung has added some features to try to improve the OS but it does not integrate properly. The Samsun Facebook App just doesn't work. And the contacts and calendar leave out fields that the Windows Mobile contacts and calender include. It also makes it more difficult to add information. Additionally, when you add a category to the calendar and contacts, it cannot be modified or deleted.
Major down is there are no accessories available specifically for this phone - at least at the service provider's stores, other provider's stores, and other electronics stores. The screen is very very soft and the included stylus will scratch the screen deeply (mine scratched the first day I had it.)
I do like the amount of memory this phone has. But it is difficult to organize.
The phone stores all facebook pictures seen and every direction given via GPS whic then gumms up your media player. (the media player will search the phone, find all of these things and put them in your library.)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
Pros: Bright display
like the phone..once i figure how to do everything i will love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent, with a hiccup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: virtual keyboard is moody
Everything about this phone is incredible, except for the virtual keyboard. No matter how often I clean the screen, it just wasn't meant to be used with fingers because 7 out of 10 times I'll hit one letter and a different nearby letter will respond. It's extremely frustrating! I know the stylus is there and can be used for things that are obviously too small for fingers, but for sending texts? Come on! Who texts with a stylus?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is not an upgrade but a downgrade

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2010
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, weight is not an issue with this phone
Cons: please make bigger screen, let us use our hardware features like the omnia1
The only good thing going for this phone is its screen. The phone has been dumbed down so much I can't understand why it's called Omnia II. I believe Samsung created this phone, not to be the Omnia successor, but to design a phone with their new amoled screen technology.
This phone doesn't have Remote Desktop Client, used for logging in to your home computer when your not home. You can no longer use your camera for video or picture taking if your on a phone call. You can't record phone calls using voice recorder if you're on a call. The original Omnia allowed you to do all these things.
The user interface with file manipulation (My Files) is attractive and pleasing. Moving multiple files around the device has been simplified. I've read some posters complain about it and prefer the 'ol Windows Explorer, but I find this one pleasing to the eye as well as its practicality.
I' don't use widgets. The cube is a joke and I can only say it is a gimmick. I find spinning the cube looking for an icon is time consuming. I'd rather use a widget - if I used widgets - to open up a program or complete a task.
The good side of this phone is its screen. It is beautiful and bright. Brightest screen I've seen on any phone I've had. I'd like to see Samsung design phones with bigger screens (HTC HD2). With multimedia invading our daily lives, a bigger screen is important. No longer are we concerned with having the smallest phones so we can fit them into our pockets. Cell phones have become a fashion statement and we wear them proudly latched onto our waste belts in our holsters. Don't be shy Samsung, design cell phones with bigger screens. Its more pleasing to look at pictures and videos on a 4 inch than on a 3 inch screen.
The 3.5MM headphone jack is a PLUS+. Thank You!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OMNIA II SCHi920

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Charlotte Hall, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, features
Cons: Did not meet expectations
For a phone that Verizon sells, I'm having difficulty getting hooked up with their Backup Assistant App. If in a wall enclosed area, can receive incoming calls but maintaining a connection is where the difficulty lies. I have to move to an open area space. It's hard for me to move around being wheelchair bound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Working with Windowes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Does not work well with Windows Mobile. I'm having trouble with email, texting and internet. I have used other smartphones in the past with little or no problems at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from pataskala ohio
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
over all it is a great phone but i wish they would have kept all the features of the omnia one but with the new style. The omnia oone had alot better interface with windows and alot more options. but the camera is great it also takes great video.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2010
from Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm petty happy with the phone...the only thing I do not like about it is the swype text....when your in a hurry and trying to send out a quick txt it messes up what you are really trying to write...Other than that I do like phone...wish it was a little thinner by the way...but it does have a number of great features to it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I’m pretty happy with the phone, it has tons of great features and the battery life is pretty good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome battery life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2010
from jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
when considering this smartphone purchase, online reviews mentioned short battery life. well I've had this device for about 2 weeks. This is my 1st such device and at first while I familiarizing myself with it, the battery would be almost exhausted by the end of my work day with only just a few calls during the day. Thankfully I discovered some simple settings and disabled that annoying widget menu stuff, even added some apps.. in other words customized it. Now amazingly I got home after being at work all day and the battery shows 91% full ! No I didn't power it off just set it sleep while inactive and limit the different connectivity options until needed. this is way far better battery life than any of the many ordinary cell phones I've ever had in about 10yrs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
26of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty nifty phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'd give it a 7 out of 10. Its slightly too large for me (a female) to comfortable hold in 1 hand. The touch screen isnt that great when you are typing out a long message, but the way you can add and remove the apps you see on your screens is cool. The speakerphone is really loud, and there are a lot of helpful little extras. Also it comes with a pretty sweet racing game, and a useless dice feature. You shake the phone, and it rolls imaginary dice. GREAT thats what we all need right lol.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Accessories..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Where are all the accessories for this phone..
I bought this phone March 18, 2010 and am still using the same protective cover from the package...
The phone is great BUT.. selective ring tones, covers/cases, & SCREEN protectors is needed...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where's the Distinctive Ringtone Field in Contacts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just upgraded from the Omnia I yesterday. I like
the flashy stuff. That's all very nice, but what
happened to the place in the contacts where you
could identify a "distinctive ringtone" for each
contact? Surely you must have forgotten about it.
Can we expect a software update to put this
feature back? I loved being able to set a certain
ringtone for my friends and relatives so that I
could tell who was calling just by the sound
of the ring. I really want you to fix this. Okay?
Thanks for looking into this (if possible).
- RandyH
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
17of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, Sorry battery life....SORRY MANUAL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
from New Tazewell, Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The manual that comes with this phone is pretty sorry. I wrote electronic manuals for 28 years and this is bad, It has no information concerning step by step procedures in setting up the phone. There is no logical troubleshooting procedures in either the manual or on the website. I would say the phone is top of the line and the manual including the website are bottom of the line. The website has too much audio visual and too little substance. Thank you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

update software

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2010
most phones dont support win 7 but someone needs to make a patch or update the software or the phone is useless to me
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Trade-offs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2010
This is my first PDA and I found this device easy to use and the camera is great - very high quality pictures.
Biggest irks are that the battery lasts no more than 2 days and it has frozen a couple of times and I lost some of the widget customizations on the desktop. I took out the battery and put it back in to "unfreeze" it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD Phone and YES WE CAN make it better...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The SCH-i920 is a pretty cool phone and i love it very much...
Its 3.7inch A M O L E D Touch screen, indoor it Looks fantastic, I guess the best on the market!
The TOUCHWIZ 2 MENU, sub-menu and Input... this is a great intelligence, this is better than any other WM out there yet. I don't even realize that I am using a WM6.5devise
Thank you very much for the customization...
The SMART READER TECHNOLOGY on this device, is so much fun and very useful, it is Unique, nothing like it, its outstanding,
The STEREO LOUD SPEAKERS. wow thats something to thank you for...
The CAMERA's features are amazing it has the Anti-shake!!! what about different metering? and so much more
This phone has some disappointments though,
THE ADVERTISEMENTS of this phone...
There are features to advertise instead of talking about cube... which in not fun at all, Like many other users of this phone, When I first got the I920, The first thing was to use the cube because its all they talk about in advertisement and you know the feedbacks about the cube user interface... Not Fun At All. why cant you talk about the smart-reader, camera and its features...???
THE RESISTIVE Touch screen!!! Maybe the name is the problem, its resistive, I wish this was a CAPACITIVE touchscreen?
We don't always say what we want to say in public, why cant you guys give use a suggestion box?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Jury Is Still Out

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Laguna Niguel, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Let me start by saying that I'm definately not a techie... Fact is, this is the first PDA I've ever owned... Unfortunately, I've now owned two, as I'm on my second Omnia II after the first one completely froze up... After returning the first to my local Verizon store and having the local tech tell me that many of these phones are experiencing the same problems I experienced, hence my Review Title.. Hopefully, this one will operate as effectively two weeks from now and longer, as it currently operates beautifully... When it works properly, this device is great!! When it doesn't, my frustration level leads me to respond accordingly...Customer service is great at Samsung, I definately know... One disappointment is the limited Apps available, especially a golf GPS device... The screen on this phone is great.. Bring on the updates for future improvements...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great touchscreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
swype typing might be the best thing to ever happen to touchscreen phones. it is actually faster than anything i have ever done with a physical keyboard. my only problem is the current lack of apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the Best, Omnia III ideas

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2009
from Lansing, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Okay, first off I am glad I waited for the Omnia II instead of getting the Omnia last year. The phone is great. I think the CUBE is a waste. The addition of a stylus inside the phone is awesome. Removal of 16gb (8gb instead) and front-side camera is bad. The curve of the phone which also protects the 5mp camera lens is great. The 16gb microsd is ok, but I thought it was supposed to be 32gb? (maybe later?)
For the Omnia III I want 32gb minimum internal with 32gb microsd minimum. Maybe more of a touchflo design...whatever it is I think a singular type of navigation is better, needs to be more intuitive for general use. I'm fine with windows mobile being more complex and seperate.
Other than all that, this phone is solid, if it were simpler interface and had more storage built-in and the front camera it would be perfection!
Oh and my dream phone has 128GB built-in memory!
(P.S. we need a phone +battery dock charger and a battery charger as well so you can charge the battery without having the phone plugged into the wall)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall a great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2009
I'll tell you right off what isn't adequate in the phone: the memory. Windows Mobile does take a lot of memory. Phone only has 208 MB RAM and you get about 70 MB to use. Downloaded programs add up fast! It should have been made with another 50-100 MB. But that's OK, I only plan some specific things with it so I will be fine.
Screen is fabulous. Sound quality great. Response is good. Swype keyboard and Nuance voice recognition commands, a big plus.
This must be the best Windows Mobile phone I have owned or played with. Gosh if it had another 50 MB of RAM I'd give this review 6 stars out of 5!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from United States
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, camera
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Struggled w/original and it's replacement; never able to do email, other than receive partial; could get no support from provider.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ONLY IF YOU LOVE WINDOWS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, swype
Cons: Did not meet expectations, needs rebooting
I think this phone would be fine for someone who uses a phone for a business that has Windows bases systems. I had the usual Windows problem of continual rebooting so donated the phone to charity and went Android
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like the phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from griffin georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
The phone is good it stick a lot and it not a good phone to have for a long period of time
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Phone OK. Windows 6.5 not

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
from Raleigh,NC, USA
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: windows
Nice phone. Would be great with Android. Windows 6.5 is poort
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Locks up a lot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was excited to get phone. I am very disappointed with the overall performance of it. It freezes a lot and is very slow to operate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lot's of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Phone itself is beautiful - phenomenal display, great ergonomics (except for the "ok" button). There are a ton of features and therein lies the problem. There are too many redundant features and too many ways to access them. Seems like there are three separate operating systems - the widget links, windows, and the cube. I've never used the cube and don't see the point. SWYPE is great. Camera is excellent. My only real complaint is the OS. BlackBerry OS and the Android OS are much easier to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Omnia® II Touchscreen Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not user friendly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2