Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Verizon Wireless
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*

Rating:
2.634 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
29
30 out of 67(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Review 1 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't believe the complaints! It works great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no battery indicator status..just green light
I don't have any issues with this Samsung product. Whenever my home Internet connection goes out I can rely on this device. I travel frequently and my work has to go with me. I hate the idea of paying for hotel fees for Internet. Plus I enjoy doing my work on the beach and this goes with me too. My only complaint is that there is no display. I can confirm that the battery life for this is roughly 9 hours. It's a great device for people to have and it fits easy into my bags. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Google your problems and read!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm in San Diego, I have 4g connection, I was having connection dropping issues. I would be listening to Pandora and then nothing... so I did a search on Google for - connection drops on Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot -. I found a very good post about setting the WiFi security to WPA/WPA2 mixed PSK instead of the default, (WPA2 Personal/PSK (AES) ) and it's worked great ever since. I get great speed, I can do everything I need to do. I like it because it's small, light weight and simply works.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a godsend where hotels charge for high speed internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from San Jose
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, great while on the road
Cons: cannot think of any
I travel close to once a month, and find that MOST hotels charge for High Speed Internet. The charges, per day, are outrageous!
Using my Samsung SCH-LC11, I can connect with my office, at a good speed, (where 4G isn't availabel), and GREAT speed where I can connect with 4G.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
Pros: Lightweight, pocket size
I love this little invention. Now that I have this I don't need to worry about wireless connection anywhere I go. Before purchasing the Samsung 4G LTE I use to use my 3G on my iPhone alot but not anymore. It saves me money because I don't go over my internet connections on there or my laptop anymore. Thank you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from CA
Picks up signal well and no interruption when transitioning between 3G/4G vicinities
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Once Configured, Best in the Business

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Seal Beach, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no display
I don't go anywhere without my mobile hot spot. I love this unit. I have extensively used all of the carriers mobile broadband units, and I believe this one is the fastest, easiest to carry around, and most well designed of them all. Now granted performance should be the highlight of the story, it doesn't hurt to look good while being the best. I would say the one thing I would change if I had to, would be more of an addition. I would love to see a nice little screen on this thing similar to the Sprint Overdrive. It would really help to be able to see my battery status, Data usage, Signal Strength, and connected devices in an easier manner. I would say I most love it weight, size, and durability. Of all the units on the market right now, this one feels the most sturdy, and less plastic feeling. All in all I would definitely recommend this product to anyone I knew, because I believe anyone would find it very useful to have,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Anytime/Anywhere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, connects anywhere
Have a daughter in college. This device is fast as a wired connection. She visits her Dad and a competitor of Verizon has spotty coverage there. She can connect everytime she's there and needs to do anything on the internet. hopefully homework!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Central USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, slim pocket-friendly design
Never without service, and the 4G LTE speed is fantastic. My tablet is always connected now, since I didn't get it with built-in connectivity. I also needed a backup for home internet access when my primary provider fails. Now I'm never concerned about losing internet access, whether at home or on the road. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You got to love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, awesome speeds
Cons: battery life & instructions
Excellent product!!! just some things that will be great to have like ike battery life indicatior and a longer battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from San Mateo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stable
The best thing I can say about the Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot, is that once I turn it on, it works so well, I forget it's there. The connection is fast and stable, and the user interface is simple. My one wish would be some sort of dedicated battery life indicator, but that's a minor thing. I highly recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mostly Love It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from Naples, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, effective
Cons: battery life & instructions
The design and features are great, it's easy to use and easy to set up. It's fast. The only thing I don't like is the short battery life - about 3 to 3-1/2 hours. The instruction manual doesn't say how to tell if the battery is fully charged, either. So I did an online chat at Samsung and found out there is a small beep when it's done. It takes 3-4 hours to charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an outstanding piece of technology!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, compact, useful indicator lights, feels solid (not cheap)
I am shocked to see the ratings so low on here... Having worked in the I.T. field my whole career, I am quite a critic about technology products. This product is compact, nicely-designed, easy to use, reliable, and performs VERY well. I'm not sure what there is to complain about. I frequently am getting speeds of 13M/s and above when I pop this badboy out to use the Internet. Now, I'm not a road warrior like a lot of these critics may be, so I don't use it daily. But whenever I've gone to use it, it's worked great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product Documentation POOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, 4g connection/ 3g backup
Cons: bad battery information
Would you please put out a better manual? Biggest concern is the charge feature on this unit - "When Green battery is fulling charged" and Green light means battery is charged from 20-to-100%. What the heck does this mean??? Be a bit more concise so we know what have to work with. Also the initial charge is an issue - we have NO IDEA?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LTE Mobile Hotspot - User Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I received the unit from Verizon, and within 2 minutes, had the sim card and battery inserted, plugged in and logging into my account page on Verizon Wireless to activate the unit. Once activated, I turned it off, then back on and it was quickly ready to go.
WOW - after using a 3G MiFi for quite a while, this unit absolutely screams! The finish is "rubberized" matte, which doesn't show any fingerprints - NICE. The status lights are well laid out, and easy to understand. After all this.... then I read the manual. Now what could be easier. Great set-up, and blazing speed.... and it's a SAMSUNG product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little slow to connect.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
But once connected runs very well. I do like it since I'm in my car most of the day and hate to find free wi-fi areas.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Gadget for Travel

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
I sometimes lead a team on the road and this allows us to hit the internet without using the customer intranet and all the security issues.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Hotspot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got this cause i dont watch cable and i dont want no bundle package, just internet o.k.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Davenport, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, portable, fast
Cons: runs hot, can not 3g
Runs very fast on 4G, even with a weak signal. I haven't had any of the lockup problems.
The only cons are that it runs very hot all the time, can not select a strong 3G in preference to a weak 4G, and the firmware update only runs on 32-bit systems.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4G LTE!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: simple use, 4g lte
Cons: no lcd status screen
Product is pretty solid and has amazing performance, given that you are in the 4g LTE coverage area.
Very simple operation. Activate, boot up, and connect. Simple as that. It does have some configureable options that are set up through the administrator page (not unlike the one for a wireless router).
However, this day in age, a product like this should feature an LCD screen to see signal strength and battery charge. I found myself deciphering the blinking lights with the users manual most of the time.
Overall, definitely a step up in mobile broadband!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works as designed, lights sometimes confusing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: lights are confusing
I received this unit at Google I/O. I have really enjoyed the fast connection speeds I get. It works as designed. My only issue are the lights on the device. It sometimes gets confusing what the status of the device is. A display would have been better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

With updates, great device!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
After the last firmware update, the device is working like charm. Before, I could not VPN... now I am golden.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great device, minor issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, speed
Cons: power button
I have used this for several months now, overall it has great speed and performance on the network. The biggest drawback in the power button, often it gets pressed while in my laptop bag, which kills the battery...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product with 2 Major Flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from Vienna, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good speeds, reliable
Cons: pptp vpn does not work, poor battery life
I have been very happy with the performance of this product. The speeds are great and stays connected. There are 2 issues. The main issue is you cannot connect to PPTP VPN's due to a GRE packet Implementation issue(tech support tells me a fix is in the works as of 7/11). Second, I wish you would get better feedback when you are charging the battery, the LED stays solid green while charging. You cannot tell when the unit is fully charged. Recommend extended battery for unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had a diish before

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery
This thing blows the dish out of the water, in the way of performance. I love it. But had to have it replaced, the first one started acting up but Verizon replaced it with no problem. The new on work really good. The battery could last a little longer but I can live with it for now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.2 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
3.7 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does the Job

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, fast
Cons: no signal or battery meter., short battery life
Works as advertised. Blazing speeds on Verizon's LTE. Needs a few things like Signal and Battery meter. Battery life needs to be improved.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4G mobile hotspot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Plummer Id
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall very good piece of squipment. Easy to use it's only
true limitation isn't the units fault but lies in the fact verizon
hasn't expaned the 4G netwook into my area yet. But its fully able to handle the 3G. Its a great step up from dial up. Can't wait to see it on the 4G network.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Great product! I love the ability to connect multiple devices at one time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quick To Connect and Disconnect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Samsung Presto is quick to connect to the LTE network in Washington, DC. However it does not switch easily to 3G when the 4G signal is absent. I experience far more Unable To Connect errors than with my prior 3G Mobile Hotspot. Using the 2 devices side-by-side (I kept the old line of service) I find the old device more reliable. I am not sure if it is the device or the network but since the old 3G device works consistently I suspect the Presto. There is a software update but it apparently requires Windows OS to install. I use an iPad and Mac computers so I am out of luck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Function without Form

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: lacks battery indicator, minimal indicators overall, poor battery life
Gets the job done but only for relatively short periods of time. Battery life is limited to less than 4 hours and the unit lacks any battery indicator, making it impossible to determine the battery condition when in use or charging. No other indicators except simple LCDs that show 3G or 4G and whether the power is on and ANY tablets/computers are connected to it (not how many).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Portable, user-friendly

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Holly Springs, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, rapid battery drainage
This personal hotspot is portable, slim and user-friendly. The bluetooth connectivity is instant. The two major issues are: 1. for some unknown reason, the device will go into "sleep" mode at the oddest of times. This unfortunate phenomenon had occurred multiple times during active use and it can be quite frustrating, especially if streaming a online movie or working on business documents; and 2. battery life for a moderate user performing online browsing with short clip video is quite short. On average, an overnight charge would last about 3.5 hours before the LED indicator turned purple as an warning to initiate re-charging.
Even though the quality of the device is good for light web browsing, I would be hesitant to recommend this device for moderate-to-heavy power users or anyone seeking strong and long-lasting portable connectivity.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No Battery Indicator

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: no battery meter
I've had my samsung 4glte for about 15 months even when the battery is fully charged it shuts off for no reason.Does anyone else have this problem.Other then that i am fairly happy with it's performance.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SCH-LC11 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, very fast when running
Cons: frequently drops connection, runs hot
Awesome speed, however, drops VPN connection every 15 minutes (yes, I've installed the August 2011 firmware update). Also, connection 'freezes' frequently, requiring hard reboot of the SCH-LC11. Don't have these issues with my iPhone as a hotspot nor with my 3G MiFi2200.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Although I found the unit easy to use, I was very disappointed with the battery life. Also, although it is small enough to fit in a pocket, it can be very easy to lose, or get damaged if it is dropped from a pocket or if a user accidentally sits on it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung 4G hotspot

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just got my Samsung 7 plus Galaxy and needed this device to ensure it worked in most places, so I purchased the hotspot. The guy at Best Buy said this device had a stand by time of 7-9 days, however, what I have found is that it goes dead within the hour, especially if it is searching for a network. I am glad that I can plug it in either at home, work or in my car, but am disappointed that the usage time is less than an hour. Maybe it is just that I am not tech savvy and should have known this, but one hour seems a bit light to me. Overall, glad I have it, glad I can at least charge it, but be sure to limit your use if you have no place to plug it in.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dissappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from georgia
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This was a good idea at the time, but it seems to take forever to connect to the Internet and before I can finish my project, the battery runs out.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Adopted too early

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no mac support
I've had the Samsung 4G MiFi device (SCH-LC11 4210) for five months now, after having had a similar 3G device for a long time. The 3G device was far, far more reliable. Problems with the Samsung 4G MiFi are:
- drops the WiFi signal between the device and my computer dozens of times per day (supposedly Samsung recently released a firmware update to fix this problem, but they only released it for Windows users)
- as noted above, ZERO SUPPORT for Mac users
- flips between 4G and 3G nearly continuously, even when in an area with strong 4G signal
- if you forget and plug it in before turning it on, it gets all confused and will not generate a WiFi signal... and you have to turn it off and walk away for some time (or remove the battery) before it gets unconfused
- Verizon's VZAccess Manager doesn't recognize it as a device, so you cannot access the device in order to update anything
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not really as good as other think

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My job gave me this and if I could I'd give it back. Battery life is way to short and no life indicator. I travel for work and this means one more cord to carry. Very annoying. Works when it wants to (and not now I'm on someone elses card). Give the plug in aire card anytime.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frequent Disconnects From The Internet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2011
from Greenville, South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, internet disconnects
Easy set up and very fast. Connected to 4G immediately. However, it disconnects from the Internet frequently, even though the PC is still connected to the Hotspot. Very frustrating. Tried loading the April firmware, but it did not fix the problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I thought this product sounded great. Able to hook up 5 computers and not have to go out and buy another router that would handle 4G service. When it is connected it works fine, but it disconnects from the internet all the time. It gets very annoying. Battery life isn't an issue because I keep it plugged in when using.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible battery charge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, convenient size, nice design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, short battery life
I switched to the 4G Mobile Hotspot after using a USB broadband adapter. The broadband adapter ran off the battery or power of the laptop which was great because I never had to worry about charging and I always had internet access any time I needed it, even if for hours a day.
However, since purchasing an ipad, this product was recommended to me to allow me to connect wirelessly to the internet when away from my office. In my business, this was crucial as I'm on the road a lot, and interact with customers frequently.
The battery life of the Samsung Mobile Hotspot is horrible. I can barely use it for two hours when the battery dies. If I'm not near a convenient place to plug it in, I'm out of luck.
The connection also cuts in and out and is not consistent.
The lack of information on the battery life is missing. The manual is vague.
I'm very disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drops connections

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from Spokane
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: drops internet connection
Had a MiFi 2100 with 3G though I would be the rush and go ahead and upgrade to the 4G even though we don't have it available yet in our city "Spokane, WA". I use it to connect my two desktop computers, problem is I have to reset it every time I leave it for a while, big pain. Pretty much have to keep it pluged in or battery goes dead.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Battery Life Isn't Great - Speed is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from Washington, D.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, super fast downloads
Cons: poor battery
So I was super excited to order this early through verizon, and get it for a trip.
Ended up not going on the trip and using it to work remotely in DC. Was sending emails and doing general web browsing for 2hrs when the battery died.
I didn't send any big emails, or visit many flash webpages. Uploading/Downloading was minimal at best.
It says the batter is good for over 200min, and I didn't get that at all.
Speed is amazing, love how fast it sends things and loads web pages. Don't know if the switch from 3g-4g was worth losing half the battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Most Frustrating experiences are with this device

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is the worst piece of garbage I have ever owned. It will randomly call a third party while texting someone else. It is slow and unreliable. Don't bother trying to look up anyone in your contacts, it will kick you off randomly. Did I mention that it will change settings without being prompted to do so? Samsung has failed miserably with this device!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor battery performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
I was sold this model as the 3G model was out of stock. It has never held a charge and the tech at the VZW store said it is a known issue with this unit.
Wish I knew this beforehand.
The only way I can ensure it works properly is to keep it plugged in.
Not exactly the MOBILE device I was expecting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible Device - Stay Away

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't work
I have owned this device since when it first came out in 2011. I initially posted a video on youtube on how the device just wont come up. That problem Verizon said was related to a particular location I was at :) (GM head quarters in Detroit) So I trusted them. However in last 6 months, the device just stops after 1 or 2 minutes of use. So its about 1 and a half year old and it barely ever worked. And I am stuck with Verizon for two years and the device is out of warranty. Buy it at your own risk.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy the pre 2011 version

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, when it works it is great
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dropped signals
Do not buy the pre 2011 version. I have been using the Hotspot since December and am always losing signal. I thought it was because i was on the signal fringe but i have tested using a friends hotspot (post 2011) with a built in signal meter and had a solid 4G signal.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is a hunk of junk

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, makes me angry
This MIFI device disconnects ALL THE TIME WITH NO REASON IN THE WORLD WHATSOEVER.
It's stable on 3g, but 4g is just a roll of the dice.
Luckily, there is an option to connect to just 3g only and leave 4g alone.
Wait a minute
No, that option doesn't exist. Further confirming this device is a piece of trash.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Impressed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from Hudson Highlands of NY
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Have had this product for almost a year. Even with the upgrade to the latest software its performance is uneven. Sadly I can only use 3G as 4G hasn't hit my area yet. How can that be? I live near the USMA in NY which is a prominent military academy - & there's no 4G yet in my area??
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worse WIFI EVER

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
from Warwick, RI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Cannot maintain a connection, no external antenea, low battery.
I will NEVER buy another SAMSUNG.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Absolute Garbage

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from All over the USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Will not maintain a connection
Will not maintain a ping from laptop to the MiFi unit
Completely unreliable.
I may call support only if I want to waste 2 more hours of my life.
Samsung TVs are good. This is worse than junk
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from NY and FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, up and down like a yoyo
Rarely holds a connection. Up and down like a yo-yo. Seems to get confused and sometimes switches back and forth constantly between 3G and 4G.
Gave up and finally had to replace with a different device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This device is a nightmare!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work most of the time
My husband has early-onset Alzheimer's disease and is in a nursing home. I spend at least 6 hours with him almost every day. I wanted to be able to use my laptop to keep up with my work when I visited him, but the home has no wireless service. I bought this product at a Verizon store when I purchased the new iPhone. I have other Samsung products and have always found them to be reliable and a good value. This is neither. As so many others have said, it loses an Internet connection repeatedly. The blue light remains on and the 4G is a constant green, but my devices say there is no connection. I am extremely disappointed in Samsung and Verizon.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy or contract

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not hold signal
The wireless card is a great idea. But it does not work. My company issued me one of these and it will not stay connected to the internet, it is extremely frustrating. Also, so you are aware the battery lasts about an hour. I do not write reviews and am so turned off by this product that I have stopped my workday to write this. I have updated the firmware and downloaded the newest software and there was no difference. I will continue to use other wireless networks when available.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy one until you are sure Samsung and Verizon have resolved issues!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from San Francisco
Pros: same battery size as droid charge - can be a spare
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unreliable
I have had nothing but problems with this device for several months - constant disconnects, slow performance, even when stationary in a solid 4G coverage area. The firmware upgrade seems only to have exacerbated the issues. If you Google search on "SCH-LC11 dropping clients" you will see that most people are having these problems and that they are not being resolved by Samsung and Verizon. This is very disappointing, as I usually have an excellent experience with both.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worthless

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't work reliably
Have had for 2 months - yet to actually use it to connect for a meaningful/useful purpose. Basically have spend all connect time trying to troubleshoot device. Updated 2x, tried suggestions on 'Net, tried it in various locations around the country - when it works the speed is great - however it lasts all of 5 minutes before flaking out. I'll be requesting a refund/cancellation of service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally unreliable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery, unreliable
Great design, look and weight. Good intentions but poor performance. Battery does not hold charge. An overnight charge will last less then 10 mins. Drops signal constantly. Do not recommend at all.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most frustrating device

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, constant disconnects
I had a previous 3g MIFI with Verizon and loved it except for the slow speeds during the afternoon so I was all too excited to try the 4g LTE device. When it works I can get great speeds but shortly thereafter the internet connection is gone or I can no longer connect via wifi. I tried the August firmware update and it didn't help. Verizon and Samsung should just admit that a good number of these devices are defective and issue a recall. I'm going to try to get a warranty replacement but if that doesn't work I'm moving to AT&T 4g service. My co-worker has seen the problems I've had with my Samsung so he waited and went with AT&T with much better reliability than I have.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
disconnects whenever it feels like it. I'LL AVOID ALL SAMSUNG PRODUCTS FROM NOW ON
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This thing is going to drive me right over the edge.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Middletown, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, simply does not work does not stay connected.
I consider myself very tech savvy -- anything new, I either own it or can tell you why I don't. But, boy, did I miss the mark on this thing. I have never owned something that has caused me more frustration. Over and over and over and over and over and over -- in one session -- I am "not connected to the internet." SO frustrating. An absolute hunk of junk and I've never, ever said that about any product in my whole life. Please, please SAVE YOUR MONEY. Not to mention time and frustration. If I could give it less than one star, I would.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from ashland city, tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
If this product worked properly, it would be a great product. If I was able to stay connected to the internet with this product, it would be a great product. My connection is constantly being disrupted. I have configured the device so that it won't turn itself off automatically but now it just randomly loses connection with the computer. Within the few minutes it has taken me to write this review, it has lost and regained connection 6 times!!
If you need a stable, reliable, internet connection, avoid this product.
If you want something that works some of the time and don't really care how many times you have to hit reload to pull up an email, this is the product for you!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung 4G LTE Mobile Hotspot*
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the least bit impressed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Ypsilanti, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would not recommend this unit. It has been a pain since I got it. I will be gong back to Verizon on Monday to gripe. It appears to be the Samsung and not Verizon that is the problem It just shuts off and Ianytime I want to use any of the items using the hot spot I have to go push the power button and wait for it to fire back up.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance