Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.612 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 152 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
20
98 out of 143(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Computer at hand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Easton,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this product. It is my first smartphone and I am really having a ball with it. So many apps to choose from. Great value!! Great brand!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
22of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dosen't do window

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
But suits my needs.
The voice feature is great for goggling and text messaging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Precedent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
from America
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: low battery life, not enough internal memory
First and only "smartphone" I ever had so I really don't have much to compare it to. Plus side: great phone, great text feature, great web interface. I love the fact that it has Speech Recognition capabilities, Speakerphone, 5 screens. Lots of customization features. Keyboard took some getting used to, Bluetooth, etc. Cons include: poor battery life, poor internal memory, whole thing could be an inch bigger, or so, also, on occasion, it loses it's mind and takes my contacts with it... but, I touch Contacts over and over until it comes back, any clues as to why this does this? so far so good, but, some day, they may not come back... so, I made a hard copy of my contacts to keep in my wallet... Keep up the great work Samsung, let us have an updated Precedent, better memory, better battery, more stability...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Escondido, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no android gingerbread (2.3)
I enjoy using this phone as I have with all Samsung products, however it just needs to be updated to Android Gingerbread (2.3) in order to make the experience with it a little smoother.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone of course it has it's flaws like all phones do but I love it I would love to update the android system to 2.3 when it's available. Great Phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Special Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Angola, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bugs
A good buy, still has some bugs to work out but over all it's a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from auburn, ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a great phone except the battery life doesn't last too if you keep the the 3G turned on. Also the battery gets really hot when you are on maps getting directions and you have to have it charging because maps takes a lot of the battery life fast. But other than that its a great little phone. The camera works great. The apps take up a lot of memory though and you can't transfer may of them to the SD card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is has awesome features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
many useful features as touch screen and voice recognition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its good but it has one issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
it works well but when ever i used wifi it started to freeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

video

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: blurred video
The phone is great. Takes alittle while to get use to it but over all it's a good phone. Receiving videos is almost all the time blurry this is the only problem I have with it over all great phone!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from hickory,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
owned a few samsung phones this is the best so far want buy anyother brand samsungs the best on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not have gingerbread
i like this phone it is really good from where i live i get a good signal. It has a sleek design to it nothing much to say BUT I REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO SEE A GINGERBREAD UPDATE. nevertheless a Excellent phone for a affordable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2012
from Lake Elsinore, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I had a basic smartphone from samsung before this phone, that was my smartphone lol, it had no access to the appstore or anything, i fought so long against these phones i was just give me a regular flip phone with a regular dial pad, im old school wanted a phone to be a phone but. I finally gave in and now i have the precedent, this is my second one, the first one was malfunctioning, i sent it back and got a new one, and it was the problems i have seen on here the battery freaking out like its on the charger when its not and the screen locking up and not letting you do anything, so far my replacement has been really good, i do enjoy it, I do have fat fingers so that makes texting a lil hard i sometimes still wish i had an old school dial pad but oh well. I was upset when i realized the quick battery drain wasnt just a defect as well, i wonder if i can get an extended life battery or do those even exsist anymore? well overall good phone i samsung will look into all our gripes tho and maybe make an affordable replacement model of this phone huh.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dialpad locks to soon when i make a call
I had a different brand of smart phone before and was not impressed, but this one is impressive especially for a StraightTalk phone! Just takes some getting used to, but I love it! The only downside is, the dial pad locks when I make a call and if I need to press buttons to get somewhere on that call, I have to unlock it every time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung and Straight Talk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from Goldsboro, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen automatically locks with voicemail
I just recently purchased this model and have loved all the features and possible apps to download. The only problem I have so far is that the automatic screen lock comes on with voicemail and when trying to disable it, it disconnects voicemail everytime. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. I'm looking for an answer on Samsung website now. Other than that it's a great phone with great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've had So far,

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Im just waiting for Ginger bread update, waiting almost four months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell Yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Las Vegas, Nv.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of options, web like pc {mini}, many "home" screens
Cons: battery drain
Love the "Smartphone" feature... here I thought some of the other phones I had used were smart, for being a phone!!! The android with ALL the apps is crazy good. Pretty e-z to move around the menus & screens, just gotta get used to selecting {"Tapping"}.
Only negative is the battery needs charging daily, esp., if on it for extended periods.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone for trac phone i love it. And it is a gift that was great to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Florence,AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I highly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a android phone by straight talk
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from wichita,ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It's my 1st smart phone and I planned to be overwhelmed , but have found this phone to be fairly easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is worth the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: texting is difficult with big fingers, cannot find a protective case anywhere
First I have to say one bad thing, the touch screen texting is hard to do with big fingers. Now, with that out of the way. I have only had my Samsung Galaxy Precedent a little over a week. I have not completely figured everything out, or had the chance to download many apps. I do really enjoy this phone so far. It is very fast when surfing the web, downloading apps, using facebook, etc. It has a smooth sleek design, making it the right size to fit into almost any pocket without the uncomfortable feeling of bigger bulkier smart phones. I would recomend this phone to anyone that uses TracFone as their service provider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.4 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Monthly budget phone of awesomeness

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Virginia
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, inexpensive non-contract carrier, accesses wifi networks
Cons: needs to become compatable with adobe flashplayer, should come with hotspot capabilities as standard
It's a prepaid phone through Straight Talk/Tracfone services unlike any prepaid phone. It has all the benefits of a contract phone! Personalize with apps and such to unlock full potential! Uses Sprint towers instead of Verizon (02/2012) and is it's only flaw. Love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT ECONOMICAL PHONE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from SO FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking, works great, fast response, gorilla glass screen
THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS A MORE M.P. CAMERA, MORE INTERNAL PHONE MEM. EWVERYTHING ELSE IS WONDERFUL.
ANDROID,SMART PHONES ROCK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Christmas gift EVER!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
from woodruff, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
this was my Christmas suprise from my husband this year. I was totally shocked at how much i love it. i have been using an "old school" phone for years and this is my first smart phone. The things i can do with this phone is endless. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not all android apps work
This product is absolutely amazing! I reccomend to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from evansville IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, apps are great
Cons: no flash for camera
Everything on this phone is addictive. I would recommend it to everyone who loves the iPhone. Lots of great apps that are free, great features,easy to manipulate. Those pictures are from the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
this phone is okay, it has no unlock feature after too many pattern attempts if the can fix that im good!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHY TRY ANOTHER??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
from Vermont
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to learn, texting is so fast!, battery charges quickly
Cons: really can't think of one
You won't get a better phone for the price. I only wish I could get a higher capacity battery because I'm having so much fun with it, I'm wearing out the battery too fast!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Richmond Hill, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome little phone! Has all the features anyone could want! Loving it!! ;o)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE SAMSUNG ANDROID PRECEDENT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from MINNEAPOLIS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast for a 3g
I really like my new phone it was very affordable and fast for a 3g phone. I am impressed with all the apps that are available for this phone and satisfied with the way the phone holds juice from the battery. It is compact for size not to big like other android phones but has all the bells and whistles, i really love my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I love this phone. It has a lot of great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: app space
Great phone. This is my first smartphone and I got my money's worth. Everything is amazing and I'm loving the touchscreen. But everytime I put an app on here my phone space gets low. So I have to do all these shifts and changes just to make space. That area needs a little improvement. Other than the the phone is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery life is weak

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low charge life of battery
I like the overall phone,however the battery seems to not last long when I don't turn power off.Maybe this is standard and this is my first sumsung phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from odessa,tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the battery beeps and says it is chargeing itself.
well i like the phone but im having a little problem with it after i charge it and take it off it goes crazy beeping like the battery is chargeing its self and its not the batery blink at me and says chargeing but dont take it long to go dead when it does that and i have tried everything to ending all apps.. not sure what is going on i wish i knew i have only had this phone for about 20 days..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2011
from Moscow, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough ram
I have had my phone 15 days and love it, have not had any problems with it other than it doesn't have enough internal memory for my apps, as most apps will not move to SD Card, overall the phone is great runs fast and smooth only wish there was a android 2.3 update for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Louisville, Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Smartphone let alone my first Android! Ir was east to use, good connectability, and fast processing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Precedent Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Olive Branch, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: keypad is a bit too small for my big fingers.
So far my experience with my Precedent has been great. The phone performs well has a ton of available downloadable apps. I'm sure I wasn't expecting something so user-friendly easy to work with. I do wish the keypad was a bit bigger for guys like me who have big fingers, but all-in-all it was an excellent buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Portland,OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone packs a big punch for a reasonable Price. Simple to use, great screen and 250,000 apps. Too many features to begin listing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AT LAST A COMPUTER THAT FITS IN MY POCKET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2011
from Woodburn, Or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery does not last long enough
I have been totally amazed that I now have a computer that is totally portable. Not only do I now have a cell Phone, A Computer and a Player all in one simple package, but it fits into a pocket or my purse.
It has Blue Tooth and WiFi built in so I can go nearly anywhere and still get and send messages, check the stock reports and when I feel I need a break, I can listen to a book, or listen to music of my own choosing.
I am not sure how much more I could ask for except a longer life battery
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I Bought 2 of this phones one for me and 1 for my wife,this phones are the vest phones we bought great signal everything works great we love this phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone. Great price. Very good features . I would recommend .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Affordable Android Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Precedent/Prevail phone is a breakthrough for android phones: most of the power of the mega-buck android phones in a high quality design at an affordable price.
Basic android functions are fairly easy to learn, but this phone has many advanced, sophisticated features. It is worth your time to work your way through the owner's manual, page by page, to learn how to use the advanced functions.
One function that took a few minutes to learn, but that has become my favorite is "voice search". Instead of typing out a lengthy eight or ten work Google Search, I can just press the microphone button, say those ten words, and the phone will type them out for me. If they are correct (which they are 90% of the time), just press a button and Google does the search.
A phone's first job is phone calls. Even though I often get only one or two "bars" indoors, I have not had a dropped call. Voices over the phone are loud, clear, and natural. The speaker phone is also loud, and the speaker even does a decent job with music. Of course, music sounds much better through good earbuds, or with the phone plugged into high quality computer speakers.
My old phone had a physical keyboard, so it took a few days of practice to adjust to a "touch" keyboard. The phone's menus give you a choice of keyboards and let you customize the keyboard by turning off the "vibrate" function and turning off "auto-correct". Turning the phone sideways produces a larger keyboard. I am now about 90% as fast as I was on a physical keyboard.
My android phone owners are upset by short battery life. The owner's manual explained how to use the included power widget and task manager to turn off GPS, Bluetooth, and Wi-Fi when they are not being used. You can also turn off 3G when you are not using the internet, or when you are using Wi-Fi. With those "tricks", I was able to extend battery life from around 8 hours to a more useful 18 hours.
The camera has only a two megapixel sensor, but produces nice photos outdoors in good light. The camera menu enables you to make a photo brighter or darker, and the color balance is superior to even some rather expensive cameras. The photos look nice on a computer screen and have enough detail for a good 4 x 6 snapshot. The video is fun to play with, but is not designed to replace your video camera.
Samsung makes it easy to locate accessories, such as a car charger, travel charger, or extra batteries. The phone is also supported with accessories such as screen protectors and silicone "skins" to keep it looking new.
Bottom Line: This phone provides a high quality android experience at a very reasonable price. The Precedent/Prevail phone will expand android from being a "new concept" to being the preferred type of phone for a large proportion of cell phone owners.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+72points
72of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bluetooth needs a little tweeking but everything else is awesome! I love this phone and everything it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone sprint network brings it down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Enterprise, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sprint network
great phone love the android system phone battery lasts pretty good the only drawback is the sprint network that it runs on although fast data speeds not a big coverage area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Huntingburg, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my precedent. I just want to know how to free up some space on it. My phone did come with the 2gig memory stick, but not all of the apps are moveable to it. Over all this is the best phone I've had. I like it almost more than my blackberry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love mine not much you cant do with it. good screen takes nice pics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WAY BETTER THAN NOKIA E5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from ST. GEORGE, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
I BOUGHT THE NOKIA E5 FOR STRAIGHT TALK DAYS BEFORE THIS PHONE CAME OUT, HAD TO HAVE IT I WANTED APPS! AND MORE APPS! ANYWAY IT BLOWS THAT PHONE OUT OF THE WATER, THE SCREEN IS NICER, YOU CAN NAVIGATE IT QUITE EASILY EVEN FOR SOME ONE WHO ONLY OWNED A SMART PHONE FOR 5 DAYS BEFORE SWITCHING TO THIS ONE. IS A SLICK PHONE, IF I HAD A COMPLAINT I WOULD SAY THAT ITS A TAD BIT SLOW BUT I BELIEVE THAT’S BECAUSE OF THE STRAIGHT TALK PLAN. ANYWAY I ALMOST DON'T WANT TO RECOMMEND IT BECAUSE I DON'T WANT TO SHARE, BUT YEP ITS AWESOME. LET THE BUYING BEGIN.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, reliable and user friendly.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Can't think of a con. Honest, great looks, easy to use, great price and terrific value what more could you ask for?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: haven't found any yet
I just bought this phone as an alternative to the ever increasing bill I was incurring from my wireless carrier. It's great for someone on a small budget who still wants an android phone with plenty of bells and whistles. I would certainly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a great phone for a great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone is a great durable lightweight smartphone that keeps me connected!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2013
from St. Louis, Mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: have to keep charging battery
I just got this phone as an upgrade to the one that I had and I do like this phone. The only real problem that I have with it is that I have to keep recharging the phone and I wish that there was a display on the screen to let me know how much battery life I have (percentage wise) so that I won't let the battery run down too much because if you let it run down too much it takes a few hours to get it back to 100% charge. Other than that it is a really good phone. I am enjoying the camera and the fact that I can check my Facebook page on it without having to go to my computer all of the time and that I can download pictures to my page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Jackson, Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It is the perfect phone to start out with you dont have to be a geek to use it but yet it gets the job dune
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great lil starter smart phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2.2, need to add memory
Love it! Already ordered more memory.. easy to use... wishing it was 2.3 or higher Android for video capabilities. Learning to save battery is key and using all fuctions to do that. Freezed every once in a while.. probably me moving to fast. Great phone overall !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great low cost, starter phone. It has all the capabilities that would be expected from a much newer version. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great lil smartphone & great price too !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I read a whole lot of reviews & found some people are mistaken.. I have had no problems finding things.. yes the battery life is not long as with most smartphones. I did have it freeze up once.. but I tend to go too fast. I even dropped it already on a hard floor & no problems! I think it's a great product & so far am very happy !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Kyle, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the phone and starting to get use to the difference in using the functions of this phone, very different from what I own previously. But enjoying it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

locked out

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from texas
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: see review
Being the middle-aged non-technical person that I am, I found as a first time user away from a flip phone, it hard to navigate in the dark due to the function keys for home screen keys, etc., did not light up. Once I finally retained their positions, my problem was solved. After a rather smooth download of a G-Mail account for apps., I found myself locked out of my entire phone. Not recalling having given it a password to unlock my phone, I am stale-mate and have given up almost to check-mate! Duh, for a first time user, I am at my wits end and suggest the phone is fine, but the manual is not savvy to beginners at all !...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This android is very easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first touch screen phone. It is so easy to learn on and the droid has great apps to download. I find myself spending hours on my phone. The Samsung galaxy precedent has excellent internet and WiFi connection, I've never lost the connection yet. During phone calls the reception is clear as can be, and nobody has a problem hearing me as well. It is the best android around compare to what some of my friends and family members have. They are always complaining about there cellphone losing it's signal and calls being dropped. While I keep bragging about my droid! So far four friends and two family members have switched to Samsung! WOO WOO!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall the phone is okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Raleigh, North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the Samsung Galaxy phone it is a great touch screen it has not giving me any problem expect freezing and the charger piece shorting other than that works fine
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Starter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5