Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.612 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(152 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 152 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 star
20
98 out of 143(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
I love this phone. It has a lot of great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its good for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, price
i would buy another one.its a very well known name
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung cheap droid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from slc utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Well so far so good. lets see what time will bring.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to use and many apps to use with it. I love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
good lil phone. still figuring it out but nice so far
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from milwaukee,wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Me likee. That's all i can say about this product,yah c.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
really like it good value easy to use, lighweight durable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is has awesome features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
many useful features as touch screen and voice recognition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not all android apps work
This product is absolutely amazing! I reccomend to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its good but it has one issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
it works well but when ever i used wifi it started to freeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TAKES GREAT PICTURES

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The pictures are clear and captures even the smallest detail.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone. Great price. Very good features . I would recommend .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought this for my wife for her first smart phone, so far so good!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Straighttalk phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, needs better camera
Phone works and that's what counts Has wifi bluetooth and internet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love mine not much you cant do with it. good screen takes nice pics
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ALRITE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
THE ONLY BAD PART IS IT FREEZES ALOT BUT OTHA THAN THAT WORKS GREAT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've had So far,

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Im just waiting for Ginger bread update, waiting almost four months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from phila. pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
its a good phone for people who cant get on a plan and afford a nicer one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Richmond,Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Loving all my Samsung phone this is like my 3 or 4th phone Keep it coming!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Special Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Angola, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bugs
A good buy, still has some bugs to work out but over all it's a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
11of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Richmond Hill, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome little phone! Has all the features anyone could want! Loving it!! ;o)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great phone for the price. Much better service than the GSM phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rocks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from St Cloud Minnesota
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
works great and for the price it cant be beat. I would recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dosen't do window

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
But suits my needs.
The voice feature is great for goggling and text messaging.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

can't beat the value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from sanford nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, hot spot
simply yet reliable. price is very good. and can be use as a hot spot for free.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

galaxy precedent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from south carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my first smartphone, it is a good one, very easy to use and the clarity is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

galaxy precedent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, to many problems
I have had a lot of problems with this phone. I constantly have to call for help.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is a great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Florence,AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I highly recommend this phone to anyone looking for a android phone by straight talk
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

memory too small for an android

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
not enough memory, cannot download many apps because theres no memory to store tyhem
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Android Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone for trac phone i love it. And it is a gift that was great to get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is a real boring phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Not really happy with this phone no updates for android and its just real boring phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Starter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoyed this phone as a new user to the whole smartphone phone craze. Its simple and user friendly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All i can say is I LOVE THIS PHONE!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, responsive
It's fast,responive,a very vivid screen and runs just about any app in the android market. Great job!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

To many Glitches Not enough Answers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, wont send mms, wont upload pix to facebook, no one can tell me why, samsung does not support phone do to carrier.
wont send MMs, does not recognize charger, wont upload pictures to Facebook, No one has answers on why!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Zeberga

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It is a product with poor battrey performance, phone and data signal. It has given me a lot of headache.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
this phone is okay, it has no unlock feature after too many pattern attempts if the can fix that im good!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
from hickory,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
owned a few samsung phones this is the best so far want buy anyother brand samsungs the best on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Texting

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
Only receive half of the text that " long winded" people send...it cuts the text off after a few words,,,,
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Jackson, Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It is the perfect phone to start out with you dont have to be a geek to use it but yet it gets the job dune
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bluetooth needs a little tweeking but everything else is awesome! I love this phone and everything it can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow performance
great phone, for a cheap price, not as great as the mainstream cellphone companys phones, but almost as great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from wichita,ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It's my 1st smart phone and I planned to be overwhelmed , but have found this phone to be fairly easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone has good features but but ok performance latly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Smyrna DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this phone last Xmas for a gift and I've been having problems with the signal and it freezing up on me latly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, reliable and user friendly.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Can't think of a con. Honest, great looks, easy to use, great price and terrific value what more could you ask for?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Louisville, Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Smartphone let alone my first Android! Ir was east to use, good connectability, and fast processing
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

phone works good when i have a signal

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: letters and numbers on phone are too small, swipe keyboard keeps interfearing with text
overall performance is exceptional,but the antena has to be in the wrong location on the phone cant receive a signal
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never updated past android 2.2.2

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Horrible phone, never updated past android 2.2.2. Would NOT recommend to anyone. Will NOT be using Samsung products again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
my phone is 2days old and constantly freezes and will not charge all the way after 5 or 10 minutes the phone is burning hot
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone is a great durable lightweight smartphone that keeps me connected!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What A Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2011
from Portland,OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone packs a big punch for a reasonable Price. Simple to use, great screen and 250,000 apps. Too many features to begin listing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS A GREAT ECONOMICAL PHONE.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from SO FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great looking, works great, fast response, gorilla glass screen
THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS A MORE M.P. CAMERA, MORE INTERNAL PHONE MEM. EWVERYTHING ELSE IS WONDERFUL.
ANDROID,SMART PHONES ROCK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This phone is just ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Out of all the phones ive had this is def not one of my favorites..It shuts off randomly and freezes up alot but other than that its ok.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great low cost, starter phone. It has all the capabilities that would be expected from a much newer version. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Computer at hand

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Easton,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this product. It is my first smartphone and I am really having a ball with it. So many apps to choose from. Great value!! Great brand!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
22of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Loved the phone for the first day. Now it freezes up after about 30minutes of being on. Have to restart it constantly. Just bought it 3 days ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Hermiston, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes, apps stop working
The phone has good potential, however, I need a phone that doesn't freeze up and stop working all of a sudden. It also loose service for no reason
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I Bought 2 of this phones one for me and 1 for my wife,this phones are the vest phones we bought great signal everything works great we love this phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Battery life is weak

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low charge life of battery
I like the overall phone,however the battery seems to not last long when I don't turn power off.Maybe this is standard and this is my first sumsung phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Kyle, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the phone and starting to get use to the difference in using the functions of this phone, very different from what I own previously. But enjoying it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone of course it has it's flaws like all phones do but I love it I would love to update the android system to 2.3 when it's available. Great Phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

neat little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor signal in my area
nice phone but mine works off sprint and that signal isnt as good as the sgh401g (att) I had in the state of RI. (not really a phone issue more of a carrier issue)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall the phone is okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Raleigh, North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the Samsung Galaxy phone it is a great touch screen it has not giving me any problem expect freezing and the charger piece shorting other than that works fine
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.