Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bang for the buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone was a great price, and it has so many features. Really pleased with the quality for the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from San Antonio,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a bigger display which customers love. The Dial pad is also bigger than the captr
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Out standing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Tampa fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none
For a pocket phone you can't go wrong. The call quality is outstading. So easy a older person can us it. Big bottons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GOOD FOR THE PRICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from PHILLY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
HAS THE BASIC FUNCTIONS IN A PHONE THAT HAS A GOOD PRICE NOT TOO MANY FEATURES BUT WORKS WELL. HAS A NICE APPEARANCE AND HQAS A DECENT CAMERA
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

they could have done better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
from vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lame calendar
contact groups only hold ten each and you cant assign a ringtone for the group. must be done 1 by 1. no place for contact address.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I got what I paid for

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from O'Fallon, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a cheap phone that would at the very least allow me to receive/send phone calls as well as texts. The camera seems fairly decent. So far I have not had any problems with reception or dropped calls, so that is definitely a plus. The phone is lightweight and sits well in my pocket. It also holds a charge well. The two drawbacks for me are that there is not slot for a MicroSD card and you cannot transfer media to/from the phone through USB connection to a computer. But, for what it's worth, I got what I paid for.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Almost perfect except 2 things

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor reception, cant transfer data to phone with usb
The first day i got this phone it felt real nice in the hands with the buttons and all the basic features. Its a nice basic looking phone for the price. until....i got home
The only thing thats keeping this phone from perfect is you cant transfer files with the usb for some reason or it might be just me having that problem. Iv looked in the manual and on the web for drivers or a program but no luck. it has to be with the bluetooth, the phones web browser or text which is not too big of a deal. The next thing was a big let down is the reception. The first day i had it i had 2 droped calls, but ill probly see if i can mod it to boost reception so i dont have to get rid of this nice phone. The Pros do outweight cons and i gusse i would recommend this to someone who stays inside the city. just dont cover the phone with your hand completely to help the reception
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Dissappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Aurora CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, voice clarity
I was disappointed with this cell phone. The phone was easy to set up. But the voice clairity is bad. I can hear the caller but my callers say my voice fades in and out or is garbled.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No Speaker

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no speakers
They built this phone without a speaker. You don't look for it because every phone usually has one
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chrono™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mistaken

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from 15401
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had nothing but problems with this product since it was purchased late June 2011, it is now mid-late aug..2011..and have tons of problems... My phone wont keep a charge, it will say its fully charged and when you take it off the charger..the phone dies or you have 1 bar of service on it.. Also when you plug it in..you have to toggle with the charger plug on the phone and hold it a certain way and stand there forever waiting for it to charge and hope it does charge. the funniest thing i think it has done was when the battery was dying..it will give of a message that its charging, how cool would that be if it actually did do that..self charge itself..I can barely use it..its always dead most of the time....its been more of a hassle to actually own this cell phone than it's worth. I have been completely miserable because of the quality of this phone is terrible..It dont work hardly..and its pretty sad if i start to get excited because i actually think it will hold a charge this time. Also i took this phone to the cricket store and they said its the phone not the battery. The sad part is i own other samsung products and i am satisfied with them...but this phone in particular has caused me so much grief.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.