Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone

Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
2 out of 8(25%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLittleColonel
onOctober 18, 2011
from La Follette TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I work at a golf course several miles into the hills of east Tennesse and have very little problem getting signal and clear reception on this phone. I like the size, I had a Razer and its about 1/2 the size. I don't know about battery life yet but looks much better than the razor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my experience with the stride

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDaniv08
onMarch 23, 2011
from maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
since i bought my stride i havent had any major issues, but i make it a habit of doing a software and tower update as much as i can. in order to not have issues. granted i do not do alot of texting or calling but it serves it's purpose for me. i like the sleekness of the phone and i also do all i can to take care of the phone to make sure it lasts me for a while. i recently bought a silicone case for my phone and it has i feel made my phone last longer. this phone is very good as far as i am concerned. it was reccommended to me by a friend and i am glad they showed it to me since i have had no real problems with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Stride: starter phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDEsamsung8
onJuly 12, 2012
from Milwaukee,WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, colorful phone, ease of use
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cramped texting, poor camera
This is a starter feature phone this phone is good kids who are just getting a cell phone. It's an easy to use phone, on an inexpensive cellular communication company
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Mesmerize™ i500 (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No picture card - No download features to computer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGrandmaTeresa101
onMarch 6, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no picture card or cord
I love this phone overall. But, it has one very bad fault. When you take photos you have to send them to yourself of someone else to print them for your photo album. When I send the picture to myself, it goes into the body of a letter and won't let me save it. This phone should have had an SD card or at least a cord that would have connected to my computer. It is a shame that I have almost 200 photos of my grand baby on my phone and cannot get them off properly! Samsung is a great manufacturer with innovative ideas and I am surprised that this phone has this limitation.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Comments/Suggestions

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflash209
onMay 20, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, better manual coverage.
I wanted just a phone that did basics, but I am disappointed in a few things. 1.The writing in your user manual is so tiny that I had to take a magnifying glass to see many of the words and especially the symbols. 2. In trying to find how to enter emergency numbers, the manual does not tell you that the code you have to enter is the last 4 numbers of your cell phone number. I had to call a contact person to find that out. 3. In trying to register the phone on line, it does not give you the correct information about your serial/model number. 4. There is nothing in your manual about the speaker phone and that when calling out you have to hit the number 7.
Could you please address these items in your next manual for future use? I was very confused.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This is an average phone. Nothing fancy, with a decent camera.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCH41
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Madison, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no software available for drivers of windows7
Good generic phone with an okay camera. I don't like the fact that I plugged it into my Windows7 Laptop and drivers won't install successfully. Where is driver listing for this phone? I want to transfer photos and music between Laptop and phone, but cannot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

SCH-R330

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTGkid88
onNovember 27, 2011
from Stevens Point, WIsconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no pc driver
No computer linking. Very durable. Good Phone for a child
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

:/

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydoodlebx3
onJanuary 30, 2011
from north carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor call quality, terrible service
I got this phone when my Samsung Gloss messed up. I should have thought about what phone i was planning to get other than just picking by looking. This phone is terrible. The call quality is horrible and the signal is terrible.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Stride™ (U.S. Cellular) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wish I bought somethig else!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bynasscarrmom
onJuly 18, 2010
from WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
There is no place for a memory card, and usb cables and software to transfer ringtones etc from computer are pretty much non-existant! There are no games on this phone either. It's pretty much just your basic, comes with a camera, cell phone. I am not at all impressed with this phone! No way of getting tones or anything else unless you purchase them. Wish now I had opted for a better phone. It's fine if you aren't planning on wanting tones, games, or anything else!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.