Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
43 out of 55(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It was a good one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytrbledprincess
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Had this phone for 4 yrs. Its never let me down and been dependable!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydreist73
onApril 28, 2012
from Texas
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Another great Samsung product. It's great being a part of a family like Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Freeform

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygot2havemore
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Dallas,Tx.
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone,and 3 of my family members have bought one since seeing mine.I have one question,"Is it possible to download pictures from my phone,into my computer,and if possible,where do I get the right software?Thank you for your fantastic product.I also have one of your 50'' flat screen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great phone at a great value.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigDawg40
onAugust 11, 2011
from westlake, ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the second samsung phone and it is the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2BeFree
onFebruary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best cell phone that is Inexpensive for what it looks like. It has all the features that I want in a phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTinalee
onOctober 23, 2010
from New Port Richey, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this phone to anyone! It's fun, functional and sleek!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwistertazz50
onOctober 1, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid feel and good quality
Cons: had to reset it twice
the Freeform phone is very convienent and is very much like a P D A , and I like that alot, this phone does everything I want it to do and then some, I like the G P S, when walking it is a little slow and does not show some streets but that could be copyright and that would not be the phones fault. all of the phone's funtions are great and I love it, keep up the good work. I had to reset it twice but it could have been a glitch, I would still recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklo79
onSeptember 26, 2010
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video player
The phone is awesome. It's almost like a blackberry minus the price. I love the keyboard. The weight of the phone is light and stylish and sleek. I love ...I love it.. I love it!!!! Great speaker phone, bluetooth, mp3 player, mobile web, GPS, camera,email and so much more...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrSirGuardian82
onJuly 14, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So Far This phone has been amazing. No problems yet. Comes with great features.
Cons: In my Opinion none really, What does anyone expect when buying cellphones when all of them have had their issues.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Puchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBagger
onMay 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am fully satisfied with the phone one issue I had in the beginning was constantly restarting itself I have no clue what was causing it but it hasn't done that for a while now.
Pro's:
The phone is easy to use, has a lot of great features, is highly dynamic, keys seem small but work without any major issues, and is great for call and day to day functions i.e. Calendar, Alarms and messaging.
Con's:
Camera is low res, certain apps are slower than other phones I had from Samsung that were cheaper older and less reliable, internal memory is kind of small compared to other phones on the market with similar specifications, and the software is a pain to figure out.
Overall:
If you have patience this phone is great the issues it has had are no where near enough to say it is a bad phone. I love this phone and recommend it to any who are interested in a phone that is highly capable and very efficient and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrittany
onApril 29, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
this is a great phone! i got it about 2 months ago and i am very impressed. the camera's megapixel could be a little more than 1.3 though. the keys may seem small but they work for me perfectly. the sound quality of a call is very good also. you can send & receive picture messages which i like a lot. you can set a signature for your texts (for those who want to know) which i also love. i definetely don't regret this buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJessieT
onApril 9, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I think this is an excellent product but I would like to see it be able to play more file types for music. Would it be possible to have a metro pcs phone play itunes music?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Way 2 Be Free

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngelus13
onMarch 31, 2010
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm not good @ writing anything, but I would like to say how easy this phone has been to use compared to the Nokia, Lg or Motorola models that i have had in the past. From taking, saving & sending photos. To using the Internet, My Free Form has been a blessing in disguise. I can't stress enough, just how easy the functions are on this phone. Just the other day my six year old was teaching my five year old how to take pictures using my free form, then she pressed send & discovered (on her own) that it automatically took her to my address book where she selected mom & sent my mother a picture of the both of them.... Six years old & she wants one of her own.. It scares me to think what she'll want when she turns sixteen..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a Great Buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byolly
onMarch 30, 2010
The Samsung Freeform is a great phone, for a great cost. It is a cool sleek phone, with good applications. Works perfect for people that Love to text or email Others.
The only down side of the Freeform is that the buttons are a tad bit small, so every here and there you will probably press the wrong button, but its nothing hard to work around.
I would absolutely recommend this phone to a person looking for a good phone for a good price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE SAMSUNG FREEFORM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygospelvan
onMarch 20, 2010
from PHILADELPHIA,PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
YES I CAME TP METROPCS FROM T-MOBILE I SAW THIS PHONE ON METROPCS WEB STIE I WANT TO SAVE MONEY THIS PHONE IS MUCH BETTER THAN T-MOBILE SAMSUNG HIGHLIGHT ICE TEXT SENTING EMAIL IS SO COOL BUT CAN'T DOWNLOAD SAMSUNG PC STUDIO DISK ON MY PC IT WON'T LET ME AGAIN GET THIS PHONE PRICE IS COOL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDannyB
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Brooklyn,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I received this phone as a Christmas present I absolutely love it. I have gotten many compliments about my phone. There are many apps and i love that I can check my email everyday on my morning commute. I do everything with this phone and cannot go a day without it.As with the other bad reviews, my phone is not slow and I have no problems with it. Great gift!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cell Phone By Far!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteppie97
onFebruary 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very impressed with my new purchase of a Samsung Freeform phone. I previously had a Virgin Mobile prepaid phone and had become very unhappy with it. I kept my VM phone for years while looking for another cell phone. I kept looking at MetroPCS' phones but the inexpensive ones were just there and the nice phones were too expensive. So I waited around for a couple of years and it paid off. The Freeform is the best phone for the money Hands Down!!!! I love the apps, the screen is big, the resolution is perfect!!! Voice quality is great. The MP3 is awesome!!! And I love that when a call comes in, if you have a persons name in your contacts - before the phone rings, a voice says, "Call from Mary Hart" (for example). I love the Qwerty keyboard - so easy to use. Tons of GREAT features. Texting is so easy. The email app is great- I get to my emails very quickly!!! I love the feel of the phone. It feels classy and elegant. The web is great - could be a little better. It's feels like a blackberry and everyone thinks I have one, so I call it my 'BlueBerry' lol. I recommend this phone for anyone who is looking for an unbelievable amount of features for less. The best word I can use to describe this phone is "AMAZING!!!!"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luvin my xmas gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvinme
onJanuary 16, 2010
well i got this phone for xmas an well i luv it i cudnt hav askd for anythin betta i mean wat else cud u ask for qwerty keyboard camera an i noticed that unlike other phones this one has a ton of memory and thats without the memory card also it is so easy to get the hang of i mean coming frm usin a blkbrry! also it has a real loud ringtone and if u play the mp3 player it has pretty good sound and well if ur lukin for a good cheap phone u cant go wrong with this one
the only cons i have to say is that well u cant search the web while ur tlkin and u cant play videos also theres this website i use to go to download whole songs when i use to have my other phones well when i tried it on the samsung i cudnt but no biggie i just have sum one transfer them via bluetooth oooo an i hate that the center keys dont lit up but after u get past that ull luv the phone an well like i said its a great buy!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGuep
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Sunshine State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best affordable phone SAMSUNG made for METROPCS so far. When i purchase this phone i did not expect that i will be able to do much with it--because METROPCS phones are just basic, simple and boring (i.e. just calling & texting) , but as i get to know it, it turns out that i was wrong all along. Folks the phone has apps, not perfect, but a first step. I can send IM and check my E-MAIL with ease.
I could not believe it. Overall the phone has good batterie life, user friendly and nice design. Now, what i don't like is the same old operating system and the same old internet browser they had on the phones. I think Samsung can do better than that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as it gets!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKrackajack
onJanuary 6, 2010
All the capabilities of a blackberry without the blackberry price. Definitely worth buying!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShawtyRedd
onJanuary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I Haven't even had my phone for a week and I Love it. But if it had a video recorder it would be past perfect. Good phone to get by metroPCS. Great Phone. everything unlimited for a great low price. The phone has a low price and so does the bill.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLarryF333
onJanuary 3, 2010
from Acworth, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this phone and MetroPCS service after my contract with Sprint was up. It's an awesome phone. The camera is good, the MP3 capability is awesome and the full qwerty keyboard works better than I expected. The memory card slot is under the battery cover. It's like a BlackBerry for way cheaper. Definitely more phone than I thought I'd be getting for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First phone; Best Choice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByATLchick
onDecember 22, 2009
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just got this phone about 3 weeks ago and I am ALREADY in love with it.! The features are decent & the design is reasonable; the only thing that needs to be worked on is the camera feature. otherwise, I love this phone.! :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone for for a good price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjhune
onDecember 21, 2009
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Light, compact and easy to handle mobile phone. Everything is easily accessable, messages, phonebook, mail, camera. Wish they added video recording for a complete package.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byriles
onDecember 18, 2009
from venice,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is one of the best phones I have ever owned...great features, easy to use, great battery life..no complaints at all!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLawson08
onDecember 14, 2009
from Monroe, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very good phone for the price. Most deffinatly my most favorite phone ive ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

top 10 phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylaskeith
onNovember 30, 2009
If you want a phone that have it all at a very good price, that’s the one for you. This phone is up there next to the blackberry. Oh yes and my friends love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Freeform

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLunaUS
onJanuary 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good cellphone for the value, features and ease of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great second phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnAngel
onNovember 15, 2011
from East Bay
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: poor software support
Im a Metro customer and loose my phone occasionally. Last summer, I lost three phones in two months.
Of all the phones Ive had from Metro, I love this phone. Easy to use and screen is good size, BUT the software sent with the device and available online do not work with the phone.
I dont like the fact that I cant connect via usb to download pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE PHONE FOR THE PRICE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPHONE2
onJune 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have owned this phone for over a year. This is actually the 2nd phone of this model, my son cracked the screen of the first. I also owned a slider phone which was aSamsung as well but eventually it gave up on me. I am really satisfied with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByItsDougieYoYo
onMay 4, 2011
from Lansing, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good color
Cons: somewhat fuzzy when calling, horrible!!!!! camera
I liked this phone. Good features and fast internet. Freezes sometimes. I dropped my phone in the river had it chewed on bye my puppy and still holding on strong :).!!
very poor quality camera. fuzzy calling at times. buttons small and from time to time i press 2 at a time but you get used ot it. i would recommend it :D.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone for the price but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFranco22
onNovember 14, 2010
This phone is very good value for the money but it's missing a very important feature. namely, the ability to restrict incoming text messages to people in your contact list. I'm sick and tired of getting unsolicited text messages. That's why I'm giving it 4 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its an ok cell phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByComputerfreak247
onNovember 4, 2010
from San Jose CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Some Bad things about this phone is that this cell phone freezes and turns off by its self And not alot of aplications available for this phone. Some good things is that is lightweight it has a good MP3 Player and does not cost that much money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspaceloveexp
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
great product, very very nice. I DO ENJOY THIS PRODUCT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

standardish

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysecretshopper
onOctober 4, 2010
from los angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
basic standardish I wish it had more features and more megs for camera. It wants to wow you but falls short.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE MY FREEFORM

ByGreyWolfCherokee
onJuly 30, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I use my phone alot for business. It is my ONLY phone. I love the QWERTY keyboard, which makes it a snap to check and recieve e-mails, texts, and to name the pictures I take with the camera. I would wholeheartedly recommend this phone to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need help with the video

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaurice
onJuly 24, 2010
i purchased my one in july 2nd, is a very good phone but the only thing is missing i think is that this cellphone doesn't have video incorpored so when you go to internet there's no way for me to see any kind of videos as youtube or even if i want to make my own one, i thing samsung should work on this because almost of all the cell phones have video maybe not with a good image but at least them have so please can you improve this feature for this phones?, and of course i will recommend this product to all my friends.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Price, value and engineering

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLabtech
onApril 26, 2010
from Warren, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased my FreeForm SCH r-350 this February 2010. The reason why I bought was because I was well satisfied with my wife's Siren SCH a-870 bought two years previous. I text a lot to my wife so the FreeForm fit me to a "T". It has a full "QWERTY" keyboard. You might think the small buttons would hamper, but they don't. I have always been happy with the Smasung mobile communications and they always get the signal out even in marginal areas of reception.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SoSo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrissyC
onMarch 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For the price of this phone you cant go wrong however there is a few things they need to fix.
1.The Samsung pc studio cd we get with this phone doesnt let us recive updates
2.The camera error is getting to be very bothersome
Other then these two issues its a awesome phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SURPRISINGLY GOOD PHONE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFREESPACEBOY
onFebruary 26, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this phone from METROPCS because I needed more features than my old phone. it worked out fine. This phone actually saved my life with its GPS when I was lost on the road. My friends like it. It should be a crime to have all of its features for the price of it.
Texting is a breeze and it feels great in your hands. Screen is a great size and brilliant in display. The phone is not heavy and has a sexy, rugged appeal to it.
If you need a phone that simplifies your communication needs with class, then the Freeform is for you. I only had two gripes:
1. If you are on the road a lot and you use a Jupiter Jack, the headphone socket is on the top of the phone, thus it will make your Jupiter Jack swivel.
2. I'm having problem syncing the phone to my PC using the software that came with my METROPCS purchase, though this phone has the capability to sync, it, for some reason won't acknowledge its own software. I'm not sure if this is a problem with other carriers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynicknamesamsung
onFebruary 28, 2013
from atlanta ga
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
Great phone for the price. it has a fully functional keyboard. great for sending and rec. emails and phone calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lasted 1 year and 3 days.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydinodirt
onMay 22, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
At the 366th day the voice speaker quit. I pretty much liked the phone until it did that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjarabacoa
onNovember 6, 2011
from boston mass
Pros: Inexpensive
good for the price ......................tex is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Acceptable lower-end smartphone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIBM2IBM
onMarch 17, 2011
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, java scripting unavailable, flash player unavailable, software/firmware updates unavailable
I've had this phone almost two weeks and have been satisfied with its features. With an optional micro-SD card installed, it handles pictures (images) and music file surprisingly well for the price. Music and picture file locations are easily identified and transferred between phone and memory card.
A major drawback with this model is the web browser's surfing capabilities. The installed browser cannot be updated or modified (except minimal settings) and, more importantly, uses ONLY Brew scripting. Since a majority of internet sites utilize Java, all too frequently a lot of sites cannot be viewed or have minimal usage. The browser's security also cannot be updated, so mobile banking and most secure sites are out of the question (my mobile provider's account login is also inaccessible). Viewing any type of Adobe document is also out of the question, including Adobe Flash files.
The QWERTY keypad is, as most of the reviews indicate, not the most user-friendly. The tiny buttons are stiff, close together, and take a significant amount of getting used to. Keyboard entry modes (T9word, T9Word, T9WORD, 123/Sym, ABC, abc, Abc) are inconsistent between applications, so the user must remember the input modes for each feature used. For example, in a text message, you can delete the entire previous word by pressing and holding the clear button. In the browser, pressing and holding the clear button completely erases the field the cursor is in, so be VERY careful when using web-based email or text boxes -- unless you're prepared to re-write everything you just entered!
This unit also does not seem to have the ability to easily toggle between applications. If you're browsing the web and want to text someone a link, you're of of luck -- it's not available -- neither can you make notes using the memo pad application. You're also out of luck if you want to change the volume, unless you're at the home page of your phone -- not your browser home page.
Samsung does not offer basic software or firmware updates for fear of "confusion with the mobile provider" (stated as such by a Samsung Support Analyst in a FAQ), but offering updates for the hardware itself would be most appreciated by many users. Also, the New PC Studio software installation disk is incompatible with this phone -- despite fact the installation CD is included with the phone. That does give one reason to ponder the logic involved.
Overall, I would say this is a good multi-purpose phone. I don't think it quite qualifies as a smartphone, but I don't believe it's marketed as such. After using my phone exclusively for all communications (calls, texts, emails, internet) for five days, I was VERY glad to get back to my laptop!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRedDev03
onMarch 13, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the features available but I find the keyboard is hard to text from because the buttons are hard to push and close together.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMusicMeMe
onJanuary 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not all features i want
i love everything about my phone from the color to the features i love the music player the most. and to be able to acces my e-mail and other such things are great as well. but for what i paid i wish it had video capability as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byprincessleilanim
onOctober 29, 2010
from north las vegas, nv
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone keeps restarting out of the blue. Had alot of problems with "camera error" and with the mp3 player. Also had a hard time transferring files when connected to my computer. Overall I was very disappointed with this phone!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Affordable Yes But The Freeform Is Overated.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGsacMusic
onOctober 26, 2010
from Atlanta,Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, does'nt play or download videos
People now days want a phone that they afford with the latest features for a portion of the cost. If the freeform could play small video clips or allow you to download video clips, it would put them above the rest. You cant log in or even visit certain sites like Twitter and you can't play flash videos or even purchase the sortware for download on your mobile simply, because they have none available. The phone would make a great gift for a 10-15 year old but as far as a small business starting out with very little funds, the freeform would'nt be an excellent choice, but thats my opinion.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It looks nice.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWendie1
onMarch 25, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have read the instructional guide, but I am still having problems with the Camera Error popping up whenever I push the butten to take pictures. The load up for any of the applications are slow. For example the Navigation, Pocket Express, and some of the others. Like I said it looks nice, but it does not function in the way that I thought I feel is suitable for a business phone. Teens would like it, but it is not for professionals. It also doesn't have a many choices for ring tones. If you are a "Keep it simple" kind of person this phone is for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Speaker Volume, Camera & Computer Softwear

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFeudal
onFebruary 18, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had best nokia phone before I bought my Samsung phone. Samsung phone volume is not clear and not loud enough. Speaker mode is very bad if you are driving you hardly hear anything in speaker mode. Camera quality is very bad and not having a movie recorder feature. In accessories the CD software provided to download in computer are not friendly users
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fail

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymissjp
onFebruary 24, 2011
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is my second samsung phone. The 1st lasted less than 2yrs, this one I have owned for much shorter than that. The first just started having strange glitches so i turned it off, then it never turned on again. This phone just one day wouldn't hold a charge unless I turned it off, then the next day it wouldn't boot. Contacts so far are lost waiting to see if it can be repaired or at least just retrieve my contacts.Plus the backing to the phone is cheap, very cheap. I have a case for my phone and the back of the phone would still come loose. I would only know this because my phone would shut off from the battery coming loose. sigh
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This is a good temporary phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byohsnapchelie
onOctober 24, 2010
from georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone, and at first it was great, but now that I have had it for a while (regardless of the excellent care) it is starting to not work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Okish

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byirock339
onApril 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well i got this phone randomly and didn't want a new phone cause my razr was fine. this phone is opposite 1. metro pcs is not very great where i live(doesn't work anywhere anyway) 2. keys are sooo small 3. no useful features (except web but that even stinks) 4. gets very slimy if you don't have a case(i do) 5. metro pcs (worst idea ever) 6. very slow 7. email and IM aren't included you have to download(i think they should be included) 8. Apps are relay bad and one can't be deleted. I think they had good intentions but didn't reach them with this phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not very happy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLachelle
onMarch 4, 2010
I got the phone back in December for the first two weeks it was great. The CD that comes wit the phone didn't work from day one. After about two weeks the phone started freezing and turning on and off. Also, the camera errors are just crazy and the mp3 isn't all that great either. I'm in the process of looking for a better phone because I can't deal wit this one anymore.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

First day itself toigh

ByCOMERROR
onJanuary 12, 2010
i am unable to sync my phone with Samsung New PC Studio software to upload my phonebook into the phone.
i keep on getting _com_error. i am so frsutrated with this error that i have nick name as error. Would like to quick solution from samsung or else would return the phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjmandrel
onDecember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I do not get good reception at my home. I get no reception in my backyard & not much better in the front yard. On the average, I lose all calls made to & from my cell phone while I am at home. There should be some sort of an antenna that would help with the signal, but Metro PCS says there is not. Now I have to come up with the extra money to purchase a more expensive phone that will get a better signal. I have had alot of Samsung products over the years but this is the worst cell phone that I have ever had. I am very disappointed with this product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so good...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTriggerBeth
onOctober 16, 2010
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: user friendly
Cons: Did not meet expectations, hardware flaws
I bought this phone in Feb. of '10 and only three months later I was having problems with the camera. It pretty much worked when it wanted to. Now it's Oct. of '10 and I'm having trouble with it taking a charge. The whole time I've owned this phone I have not often taken it out of the hard case I purchased for it, nor has it ever been effected by water damage. Truly, I've kept it in very good condition. As for the phone and it's applications and capabilities, it's not a bad phone. But obvious to me, it has hardware flaws. I paid double what the price it is now, and am not too happy with this phone. I may think twice before purchasing a Samsung this next time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Awful Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTeeCee
onJanuary 15, 2010
I have always been pleased with my samsung products with the exception of the Freeform phone. After a while you can't see the printing on the tiny keys. Regretted purchase. It's extremely slow taking way to much time to go from one function to te next.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.