Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Alltel
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.267 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's and Okay Phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLyia14
onMarch 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for over a year and it's a really good phone. The problem was that if I was on the internet and I suddenly got a text and opened it while the phone was loading, it would shut off and then come back on. Also, sometimes the camera would randomly stop working. Other than that, the phone worked great. I was able to download a lot of things with very little hassle and I enjoyed the QWERTY keyboard. It was a very pretty phone and it lasted through a lot. I had dropped it multiple times but it still worked like a charm.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvFreeform
onAugust 18, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I'm new to texting and I feel like a pro with this phone. The ability to add memory is terrific. The price was great. I'm a very happy camper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Messenger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLykeable
onJuly 8, 2011
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, operating system, intuitive, thin
I like the price, I like the focus on reliability and usability. The operating system is intuitive and fast. If you cannot afford a smartphone, have other devices for multimedia, and love to text: this phone will work great.
I LOVE that I can push vcard contacts over bluetooth. Way too many dumbphones cannot handle it.
They don't brag that the R350 has threaded texting. They should! Essential for any texting phone.
**I thought the display unit's keyboard was difficult to use, but within a day I think it is the next best thing to a capacitive iPhone-like keyboard. Far far faster than that t9 predictive stuff, and not much more expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good buy, no money down the potty

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypurselady85
onJanuary 3, 2011
from alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy file transfer
Cons: Not high def, cant get videos
So i had a blackberry and the OS went out on it, I took it to the store and they gave me another one as replacement two months later the same thing occured.Thats when i purchased the Samsung freeeform.Phone works great.I have no trouble loading anything, camera works great on it.Only complaint is not being able to change the color themes from that hideous orange.This phone is great on the pocket and is very durable.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than you would expect for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykbello78
onAugust 19, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this phone from a MetroPCS retailer. Its reception is not as good as other phones I've used and call clarity is also not excellent. However, overall this is a great phone. It's very simple to use and the keyboard is works well even with my large fingers. It's a great bargain for the price!
Pros:
Qwerty keyboard
Buttons are located where you'd expect them to be
Price is right
Well designed layout and easy to use
Cons:
Plastic covers over usb and headphone jack
Reception
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only because it's Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjloper88
onNovember 21, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, screen is hard to see outside in sun
It initially attracted my attention simply because I have always had great experiences with Samsung products. It's not the best phone if you're looking for features but it does what it's meant to do with little trouble. It doesn't require much juice because it doesn't drain it's own battery recklessly like other phones of the same caliber. I would recommend this phone to anyone only if your main focus is text messages and calling. I didn't have access to the web through my carrier because their price for basic web was more than I wanted to pay so I have no opinion on that part. If you want a basic phone that does what it needs to do, this is a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice little workhorse of a phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byevath
onSeptember 26, 2011
from portland
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, can be dropped a lot and it still works, a good value for the money, great onboard camera, can add ringtones, lots of features and extras, i have 3 ; 1 i use; 1 is backup; 1 is game unit.
Cons: can't transfer multiple photos to the memory card, keyboard is too small
Although it is not quite a smart-phone, it does a lot for what it is. It takes suprisingly good photographs for a cell, but it is not all that intuitive and it drives me nuts that I can't seem to transfer more than 1 photograph at a time from the actual phone to the memory card... I have 248 photos on the phone now and the internal memory is full. It took me so long to transfer the photos that my battery died while transfering photos and did so halfway through my hiking trip. And then when it does, you have to scroll past all the photos that you already transferred to the card, to get to the next one you want to transfer (so if you've taken 100 photos and have already transfered 22 photos, you have to scroll past those 22 photos to get to the next photo to transfer (and it takes FOREVER to scroll past each screen) A real bear!!!
The other problem is the keyboard was made for Tinkerbell and it difficult for anyone with hands bigger than a child's to operate... and the caps lock button turns on easily so I end up screaming at people when I don't intend to emphasize parts of a conversation.
So that is my rant, but otherwise a fairly decent phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best cell so far...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapprentice1192
onFebruary 10, 2011
from PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got this cell phone in exchange of my old broken motorola when I went to claim my warranty. From the get go the phone was fast and had a lot more features than what i expected. I will highly recomended this phone for any starter or intermidiate phone users, who just wants to talk and text fast and easy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is mediocre

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBillyII11
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I have gone through 2 phones in less than a month. the first one was due to water damage, evident by the pink/red little tab under the battery color. but my second one has dropped out of my truck this time. there is no change in the water damage tab and the product is doing the same as the first phone. "missing" some texts in an out that do not reach eiter participant of the conversation
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

least liked phone i ever had

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynene
onNovember 23, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
the phone look is very cute .this phone has no call waiting ,you cant send pic messages.option of txt mess is okay it has other feature like tlkn chat option ,no games, no video caption
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-32points
31of 94voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great CHEAP phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWolverine66601
onOctober 19, 2011
from Parma Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for four months and it will not turn on. It did it a few weeks ago too but i got to work so i dismissed the issues. But now its worse than it was. I only say Expert... because I've had to buy a new phone at least every six months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bykela
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone was good at first but then it started cutting on and off.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont recommend

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybustinglungs
onMay 24, 2010
from Elkin,NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I hate this phone and can't wait till my contract is up.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-17points
5of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

cheap quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysimpson56
onDecember 30, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I got this phone because it was suppose to be designed for texters... However I have had this phone for 4 months and most of the button have lost the paint on them so I have some buttons with no letters on them and the paint is chipping off of the others. Also the alarm does not work on the phone, you go to save a alarm and it says does not save. Also when you can get the alarm to save the wording turns into a different language.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+20points
43of 66voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ (Alltel) QWERTY Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.