Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
35 out of 46(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My R355c

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGroovy1
onJanuary 31, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a phone I originally got because it was a deal I could not pass up. However, after having it for a couple months now, I have come to love it. It does everything I need it to without any problems. Not only that, but I still get a good deal every time I add minutes. No complaints here!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovethephone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytracfonelover
onJuly 26, 2012
from lexington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great to use and hold
Cons: no games or any way to add games
bought this phone because i didnt want a contract and didnt need a smartphone but love it, the tracfone network is great! and i love the full keyboard and larger screen
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Questioning a feature!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCameron1985
onJune 7, 2012
from Akron ohio 44306
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesnt take video
It says it takes video but My model does not? Im wondering is there something I missed?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung R355C

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byladypoet
onOctober 17, 2011
from Bryan, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased the Samsung R355C, through straight talk. I love the ease of use. I have owned samsung phones in the past and I am very pleased with the line of samsung phones available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStriker355
onOctober 7, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for a while. It is a highly durable phone. It has gotten wet, not soaked, and been run over by an 18 wheeler and been dropped a few times. I know I have to keep the butter off my fingers. The phone still works great. Wish I could put some apps on it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysexymikey
onMay 29, 2011
from chicago, illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i love this phone, its everything i need in a phone, at a low cost. the internet is great, and ive never had a dropped call. overall, great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychuck7239
onMay 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is great easy to use my 8 yearold can use it its freat
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1HappyUser
onMarch 28, 2011
from Nashville
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This phone is excellent! It just WORKS!
The user's guide is skimpy, but the setup and controls are easy and intuitive.
It is easy to learn how to use.
Don't expect the web connect to display like a pc, but the data-only display of the internet is quite adequate and the browser has many nice features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMemap
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great little phone. The keypad is very easy to use because the numbers/letters/symbols are slightly raised. Thus making it easy to text. Easy to navigate around. Clear sounds. Great little phone for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungsally
onJanuary 27, 2011
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Very easy to use, The screen is very bright, easy to adjust to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for the texter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphatspeed7x
onApril 25, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently picked up this phone to replace the slider qwerty keyboard phone I had. I like this one much better. Don't need to slide it open to reach the keyboard, and the screen is a little bigger. Still has all the familiar samsung phone features I'm use to. Would recommend this phone to others. Accessories are plentiful too. It's the same phone as the Samsung R350.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome phone--- gr8 txtin fone :D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byravensfan2000
onApril 25, 2010
this phone iz awsome. i got this phone with straight talk. the reason i got is because my samsung r451c broke. that was also a nice phone. this fone is esay to txt with, once you get used to the keyboard. it took me a couple days but i rock with it now.the camra is very good. its between VGA or a 1.3. overall this phone awsome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHorseLover2930
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Flora,MS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: did not come with a video option, did not come with any games to play
Its a great phone. I wanted a good Straight Talk phone. Just wish I could send and receive and watch video's. I really like my phone, It has been through a lot. I wish it would have come with some games for my kids to play too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEsta
onApril 29, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: bad camera!
I've had this phone for about 4 months now and like it a lot. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of the camera. The camera is not very good, no zoom, bad picture and no video. If you don't need a camera the phone is Great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, Simple phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynissandude
onMarch 12, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Would buy another one if need be .... Just a good working and functionable phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydpowerwoman
onNovember 4, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love the features. I am still exploring all it has to offer. It has great reception and I rarely get a dropped call. Usually, it is a problem with the other cell phone.
My only wish is that there were some apps available to download.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjnagraves
onOctober 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Just what I expected. Great Phone. Great quality. Great service.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AWESOME!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymountainangel24
onSeptember 5, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. I used to swear by LG and then I decided to upgrade to this on from a cheap LG, I couldn't be happier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this phone has a poor signal indoors

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStonesfan
onAugust 26, 2011
from Bloomfield IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, poor signal
This is the 4th Samsung phone ive owned, i keep buying Samsung because they have always been great phones. I like this phone but can not get a good signal. I have never had this problem with any other phone, A friend was standing next to me he had full signal I had 1 bar
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my phone/ no downloads

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycaptaintim38
onAugust 15, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no downloads/apps/games
My sch-r355c is a good phone, the battery is really good, but it has no games or application to select, no downloads available. no chance for anything else than a simple phone, I would reccomend it only if that is what you want and need, if your looking to do more later on, no.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGucciGucci
onAugust 7, 2011
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i love this phone with all my heart, its small and the keyboard is very handy when needed. But it keeps shutting off by itself, i don't know whats wrong but over all its a GOOD phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone for the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydollarguy
onJuly 21, 2011
from The Poconos
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: built-in speaker not loud enough
Very easy to use and program. The only drawback is the speaker isn't loud enough for me. Hard to hear when using it in the car as a hand free. Other than that I'm very pleased with this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypooh1971
onMay 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone still trying to find more apps to make even a better phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRobertsbabygirl
onApril 25, 2011
from Southern, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not compatible with pc studio
I love this phone; however I would like to be able to connect it to my laptop and be able to transfer things. I have not found a way to do this other than going through the micro-sd card to do so. I would like to be able to use Samsung PC Studio to do this; however I am not able to find one that will work for this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By2bees
onApril 12, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
product performs as described, looks good, light weight, easy to carry. Nice cell phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is very easy to use.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMSW0412
onApril 4, 2011
from Wilmington,NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: no video
I love the full keyboard, it makes sending a text message or e-mail very simple. I also enjoy being able to plug in the usb cable to my phone and downloading all my favorite music, I am also able to plug the usb cable from the phone into my car stereo and listen to my music through my stereo system(was able to get rid of all the cd's that tend to wind up scratched). Just so you know I did have to buy the sd card and usb cable seperately, but it was more like in investment than a seperate purchase, like I said I dont have to carry around cd's anymore. It is also easy to find everything on this phone.The only thing I would change about this phone is..... It does not have video. I am unable to view some of my e-mails because of this. Overall this is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great value at a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHornet
onMarch 27, 2011
from Rural Western PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, good call quality
Cons: soft ringer., minimal internet capabilities.
Have used this phone for about a year now with no problems, having come out of a contracted service, for both calling and texting. I bought it for the small size and many features. The features all work well as advertised. I wish the ringer was louder and internet access was more than very basic, but overall this is a great product for the money. It is small and durable, with only a few scratches now on the screen (I can't "baby" my phones), and has survived a drop into a water puddle this past winter and still works. With my increased texting requirements and this phone having a small keyboard, I may have to switch to a bigger keyboard (some older friends can't see the letters, something to consider) like the R341c, but I'll use this one until its service life is over. Very satisfied overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybamaplayboy
onMarch 22, 2011
from greenville, alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent signal strength
Cons: Not high def, no video
Excellent features for talk, text and web. The only thing i
dislike about the phone is that you cannot take or view
video. A video feature on this phone would make it top
of the line for it's price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunwired79
onMarch 17, 2011
from Kennewick
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no video recording
Overall this is a good phone, however i would of liked to been able to record video but for the price i payed i can live without it......maybe it could be added to it in the next model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung R355C

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaceman
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Southeast Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, takes clear photos
Cons: unable to backup contacts via usb, no custom case to protect screen, only excepts plain text messages
Good pre-paid phone for just needing basic phone with keyboard. One big drawback is not being able to back up your contacts via the USB or SD Mini Memory Card. Web use is VERY limited.
If your looking for a no frills, pre-paid phone, this is the one for you. So in that, it's a good phone. Just wish you had a way to back-up contacts.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good basic phone with a few tweaks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedDiva
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Jacksonvile, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: email is not pushed -capable
this is a Tracfone/Straight Talk phone. It has bluetooth capability, a music player, will play mp3 ringtones, has a browser but it's kinda limited. You can check your email and use some of the social networkign sites, but as I said, kind of limited. Pretty fast too, the qwerty keyboard is a plus, which is why I got this one. I think it's a pretty good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrazychick
onNovember 30, 2010
from Va.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
I am so happy with my phone I have had it for 6 months now and havent had any problems with it at all. I discovered that it is durable as well by having dropped it on concrete several times and my dog chewing on it. So I feel overall this is a wonderful phone and great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsungr355c

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychilesblues
onOctober 23, 2010
from 64744
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
this is a really good phone.The MP3 player is great and sounds perfect.Text,picture message and talk are perfect. I wish the wed browser was more compatable with apps but it works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good fone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycoryb803
onJuly 13, 2010
from Camden,SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The SCH-r355c is a good fone for overall usage. I got the fone with Straight talk. The value of the fone is great for the servie. Sence it is prepaid.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Latest Offering From Straight Talk: Worth It?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynightrocket
onApril 1, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
PROS:
1. Well-priced messaging phone
2. Good keyboard, even for adult fingers
3. Nice size
4. Big screen
5. Straight Talk has excellent call plans. Customer service? I'll find out...
CONS:
1. Unclear as to whether contacts can be synced with computer. If not, a meaningful minus. (This might also be determined by how Straight Talk configures this phone for its service)
2. Materials: Decent but battery cover is thin and merely "clicks" in. Plastic could be more solid/thicker and finish more attractive.
3. No video. Not a major drawback for me but depends on individual user.
4. 1.3 MP camera is behind the curve.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Sync (SGH-a707)
4.8 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
 
 
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

If only the buttons were bigger

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMugsyLee
onJune 16, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, economical
Cons: tiny keyboard keys
I used this phone for 18 months, then gave it to a friend when I got an Android. She is still using it, and delighted to have Internet access on a phone for such a reasonable price. My only criticisms are the difficulty using the teeny tiny buttons for dialing -- and the lack of downloadable applications through SmartPhone. If it had had Apps, I probably would have stayed with it, because the price is right!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Download/upload issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysolarmonkey331
onAugust 18, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good phone for calls, few drops. But have never had such problems getting images off a camera/phone before. Bluetooth is a hit or miss and finding usb drivers a pain and a half.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycorvetteg1957
onAugust 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The internet is slow on the device. Normally I love samsung products but this one disappointed me.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My Samsung Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byruworking
onJune 23, 2011
from Arkansas City,Ks
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Purchased my phone 1st week in May 2011, and I have lost my screen, phone works, light on screen works, but no picture,can't see anything on my screen it's a Samsung R355c
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great texting phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuv2Code
onMarch 26, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great voice dialing
Pros:
-Relatively inexpensive
-Great sound quality on calls
-Great sound quality on MP3 player
-Excellent voice dialing feature (works great with bluetooth headset)
-Allows texts sent as email
Cons:
-Can't enter people's physical address, thus not feasible as full-fledged address book.
-Can't start music player if in vibrate mode.
-Hard to figure out how to set ringer up to ring and vibrate - you have to hit volume first!!!
-Can't hide number I am calling from (that feature exists even in Nokia 1600).
-Alarm clock rings once - as soon as you hit a button you won't hear it again - no snooze function
-Calendar reminder when phone is locked is automatically silenced when you hit any button (even when you hit the soft button "view now" which does not let you view the appt, telling you the phone is locked), then goes off again 5 mins later at which time the phone has automatically locked again even if you had unlocked it previously - you can stay in this vicious cycle forever unless you go in and disable auto lock or delete your calendar appt.
-No synchronization of calendar or address book with PC
-No games
-If browser is important to you, you may need a different phone - this browser is slow, I knew before I bought so not a big issue for me.
-No international texting (you can do that even with my old Nokia 1600)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just a messaging phone...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHellboy
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Colorado, US
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, few features, too expensive
There isn't much that this phone can do except for texting, calling and browsing the internet. There are no apps, or games for this phone. It doesn't even come with a data cable! Overall this phone is overestimated and overpriced. After using this phone for a while I understand that buying it was a mistake and do not recommend it to anyone else. Now with all of these cons, this phone does have some pros. It has a battery life of up to 2-3 days. It is pretty hard to break if it falls. The sound quality is pretty good and despite what anyone else says, the keyboard is not to small. I am a person with chubby fingers and I can use the qwerty board with ease.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Don't expect a lot, but it works

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byditchdigger
onOctober 3, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, insufficient browser
Functions just fine as a PHONE, but that's it. Don't expect to use the browser for anything but messaging and e-mail. it's great for that, but that's it. great as a phone. No browser, the alarm does't work unless it's set up perfectly. No snooze either. It asks, then lets ya sleep right on through work. very durable though. hit the pavement a couple of times but still works. If you want a better browser get a 401 instead.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
t401g (TracFone) Cell Phone
3.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A love-hate relationship

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhotsam
onOctober 26, 2012
from hotchas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: poor speakers, no java for internet
Does NOT allow you to put an address in the phone directory. Does NOT have or allow any games. Does NOT allow any apps to be installed. Does NOT have GPS. Does NOT allow you to use Google or Bing maps on the browser because it does NOT allow Java Script. This lack is a problem because it prevents many sites from showing information. Bcause it does NOT allow Java script, many prices, e.g. at Amazon, do NOT show. I do not recommend this phone any longer. And, does NOT block phone numbers from anyone outside of Straighttalk customers. Does NOT stabilize pictures when using 1.3 megapixel camera. Does NOT allow editing of pictures, such as rotation.
Pro: Does allow up to 16gb miniSD card for music, pics and ringtones. Keyboard works well even with my large fingers. The battery life is a week or more for me who does not use the phone much, and about 4 days if I use the MP3 player, which I do daily for an hour or so. Use earbuds instead of the weak phone speakers. The screen is a good size for a cell phone. It is visible in sunlight by adjusting brightness.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buggiest phone I've ever owned

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 29, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: makes clear calls despite weak signals
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone in February.
In June, the backlight stopped working for about a month and a half. It did start working again.
In September, the charging circuit broke and the phone malfunctioned and the phone thinks it's charging all the time. I have to unplug it from the charger when the batteries get warm.
In September, the bluetooth stopped working.
It would be understandable if I worked in a harsh environment, but I am an engineering instructor working at a college whom keeps the phone in a shirt pocket.
There are also issues with the human interface that makes usage difficult to adapt to.
Text messaging is particularly awkward. A phone that can only store 100 messages? This isn't 1983 anymore where flash memory runs $20 per 128K. Really guys? Can't even save them as a text file? Has anybody wrote an entire message in punctuation and numbers because the function key was pressed just to get a '?' symbol?
Web browser also has memory constraints. There are even wikipedia pages that this browser can't render.
The phonebook, why can't I {up/down}load my contacts list from a text or CSV file?
These are simple software decisions that Samsung never thought of. In this day in age, I expect more innovation. This is the first Samsung product I have bought and I will be more careful choosing my next phone.
The phone speaker/microphone quality is pretty good though, that is primarily what I use a phone for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

i'm disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byhewilson425
onMarch 31, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i thought i was upgrading when i ditched my old LG phone for this one. the full keyboard is nice but i can't get this phone to play videos attached to e-mails. i went to the community forum to ask how. now i can't get back to the forum to see if an answer was posted. there are no apps available either. i should have stuck with my LG. more phone for the money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lots of Issues

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFirstHandReview
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm constantly having issues with text not coming through. I usually have to enter the browser and wait a couple of seconds for all the text to come through then exit out and answer them. Half the time I want to through the phone out the window. I don't recommend this phone. It's nice the first month but after that, it hardly works.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for r355c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDIGIORNO
onApril 18, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, small inbox, no missed call icon
This is the worst texting phone I have ever used. It doesn't let you scroll through received messages, it will only hold 100 messages in the inbox, it erases your hole message if you exceed the 160 characters maximum, the web browser is slow, and there is no missed calls icon so if you bump a button before noticing there was a missed call it never tells you there was a missed call. I can not say enough bad things about this phone. DO NOT BUY IT!!!! I am downgrading to a flip phone just to be rid of this terrible device.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.