Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
59
4 stars
45
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
9
110 out of 140(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works LIKE A BOSS!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypkmntrainerred
onFebruary 15, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet runs fast
I got this phone 4 years ago, have dropped it about a billion times and have stuffed it's little hard drive. The thing still runs perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tough phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byandroidfanboy
onJune 26, 2012
from Modesto,CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have had this phone for a year and a half now and it works great i have dropped it on concrete at least 20 times and it just keeps on working and for the low price you just cant be it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For the price, this phone rocks.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpeedDemonInc
onOctober 19, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent photos, battery life
Cons: speed of web browser
I have the phone thru Metro PCS, and for the price they sell the phone you just can't beat it. The only thing I would like to see on the phone is a easier way to FaceBook and other online apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByXeina15
onAugust 23, 2011
from West Palm Beach,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Samsung freedom phones is really Great and pretty easy to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and apps.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGet2thMoney
onJuly 21, 2011
from Southfield ,MI
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a great phone and i highly recommend this product to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good for cheap

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymansonfraek
onJuly 12, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: pc program
Cheap price has a keyboard responds decently fast only problem i had was with the pc software
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features but small inperfections

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrisko
onJuly 11, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: music player slow, small display on pictures
overall its a great phone but the picures are too small in my pictures and mp3 is some times too slow but i like how everything works its a very basic phone to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLJaners555
onJuly 4, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use. Very nice for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLupiitha
onJuly 1, 2011
from Queens, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this product because it has everything there for you and its practical to use. Im able to use the web and text and talk all within this phone and has just made it easy for me to communicate with others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNekoOfDoom
onJune 30, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone! It works very well and has nice features. It also looks very nice. I love it :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Perfect Price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJess415
onJune 19, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish there were more free applications
This phone is great. I really love how inexpensive it is and how it works. It's nice for a change not to need to be a rocket scientist in order to work a cell phone and to know that if I drop it it's not going to shatter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILOVEMUSIC
onJune 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought this phone for myself and am very pleased..Ilike that the camera works great and has a musicplayer..you can add a memory card so u can have music and ringtones..I am going to get one for my daughter as well since I am so pleased with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone,great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymatt666
onJune 8, 2011
from orlando,florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ergonomic
got this phone and you cant beat the featutres for the price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMommaSweeda
onMay 23, 2011
from ATL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I recently lost my job so I need a phone that was reasonably priced and reliable. I thought I would mourn the loss of my two year old touch screen Samsung Glyde from Verizon, but I havent missed it a bit! Im glad I stuck with what I know and thats good ol' reliable Samsung products. I enjoy the just rught size keys, the easy access to the calender and text message, and its light-weight feel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

his product has great value

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFran25
onMay 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: cannot download anything
I love my new phone and all ,but it is frustrating that i cannot download any ringtones or wallpapers!!!How do i do this?Everytime i try it says"unsupported content type"_what is this?Its an awesome product but without being able to get downloads..i want to switch phones!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysprgrover
onMay 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Very nice phone. Works well. I am please with the overall quality and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychapa01
onApril 30, 2011
from perris, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no mini opera on it yet
this is a overall great product. a lot of bang for your buck. nice and easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Freetorm II

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycsol
onApril 24, 2011
from western Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
Have had the Freeform II for a month. So far this phone has been everything that I hoped it would be. I can call, text and Facebook with ease. Doesn't have all the features of a smart phone, but then that was not what I was looking for when I was choosing a phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Freeform II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMistwolf
onApril 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: dim display in bright light
I absolutely love my new Freeform II. I really appreciate the qwerty keyboard because I do a lot of texting. The menus are easy to navigate through and the battery life is sufficient to get me through a full day without running low. I really love the sound quality on my calls either on speaker or on the ear piece.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the display gets washed out in bright sunlight..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing QWERTY Phone !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 10, 2011
from Lawrence, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, responsive, easy to text, battery life
This phone is so fast and easy to use.
Speakers are loud its really alerted with messages and web is fast. Its really responsive and a great phone. I recommend this product to everyone who likes to have a Blackberry look a-like.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Indulge™ (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(226)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent and cheap!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuy4Cheap
onApril 6, 2011
from Perth Amboy, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for a nice cheap phone then I recommend this one. I like it because it is very easy to use since it has a qwerty keyboard. The features are great and it is very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElShopperLover
onApril 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not record videos
Overall a good value phone and great performance!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Freeform II

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaray123
onMarch 22, 2011
from Redwood City, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I think this products is very good has good service. I just wish that you could be able to customize the display more like more colors and maybe the theme...but other than that it is a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycaptainrussell
onMarch 9, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this device, sleek and easy to use! go for one you will be happy Love this device, sleek and easy to use! go for one you will be happy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful phone... My husband bought me this cell phone thinking that It wasn't worth it, but he knew it was the phone that I wanted. After just a couple of days of me having the Freeform II, my husband is jealous! He wants one, too!!!.. All I can say is that this phone exceeded my expectations. Awesome camera, mp3 player, and more. Great value. You get more than what you pay for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FREEDOM II

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOON2B3
onFebruary 15, 2011
from MAGALIA,CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I CHOOSE THE FREEDOM II BECAUSE WELL IT WAS ON SELL AND I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MY OTHER BRAND. IT HAS GREAT FEATURES AND I CAN USE IT EVEN WHEN I HAVE NO SVCS I CAN TEXT AND I LIVE IN THE MOUNTIANS.BUT I WISH THERE WERE MORE TOWERS AND THE PRICES WOULD GO DOWN FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO RARELY HAVE SVCS TO TALK ONLY TEXT AND TO BE ABLE TO USE ITS FEATURES W/O THE INTERNET LIKE THE NAVIGATION FOR EXAMPLE BUT I AM VERY SATISFIED SO FAR.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Standard Lithium Ion Battery (800mA)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRunnerboy
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
As a former Blackberry user, the Freeform II was the closest model I could find without going back to a Blackberry. I have been very pleased with the performance of this handset.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrossSoldier72
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Roseville, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen went grainy
I puchased my Samsung Freeform II a few months back, and it has become a lifeline for work and for keeping organized. I love the phone, my only complaint is that my screen went grainy and has lines running through it, without being dropped or hit, I am unsure of the cause. Hopefully Samsung can point me in the right direction. I have been a fan of their products for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall this product has great features exept video camera ):

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScoobert
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no video camera
This Cell Phone is soooo Awsume!! i LIKE IT EVERYTHING IS GOOD ABOUT IT! The camera, Stero,, but exept u cant make videos. ):
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Craig's Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnointedchildofgod7
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is easy to use, battery last most of the day with lots of use. Having a key board to text with is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKIKI28
onJanuary 7, 2011
from MIA,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera quality
this phone is so great and the price is even better i just upgraded from the samsung freeform 1 i thought it was great but this 1 is better THIS PHONE IS SO AWESOME!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent, except for the lack of video recording

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChalkos
onJanuary 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video recording
I bought this phone two days ago and everything was perfect, I was unable to communicate because the people I was calling couldn't hear me, so I came back to the store and they changed it for me.
Nice look, very good performance, I mean; it's perfect, but is a pity such a great phone can't record videos.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

COOL d8)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byidonhavaim
onDecember 31, 2010
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing desing
Cons: not able to download files from web
this phone is crazy i like it
the desing its just perfect couldnt ask for more
i would like for the freeform 3 to have a similar design but i would love it if they add video recording into it and video player like youtube
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKaygeem82
onDecember 20, 2010
from Miami
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
great phone but minor problems but all and all it's good quality phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing for a little phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinjaAL
onDecember 17, 2010
from Naples, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slippery to hold get a silicone cover.
This phone is my first under the Samsung brand. I am very pleased with it. It has features to compare to modern cell phones out there today. It is not a smartphone but can handle everything you would really need in everyday life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greetins from Atlanta...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjfbuzo
onDecember 6, 2010
from atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have 3 weeks with my Samsung New Phone and was excellent purchase. Great receptiion and works excellent with bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Starter Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrissylou
onDecember 4, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great for someone who is ready to make the big leap into the "texting" world with ease! With just enough great and simple features to keep you "running with the big dogs"!! I am very happy with my phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByexhiLirateD
onDecember 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i was either going to get a virgin mobile or metro phone, i love samsung phones either way, let me say that the image of the phone sells it short. Its a really stylish phone for a great price through metro I'm definitely excited about this purchase. I don't think you'll be dissatisfied with this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscottttie3
onNovember 28, 2010
from philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i just bought this phone and i love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone is great & Fast for texting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythebigman
onNovember 22, 2010
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I really love this phone!
It is easy to use and the keyboard is perfect for texting.
I can navigate the internet just fine because it has a big screen to see everything perfect-picures, internet pages and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, Great Phone and the price will blow you away

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkip360
onNovember 13, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great screen, and qwuery key board is a great feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCloudStrife
onNovember 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love my new phone the samsung freeform 2 is easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovetoshop
onNovember 9, 2010
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i havent had it long but i love the phone came with so great apps n the quiltys great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another good product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKitty4
onNovember 8, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had very good experiences with Samsung cell phones for a long time now and even my family members. I had another brand of cell phone that failed on me unfortunately and I could not resist wanting to go back to a Samsung cell phone. Great quality overall! This did not disappoint me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FREEFORM 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRANDERSON3278
onNovember 6, 2010
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS A GREAT ALL AROUND PHONE . EASY TO USE . I AM GLAD I BOUGHT IT . I RECOMEND EVEYONE TO BUY ONE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Freeform™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
2.9 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
3.9 out of 5(145)
 
 
 
SCH-a870 (US Cellular)
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccboston
onNovember 5, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I usually try to buy Samsung phones, I just changed carriers and was happy to see that they also had Samsung phones. Easy to use, I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAiram
onNovember 4, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It comes in a very good size, nice color.
Really loud Speakers which are good for listening to my music, and the Mp3 player works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikkki
onNovember 4, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
awesome lil lightweight phone. plays music louder than most and was super cheap.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsKia
onNovember 4, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I feel that this phone is all that I ever needed in a phone. Only wish the keys were a bit bigger but then I'd complain about a larger phone, al PROS no cons here!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvidal07
onNovember 3, 2010
from miami, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best phone I've ever bought up to now.has all the apps you can find an dluv the navigation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love it!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspankymcjohnson
onNovember 3, 2010
from auburndale,fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've always loved Samsung products so i wasn't disappointed when i bought the Samsung Freeform II. It has everything I need at a really great price. I've recommended it to all of my friends and they will be buying one soon. Big thanks to Samsung for another excellent quality product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymimi82
onNovember 3, 2010
from miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super cute
i had another samsung touch phone for 3 years it was my babby i had to replace with an equaly grate phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNicey
onNovember 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, music player
Cons: tendency to freeze
I have always used Samsung phones and this one is yet another great phone. I like this one better than any other phone that I have had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCuti3J
onNovember 1, 2010
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
Easy to hold, slim enough to fit in pockets, great camera, and great mp3 player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinnocentt82
onNovember 1, 2010
from East Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the style of the phone, the sleekness, and just how easy it is to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybalossi
onOctober 29, 2010
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video recorder, can't watch videos from memory card or youtube
I just got this phone today and so far, I find it to be pretty good. The price was awesome and i really like how it looks like a blackberry. This phone could use video recording capabilities and flashplayer to watch videos on youtube. Other than those two things its fine. I like how it feels in my hands and the QWERTY keyboard is pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydneeland334
onOctober 28, 2010
from Jonesboro,Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the freeform II new design.I bought within the first few days it came out for me and my wife. The only issue i have with the phone as i did with the first freeform is the applications may freeze sometimes when exiting out of the apps, and so then i have to power off, to which it is still frozen, which leads me to having to take out the battery. Overall it is a great phone to have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypbret29
onOctober 27, 2010
from cape coral, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best metro phone for the price i had the original freeform but this one is 10 times better looks good faster better camera etc a must buy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple & usable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychazb
onDecember 11, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty keyboard too small
The only problem that I found with this phone is the qwerty keyboard. Te buttons are a bit small and hard to type on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNot2muchaboutproducts
onApril 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Added this new phone to another account for a great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCabbldr
onFebruary 21, 2012
from port richey, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: menus
Good quality phone. Durable and great sound from mp3 player
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypaulg1012
onDecember 6, 2011
from atwater,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: can't get adobe flash player
I love the android operating system, the only bad thing about this phone is that you can't get adobe flash player on it....It says it is not compatible with this phone..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySlowburn
onDecember 5, 2011
from Flint, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great phone, that is the best I know of below the touchscreen kind.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycheaptech
onNovember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A great price for a good phone , I like the keyboard. And does a lot things.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my space button dosent work all the time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByYolifay
onOctober 25, 2011
from Ukiah, Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I find this phone is just the right size. All the features that come with the phone are all real handy to have around even more so when your on a trip. I cant leave town with out it. I would highly recommend this phone to all my friends and family..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDreaBelle14
onOctober 16, 2011
from Decatur, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, esy to message on
Cons: vibrate is too loud, doesnt supprt video, mp3 not built in, pictures show up small
THe phone is a good phoneo for those who like to message and has phenominal speakers. How ever within the four months of me having the phone, there have been a lot of trouble shooters. Often it freezes, and I am not able to recieve my email, also when sending picture messages, it sometimes sends the wrong pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Samsung Freeform™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is ok but not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of