Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop TracFone
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMelameb
onNovember 17, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not many games available
This is a great phone for the price. This is not an android phone, so don't buy it thinking it is. If you want an android phone then buy one. This phone does everything I need it to do. It will go online and access facebook and I use yahoo mail and it works to do that. It texts great, the sound quality is great. I have great service. I've always had full signal strength so far and no dropped calls. The camera works great as well. The keys are small, so if you have large fingers you might have trouble texting on it but I have no problem. It doesn't have a lot of games available but thats not problem for me because I don't play many games. It has a micro sd slot for its built in mp3 player. I haven't used the mp3 player yet, so I don't know how well that works yet. Overall this is an excellent phone and I would recomend it to someone looking for a basic phone at a good price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrentalman
onOctober 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I just wanted something east to use. This was it what I was looking for. It dose all I need it to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byredrider01
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Hinesville, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this phone for just over a month now and has been great so far. Excellent reception, easy to use, great size. Only drawback is the number of apps. I wish it was an android phone but I really have no complaints other than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrysysun
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Ringgold GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
easy to work, my 8 year old has one for her first phone and loves it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 18, 2012
from Bella Vista, AR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Just what I was looking for in a cell phone! Love it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung r375c

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarcel847
onMarch 11, 2012
from Templeton MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Samsung r375c is a great no frills phone for calling & texting
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone does things that three previous reviewers arent aware of, and complained about

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySchecter
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, one handed texting
Before writing a flaw in this phones software, i will address three things other reviewers complained about, that arent true. you can set phone to start in abc/Abc/ABC permanently, easily. go to and select messages folder' scroll to message settings, and select general, scroll down to "entry mode" select your abc or tword or wut you want. press "OK". phone will always enter text mode in that selection. 2). If phone will not let u use recording as ringtone, recording was made in wrong format (mp3 recording does allow recordings to be used as ANY alert, ring tone, text alert, alarm clock. (also under "phone setting" menu, pc connection must be set to "usb mass storage device" 3) the call minutes used and text minutes used (balance) are listed under "recent calls", then submenues "call timer, message counter and data counter" Now for the glitch, that i had in two other newer samsungs. when you set the alarm clock AND plug charger in, the phones main clock will stop when charge is full, and not "jump ahead" to correct time until you unplug charger in the morning, usually AFTER the time your alarm was set to go off. other than that. GREAT phone for one-handed texting :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone overview

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAECGLOBE
onOctober 26, 2012
from Private
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: small screen tiny keys
The build quality is on par with all other brands on a phone for phone basis.
Nothing special about this phone is worthy of noting though.
The screen is small, and although the phone is capable of internet access, the small screen makes this option a real pain to use while away from the home.
The keyboard is NOT adequate, as most of this form factor is NOT designed for a true mobile user as it is difficult to actuate the keys with large fingers, where a pencil eraser is far better suited to actuate the keys.
The phonebook listings are lame and far too limited, considering I use MicroSD cards for all my daa, I am limited to how many entries I am able to store according to the type of data I a saving, such as business contacts...FIVE, really?
This limit is quite stupid and lame, as I have far more business contacts I need than 5. I also despise the prepaid counter is not necessary to be a permanent part of the display, I know when I need to refill, and do not need to have it displayed permanently with no way to delete it.
I als like to create my own ringtones from recrdings I build, but can not use them as the phone does not recognize a file type created on the phone, to be used with the phone as my personalized ringtone.
The cameras these days are getting better resolution but for whatever reason, they are never included in the lower tier phones, so taking an instant shot of some interesting images is not worth it, so I carry a far better camera for this task instead.
Battery life is fine, and usually lasts for an entire day, so no complaint on this topic.
I am puzzled about incorporating Qualcom CDMA vocoders and channel usage is starting to become a real problem as I ravel a lot, but CDMA sites are not accessibe to the south of me, in areas such as Wausau, WI and a large surrounding area of that city, extending farther south to Stevens point and beyond. This renders my phone unusable, forcing me to revert to my commercial radio system to make contact with employees.
The phone's receiver is on par with most in this area as well, and I have not had many instances of dropped calls simply fo being in a poor service coverage area. I can place and receive calls with very low signal. Again, no complaint on this subject either.
The phone is fairly rugged and takes abuse well.
The screen is stil clear and undamaged so far.
Over all, the phone has been worth the money paid for it, and I am happy somone thought things through and added the Micro SD card slot, which is a requirement for my uses, if there were no card slot, I would never have considered this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great rural area phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyankeerose
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I live in a rural area where cell phone connections are not usually very good. This little phone has worked great. No dropped calls! Has a lot of great features. I went on line to print out the user manual so I could learn how to use all the features. My only complaint would be that I do not like predictive texting so every time I text I have to change that. I would prefer to turn it off permanently.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good and very functional for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybaldgrasshopper
onAugust 7, 2012
I love this phone. It has great functionality, is durable, and the battery lasts forever. There are some weird quirks to fix like the default input for texting is T9Word even thought it is a Qwerty phone. Very happy with this buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is great for everyday use!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWitchy
onJune 2, 2012
from Texarkana, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is short
I have found this phone to be very durable and easy to use. I love the design, the keyboard is so easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

R3575C Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKiba
onMay 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera quality, built-in browser is slow, camera has no apparent zoom option
It may be a TracFone, but it's amazing.
It's design is amazing. It feels like a real phone, and has a decent weight. The text board on it is amazing, and similar to the one on my BlackBerry. The screen is decent, and better than the one on my previous Samsung phone, the Rant.
Everything is amazing. The only problems I have with it are the 1.3 MP camera (after using a BlackBerry with a 5MP, this is quite a disappointment) and the limited amount of apps. The camera also does NOT zoom.. unless I'm just stupid. The browser is quite an issue as well.
I still own my BlackBerry, and surprisingly enough I find myself using the R375C more than my BlackBerry Style. It's response times are fast, and can play music as long as it's on a MicroSD card, which is an excellent feature.
Overall, this is an excellent phone. If you don't want to use ATT or Sprint, using this TracFone is a great option for those who want a smartphone-like design. I'd highly recommend this to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Rant® Qwerty Cell Phone
2.9 out of 5(55)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a little disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydahlink
onApril 24, 2012
from bloomington, indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, really loud ring
Cons: Did not meet expectations, texting is a pain
The t9word on phone is a pain when texting. I also would like to see my minutes and texting balance on screen or have access on my phone options.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycofe6370
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very nice cell for the value if you not into a contract and dont talk alot.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung r375c (TracFone) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product lacks many features that are standard on many phones

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrizwald69
onJuly 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
no video, poor web browser, keys way small,poor graphics
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.