Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to put in names and do texting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byradioedit
onOctober 6, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to read
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not plug and play friendly
big display is nice. full key pad is very easy to use and faster. Kind of a pain to navigate the web and get music. And complicated to get the thing to be able to transfer pics and data to a computer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like the Comet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhealthybabys
onNovember 25, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cute
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no sd card included i should of been told
This phone is cute, a lot smaller than I thought. ;) It is easy to use, the key board is great. I do like it but the keys could be a littel easier to use like if I want to use the comma keys i don't like to have to switch the key functions and then switch them back after the use of one key. Also the cricket guy online said this phone plys music but I just found out I need some card that is nowhere to be foynd on this site that I have seen yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone easy to us.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjojosr
onMarch 15, 2012
from McMinnville, Or.
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: key pad to small for my fingures
it was a great price since i was buying to phones and i have had samsung before and never had a problem with the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.7v Lithium Ion Rechargeable Battery
 
 
 
WEP460 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
4.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
WEP460 Bluetooth charger
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byearthmomma
onFebruary 26, 2012
from alton, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love that I can text and not have to slide phone open, cause what if you drop it and its open your done!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ITS A SAMSUNG

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySAMMYLUVSME
onNovember 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
ITS NOT THE BEST PHONE IN THE WORLD BUT ITS SAMSUNG IT DOSENT GET ANY BETTER
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MISS MY FLIP PHONE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBUGMAN76
onFebruary 21, 2012
from SPRING, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, navigation doesnt work right
I HAVE THE COMMENT 380 , NAVIGATION DOESNT WORK DOWNLOAD FAILS ALL THE TIME. GOOD THING I HAVE TOM TOM LOL.I HATE TOUCH SCREENS I WORK OUTSIDE AND TOUCH SCREEN CANT HOLD UP TO IT, BUT THIS PHONE HAS IMPRESSED ME VERY DURIBLE AND IM A BIG MAN SCREEN AND KEYS ARE WORKABLE ATLEAST. JUST MY INPUT.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Comment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAkinard
onSeptember 18, 2011
from north carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I am loving this phone and got it for a great price too!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product has some good features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCommentUser
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Keys are small. Navigation key (left,right,up and down) seems to stick.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is good for casual users

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGoodMom
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Like the phone as I am a casual user. Limited uses
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not turning on

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalissal101
onSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My phone worked well until just recently when it decided not to turn on anymore. A screen pops up with a blue bar as if it was going to turn on, but it won't continue past that screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Finiky

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySierra7
onJune 29, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cannot upload pics to pc without buying memorycard, tiny buttons!, reboots itself!, scrolling doesn't work!, butt dials!, hard to adjust settings!
Very touchy on the buttons and must keep the buttons locked or u call someone from your pocket.
Very very disappointed that you have to BUY a memory card just to get your pictures off your phone and put them on the computer! What is up with that?!?! Complete design flaw!
Teeny tiny buttons.
Hard to navigate online due to the scrolling feature NOT WORKING!
Phone randomly turns off and on by itself to "reboot" or something. Has never been wet or broken in anyway.
Phone has been like this since I bought it NEW!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Comment™ (Cricket) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You Will Not Be Happy If...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMoondancer45
onFebruary 26, 2013
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, small screen, no product support, manual vague
If your looking to use browser - Screen way to small to search anything, you get half pages, and unable to scroll. No drivers for computer. Computer does not recognize device therefore making it impossible to retrieve photo's from phone. Bluetooth (other than headset) is...well... I don't think it's really there. It doesnt recognize a thing and nothing recognizes it. I have a phone, a laptop, and a cable... and the only thing those 3 items do together is charge the phone. The most distressing electronic device I've ever had and sadly it is the most I've ever paid for a phone. Although it's not outrageously expensive, dont buy it unless your getting it on sale or a great discount - you wont be happy...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.