Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone

Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
4
21 out of 29(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Technodunce's Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnodunce
onOctober 19, 2012
from Dallas Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, larger size number display, easy to use
Cons: Too big, volume control too sensitive, no instruction book
This phone is good for those that are afraid of texting and/or technology. It is easy to use and the phone numbers dialed are easy to see for those of us with lower vision levels. The size may be awkward for smaller hands but the other features more than make up for it. About the ONLY thing I would change, and this is for ALL the phones I have ever owned, would be to make the volume control buttons less sensitive since they can be too easily toggled to silence otherwise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VEARY GOOD!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvthisphone87
onSeptember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, alot of cases, good camra
Cons: no video
I just got this phone for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it! Although it does not have video and once in a blue moon friezes. I would say its very good! Its lightweight so she can fit it in her pocket and has many nice features like the Bluetooth, the voice command, and free ringtones. It has very good texting and you get used to it in about a day. Best thing is that it has unlimited talk,text, and web. I would highly recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is a great value!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPamrocks38
onMay 27, 2012
from pennsville,new jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this phone is great because of its simple layout,big bright screen and also the quick upload speed!!!the internet loads very quickly and also speed is lightning fast!!!the bluetooth feature also makes this phone very good when you need to go hands-free!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definate upgrade from my old qwerty phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfloriscape
onJanuary 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, bigger screen
Love it. Left behind my 5 year old phone at a jobsite. Got this one with a spare just in case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCmdrBond
onDecember 15, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone ROCKS! It is the best entry level smart phone. The phone is light and packed with features. The camera may not be the best...but then again that is what cameras are for. If you want a quality phone for an unbeatable price than this phone is for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My personal samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAdelle
onOctober 31, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like my own personal samsung and plan to upgrade every year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypborg3
onDecember 25, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
The Samsung Freeform III is excellent. Work excellent for me. It is not expensive and high quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Time Buyer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStingRay101
onMay 23, 2012
from Yuba City,Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: had to purchase memory card separate?
Very impressed with Samsung Televisions from what I have heard phones are very reliable also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I really enjoy this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPeanut28
onMay 15, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Keep up the good work. This phone is great. It is the best phone I have ever got.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough for the price

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycamlet
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot zoom pictures, limited options when on a call/hands-free mode, no video capabilities
I like the appearance of the phone but it seems like a downgrade in some ways from the original freeform. I used to enjoy going into my messages while using a hands-free device but I cannot do that with an upgraded version of the phone. I cannot download games or anything else for that matter. I know samsung could do much better. I guess maybe it's because its so cheap...
Call quality is good. When i'm on the go I can check email but it is still limited.
Viewing pictures is not very good. There is no zoom option for viewing. I have to bluetooth to another phone or transfer to pc to view pictures properly.
An upgrade but no video capabilities!!! C'mon!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteffy29
onMarch 10, 2012
from Uniondale, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: can't find a nice case
I just wish the it would let you text longer texts, but I love samsung phones. They are the only ones really trust.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

red2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRED2
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Riverside, Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I didn't knw this was a starter smartphone! will move up to an advance smart phone in the near future! In the time I will enjoy this one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quaint little smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUpgraded2Heaven
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Lansdowne PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: space bar button to small
This is a nice starter smartphone my only qualm is that the spacebar button is too small.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysrichyd
onJanuary 18, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: keys too smalltoo easily contacting adjoining key
ok for an inexpensive basic phone but usually have trouble dialing because keys are too small allowing for incorrect key strokes
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LIKE IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrquasimodo
onJanuary 14, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
much easier to text and call. also easier to read and get pictures.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChare
onNovember 29, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This phone is a great start off phone for my 10 year old son, he loves it. He loves listening to his music and looking things up on the web.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so bad being down the food chain

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byradioalbany
onNovember 28, 2011
from Lafayette, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited contact list
I bought this phone from Metro PCS to replace my aging AT&T Blackberry Curve. The keyboard is similar enough that it felt natural quickly. The overall size is comparable, too, except that the Freeform III is much thinner.
The basic phone performance is very good. Transmit and receive audio are clear. The caller-name-announce and caller-specific ringtones both are good and easy to use.
I haven't activated IM and email service on my Metro account yet, so I can't comment on those.
The only area that I found limiting was the contacts. Inexplicably, the phone allows contact groups, but you can have a maximum of 10 members in each group -- far too few.
I had been contemplating an AT&T iPhone plan, but I could not bring myself to spend the money, neither on the phone nor on the expensive AT&T data packages.
All cell companies have good and bad coverage areas. The only major disappointment with Metro on that score is that they do not have any underground service on the SF Bay Area's BART transit system -- which every other company offers.
On balance, switching my familie's four phones to Metro will save me more than $50 a month, and that's from my old Blackberry plan, not an iPhone one.
Recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love This Phone! (:

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAllenderGirl95
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cant turn screen lock off
I just bought this phone today, I really like it. The only fault is that you cant turn the screen lock off. But other than that i really like it (: its easy to type on the keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

needs improvments

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShortdrummer
onAugust 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, size of pictures taken
I've had this phone for over a mounth now. So far the only thing I do not like is it has such a large diplay, but when you look at the pictures you've taken there smaller than a postage stampe. it needs to be so the pictures your viewing are the same size as the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not complete

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysuski35
onAugust 24, 2012
from New York, NY
I had to purchase a separate memory card to put a few photos onto my computer. It should have come with at least a small memory card.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is a good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysoldyer
onJuly 22, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i get this phone about one year ago and for the price is what you get is good in comparison whit others i will recoment this to my friens who whants somting cheper.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Device for the Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDforME31
onDecember 13, 2011
from Arlington, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good solid device. Not many features but serves its purpose well for calls and text. I would like to to see pictures take advatage of the full screen. All in all Great job Samsung on another good product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

EHH

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByiDijon
onSeptember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, bad sound
NOT ALL THAT. just like the other two except a bigger screen and the sound on this phone may cut off unexpectedly. (not just mines, my sisters and her friends') go ahead and get it, but you might want to take a look at an android.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best Samsung product I have ever bought

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJoleigh0877
onNovember 10, 2012
from Spring Hill, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
It doesn't have a touch screen, it says that it does everything on the box but what it doesn't say is that it has a very weak internet connection and only goes 2 screen in and crashes.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Note™ 10.1 S Pen
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Drawbacks of Samsung Freeform III

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTardisPunkie
onAugust 1, 2012
from Englewood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Would have appreciated store clerk being more forthcoming with what was needed to be able to actually put music onto this phone, or at least a label on the product clearly stating that you must purchase seperately a micro sims card in order for the music feature to even work.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't download ring tones

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWorldruler
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, cant download
This is a step down It should be better then The first one and second You cant download ring tones or music for the music player
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

NO WAY TO DOWNLOAD PHOTOS

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByManhattanMan
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Manhattan, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no way to download photos from phone to computer.
This particular model does not have an app that can be downloaded for you to be able to download the phots from the phone to the computer.
So that basically means that the camera on the phone is useless.
This is very disappointing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydesertfan
onSeptember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
There is limited storage information about your contacts compared to other smart phones. The reception inside large buildings is zero. I returned to the service provider (Metro PCS) I was told there was nothing that could be done about the reception problem. I was also warned that if I updated the phone in any way it would void the warranty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

omg

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByChibiLuvsYou
onJuly 31, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this phone disapointed me when i found out i couldn't record. i needed a plan and this was the only phone i liked. If i didnt have any other choice, i wouldn't have picked this. I recommend this phone as a temporary phone not one to keep for a while.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not meet expectations

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymistyp008
onOctober 19, 2011
from Hoschton Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was looking for a phone that was simple, stylish and fast for my husband and myself. So we bought these thinking they were great phones. They are slow. Most of the time not even receiving the pictures at all. Not being able to send pictures for it saying "sorry picture message is unavailable at this time". We are unable to get video when on the web and I do not like that at all. We paid for a phone thinking we were getting a great deal but instead getting even bigger headaches. So the both of us are thinking of going with a different phone brand all together although we love samsung. Or thought we did.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

so far its not a very good phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymule4govt
onOctober 17, 2011
from west grove.,pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has so many problems it is unreal. signal problem sd card detection problems keys stick among many other things
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Freeform™ III (Metro PCS) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

BEWARE !!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNot2Happy63
onJuly 21, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good paperweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The operations manuel is lame. It gives you basic information to get the phone up and running and thats it.
It needs more detailed information on phone features. Poor battery life and dropped calls. I have more to say but I'm stifled by writing guidelines. What does that tell you? !!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.