Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Rockford, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I WOULD NEVER AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO ANYONE - NOT EVEN THE PERSON I DISLIKE THE MOST. IT SHUTS OFF/TURNS ON ALL ON IT'S OWN, DIALS NUMBERS NOT IN MY CONTACT LIST, DIALS OTHER NUMBERS WHILE I'M DIALING SOMEONE IN MY CONTACT LIST. THE LIST GOES ON AND ON. HORRIBLE PHONE!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best of quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great product
Cons: none
great features, best quality products. great prices, very light weight
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Works....most of the time.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from Galax Va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, pic texting isnt good.
Cant download pics good. Cant send pics , it will send some, but if you take a picture , taken at same spot, then try to send it, "file size exceeds limit" comes up and it wont send. Cuts out alot, and isnt to tough.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this phone is good text and calling

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2013
from tulsa,ok
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
this phone is best for just texting and calling mobile web is ok not the best would like to be able to watch videos off the web but its not capiable
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better camera
THIS PHONE IS EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My son has one and he LOVES IT! I think it is a PERFECT phone that DOESNT NEED A DATA PLAN
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is really good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from ft madison ia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have no problems with this phone and i like all the features on it and the size is excellent. i would recommend it to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Freeform 4

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from Red Oak, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, music player, different colors for banner display, different themes
Cons: more color options other than black, more themes, more color options for txtsback grounds, more appear options for the chat txt
I had my old cell phone stolen and damages to I had to get a new one, so I bought this phone because it was the cheapest one that the store had and I also like the look of the phone. I wished it came different in colors other than black. I have no negatives to say about this phones so far anyways. I do like that I can put my music, pictures, videos over to my laptop and vice verus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard easy to use
Cons: Did not meet expectations, small font, small screen, music player hard to navgate, sound quality average on built in speakers
It's an ok cheap phone. The keyboard is easy to us and texting is easy with this phone. The sound is pretty decent and takes pretty good pictures with the camera.
What I don't like about this phone is the small screen (I can't see my pictures very well and the music player is a pain to use. The font is kind of small for someone who is going far sided (lol)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Android

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Trenton, NJ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not an android
Love the phone and the Freeform series, i just think since this the fourth Freeform it should be an Android,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Really should be an Android by now.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Trenton, NJ
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not an android
As someone who has had all the freefrom series. The Best one is the third one. As simple and easy as it is to use, i really believe that this Freeform should be an android. I said that as soon as i bought the Freeform III. Still a geat phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Taylor Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume setting doesn't go high enough, browser is a little slow, pictures are clear but to small when viewing
I live in an area where reception is mimimal but with this phone I get good reception and have no problem making or receiving calls. It's economical and very easy to use. Like most electronic Items one has to play with it to find and set all the functions. I really like this phone however I only call, tesxt and check the weather. If your looking for a phone with many bells and whistles this isn't it but for practical everyday use the Freeform 4 meets the bill I have.
on a prepaid plan and haven't had any reception issues so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from Melrose Park,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is really great for the price it meets all my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Freeform® 4 (U.S Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from NEW BERN, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LIKE THE BLACKBERRY PHONES BECAUSE OF THE DESIGN OF IT AND ITS EASY TO TEXT.. THIS IS THE SAME WHEN IT COMES TO A BLACKBERRY BUT CHEAPER. AND ITS A GREAT PHONE.. I LOVE IT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.