Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrtb2010
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Not high def
Its a good phone but out of date it was a little expensive but when I bought it it was worth the money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

messager 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTazzeymoo
onNovember 5, 2011
from pearland, texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this particular phone can go through some things and still keep going
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrsHuggles
onJune 30, 2010
from SD,California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well, lets see I've only had this phone for a short amount of time, maybe a month?
So far it's been an awesome phone, don't regret spending the money that I did on it. So far I have only encountered one problem, it's frozen on me once maybe twice but what phone doesn't? Besides that I honestly can't complain. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really cool phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykcdesert05
onOctober 24, 2009
from Gilbert, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am a bit of an addict when it comes to cell phones for some reason. This one was bought out of neccesity, however. My old phone decided to go swimming in the pool (I hate when you fall into the pool with all your clothes on, and your phone and wallet are in your pocket.). So, without alot of money to spare, I picked this one up. Wow...I am really impressed. The camera and video recorder are first-rate. The slide out keyboard, which is new to me, is great for not just texting, but everything else too. I highly recommend this one, esp. if you are tight on cash. The sound is great too. BTW: you can use the music on your SD card as ringtones...which means no more having to buy the expensive things.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+69points
70of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

how to make your pic upload work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysidney4you
onAugust 5, 2011
from san diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: documentation
here is what they don't tell you. lots of people posting on internet trying to get the driver for this product sch r560
they think they cant upload because they don't have a driver.
not so.
your computer (if newer model) will automatically get the driver when you plug in the phone to computer with your cable (assuming you got a microchip in phone and the cable). that is not why you cant upload your pics. the software design of this phone means, (again, assuming you got a phone microchip and upload cable),
*****it wont upload pics until the phone is fully fully charged and says "charging is complete". the computer will not recognize or make any indication that you have just plugged in a cell phone until the phone is fully charged. when it is fully charged and says so, you must --------
select phone setting
select pc connection
select mass storage.
then it will upload pics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE THE PHONE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBABYGIRLROSE
onMay 8, 2010
from SAN DIEGO,Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I LOVE THE PHONE AND I HAVE HAD IT FOR 9 MONTHS IT WORKS GREAT BUT THEN I ENCOUNTERED A PROBLEM MY PHONE WONT RING I CAN CHANGE THE SETTINGS BUT IT STILL WONT CHANGE IT ON THE MAIN SCREEN TO RING NO SOUND AT ALL IT JUST VIBRATES ........... :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymaggot
onApril 29, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just received phone and within 5 minutes of twiddling with applications, it shut off twice for no reason. Why? Phone seems to heat up as used.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ringtones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybadbstatus
onApril 14, 2010
from houston, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
its true you can use full song for your ring tones but y is it that when u get a text message it only rings for a short time i think thats crazy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but a few problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byposeidon
onMarch 5, 2010
this is a reat phone but the internet could use some work. it doesnt let see youtube videos. or downlaod them from any other site
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Messager II

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDJZI
onOctober 11, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung Messager II cool phone.
I have it for one Month, NO ISSUES.
Graet phone for text.
Just what I need.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Alarm software defective, bad sound reception

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBeavertonMom1993
onMarch 2, 2011
from Beaverton, OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, alarm software defective, poor sound reception quality
This phone offers 3 alarms one or two or three of which at any given time will reset to 0 and fail to work. When trying to reset alarm, phone will inform user "alarm not saved". The phone's manufacturer refuses to exchange or repair phone, so it makes this phone less than useful if you also depend on it for a wake up alarm. Sound quality is so bad sometimes user must hang up and try again. Now phone turns off or freezes randomly.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Leave the Lemons for Minute Maid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybbclover101
onMay 21, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
First of all, I only had the phone for a couple of hours, before the phone froze on me. The phone cuts off on me, also, and also my videos and music magically disappears. As a YouTuber, this is my worst nightmare. Also, my phone goes into and stays in digital roaming. 3G is mediocre at best, and the battery life is that that you require carrying your phone charger everywhere you go.
I am disappointed in Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bykymmill
onApril 24, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the battery is junk been through 5 in two months the slider broke i have had the phone three months it turns off for no reason
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Messager™ II (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.