Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
9 out of 18(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome purchase very happy with my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2010
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My Samsung messenger II is the best phone i have ever owned. I love the sliding keyboard the buttons are perfectly sized, which translates into no mistakes when texting. I also love the volume of the speaker phone. I strongly suggest that anybody looking to buy a new phone, to consider purchasing the Samsung messenger II.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!(:

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
from SAy Town, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
I Got The Phone For Christmas And Texting Is A Blast!(: I Can Text Waay Faster Now! I Would Seriously Recommend This Phone To Anyone! Purple Isn't My Favorite Color Buut I Still Love The Phone!(:
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2009
This is a great phone. The only thing is u can changed the shortcut icons. but im enjoying it alot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
19of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love my phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from Decatur
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really love the mp3 player and the qwerty keyboard!! works great when typing
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great to own

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
i have had this phone for 3 days now but it seems to be awesome so far :D
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a bad phone..

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2010
I like this phone but I have a lot of issues with it. The qwerty keyboard is too small or the function key is easily pressed when I'm messaging people. I also don't like the fact I only have access to 2 messengers. I try to add my phone number to yahoo and it doesn't let me. I also can't use sms with Facebook. After all this though I would still recommend this phone to people. Its not a bad phone just not what I was looking for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's okay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2010
from Ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had this phone for five months it is a great but it turns off by itself the keyboard stick sometimes but overall it is a good phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2010
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Im very happy with this phone. Only problem is the web isnt as great as I thought it would be. The camera is very clear and crisp. It takes great pictures and videos.(The picture included in my review was taken with this phone).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVING THE NEW SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Its a wonderful phone. easy texting, fun apps. Direct access to my email. Fast internet. Awesome camera. The only thing iDont like about the phone is that it turns off sometime and it freezes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Mass
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, video quality bad even on the highest resolution, keys are small
I would not recommend this phone. I cannot transfer pics ,music, nothing to my laptop using the usb plug. I have to send it all to my email. The keys on the keyboard dont register on the screen sometimes or they register as if i tapped the key twice.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

an alrite phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from West Palm Beach,FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: software errors
this phone isnt the best fone iv ever had but it is one of the most durrable phones iv had. iv droped it in water, droped it like crazy and it still worked. the only problem was after i had to replace the phone, it got bad. it ALWAYS froze for no reason and ALWAYS restart its self while im in the middle of something.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what you think

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Says "internet" but good luck getting on any sites. Will run out of memory most of the time. Even if you add an 8GB card because it does NOT use it for the web. Added memory card only adds ability to take movies, music, and pics. Screen is very hard to see outside in the sunlight. One of our two mysteriously turns off by it self. The other turns the ringer OFF all by itself and are only about a year old. If you do get the phone be absolutely sure BEFORE you download "Software" because as yet I have not found how to "Uninstall" it and uses phone memory which is VERY SMALL. and you will need it for the VERY FEW 1 or 2% of websites (cell phone sites only) you can get to.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone was great at first, but as it ages it starts resetting itself, freezing, and having a lot of glitches. The music player isn't as great as it is now on newer phones and it has poor features. I don't recommend it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2010
from fort lauderdale Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the new Samsung Messenger for the old one which I enjoyed very much... This new and "improved" version is very large and heavy. It does not keep a signal and the internet takes forever to load. and I mean forever. The good parts is if like texting the keyboard is incredible and the camera takes really nice photos. Overall I do not recommend this phone if you use the internet or if you want a light phone... Again it is very heavy and bulky....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not at all what I was expecting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2010
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have owned several samsung electronics over the years and thought that this phone would be an upgrade from my old one. I was wrong.
Signal quality is poor and sporadic (same network, same area, same provider). My old phone was $100 cheaper and had better signal. The web browsing is a joke. The phone does not have enough memory for anything. Slide out keyboard works well.
If all you want to do it text this is a good phone. But signal, internet, dropped calls on a regular basis all make me wish I paid a bit more and got something else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate it.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, glitchy
I got the phone last year around my birthday. So I've had it a little more than a year, the keyboard always glitches and types the wrong letters and it sticks. The charger stopped working and the battery won't hold a charge and I have done nothing to it. Also the sound quality isn't great and The pictures aren't great either. I have to replace the phone after about a year and a half.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

samsung messenger 2

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
its slow, the middle buttons come off with the lightest heat, java script doesnt work on it so msn on the web cant be used. The phone turnes itself on and off. Over all the worst phone i have ever had
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Messager™ II (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Garbage, DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from FL
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no durability, expensive
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! This phone is the worst piece of garbage I've ever had the displeasure of owning. Unfortunately, I have owned 3 of them (because the insurance only allows you the same model of phone if it needs to be replaced). It has many bugs and glitches, and often just stops working forcing me to replace it. The screen goes blank often, and cannot be used until the back and battery have been removed and replaced. I've also been told by others that own this phone that this is a common issue that they have as well. Some bugs and glitches: The browser cache is so small that it's completely full after viewing just a few pages which don't display as they should in the first place, forcing you to again remove and replace the back and the battery (that seems to clear the cache). It takes two text messages received before the phone alerts you that you have a text message (but perhaps that could be the network's issue). The alarms work sometimes, and sometimes they don't. The keyboard keys are like those of a laptop making it harder to type, unlike it's predecessor that had round, bubble-like keys that were so much easier to use. I could go on and on, but I'm not sure what good it would do. I think I'll purchase another brand and leave Samsung in the garbage can where they belong.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.