Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
1
39 out of 49(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Been no trouble at all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRollin812
onNovember 21, 2012
from Northern California
Pros: Durable
After having problems with the cursor in the round on the front of other phones.The center falls out first.So I thought they all do that.Guess what they all dont! This phone never did.I treated it the same as any moto phone I ever had.I just wish this phone had a hot spot feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a wonderful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfatman23
onNovember 15, 2011
from miami,fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, has memory card slot
i have messengers predecessers and they have never let me down i love samsung phones
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCalire
onOctober 16, 2011
from Vallejo, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I am enjoying learning about my new phone. It has so many options
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG MESSENGER 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BybabyLiv
onSeptember 27, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no video
This is a great phone. Lack video feature but good.What is best is the front keys are for dialing and the slide out keyboard for texting. Love the design too. Great at downloading.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheloser
onAugust 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: text message limit, side keyboard
great product, with a text message it only lets you type 160 characters now not sure if that could be changed or if that is from carrier or what, other than that its a great phone was for me.also has a side keyboard as well but I'm glad that you don't have to use it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 20, 2011
from Harrison Township, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone. I've always chosen Samsung ever since I got my first one almost ten years ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPOKY
onAugust 15, 2011
from MIAMI FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
IT'S CUTE AND IT WAS NOT EXPENSIVE AND IT HAS A LOT OF FUN FETURES
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydc08
onAugust 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It's a good phone, key board is great but i'll like it even more if it had a couple more things.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCamm2344
onAugust 4, 2011
from Philadelphia, Pa.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone because it is easy to use, the buttons are not too small, the sound quality is awesome, the screen is a really good size & you can buy cases to change it's appearance..... Only little problem is the speakerphone is not very loud, I have to hold it close to hear it.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun even for 40 yrs and up easy to operate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimhip2newtech
onAugust 2, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, i added bling with a beautiful case and extremely, first cell phone ever to have so many features yet, it makes u feel young again, i can see the key board yes to that
Cons: there is no comment its awsome only positive vibes
fantastic phone easy even for 40 yr plus to operate very awsome to be able to operate such a stylish and full of feature phone from the moment it meet its new owner i was in control not the phone its phone to text and has fun ring tones built in but most important is the pleasure of being in command of your phone not the phone itself i feel youthful using such a modern functional phone i can do it all thanks samsung for making me young again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreenie
onJuly 22, 2011
from McKinleyville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is a great phone for the price. I love the slide out keyboard which is larger than my last qwerty keyboard which was a clamshell style with a small keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

messanger III excellant call quality and ease of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynorton68
onMay 31, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
awesome great quality phone .. call quality is great .easy to use.. i am very happy w/ my samsung..as promised ..
a really good phone ...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SamSung Messager III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILoveIt
onMay 20, 2011
from Port Charlotte, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased the Samsung Messager III and I must say that it meets all of my needs and much more. The camera is excellent at taking photos crystal clear quality. Keyboard was a major must due to that 99% of my job requires texting. It's easy fast and easier. The overall quality of the phone voice command headset and earpiece without headset is excellent. I would recommend this product to everyone. Thanks for making a phone that fits my needs for whatever I am doing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing PHONE for GREAT Price and HIGH Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCMonsterBMX
onFebruary 10, 2011
from The Kingdom Of Far Far AWAY,California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, quality qwerty keyboard with nice keys, crisp and clear reception!, call quality is excellent
Cons: no video
Didn't need all the perks of a smartphone! Personally I enjoy the texting revolution... I can surf the net through mobile web and it loads quickly. The BATTERY LIFE is Great! The CALL QUALITY is clear and crisp, People on other end have commented on how clear the quality is!!! (A Big Deal when purchasing a Phone) The Qwerty Keyboard has excellent key design and is roomie not cramped and horrible quality. I don't have any negative thoughts about this purchase! Picture quality is nice for such low resolution of 1.3mp. Extremely HAPPY about phone and it's quality and clarity. I've owned at least 6 Samsung Phones and this is definitely one of my favorites. For people who are hard on phones let me tell you this phone is quality and very durable unlike other brands. ONLY Con would be is it missing VIDEO which would've been nice. I absolutely LOVE this phone. It's a texters' dream and very user friendly for beginners - advanced users. Would highly recommend this phone to people expressing curiosity and interest in this particular model of samsung phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswhalen43
onFebruary 4, 2011
from Port Richey, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Really like it so far, easy and fun to use:) I would buy it again:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The coolest phone of the Messangers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJBlack86
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Lake Worth, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome application program
Cons: unable to download ringtone and pcitures from webs
This is my favorite phone of all phones I'vep urchased through Metro. The only draw back is that it should be able to download ringtones and pictures from the web. Besides that, the features and design of this phone is awesome! I really like this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm loving this phone !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycelticoma
onJanuary 10, 2011
from SF bay area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from a flip phone to this phone and so far I am thrilled by the ease of use. It's sturdy yet not bulky, small enough to fit in a pocket yet still easy to read and the qwerty keyboard is lovely. I would ( and have already ) recommend this phone to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byidid
onDecember 31, 2010
from ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i like the clear pics from this product.i also like being able to store my content on a memory card,so its not lost if the phone is damaged.it has a large screen,too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

messenger 3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelguevo247
onDecember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no video capabilities
great phone but missing video capabilities and html web browsing
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMCAFIRE777
onDecember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, sideways
Cons: Did not meet expectations
well i bought yesterday so today is my second day with it all i wanna say is i love it it's great and finally cool way to go on to twitter
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone to buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspaike905
onDecember 3, 2010
from lakeland fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone one of the best i got as a gift and price the way it look like a 300 dollars phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Messager III Cell Phone product, a joy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLabtech
onNovember 29, 2010
from Shelby Township, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard
I have used almost exclusively Samsung Mobile phones from the beginning. It is a reliable product. Except when my FreeForm and I got caught in a down pour and shorted out. Other then that I have been very happy with the Samsung name as a mark of dependability. It gets out when I need and it receives when I need it. I love the fact that I have the full QWERTY keyboard for texting. Gods I miss QWERTY when I text, which makes it easier to text the little woman.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
LN46B540 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaladar
onNovember 28, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, big screen
typing is easy with the qwerty keypad. the camera is nice, the mp3 player is cool. its probably the best basic phone out there. way cooler than a touch screen for the price. i highly reccomend it.
ps. its very sturdy in construction. and solid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PHONE!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByViolagirl5
onNovember 24, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound quality, great design
I love texting and the full keyboard is very spacious. The regular keyboard is just as great as well. The sound quality is wonderful and internet connection takes seconds. Everything on this phone was very well designed. I hope that if anyone is looking at buying this phone, it should be at the top of their list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhilohy
onNovember 20, 2010
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no calendar
this phone is a great upgrade from the messager 2. i just bought this phone today. i enjoy the speed and cool features such as social networking. the only con is that there isn't a calendar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

greatest basic cell phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjans
onNovember 10, 2010
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none!!!
love love love this phone i don't need all the bells and whistles of a smartphone just need to be able to view and send e mail and text. and this phone more than fills the bill love the big keys!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVegasBob
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Even though I've had this phone for less then a week, I love it. The sound quality is excellent and the features are great (even though I haven't learned all of them yet). It is very affordable, even for a retiree on Social INsecurity, like me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoriandJon
onAugust 13, 2011
from Bartow, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really like this phone. It is the second one that I have purchased. It has improved since the older model that I had. Lots of features and very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Less is not always more...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMelaloco
onAugust 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory, mp3 player, picture messaging
Cons: no video recording, no video playback support, not able to play browser video, less features than its predecessor, no java application support
Good multitasking phone over all. I can talk and text at the same time or listen to music while texting. Hope a software upgrade becomes available to provide features that the Messager II offered. Could use a 2.0 mp instead of 1.3mp. camera. Would be better if it offered video recording and playback. Capability of watching video in browser is not supported. Missing JAVA support. Better calculator functions missing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKWTXTweety68
onJune 29, 2011
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really an awesome phone for those of us who are not technologically inclined
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone does everything I need

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluchito44
onJune 9, 2011
from North Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard, battery life
Cons: computer connectivity
Phone does everything I need. I pay a very good price for it and the battery life is fantastic!. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to install any Third-Party Java Applications on it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT VALUE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeBinTX
onMay 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great value with this phone. All the basic features, great price. A much better phone than my previous one and I paid half the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phonetext

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byunicorn2011
onMay 16, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
built in keypad great for texting, anybody texting will find helpfull and easy to use that
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Ultra Lightweight Rechargeable 3D Glasses for Samsung 2011 3D TVs
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs (White)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

trrying is believing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeppy
onApril 2, 2011
from central florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cannot program shortcuts onto directional keys
very satisfied with the phone. wold reccommend it to anyone looking for the slide out qwerty keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slider

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByModernFamily101Fan
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no video, freezes
I enjoy the phone overall, but the battery runs out faster (it takes more "juice" to run the web) than my previous phone. I wish it had video capabilities, but the camera is great - I can easily print 4x6 pictures without them being blurry. Sometimes the phone freezes and I have to shut it off to get it working again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvlw64
onJanuary 15, 2011
from So Calif
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: a little heavy
I have not done alot of texting until recently with my old phone I did not have a keyboard so I was very inexperienced and slow. With this new phone it is really easy to use the keyboard has just the right size buttons for your fingertips and once I got used to it I can actually text like a semi-pro. I would recommend this phone to newer texters and for the more advance that wants a phone that is very easy to use,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50A650
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byannie2424
onJanuary 9, 2011
from beverly hills, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my husband helped pick out a phone to fit my needs, and gave it to me for christmas. I love it!! it has everything i want in a phone, it take pics, has music and i can downlaod my favorite ringtone, along with a full keyboard. very happy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAngelisbeutiful
onDecember 6, 2010
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently got this phone as a gift and I have no complaints. I love the camera quality but it doesn't have flash. The only two things that bug me is that it does not have video recording or a calendar. Other than that, I am happy with the performances, designs, features, messaging, calling, etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLakers12
onNovember 13, 2010
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: mp3 menu could be better
This cellphone is amazing it has mp3 player that works good the call quality is very crisp and clear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

dRIVERS

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGEITECH
onNovember 12, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Samsung please post the DRIVERS for the SCHR-570 on your download page!!!! I cannot get the phone to be recognized by PC STUDIO, therefore cannot transfer files between PC and PHONE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCamarox
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, looks nice
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, heavy, shuts off, freezes, slow, reboots alot, poor battery life, downgraded camera, bad camera
The phone has poor battery life they downgraded the camera from the last version its very heavy for such a small phone like smart phone heavy witch is annoying it weighs down my pockets also it freezes all the time witch is annoying and restarts itself Alot right in the middle of a conversation or text and plus its slow im kinda disapointed it should be an "upgrade" of the last model not a downgrade cant play videos ect. and if you drop it not even that far from the ground the battery goes flying out and the back pops right off. also suprised by battery life because the battery is huge compared to the last 2 models my sister got a cheaper phone the haweii or somthing and it was better and had better megapixels in the camera Samsung better step it up!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Price should be cheaper

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byazirp
onJuly 29, 2011
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, slide out qwerty keyboard
Cons: no zoom on camera, no audio settings, call quality is questionable
I am used to be with verizon and used a Chocolate phone. I recently switched to Metropcs and bought the Messenger III.
I love the design of the phone and the qwerty keyboard.
I am not thrilled about the voice/sound quality when talking to someone on the phone. I don't know if it is the phone or the service. The music player does not have any audio settings and the camera does not have a zoom option. These are basic functions that you would expect with these features. The other thing that I did not like was that I have to remove the back of the phone to install the micro sd card.
Overall I would say that is is an average phone and a bit pricey for what you get.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mediocre phone at best

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byphone1guy
onMay 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot take video, no games, camera does not zoom
no games and cannot take video. The camera does not zoom which is a BIG con. a bit slow to scroll and navigate. Web only good for facebook, nothing else looks good.
but good design with slide out keyboard, although a bit fat.
overall: phone is too basic to not get a lower model, that is thiner and that would have just as many features (or lack there of) as well as cheaper (although this phone is not expensive).
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

We need half stars, this is actually a 4.5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKryssi521
onMay 16, 2011
from Muskegon, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great sound quality
Cons: Too big, mp3 requires a seperate microsd card, oddly-shaped tiny keys
So far, I haven't been terribly disappointed with this phone. I have to find a separate card before I can use the MP3 capabilities on it, but I'm not sure if that's my phone company or what. When I use the internet on this phone, it doesn't scroll as neatly as my old Kyocera. When used as just a phone, however, it works fine.
The only problem I've had, which seems to be a problem with Samsung phones in general lately since it's happened to two of my friends as well - between three different models and two different phone companies, - is that my phone suddenly decided to place a call on its own. I don't have voice activation on my phone, I wasn't touching the phone, and my keypad was locked. It's a bit of a mystery, and if it happens again I'm getting customer service involved. Watch out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall, a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJohnInMI
onApril 14, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: sends wrong photos
When I send a picture to another phone or to Facebook, it sends the wrong pic most of the time. The keyboard automatically locks, but when I put it in a belt holster it would ghost dial... The camera is easy enough to use that my 4 year old has become a photographer. The querty keyboard makes texting easier with big fingers. Fix the problem with sending wrong photos and this would be a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best feature is the slide out keyboard...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByEazie
onJanuary 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
everything else other than that is pretty Mehh.. The camera is ok, 1.3MP with some nice editing tools, but takes average pics and there is no video recorder, so nothing to get too excited for there. Web browsing is bare bones, not worth using in my opinion, but you get what you pay for you know...I just wanted a phone that allowed me to talk and had a "roomy" key pad, so mission accomplished I guess. But with that said, I wouldn't have minded paying a little bit more for this same exact phone if it had a camera with better resolution, video recorder, and better web browsing (like being able to watch youtube videos and use other flash applications).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Phone for Price

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySabrina7781
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, full qwerty keypad
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, button over kill, no video feature
I chose the Samsung Messager 3 because I previously owned the first and second messager and loved them. But this one is too big, its got button over kill, it doesnt have video which I used and loved on my message 2. Even though it would only take 30 second videos, its great to capture quick moments. So I am dissapointed about that feature being gone. I also prefer my phones to be silver(gray) or black and this one is blue. I do hope they revise the model again and make the front screen larger with no front bottons just the full qwerty. But these are just my suggestions and my opinion. Thank you for reading my product review.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

UHHHH -___-

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJuanllll101
onDecember 8, 2010
from Miami FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
this phone was awesome until some message that says initial programing needed
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fail.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynady
onDecember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
No were any were did I see not compatible with 64 bit Windows Vista/7. What kind of NEW phone comes out that isn't compatible with the Best of the New?
the Key board uncomfortable. Photos come out good... but when you e-mail them they become sooo small. My older not good phone e-mailed photos much larger, and same quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dont do it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNelly1234
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It shuts off randomly.
Sends the wrong picturs
Have to hold down or press the answer button
Loses contacts
Memory fills fast
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The product turns off by itself

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By1950
onApril 9, 2012
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
If you want a cell phone to talk, it's fair. Otherwise, the phone shuts itself off (battery full), alarm feature turns itself ot off mode without warning. For the money, get something else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByPONYBOY4LIF
onAugust 29, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I REALLY HATE THAT IT DOESNT COME WITH A VIDEO RECORDER...AND I WAS TOLD IT HAD YOUTUBE APP.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not that great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymsmlc82
onAugust 9, 2011
from nyc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big, powers off
It works... most of the time, but sometimes it powers off for no reason or freezes I've had it replaced and the second handset does the same. I have had this problem in the past w samsung phones. I bought it because it has querty and was the least expensive querty phone that my phone company offers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Messager® III (Metro PCS) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone fails to perform

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymkhs99
onFebruary 12, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: always freezes up!
I have been with metroPCS since 2009 and have only had samsung phones. The first was a freeform which performed amazingly, the second was the messager 3 which i purchased apx. 3 months ago. At first i was happy and would have given the phone a five star as most people seem to have given. unfortunately the phone freezes so much and i take the battery out to fix the issue, I feel this shouldn't happen at all. I returned the phone to metroPcs and they sent for a new phone. The new phone arrived on thursday the 10th of February and i was happy hoping that maybe it was a fluke phone. Not the case, as i write this the phone is frozen and the only way to unfreeze it is to take the battery out and replace it, as stated before a step i feel should not at all be needed. I am going to go back to metro and see what they can do for me, this phone is unreliable especially since it freezes up so much, I wouldn't even want it for my girlfriend God forbid it freeze on her and an emergency were to arrise what is she gonna do sit there and say "one second world i need to take the battery out and replace it" not gonna happen. Samsung needs to figure out what the program issue is with this phone because it freezing up 2 to 3 times a week is not normal. until this program or software issue is resolved i will not recommend this phone to any of my friends or family.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.