Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 out of 19(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2011
from WIsconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great camera (pictures are very nice), feels like a solid quality product in your hand
Cons: cannot do photo 'mass move' to memory card, decent weight and size
I've always been a fan of the sliders and this has to be my favorite so far. It takes great quality pictures and videos, for a phone (I have uploaded a picture below). There are quite a few functions and tools that I've seen on other phones, that are now all combined into this one. It has tip and normal calculators, as many alarms and you can add, an awesome calendar, chat text message display, social media update features (even for those of us without internet on our phones!), you don't need to remove your memory card to get pictures off of it (usb cord provided and it acts as the mass storage device), and feels that it is of good quality when held in your hand. The only complaints I would have is that I don't necessarily like the stock tones and ringtones, there is no 'mass move' option to move pictures from the phone to the memory card, and there seems to be a lag time (not very often) when I click on an option. Overall, a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and easier texting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
This is my first slide keyboard and I love it , it is just like using the keyboard on my computer which makes it faster and easier to text. The sound on the music player is of great quality much better then my old phone, so glad I made the upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Harpswell, Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4 bar keyboard
Cons: Not high def
I am not usually a Samsung purchaser but since I saw this phone and after buying a 52 inch HDTV made by samsung I really do like this phone. My first keyboard phone was an LG and it was okay, but this is much better with bigger buttons for texting and very simple to use. I would recommend this Samsung phone to anyone that texts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I received this phone as a gift, I have ownd other samsung phones in the past and have loved them all! I use this phone for messaging and it does it all plus more, I love the features and ease of use. I would recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It's a good slide-out message phone! A good basic phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has great potential for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from Rio, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def, hard too download and save music
I have had slider cell phones for a while now, this one have a few newer features to keep you interested. Texting is a breeze, but down loading songs can be an issue sometimes depends if its mp3 or not. I have had this phone for just about 2 weeks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
Expertise:novice
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to read display
It has more functions than I expected for the price I paid. And I like the size of the characters on the display. I wish the QWERTY keyboard was bigger, but its bigger than others out there. Overall, I would give it a 4.5 out of 5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Group Contacts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enought group contact space
One of the main disappointments I have with this phone is that when you go to organize your contact list with the group feature. It only allows you to add 10 people to a group, when my way older phone lets you add as many people as the phone can possibly store.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone, the only problem I have noticed is that when the battery is low, the phone freezes, but other than that, it is a great phone. One other thing I wish it had was a button on the side to lock the keys instead of having to wait until it goes dark to lock the keys. But overall I am very happy with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this phone has a lot of malfunctions

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2013
from oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, alot of malfunctions
i got this phone a little over a year ago at first it was a good phone then it started to malfunction it started with sending random pics when i would send a pic then the springs popped off and i had to put them back on then it started shutting off randomly then it would not send a txt if i received a call finally it has started to not vibrate if i have it on vibrate plus i can not record more than six videos that are 30 seconds long i cant put music on the phone itself and the speaker is not loud
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok basic phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, battery life
I've had this phone for about a year and a half, so it's held up pretty well. The buttons have started only working when they feel like it, and the springs fell out of the sliding mechanism, so it's a bit loose. Another thing that bugged me about this phone is that the buttons on the QWERTY keys are hard to press. It makes texting slow on a phone that's built for texting. Other than that, this has been a pretty decent phone. Good call quality, etc.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this phone for about a year now. Recently, the vibration setting died, so my phone no longer vibrates when it's on that setting. It randomly shuts itself off and it is very glitchy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, easy texting, internet as you go
Cons: can't hook up to a pc
The phone is well organized and has a nice keyboard to make texting quicker. The only fault it has is that there aren't any drivers to be found on the internet for this phone making the MP3 player method impossible if you want to hook it up to a PC.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

T9 is so annoying!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, t9word is awful.
Is there any way to turn off T9Word predictive texting? It is the least productive way to msg on a mobile device. I know how to spell. I will spell it myself, tyvm. Is there any way to set abc as the default? I may have to take this phone back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Calendar does not work correctly

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, nice size key pad
Cons: Did not meet expectations, calendar does not work
I just purchased a new Samsung Profile and so far I like almost everything about it. I am, however, very disappointed in the calendar. It simply does not work correctly. I was happy to see that unlike my previous phone, the Samsung Freeform, the Profile does appear to allow recurring appointments, but this feature does not seem to work correctly. After spending an hour entering and re-entering appointments, because they keep changing for no apparent reason, I am very frustrated! I will not be able to rely on this calendar as I should be able to.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from Eastern,IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: cheap camera / music player
The camera to low a resolution / hardly any zoom.Video camera too jerky. Needs tone controls on music player
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Profile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Bethel, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good call quality, great camera
Cons: not loud enough, sometimes doesn't send messages, battery doesn't last long
I got this phone for Christmas. The day I got it the voicemail wasn't working, this was a cell-phone carrier issue, when the voicemail problem was resolved, I started having major problems with the phone. When someone would call it would show they were calling but when the call was considered a missed call it would show who called, what number, or even the name. We went to the store and had the phone replaced. But this one is still kinda weird. Both phones take forever to send text messages, even when I have full signal strength. And sometimes the phone will say "message sent" put the person on the other end never gets it. The phone always receives my messages. So I am not sure if this is an error with the phone or my wireless carrier. Sometimes the phone switches randomly to a "Roaming" network(Set the phone to "Home Only" and this will not happen. Also sometimes it drops calls for no reason.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Malfunctioning Software

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Mt. Airy, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, software malfunction, low battery life, low/no memory, camera/camcorder malfunction, shuts down at random times, speakers not the best
I've had this phone for two years, and since I only need basic text and talk and can't afford to buy a better one is the only reason I've not moved on to another phone. This phone worked fine, but I started noticing that different pics were sending to different people. After saving about 6 videos, the memory started fading out. It eventually got the point that even with a card, I can only save so many songs, pictures, and videos are just out of the question. I can't send, take, or receive any picture messages at all, even with a card. The buttons have started to stick, but that's to be expected after a couple of years of use. If you like to customize your ringtones and text message alerts, you can't.. you can only set one tone for all calls and one for all texts. It does seem to have a short battery life, and will shut off at random, or when there's too many people trying to call/text at one time. I've had numerous complaints about people not being able to hear me well, even when I make sure that I am speaking clearly and slowly. I did really like this phone, although once the software and memory went, I became aggravated with it. It was a bit too pricey for it to wear down so quickly. I took it back to the cell store, and they said this is a problem all their customers had been having. I also went and looked this phone up online and found a number of reviews complaining the most about this phone's software problems. Seems like a great phone at first, and it is pretty durable! However, if you're paying for picture messaging and for other features on the phone, and it's software and memory go out, then it's not worth paying for.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
This phone is the worst phone I have ever had. When it is on vibrate and I get a phone call or a text message it won't vibrate. Sometimes it just won't receive text messages. I don't recommend this phone for anyone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
It's a great phone if you just want to use it to talk and text but if you want to use it for the internet and everything else it isn't the bestest phone to get.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The only reason I got this phone was that it was the only one of this type that my provider had. In terms of features, it lacks even the basics, such as a voice recorder. Buttons don't line up with options on the screen. The sides are studded with buttons that get pressed accidentally. The phone unlocks itself in the holster. Response to button pushes is slow. The buttons on the face of the phone are small and awkward. The illumination of the QWERTY keyboard doesn't show the outlines of the keys, so forget using it in the dark. Samsung's website is difficult to navigate for finding drivers and other downloads -- I still haven't found them. I hope to get rid of this phone very soon.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Profile™ (U.S. Cellular) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst Phone I've Ever Owned...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Anchorage AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts off unexpectedly
I am taking this "phone" back to the store and exchanging for another phone. It keeps shutting down on me, the memory stinks, even with a memory card inserted, Signal is poor as well. if you're looking at buying this phone, don't be a cheap skate, but something else.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.