Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
2
19 out of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhindoo123panjab
onOctober 16, 2011
from Glen Burnie, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy oftware to use, handy, perfect. i love it and i love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUsmithbiz
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, lots of free games, larger keys
Cons: cannot customize enough
I would like it to be more customizeable, but otherwise, I love it. It was easy to learn to use and easy to see and adjust. It is a nice size and nice looking. It has clear sound and a lot of games. LOL. I recommend this phohe.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytiffany8o1
onJuly 3, 2011
from LaYtOwN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this phone its one of my favorite phones from samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytopez125
onJune 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i really like this phone, it was inexpensive and works great. definitely recommend buying this product if your on a budget
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWhtfeather
onMay 28, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, bluetooth enabled
I got this phone as an upgrade from a samsung candybar style phone, which is still going strong. The keyboard is a tad small but I am adjusting to that. In all honesty I was surprised there were no pre-loaded games with this phone. I love the ability to add memory, which I have done. Overall the phone has not disappointed and I would recommended to anyone looking for an upgrade.
Note:
You may need to recalibrate the touch screen from time to time but the process takes less than 2 mins. Not a deal breaker.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I luv my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycritterluvphone
onMay 28, 2011
from Nashville
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3.5mm headphone jack
This is by far the best cell phone I have ever had. It has all the best features of a smart phone plus a few extras. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byskittles523
onMay 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
keybords a little small and the touch screens a little kitchy, it's called a touch screen for a reason and yet sometimes I have to touch multiple times. ah the touch screens to small too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysigma45
onApril 27, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no touch screen texting
i love my samsung touch,its cheap,fast and reliable,and its really easy to use,i only wished it had touch screen texting,and not just the qwerty keybored,but other than that,great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoparmom55
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen not as touchy
Continuous ease of operation.
Long lasting, if taken care of.
Nice looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Messager phone rocks...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywikdwmn
onFebruary 1, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone rocks, I can browse, listen to music, and take pictures all at same time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone does so much....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChinaGirl00
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Deer Park, WA.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, touch screen, added memory option (micro s.d. card
Cons: volume control, numbers are not on their own row
I'm still learning new functions every time I try something new. The only thing I have an issue with, is that the ringer button turns off my ringtone if i barly bump it or it touches something in my purse by accident. I've missed alot of important calls. I wish I could lock the volume on so it dosent shut off when bumped.. Other than that, I love my new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SL600 12.1 Megapixel Compact Digital Camera
4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is very easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystrongnbrave
onDecember 27, 2010
from Nashville,TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i love this phone because you don't have to use both hands. It's fast and small enough to fit in your pocket. i love the features i has also you can access everything it offers within secs
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like this phone it's so much easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygospelvan
onSeptember 19, 2010
from PHILADELPHIA,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i just got this phone on 9-17-10 at cricket corp store i wanted this phone it's maybe small but it make my life much easier i can get my email much better than boost mobile blackberry phone it stop working in some places again get this phone so get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjay75
onDecember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Although not a smartphone this is a very good standard phone that does feature a touch screen interface.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product is easy to use and has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynky777
onJune 16, 2011
from el,paso, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: instuction manual doesn't explain all features, have to figure out how features work
Has everything I wanted and more that I didn't expect, like video capabilities, mobil email, and many more features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features that only work when they wanna

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphatzeaux
onApril 12, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: snooze doesnt work
Everything seems to work well except the snooze button on the alarm which only works occasionally.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Phone for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymookinb
onApril 6, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wanted touch screen texting
All in all this phone seems to work nicely. The slider keyboard is convenient, but I was hoping for a touch screen texting ability as well. It does everything I need it to do and I have not had any problems with it whatsoever. I would suggest getting some type of screen protector for the touchscreen though. I am very happy with this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytscmkh
onMarch 31, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low volume on bluetooth and navigator, touchscreen sensitivity
The main problem I have with this phone is that the touch screen has to be recalibrated often or it doesn't work right. Also, when hooked to bluetooth, it's not loud enough. Same with Navigator.
I love the look of this phone and the fact that it is an MP3 player as well. I would definately recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too shabby!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJolady
onNovember 5, 2010
from Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no voice recorder, battery runs out to soon
I have had my Samsung Messager Touch for about 3 weeks now. The only thing I miss is a voice recorder. There is none that I can find, although I have found 2 blog correspondence stating there is one in it's list of features, but I navigate to the menu they say to, and it IS NOT THERE.
Otherwise, I find it very intuitive, I love the media player, and although I do not have a data plan (don't need internet on-the-go), it seems pretty data-intuitive.
This is my first touch screen, and I love that it is also a slide out keyboard phone. I am so hooked...just missing the voice recorder to record my own ringtones...(and the battery runs low faster than my last phone, but seems to slow down significantly is I reduce the brightness of the backlight) that's all!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
19" LCD Monitor
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byleyendasonny
onSeptember 17, 2010
from San Juan ,PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good phone,better quality!Need more apps!Good price,nice style and color.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Smart Alalack Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySid6i5
onDecember 24, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It has marginal capability; according to its "functionality".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Was a good phone but......

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRedneckangel009
onOctober 5, 2012
from Conway Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone started out to be an awesome phone and i loved everything about it but, after using it for a year stuff started to go wrong on it like when i go to make a phone call the ear piece is down so low you can't hear the other person and the volume is all the way up........i have to put it on speaker phone now.......also, sometimes the keypad volume works and other times it doesn't........all in all it's a good phone but not for long term use
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Messager Touch

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnnonomus
onSeptember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not customizable enought, camera, freezes, battery
This phone is good for a 1st phone. But not for someone who has to depend on it to make calls, send text, and maybe have a couple of apps in between.
I got this phone on the Christmas of 2011. I had seen it in the store and after seeing that this phone did not require a data plan I was impressed.
After a while calls kept on being drop (not because of the phone, probably because of the carrier), texts wouldnt be send, and the apps I could get where horrible.
The batterie life on this thing is really BAD. You have to charge it over night, and it still wont go all day. The screen gets scratched so easily. It freezes. Shuts off .And also the camera is bad. The wifi is bad( But this isnt a wifi phone)
I would recommend this phone for a child that hasnt had a phone before and isn't expecting much and doesnt need internet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(326)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Love turned to annoyance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamsungVA
onAugust 15, 2012
from Roanoke, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, touch screen freezes
I've had the phone now for 10 months. The first month I thought the phone was pretty decent for the price. At the time of purchase, funds were tight, and had to get what I could afford. It served its purpose for about 6 months. Then everything started going wrong. Phone shutting off on its own. Touch screen freezing up. Turning off while texting. Turning off while trying to make a call.
Now the touch screen will not work at all. Sometimes cant even get it off the lock screen without opening the keypad, but even then...no functions can be used. I had a flat tire on an interstate and was unable to make any calls out for assistance. Waited 3 hours for someone to stop and help. Not a very reliable phone. AT ALL! A waste of money.
My plan wont allow me to get another phone for another 5 months without paying full retail price for another phone. Which I cannot afford. I have to continue paying my cell phone bill, even though I dont have a cell phone that works and can be used. Ive had the same carrier for 15 years now and do not want to term my contract because I purchased a bad cell phone. I also did not get any type of insurance. Couldnt afford the extra monthly charge.
I've had excellent service with the phone, when I could use it. Never lost a signal. Volume controls were good. Sound very clear. Playing music on speaker phone was not good. Talking using speaker phone was almost impossible. But something I didnt really need...so that didnt bother me. Phone was easy to use. Camera was decent. Key pads are a little small, but ok.
I own other Samsung household electronics...and they are AWESOME!
To summarize....this phone is a huge disappointment for Samsung. Will NEVER purchase another Samsung Cell phone..due to the problems this one has. And the major inconvenience this one has caused. I expected this phone to last me at least a year or longer due to the quality of other Samsung products that I own. It lasted all of 8 months
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByScharee66
onAugust 6, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
should have a keyboard for texting
phone makes a beeping noise throught conversations
music service goes out frequently
loose signal frequently
INTERNET IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND NEVER WORKS GET SERVER BUSY ALL THE TIME
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

was not a good product

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGhosty
onJuly 25, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, dysfunctional
it didn't last and I barely used the thing. It is the second samsung cellphone that has malfunctioned after a few months after purchase, I'm very dissatisfied
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone I've ever had

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylstorjoh
onDecember 13, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has not worked since the day I got it. It freezes all the time, it shuts off and restarts on its own, the icons on the screen get stuck on top of each other, the alarm goes off at the wrong time, minutes after I set it, and I don't get all of my messages.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Cricket) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By2disappointing
onApril 19, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am now on my 3rd phone filed under the warranty and the phone still doesn't work right!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.