Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Generic CDMA
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Carbondale, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, smart
I own this phone and I love it!! I would recommend this phone to any of my friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone for Tweens

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, micro sd slot
Cons: no games pre-installed
I purchased 2 of these for my daughters for "first phones" and they absolutely LOVE these phones. Their only complaint was there were no pre-installed games on it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Asheville, Nc
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard
I have had this phone for some time now and it still works as new! it is fast and really smooth and the keyboard is the best ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my phone. It has every feature you could actually want without actually having a smart phone or internet. The only thing is I don't have real good signal. I had a Razrr thru ATT one time and I had service everywhere. If I could get a booster antenna for this phone it would be perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited customization options
I recently upgraded from a Samsung Candy bar style phone, had it for two years and never had an issue with it other than keyboard not sized right for text messaging. The only complaint I really have about this phone is the lack of customization for colors themes. Overall I love the phone though, and am glad I made the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HM1000 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Pink
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from el chuco Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
I love my phone the touch is great and convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nursing student needed access reliability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from clovis NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I needed to upgrade to a more powerful yet functional phone. This phone fits the bill nicely. No connection problems and easy to operate. Only problem so far is blue-tooth interface with home computer, otherwise no issues.I highly recommend this phone for ease of use and reliability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This product has great features and a touchscreen for an affordable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Phone!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2010
from S.C.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
First of all I love the texting on this phone, so easy and smooth. The camera is very good for a 2mp, little fuzzy but not to bad. This video is pretty good as well, just need to keep your hand steady for a clean video take. The display is beautiful, very colorful and bright. The touch screen is about 98% responsive. Very nice design, light weight, pocket size (which I like), easy to open and close the keypad. Has a rubberish feel to it, which is nice. Micro sd slot which is on the side of the phone (I believe it holds 16GB but not for sure) Very loud speaker, clean sounds. Now to the features, the features are lacking a little bit. There is NO on screen keypad to text ONLY the QWERTY is for text. It has chat for text messaging viewing and also standard view. It has a Music Player which I not tried so I do know how that would be. Bluetooth works really will. You have widgets that you can put on three different screen, and also can change the background for each one. Their is shortcuts to, 8 shortcuts slots, whatever you may put in them. There is a Banner that can go on the LOCK SCREEN so thats pretty cool (only 18 characters). You cannot turn the lock screen off completely and it locks when you make a call, kinda gets on my nerves sometimes. The signature has only 15 characters. ALSO! You can only have 160 charaters pretext message, then you will have to start a new text on YOUR own.(Thats the one thing I really don't like about this phone) I would give the features a 3.5 out of 5 stars. I have found NO bugs yet, it really is a awesome phone and pretty good for texters. Battery(1000 mAh) life is pretty good, can last you for a day or two depending on the backlight time and the touch feedback(vibrate or sound). Bowers is fast and clean look. Overall a great phone from samsung!
-----> P.S. I have the Alltel version, Lot faster than US Cellular <------
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
41of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this product offered many features . it also is very ligh artweight and the battery lasted longer than i expected for a phone. it also had regular earphone jack
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Macomb IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, small footprint
Cons: no onscreen keyboard
This is my first touch screen and full keyboard phone. I really love its small footprint compared to other similar phones. It's really intuitive to use all of the features, so the manual still is unused :) The only wish I had would be if there was a touch keypad once you were in a call, e.g., enter extension, voice mail options, etc., without having to slide out the keypad. A friends got such a phone from LG, but it is 1oz heavier and definitely a bigger footprint.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
this phone is really good, takes a day or two to understand if you never had a touch screen before
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Durable & Easy 2 Use, LOVE IT!! But, missing 2 things....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Over the rainbow
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, good camera & video
Cons: cant type all symbols in browser, cant delete browser "search box" history!
If you're hard on your cell, thats okay! This one can handle more than just the usual drops and bangs! I am VERY hard on phones! I have had probably at least 20 different cellphones that only lasted a few months each! This is the 2nd Samsung Ive had & I got this one cause my 1st one lasted me the longest of any phone so far! This one is extremely more durable then I thought a touch screen phone could be! Its had its share of my abuse & doesn't even have a scratch yet! Which for me, is AMAZING! Love the ease of access features it has! You can get to what you want from 1 of 3 main screens that you can add widgets to. (Just slide your finger over screen to get to 2nd & 3rd.) Although its not a smart phone I can view pretty much any website! The only one I couldn't was a very large site. However there are 2 things I think they missed. The 1st being that when you're in the browser you can only type the symbols that appear on the keyboard, any other symbols (for example: the < and > signs) I can't figure out how to type these!! Kinda frustrating. Also, you can never fully delete your browser search history!! Which is also a bother!! If you have typed it into the search box on a search engine, then every time you type anything close to that, it shows a list of your searches. Annoys me because I often let others use my phone & they can see everything I have searched for! Would be nice to be able to delete that history!! We all know that everyone, at least once, has looked something up that you might not want others to know about!! Other than that I have no complaints!! My next phone, won't be for awhile, but will definitely be a Samsung!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Bis ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no stylus pen
This is a nice looking phone and works great, Only issue I have with the phone it the touch screen is hard to work with at times. When you want to slide the screen up it sometimes goes into what you put your finger on. Would have been nice if there would have been a stylus pen that game with for doing this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone but does have some flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: fits in pocket well
Cons: not durable
This phone was great for the first year of using it. After the year was up it started to get all glitchy and the screen started to not light up. Like it would go black or all white. The touch screen would still work and it is still working fine besides the screen messing up. I do admit to dropping it a few times and I do not really like how the battery always seems to pop out whenever you drop it. The worst part about the phone was the casing broke from just sliding it to text. It would be very helpful if you could also text even if the phone was closed. The phone lasted well for the time I've had it but it was really disappointing to have it break after the dependable time that I had it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, fun lil phone
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no individual text tone
This phone has fun features but it is very hard to see during the day. Its a user friendly phone and is easy to figure out without reading the book. The lock screen can be a bit of a pain when you are on an automated system. The one main thing I don't like is not having individual text tones.(my Moto had individual ring and text tones and thats what I miss the most.) One, can set up individual ring tones but the text is one sound for everyone. =( .It made it nice to know who was texting. For the person who was commenting on the text dont auto delete or she can only delete all.. wrong. when you go into your text screen ( looking at all text) go to the upper right side of the screen (note pad) and touch erase. It gives you another screen ans allows you to choose which ones you want to delete all at once. So, anywhere from 1- 100+.
It can be a little touchy or off set.. just go in and calibrate it. Yes, not made for big fingers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice phone but only one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from Nekoosa,Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: data connects when ever it wants too
nice phone but it data connects when ever it wants too and when it is doing it i can't make calls or send or recive text messages. othe then that the phone is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Messager® Touch (Generic CDMA) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Good!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from Elkton, Mi
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, qwerty keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, internet browser poor quality
The internet browser is terrible. When trying to load certain pages a black screens appears which cause you to remove and put back in the battery and re-boot. I really dislike this phone but im stuck with it for another year! :(
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.