Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnthonyCanRead
onMay 14, 2013
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, I use it to the full every day and it doesn't give up. The Gingerbread-look is my favorite part of this phone. I have all of my chat and email accounts attached and they all work flawlessly with the phone, This phone is also extremely durable, I can't count how many times I've dropped it and it still works somehow. I would recommend this phone to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylyricay
onJuly 25, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love it couldnt be any better i dont think the apps are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Repp

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkylair
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Bloomington, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently received my Repp and have fallen in love with it. It can handle everything I need it to do and far exceeds my previous Blackberry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bykylebooo
onMay 16, 2013
from Maine, ME
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: doesn't allow some apps
I love my repp, its easy to use. But the only flaw I have is that it wont allow me to download snapchat, and it makes me mad that I cant. But overall amazing phone that I use everyday.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymandy7870
onJanuary 30, 2013
from linn,mo
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Great phone,good price,wish apps where better,my kids also love playing with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent phone for 1st time smart phone user!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeggylou22
onOctober 15, 2012
from Grant Co. WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: poor speaker quality, keys on keyboard a bit small
I got this phone with accumulated points from US Cellular. My first smart phone and after I got it, I couldnt put it down! Lots of fun, easy access to whatever comes to mind. However, just a bit dissapointed on the speakers and buttons on Android keyboard could stand to be a bit bigger, but other than that I think this is a very nice starter smart phone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGroupie
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have had this phone for a couple of days now and so far I am very pleased with it. I believe it is a great starter smartphone for someone who is just now becoming familiar with android powered phones. Plus, it's a samsung, so the quality is GREAT!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Signal strengh is lacking

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBalen35
onApril 26, 2012
from Milford, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, signal strength
I upgraded from a blackberry curve. Use the new phone is same areas as the blackberry, but sometimes cant get signal. Also when using the phone feature, the screen will go black, and takes you forever to get back to phone screen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone I have ever had!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byeaoverton
onMay 16, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I seriously can't stand this phone. I've had it since September and it has been nothing but trouble. It randomly turns black and starts vibrating for like 10 minutes, and you can do absolutely nothing about it. It won't ever load instagram or facebook, and when it does, the feed is from 2 weeks ago and it won't update it. The voice command doesn't work. Finally, the camera is a bad, along with the rest of the phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Repp™ (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor example of a phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, frequent crashes., overheats., dropped calls when heated
I'm on my second Repp in as many days. Apps crash. The phone freezes. It overheats constantly when running apps, such as the navigator apps. Battery life is less than 5 hours on standby and it requires charging at least four times each day even when idle. Half the apps in the market will not run on it. This phone was clearly not ready for release into the marketplace.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.