Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' My First Touchscreen!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicIzzMyLife
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect size for my small hands. Easy to use. I LOVE the muve music, easy to download and search for my favorites. well worth the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byddebar1979
onAugust 12, 2011
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Phone is very light, just the right size. Has very good features with good sound. Overall I like the phone due to the fact I can customize with what I have on my pc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRichardsWife1991
onAugust 7, 2011
from canon city
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Very Good Product needs improvment but overall very good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for music n e-mails

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytommyt
onMay 14, 2011
from chgo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use music downloading
Cons: difficult to use the web/ cant see pages
overall i found this phone good. great for music lovers. the only thing i didnt like about it was trying to use the web...i had a samsung messenger 2 that was far better for using the web. this phone makes it extremely difficult because u have to use the magnifying feature to view the pages. this has been quite bothersome. for music, texting, photos, making ring tones this is a great phone....but for browsing forget about it. Also the phone can hold a 16g memory card...but i havent been able to locate one since it take a special card for the mauve music feature. true the card does allow more files to be down loaded than a standard card...but they only have a 8g card available at the most. come on samsung get on the ball!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

music features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheloki1
onMay 4, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love being able to get older music. The selection is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byritzy4
onMarch 14, 2011
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is an awesome music phone, songs download in seconds and it's easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gig

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 20, 2012
from philadelphia
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
the product is also and i really love it. but i wish you could download apps.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Something wrong with the output to the earbud accessory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylinkervan
onOctober 3, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
When I am using the earbuds, which I do a lot since I use my phone also for work, and I am on a call that requires me to enter a number for options to get customer service, to a specific department, etc., asa soon as I enter a digit on the touchscreen keypad my earbuds lose all audio and I can not hear anything from the other end until I unplug the earbuds and plug them back in. And this is my third Samsung Suede after exchanging the other two and it still does the same thing! It is very frustrating and a complete waste of my time. Does Samsung know anything about this????
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Walter

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhill7
onAugust 6, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: reliable reception
Cons: no wi -fi, should have been android compatible, no apps available
If the phone would have had wi-fi and the android os on it would be the bomb. It is lightweight, and easy to operate. On the other hand sometimes, I reach for the phone and my finger will accidentally will end the call. My current bluetooth headset will not work with it. I will have to find one that is compatible with it, otherwise it is a decent phone for the price. I was wondering, are there any apps available for this phone like it is for the Android phones. This is Samsung's OS on it. I did not see any apps I could download on Samsung's website.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone...lame browser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypearlygates
onJuly 27, 2011
from Milwaukee WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: call quality, muve music!
Cons: lame web browser, sms somewhat complicated
Love the muve music feature! Call quality is excellent!
Wish this device had a shorter path to SMS
The web browser is painfully slow and hard to read.
The tap to expand is very limited ... either microscopic or gigantic. All around good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best value for your $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsando1
onMarch 9, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Light, compact, and easy to use. Music download couldn't be any easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Muve music feature

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byladyj35
onAugust 24, 2011
from cincinnati ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I find the muve music feature often takes a long time to pick up songs and to download. A lot of times the search just drops on me and takes me back to the master phone screen. Also, for this to be a music phone, I find the volume on the phone very disappointing. Half of the time I can barely hear the music unless I have the headset on. I was so excited about this phone, but it doesn't live up to the expectations. The best part is the music downloading capability and that's about it. I also find it difficult searching on the web.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Phone for Music Downloaders, but not for currently owned music.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytim1971
onAugust 21, 2011
from san antonio, texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can not add sounds from pc, can not add personal music or text messages, pictures must be taken with the phone side ways
First, you cannot add personal sounds to the "my sounds" folder. which is the only option for you to add to your text messages (cannot add music).
Also, If you take a picture with the phone upright, the picture will display side ways. You must take a picture with the phone side ways inorder for the picture to be upright.
And the most disapointing of all, you cannot install apps from PC, everything must be downloaded to this phone, no personal control.
I will say it makes a great Ipod because you can only add music to listen to but you will not be able to use your own music in a text message .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymadskillz
onMarch 14, 2012
phone is too small and hard to hear. Needs bigger keys
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth it,invest in something better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byatarantola
onMarch 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, shazam
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, cannot download pictures on home computer, not enough space on phone
I loved my phone for the first couple of months,then it started messing up on me.While listening to my muve music it would just shut off and say my service was expired.then it stopped letting me download songs completely. I also think there is not enough space on the phone,and when i try to download the pictures to my home pc,it says that there is no longer software that matches the driver. I wish i had invested in a smartphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

VERY SLOW

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybootcamp666
onFebruary 26, 2012
from visalia, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, muve
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
this phone is good at first, real fast and reliable. but after time it gets way to slow and hard to function. i erased everything thinkin it would speed up the performance but it did nothing. the only good thing about this phone is the music, when it decides to finally work!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysatelliteant
onJune 28, 2011
from Spanish Fork, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Screen is too small and very sensitive, interface is confusing.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Suede™ (Cricket) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Wish I had never purchased!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMommyTo2Boys
onNovember 1, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall everything is not what I expected at all! I wish I had never purchased it!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DualView TL220 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.