Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.693 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
68
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 star
18
112 out of 151(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS BAD EVERYTHING

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Garden Grove, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
since it probably won't be published just read, I just want you to know that I am not satisfied with this product, It has given me nothing but problems since the day I bought it! I just hope that when I do get the new phone that is going to replace this one it will work better! which just happens to be the same phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone ever!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, very slow system
This phone is poorly made, my phone constantly shuts off for no reason with battery fully charged. Its constantly dropping calls and sometimes people cant hear me on calls. When it comes down to certain apps its slow and cant handle more than a few as it will tell you the memory is low. Therefore having to go through and delete apps. My phone constantly freezes on a daily basis resulting in the only fix is taking out the battery and turning phone back on (good thing it hasn't happened during an emergency) I do not recommend this phone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

STUPID PHONE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Denton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had these phone for about two days and it has done nothing but shut down for no reason. it says that the battery isn't supported and everytime i try to use away from my house the test and phone says the android failed try again. I hate this phone but can't afford another so i'm stuck.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Cell Phone Ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
After about 6 months the phone would die very fast, and it would only charge sometimes. When the phone was not plugged in it would think it was charging. I bought a new battery and that did not work. Something was wrong with the phone. I had to buy a new one after only 6 months. I really liked the phone until then but I did hear I am not the only one this happened to.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Worst cell phone I have ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from east coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: gorilla glass
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery life, poor sound, poor reception, bearly 1x capable, poor quality., lousy talk/stand by time, name it.
Whats the point of having decent features on a cell phone and it is not capable of handleing them. If you are shopping for a entry level smart phone stay far away from this. The Admire completly fails on so many levels. 1) Battery life- if you get 3.5 hours of talk time on this (not using any other features or apps) that is being generous. You will have to charge this 2 or more times a day. Better have a few back up batterys. and even in stand by mode it darins the battery greatly, 2) Phone sound and reception in horrible- the speaker is even worse. I woulnt not even attempt to use a hands free device on this. 3) This phone originally was advertised as 3 g capable- it is so not- the top this can handle is 1x- think of it as using dial up internet service on a cell phone. Downloading anything takes forever- dont even think about using you tube, rhapsody or the like on this. 3) Calls fade in and out, dropped or missed completely- (goes right to voicemail with out even ringing) 4) I didnt even own this phome for a year before the battery needed to be replaced even noot using hardly any apps on this phone 2 or 3 at the most. This is just the tip of the iceberg. The only postitve thing I can really say about the Admire is it has gorilla glass for the screen. To sum it up this phone is cheaply made, and is not at all dependable in any situation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Slow Poor Quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am a Samsung FAN. I love their products but you guys dropped the ball this time. I only kept it for a month and immediately purchased a new Samsung device. The quality of the phone is poor. It's lacking features, sluggish, and it doesn't have enough memory. Total let down this time Samsung!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
TL205 (Silver)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy! Here is why!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: only 148 mb of internal memory, really slow internet, dies after 9 months, faulty charger
Three people in my family all got this phone (from separate stores) and I swear to you that after 9 months all three of our phones started to become glitchy, sometimes wouldn't recognize the charger, and eventually wouldn't turn on anymore and just died. We even tried replacing the battery, but that did not work.
When the phone was actually working, the biggest problem is that the internal memory of the phone is only 148 MB. They tell that it doesn't matter because the external memory is 32 GB, but this is NOT true. You need AT LEAST 1 GB of internal memory to download ANYTHING. Most apps in the android store won't let you store them externally on a SD chip and even when they do, you still have to store some portion of the app internally and 148 MB is not enough for even 5 apps.
Also, the internet on this phone is slow as a turtle so I found myself only using the internet when I had WIFI. And the charger that comes with the phone will only last about a month and then stop working. And the phone likes to shut itself off and reboot itself every half hour for some odd reason forcing you to hear that annoying voice on the phone that tells the world that you have "hello hello hello, MetroPCS! wireless for all!"
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

On my 3rd replacement phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Milpitas , Calif
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Sorry i love samsung products but this one fails all around ..Not enough memory very slow , Battery charging problems..Charge wont charge then even turns it self off..Freezes up alot so u have to pull battery and reinsert to get unfrozen..Very frustrating...Hoping the galaxy goes down in price so i can get rid of this one and try it...Hope it doesnt disappointment me...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from South Tampa, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The first phone of this model I bought had to be returned due to not charging. The second phone from the stock also didn't charge along with the next three phones from the in store inventory. The current phone charges but I can not access the home screen without receiving an incoming call. Very dissatisfied. Hopefully its just the store where I got it from but I think Samsung should make sure its dealers are of better quality.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

no juice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from LA, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, ultra-short battery life
Brand new phone ...the battery lasts a day or less if its used or not. Kill all the apps no difference. Display sometimes goes blank too (not related to timeout) ...but eventually comes back. Its not a cell phone ...its a land line because it must always be plugged in.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from COS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Phone is always "low on memory" even though I bought an 8gig sd card. Shuts itself off. Freezes. Horrible experience
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Admire battery life is HORRIBLE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from West Hollywood, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is the worst
I have this Samsung Admire and I do not admire it AT ALL!
The battery life is so short it's almost ridiculous. The phone has to be plugged up into the wall more then it can be unplugged and on stand-by. Using it, to talk, or any other feature drains the battery unbelievably fast.
i am very unhappy with this phone!
Kieran
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

does not charge beware!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not charge
I bought my phone after reading a large amount of good reviews and after one day found the phone took 5 hours to get from 54% charged to 65% then the second day found when I plugged it in the battery actually started draining. had it plugged in for 4 hours and it went from 85% charged to 50% how is that possible. If this hadn't happened then I would have given a uch better review It is a nice phone with decent fetures for the price. but with out it being charged then it is no good to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

All time power problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, lost power all time
I just bought month ago Samsung Admire. All time problems with battery charging. It's awful ! I lost clients, I lost my time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Im not happy at all

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Im not happy with the volume settings. Im also not happy with not being able to use my mass storage. i mean its a smart phone things should work properly and instead the dont work good at all. I would give 0 stars if it was an option.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

severely disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have already had to take my Admire SCH -R720 phone back to the store to swap it for a new one because it was not performing correctly. I am severely disappointed with performance with this phone. I have had several Samsung phones and have been extremely satisfied. However I am not impressed with my Admire. Battery Life is terrible. Because the WIFIand other apps will just turn on I have to charge the phone twice daily. My last phone was not a samsung and it worked better after being dropped in water then this one dose right out of the box. There are many features on the phone that are great if I could use them but, a phone with a dead battery is useless. The instruction booklet does not cover all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Admire

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
although a great phone i couldnt add music too it through my pc desktop
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i dont like it. slow n really just annoying the heck out of me right now. first day i just bought it.....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I don't recommend this product!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Castro Valley, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I went through 3 of these phones, each one only lasted 1 and a half months
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

it is really slow it isn't what i was expecting

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
just don't buy that thing so slow 800 Mhz processor
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Metro Pcs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
The volume is horrible, the volume ONLY gets loud when calling customer service,other than that it is flat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

POOR BATTERY LIFE ,HARD TO READ WITH LOW BATTERY AND IN BRIGHT LIGHT

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from STOCKTON,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: all the above
THIS PHONE HAS TO MANY PROBLEMS
WISH I WOULD OF READ THE REVIEWS FIRST
BAD EXPERANCE
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

great os. bad battery life and no distribution list.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Santa Rosa, Ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: very low battery life, on screen keyboard could be bigger, too big is never a problem so it could be bigger, not thick enough hard to handle sometimes
i have been using this samsung for about a month now and have found it to be quite a good phone with the exception of the battery life. you really need more than the battery life it comes with. i feel that a battery under heavy use should last at least 10 hours. this lasts 2. also there is no distribution list so i can send one text to many friends. the blackberry i had before could make distribution lists hundreds of people long. that is very important to me and people i know. also it could be thicker. if it were, you could hold on to it better and it would provide for more battery. maybe next time they could fix those problems and it would be a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BLAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from bakos ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
i really dont like it kinda boring had it once before only one i could afford would like to try other styles just cant afford them
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Vibrationless phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Dallas, Tx
Cons: Poor quality
Phone vibration mode does not work. Hard reset needed to get touch screen out of hang-mode
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this product have great feature but have verry big..battery problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery problem
hi i buy this product from metro pcs store looks great works great . i think this product have little bug like when you close the app , it not closes app. consuming your battery then I apply pattern lock , 15 sec display time , mobo task killer to save the batttery still i need to recharge the battery 3 times a day , this is the big problem and when it starts, it starts with a vibration at that point most of your battery consume . i am waiting for somebody who able to remove this battery problem kindly msg me , some time i think to switch to other company but still struck with samsung from 12 year
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nice phone "however"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from colton, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I just purchased phone 8 days ago & I cant talk to anyone w/ out being cut off "loosing signal" I cant even call my voice mail w/ out loosing signal It's been very frustrating & embarrassing when talking to friends & family
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from atlanta
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love the Samsung brand. I bought this phone as an upgrade. I immediately liked it. I was a little brought down that it can run slow at times and be temperamental though. I was really upset when I had to replace the battery after 7 months though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is not all that great. It's just O.K.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, battery does not last cannot charge, low space and i have a 8g sd card, unable to move certain apps to sd card, will not let me answer phone calls or dial out, slow
I have not had this phone a full year and already the battery has drained down and I cannot recharge unless I charge in another phone. I had it charging all day with the phone on and it did not charge up. I had it charging with the phone off and still did not get a full charge. In fact it was at 18% and never charged up instead it charged down. The features are not that good. I cannot select text messages to copy & paste into another email or text to someone. Having to select each email one by one to delete is time consuming. there should be a select all but or allow to select a few to delete. Also, I keep getting a message about low space and I know I have the space. I don't have a lot of apps on my phone. Ringtones are not good at all. Overall I guess for the price I got what I paid for. I miss my BlackBerry!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, low battery duration, poor reception quality, heats up
This is the worst cell phone I have ever purchased, the battery only last about two hours!, and when you use it it heats it self a lot.
The recepcion is not good.
I do not recomend any one to buy this cell phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Internal memory a bust

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, insufficent internal memory
I love Samsung products. This phone is a disappointment. I love android (my first). The ease of use is ok. I just updated software and I will see if internal memory improves. I have 32 gig SD card and could not update any installed apps. Moved what I could to SD card but still could not download or update. Even deleted apps and that did not work. Very frustrating. Please improve internal memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Service thru MetroPCS not good...poor battery, dropped calls, etc.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Kalamazoo, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor outdoor visiblity, built in speakers are not loud enough at times
The phone itself is not too bad, this is my first Anroid and I was hoping for better service from phone carrier, MetroPCS. From day one, the battery was being used up in no time...took it into store, was told it was not the battery, but how I am using the phone, I explained that I had read the manuals and understood where to look for battery usuage, but it made no sense, as I only use voicemail for calls in and check it couple times/day, i don't use wi-fi, bluetooth or leave my apps running ...but to top it off, the sales clerk never took the time to explain the phone and its usage, etc. I felt rushed from the time I purchased phone, as though "her sale' and commission was the priority and really felt lost with the phone when first purchased.. I went through the booklets as well as possible. I ALSO EXPERIENCED VERY STRANGE ACTIVITY WITH THE PHONE...IN THAT THE PHONE WOULD TURN ON AND OFF AT WILL, RECEIVED SOME VERY STRANGE TEXTS AND EMAILS, THAT COULD'NT BE EXPLAINED. AND TO TOP IT OFF, IT APPEARS THAT I HAVE ANOTHER PHONE NUMBER WITH A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT AREA CODE, AND COMPLETLEY DIFFERENT VOICE MAIL ACCESS CODE, THAT WOULD BLOCK ME FROM USING. WHEN I CALLED ABOUT THIS,THE CSR SAID I MUST HAVE GIVEN THIS INFORMATION OUT, WHICH I ABSOLUTLEY KNOW I DID NOT!!! I also received a strange message over my home computer, that stated my cell phone had been located in Plano, TX...please, I AND MY CELL PHONE (SAMSUNG ADMIRE) ARE LOCATED IN MICHIGAN. ANYWAY, I HAVE NOT BEEN PLEASED WITH SERVICE AND HAVE BEEN VERY FRUSTRATED, AND WISH I WOULD HAVE KEPT MY PHONE AND SERVICE WITH BOOST MOBILE. I have recently had trouble with my charger not connecting properly to phone, so half the time I have no charge when I have left it overnight or for several hours...charger connector is faulty, but once again, i am told i have no insurance coverage for this...BUT I KNOW I ASKED THE SALES REP AT METROPCS SPECIFICALY ABOUT THIS COVERAGE AND ANY PHONE COVERAGE I WOULD NEED AT TIME OF PURCHSE, AND I WAS TOLD 'NOT TO WORRY, IT'S ALL COVERED FOR ONE YEAR, THEN LOOK INTO WARRANTY. sorry so lengthy, but enough is enough...my phone has now come up missing, i called MetroPCS and was told I have no GPS coverage to help me locate my phone....can someone at Samsung please help me, very much appreciated....JWA
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My opinion

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I wish the product came with manual about the operating system, a "how to" if something goes wrong.....i can't acces my camera now and I don't know why or how to reset the phone so that it can...In general a "how to" needs to be included.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The product has great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
from Marietta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't always respond to touch
The only problem I have had with this phone is that it "freezes" often. The touch screen is sometimes slow responding to touch. I do like all of the features. The speaker quality is not great, but overall, the phone is a good value for its price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An OK phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, limted selection of apps
This phone would be good, if it didn't crash 24/7.
I have had numerous problems with this phone (problems so big that I had to return this to MetroPCS and ask if they could fix it). I've had:
* Force Closing Apps
* Glitched Screens
* Constant Crashing
* Frame Rate Drops
and too much more. But there is another major problem.
Because this phone have such (as I should say, under average at best) technical specifications, I have had trouble finding good apps/games on my phone. Most good apps/games use better technical specifications (such as Temple Run, which there is a version for these phones, but it is very buggy).
All in all, I wish I could find a better phone than this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Admire

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this android phone is an ok choice for those of us on a budget. My Samsung Admire takes around 2 min just to power on and another min to load up info. The touch screen doesn't always respond well and just about anything i do loads very slowly.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
My cell phone keeps freezing up. I've tried everything and still nothing. I also can't hang up most of the time and I don't get a lot of text messages.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
it's a good phone for the price. I'm having a few glitches with the camera and the gallery.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product isn't as great as it seems.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Yes it starts off good.. but this phone started acting up less then 6 months. I constantly had to restart.. now it has reached the point where I reboot this phone. And even after that, it still acts up.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad little phone at all....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 14, 2012
from Northern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not reliable on offering all options & menus
Im not sure if it's just my services provider or the phone but i am unable to access all my phones options.....sometimes i can but sometimes it locks me out or seems that it hides menus and options from me. I dont understand at all why this would happen to a phone......any ideas??????
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

battery dies fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from newark nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
the battery dies real fast.. it is a good phone overall but need battery performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
after owning for a while, phone would show that it is charging when it was NOT plugged in.
however, the phone was very user friendly and phone its self was easy to carry in pockets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from jackson mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
it would be great if camera had flash and was in front
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SAMSUNG ADMIRE

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from brooklyn,N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone did not include an owners manuel or regestion card.it is an terrible phone,one has to jump thru hoops to get anything done,& cant find anyway to save pictures sent to me via text ,also there is no notifaction to let you know that a call was missed .would not recommend at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from 34714
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, slow processor!
Internally Slow!
The processor on the is very slow and frustrating
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Admire Help & Literature

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from DFW/Ft.Worth Metroplex
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker volume too low, ringtones and alert tones too low
I am new to smart phones and the Admire is the first one I have purchased. The features seem to be alright, but I don't have any past experience with other products to give an intelligent review.
What I can say is that the phone I purchased did not come with a book to teach me how to use it. I was instructed to go to the internet to get a users manual and for a beginner the manual is not detailed enough. I can not find any information on the website, in the online users manual or on Samsung's website that tells me how to download pictures from my phone to my computer or vice versa. At this point I am quite disappointed with my purchase based on a lack of available information. I hope either MetroPCS or Samsung or both will see the error in their marketing a product that does not have enough information included to be able to use the phone to its fullest capacity.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

i've had better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not customizable
just wish i had known about the individual limitlessness of ringtone programabliliy.
also can't program new ringtone for text messages.
little disapointing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

very slow phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Dallas. Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Not about to use the phone to the fullest. it runs very slow
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Greatful for a Smartphone, so it's hard to complain..but..

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, touch screen
Cons: screen light issues, alarm clock didn't sound after the snooze expired
This is my 1st Smartphone and compared to what I had, anything is better... but... I did have to exchange the phone for a new one because my phone wasn't lighting up, no matter what button I pressed. Couldn't even Power Off... With the new one, I noticed that when I dialed my voicemail and attemted setting it up, the screen eventually appeared black and again I was unable to press any buttons to "light it back up". The automated voicemail lady was still speaking so I knew the phone was still On, needless to say it eventually hung itself up... I am unsure what to think of 2 phones having a similar light up issue, but I'd say it is my biggest complaint... I do like the phone and enjoy using it, but I am not completely confident in its future..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I am dissapointed with the performance of my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i have already had to take my phone back to the Metro PCS store to swap it for a new because it was not performing correctly. now my new phone WILL NOT connect to my computer through the use of my USB cable. i am severely dissapointed in the lack of performance with this phone. i have several Samsung products, ie, Camera, Televisin etc. and have been extremely satisfied. however i am not impressed with my Admire!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Life is terrible....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, apps available.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor battery life
Battery Life is terrible.... very low user , 2 - 4 text per day, maybe 5 phone calls a week.... and I am having to charge the phone daily. Battery usage has been running well over 90% for Idle and standby.... 4 % for WIFI..... last Samsung with my normal usage would need charging about 1 time a week.
If this is just due to Android, maybe some improvements should be made in the battery department..... Wish I would have known ahead of time, this issue supposedly with Android.
I had 2 different MetroPCS stores told me it was normal due to Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

need better reception

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from holland pa
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
have had the phone for about a month. it's ok but i would not recommend it to anyone. the reception and sound quality leva a lot to be desired. plus the instruction booklet does not cover all the features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

my admire

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
i like my admire i only wish it had more internal memory and that it would run faster at times
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Palm City, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Works pretty good. I have had problems with it rebooting at random, so I am going to try to get it replaced under warrenty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I got one of these for my wife and son, and it fulfills all there phone and internet needs. It takes nice pictures and it lightweight and handles a beating well, esp when owned by a teenager. I've gotten four of them so far, and no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from brooklyn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
had no problems whatsoever with this product. go get it for yourself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Love It

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Zepyrhills Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more app room and more storage!
I have had a blackberry for years. all tho there are some things i do miss a/b my blackberry i am in love with my driod! I keep getting low on space....or insufficient storage ava. and i have a card in my phone, i had this happen within 2 days, i only d/l 5 apps. so NOT liking it so fix it please. alot of work, but all in all i LOVE it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very versatile phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, rootable, many roms
Cons: low ram, low internal memory
I've had my Admire for almost a year, and I very much enjoy playing with the features, ROMs, and themes that I can put onto this phone. The touch screen is great, and the battery life is good enough to last through a normal day. It's a very capable, little phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i got the admire because of the price and it was definately worth it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from paradise california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: it needs to come with more of a useres manual., i had a hard time figuring it out
this is my first cell phone and i think its awesome it was a great price and it does a lot of stuff. its easy to use and i have recommended it to all my friends and now most of them have one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good entry-level phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Nashua, NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: short battery life
This is a good phone to get your toes wet in the Android ecosystem. It could use more internal memory, as I've had to jettison some apps in order to update others. There are times when the phone is slow to respond but that's probably because I'm asking a lot of it with the apps I'm running. I'm thinking of upgrading to a Galaxy S III when my movie deal comes through.
In short...it does what it says on the tin.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Admire™ (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MY SAMSUNG ADMIRE IS GREAT!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of