Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.939 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
23 out of 28(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first "Smart" phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechnojunkie
onDecember 14, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough internal memory, the battery tends to get a little warm
After many years of defying technological advancement, I decided it was time to try a Smartphone. After studying many phones I chose the Vitality. I'm loving this phone! I've owned Samsung before, so I trusted the brand. The Vitality has many great features;too many to name. I'm visually impaired so I was a little concerned about having a touch screen. The screen is actually quite large although 3.5 inches sounds small when reading specs. The icons are large and clear, making navigation a breeze.
Even though I've only had my Vitality for two weeks, I believe its possibilities are endless. The Vitality is the first Smartphone Cricket Wireless offered with their Muve Music Plan. I love music and have downloaded almost a thousand songs into my library already. It also makes beautiful, clear pictures and video. Overall, I'm pleased with this little phone. My next Samsung is going to be a Galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vitality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymillo1070
onNovember 17, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no camera flash
Love the feel and look of this phone has great features, has a great camera, only thing no flash would be alot more better with flash for camera. over all glad i purchased this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylovebunny
onJune 22, 2012
from rochester ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the features on this product is amazing if im not surfing the web,im listening to music,if im not listening to music im downloading and playing all kinds of games on my phone its like my laptop but but without the weight plus it gets me to Facebook and twitter with a blink of an eye im so loving it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJ100111
onFebruary 27, 2012
It's a good phone especially the good quality and the sounds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJennifer2011s
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough internal memory, only available in red
Great phone pretty much everything you could want from going from the messenger 3 touch. Theres only 2 things I wish it had which are more colors to choose from and more internal memory. It said most of these came with micro SD card but mine didn't I already had a 4GB but Ive pretty much used it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this should be a galaxy phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphones2cool
onDecember 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, muve-music
It is to good to be true.the vitality is the best phone i had.nothing wrong with it,slim,the only problem is that there are no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Much more than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZimIV
onDecember 17, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was ready to upgrade my phone and this phone was one of the two Samsung I was looking into. This phone is amazing! It runs very well that it blows my mind. The battery life is really great compared to my last phone where I had to have two batteries. The display is so crisp, the sound quality is amazing, the over all features just go beyond what I was expecting. I am officially going to always go to Samsung for my phone needs. Thank you Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymiah
onDecember 16, 2011
from eugene oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
well with the android os its a really good phone sofar no problems
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this does it all and does it well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygoodxcharlie
onDecember 3, 2011
from Kansas City Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera and video, links with all social sites on the web
this phone is great. large text and clock is easy to see even with my poor eye sight. Right out of the box I was able to make calls with the controls easy to see and use , , as well as text message,
The screen display is bright and clear, i was amazed when i watched my first movie. the 3.2 camera is also easy to operate and understand the controls the zoom great. Plenty of home and extra screen space for your apps.
The red color case is good looking and to me makes it easy to see, find and locate.even in a dim light. The quality of the sound is also clear and the music sounds large! By far the best phone is its price range.
And so far the best phone I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LCD 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Andriod and Muse!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJamesVURV
onNovember 20, 2011
from Utah
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is amazing to be able to have such a good Android phone with Muse music on it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymgeezer
onSeptember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone way better than the lg optimus i owned prior to this
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywigletmor
onJanuary 22, 2013
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
easy to use good pictures and good video Memory fills up quick, so i use a 16gb micro sd. Screen displays great for most part its a good phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilfordcat
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Milford, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not a lot of memory
Awesome phone just not enough memory for a lot of apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Android of my own.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHBLivin
onNovember 1, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: does not make wifi hotspot like most androids
I like my new phone a lot. I do wish it had more internal memory because even though I have a 32G card in it I often have trouble downloading apps. I get message saying I do not have enough internal memory so I have to install,uninstall ect. my apps to use the one I want. I have only had it a month so I am still learning. I also expected to have wifi hot spot ability. Have not been able to hook up to wifi much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A decent basic smartphone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHelenaonwheels
onSeptember 29, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited phone settings
A decent smartphone for the money. The battery wears down pretty fast when using the internet features -- you definitely need to plug it in every night if you use your phone a lot. The phone is also light on phone settings, like being able to block your phone number on outbound calls. The camera is a bit sensative and prone to blurry pictures. The phone is durable, I've dropped mine a bunch of times, the picture is clear, and the apps that are installed work quite well and rarely crash.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good affordable phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPkk86
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This isn't a bad phone at all. I work at a retail store and i have this phone. it's not the best one out there by6 far but for first time android users this is a great phone to have!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty darn good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemeraldspyro
onAugust 10, 2012
from phoenix,az
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great for someone who knows how to use a smartphone already, not for the novice user since it does not have a slide out keyboard, the onscreen keyboard takes a little getting used to.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone with some problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychristiloo
onJuly 5, 2012
from wichita, ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality
I love this phone, it gets me on all the sites i want, tumblr, facebook, twitter, and the occasional horoscope whenever i want. Has things to keep me busy like words with friends. My only problems with it are the memory, i got mine from cricket, and its a Muve Music phone ( the Muve App dosent even work) well the memory card it came with is 3gs Muve, and 1g storage. I ran out of space my first day. Also, it freezes all the time, and if in going anywhere for longer than 5 hours, i need to either put my phone in airplane mode, or bring a charger, because it is guaranteed to die.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDukeofutah
onMay 12, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: only 1 color for cricket
Im very happy with the abilities of this phone, considering its cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysnoopydogg40
onMarch 1, 2012
from pittsburgh, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
dont really have an opinion bout the phone itself except its easy too use and i like samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, but 1 small problem..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxxraeraebaby13xx
onJanuary 16, 2012
from pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! But, I have been having a difficult time with the touch screen. I would be in the middle of browsing, and it would seem to freeze. The Home, Back, Menu, Volume, etc. work fine, tho. It would unfreeze if I turn off and on the screen, but then do it over and over again. Then, one time I turned off and on the screen, and now I can't even slide the lock screen over to get into the phone. All buttons work fine, its just the screen or something. I can't even answer my calls! Other than that little problem the phone is great! Nice size, color, pretty fast, for the company I am with (Cricket).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meets a lot of expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjamacho
onDecember 24, 2011
from Nashville,tn.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
The only real issue i have with this phone is camera operations.Not able to use the adjustments and cant find how to use the eternal camera.Playing "Angry Birds i find the screen freezing or dragging.But don't know if that's my carrier or the phone itself.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1st smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byholeytarget
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: unable to uninstall korean keyboard, unable to unistall google pinyin
As my 1st smart phone it seems to be working great. I'm not having problems with apps others have, as I've read on the app market reviews. This phone hasn't given me any problems in it's first month with me, not even after having dropped it numerous times. Love being able to watch tv on my breaks at work. Korean keyboard and Google Pinyin should be optional. All in all I will surely buy more Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone. Lot's of stuff!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHermieB
onOctober 19, 2011
from Houston,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: muve music button need to be relocated, voice mail system is to confusing to access., voice mail doesn't give enough time to think.
I'm new to 'Smart Phones', so the Vitality is a little intimidating. But I'm learning fast with the help of the Samsung Support Center. The phone does everything I wanted and much MORE! I just need to get use to it. At this point in time, my personal opinion is: LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed in my 1st smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBIGBLUE60
onFebruary 26, 2013
from CHARLOTTE, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, phone volume is too low even using speaker
I KNOW AT LEAST 2 OTHERS WHO HAVE THIS PHONE WITH ANOTHER CARRIER, AND THEY ARE JUST AS DISAPPOINTED. CRICKET DID NOT HONOR MY INSURANCE WHEN I TOOK IT TO THE CORPORATE OFFICE TO HAVE IT REPAIRED OR REPLACED. I FEEL SAMSUNG SHOULD REQUIRE CARRIERS TO GIVE BETTER SUPPORT TO THEIR CUSTOMERS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Smartphone Vitality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAchilles1
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Killeen, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, pdf can not be install
For the price the telephone is average, will not support PDF files. The speaker quality is very poor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

To be a Samsung product it needs more memory!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJohnnieBoy
onOctober 31, 2012
from El Paso, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Ok first of all, to be a Samsung product this Android phone needs more memory. I'm a Class A CDL OTR Driver Who purchased this phone originally for routing but fails due to the lack of Internal Memory.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycliffthe
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Just a little small and could use more storage. my first smartphone and I am hooked
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hoping to give better review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCFLO
onJuly 7, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, muve music
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, bad battery life
Unfortunately my experience has been a disappointing one. I have been facing a few issues, with product. I was very happy with MUVE music option. Few issues to address are the awful battery life. If I walk for an hour listening to music, sometimes I don't make the walk back and phone is dead. Phone screen blacks out on me, does not turn off but blacks out. Memory should definitely hold more than 32GB. Camera is close to useless in sunlight, can't see anything on screen when taking outdoor pictures. Video is not very impressive as you cannot zoom in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Text messaging

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycynreese
onApril 20, 2012
from Buffalo,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I find serveral problems with this phone 1). you can't forward or save messages. 2). Saving pic sent to you is complicated. 3) Muve music volume is low & battery life short when using Muve Music. All in all I like this phone. I love Muve Music & being able to make my own ringtone & ringbacks.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Over Rated Brand

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 13, 2012
from Philly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice design, great sounding mp3 player, great bass tremble music
Cons: a hassle to set up, too many settings to fix, other brands not this kind of hassle
Samsung has now become one of the most over rated products and from now on can not go by reviews it has to take personal experience. This is my second Samsung I returned the first one because the settings where too much to understand, complicated, and not that user friendly ( Android Galaxy ). I did however get better answers through going to customer service live chat very helpful in resolving my issues but i feel that Samsung lacked on making this clear in their manual.
The phone overall has a great appearance great mp3 player but to understand how it connects to internet its like you have to be a professional troubleshooter. To fix something you suppose to be a mind reader what to do in settings same thing with file transfer to my computer. I had to go to the Samsung website just to download drivers should not be. All my other brand Android phones I never had to go through this much trouble. I have to actually use wifi in order to get a better internet connection should not be for such brand name. Samsung needs to make all plug n play seriously it should not have to take me to figure this out. If you plug it into computer usb should recognise device immediately. If you click on internet browser then thats what it should do and not be a mind reader with settings you dont clearly explain in manual. I have my phone fixed now but because of the big hassle in begining owning this I can not give it a 5. Non excusable Samsung, I have owned other Androids before and I have never had this many problems from begining.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJJMS
onMay 24, 2012
from Phila., PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Am I the only one whose battery life is non-existent?
Recharging a phone 2 or 3 times a day is just wrong, and I'm talking about with minimal usage.
Plus, either hear the ringer when it notifies you the one time of a voice message or text message or you're out of luck.
Speaker mode is a joke.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Vitality™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhonphon
onJanuary 26, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, screen too small
screen way too small, crashes too often, unimpressed with software and settings capabilities
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.