Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Generic CDMA
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.759 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
39 out of 55(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byryder873
onDecember 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
sooooooo good runs super fast and takes well photos and videos. sometimes it freezes but it makes up for it. 3g speeds are so fast that it is faster then the iphone. plus it is durable because i drop it on the street.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscorpionsithlord
onJuly 11, 2012
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: too plain
I recently purchased the Admire from Clear Talk and was impressed by the speed of this thing. Very good phone for the value. Would highly recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just want a front facing camera.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndhaley
onJune 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no front facing camera
I just wish that I had a front facing camera.
It is a good phone overall but it does not have a front facing camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hiden power and options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byleon177
onMay 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use an app to search how many sensors does the phone has and found arount 8 including compass. Its function very well. The internal store limitation does be fixed used link2sd app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE FUTURE...SAMSUNG ADMIRE IS YOUR FIRST STEP !!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDAYWALKER
onMay 10, 2012
from NEW YOR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes a beating, people freindly
Cons: can't think of onee
I'M OLD SCHOOL, ALWAYS PREFERRED FLIP OPEN PHONES. THOUGHT I WOULD CRACK THE DISPLAY SCREEN ON A ANDROID, AND OF COURSE TO MANY BELLS, WHISTLES, DISTRACTIONS..MY KIDS WERE RIDING
ME (DAD, DON'T TAKE THAT OUT WHEN YOUR WITH US!) SO ONE DAY I WALKED INTO A METRO-PCS , THE GUY WAS COOL, NO PRESSURE. WALKED OUT WITH THE SAMSUNG ADMIRE AND IT IS ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS I'VE EVER MADE !!!!! SIZE (JUST RITE), FUNCTIONS (GREAT), PHOTOS (OUTSTANDING), ETC, ETC, ETC. OH ! I WORK IN CONSTRUCTION AND NO THE SCREEN ISN'T EVEN SCRATCHED AFTER 8 MONTHS. THANKS SAMSUNG !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 7000 Series 3D 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.7 out of 5(129)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNicole666
onApril 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works great
Cons: doesnt have a full qwerty keyboard
This phone is amazing. It always works and never gives me a problem. The android system is fast and never stops working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykema
onMarch 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it speaks for itself. it i a great phone because its easy to use and is very useful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product, The name speaks for itselfs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrSierra
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Las Vegas NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is the best, performance is good. Features are easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung admire

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJarhead0970
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Weeki Wachee Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
I think this phone is great, especially for the price!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT ANDROID PHONE! I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processor for the cash., easy to use, great 1st or 2nd smartphone, awesome apps available, completely happy, it's a samsung
This is my 2nd Android, my 1st one was an off-brand model with only a 400 mhz processor. So, when I finally purchased this phone with an 800 mhz processor, I was in cell heaven. This is a fast Android phone. And for all the people that say their batteries die so quickly? They just need a (free) Optimizer app so that all their apps can be shut off easily all at once, and battery life will then last for the whole day! For the money, this phone is fast, easy to use, durable, and can be customized to your own personal looks and likes. I got the red one, as everyone else seems to always have black phones, and I'm very happy with my choice! Samsung really got this cell phone right and I highly recommend this to anyone that desires a no-hassle easy to use phone for a great price! I am VERY PLEASED!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FOR THE PRICE THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLEFTY580
onDecember 12, 2011
from altamonte springs. Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I HAVE ALWAYS BOUGHT SAMSUNG PRODUCTS AND BY FAR THIS IS THE BEST ONE EVER SMARTPHONE THAT I HAVE BROUGHT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynewphonuser
onDecember 11, 2011
from clear lake ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone is great. The buttons on the side are too easy to hit by accident and the volume does not go up loud enough. The apps are great and it is fast and easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbcool1
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone exactly what i expected and wanted. definitely a well constructed device
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Cellphone, Buy It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxavydroid
onNovember 19, 2011
from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this phone at Metro PCS and it's wonderful compared to other brands. Fast Processor for games and functionality, i was impressed. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like my Black Admire, Battery life issue finally resolved.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArcanis
onNovember 12, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, gorilla glass
I've had my Admire for a few months now and finally set it up the way I want. This is a mid grade phone for an unbeatable price. One thing I have to say to those who have bad battery life is. "look at your apps" seriously, it's not the phone's issue. Before I was lucky to get 12hours out of this phone, but then I really took a look at what was going on with the phone and the apps. First thing I noticed was that Android has to rerender and lode all the icons and apps every time the phone gets off sleep. this causes battery drain, not to mention scrolling through screens causes battery loss. So after I figured this out I moved all my apps to categorized folders so that my Admire only has to load my two widgets and four folders, in one screen. Now my phone can easily reach two days on standby and still have over 50% battery life. This is a great phone and deserves its growing popularity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjarabacoa
onNovember 4, 2011
from boston mass
Pros: Bright display, Durable
fast phone good love this android for metro pcs is one of the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytototo
onOctober 17, 2011
Pros: Durable
the need flash player. It would be a better one with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it ;)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPynq
onOctober 17, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no adobe flash
Great phone but has one set back...not compatible with adobe flash. But I still like the phone...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone BUT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygetoverit
onOctober 2, 2011
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The Samsung Admire is a great phone! It has everything you need in a phone! I love the Alarm feature, the ability to sync with my other calendars and work email is fantastic just to name a few! But just 2 weeks after purchasing the phone at MetroPCS all my contacts vanished. I didn't notice until I started receiving calls from what I thought was unknown callers (I don't know #'s by heart :( ) I went back to MetroPCS and the contacts were taken from my old phone again (thank goodness I didn't trade it). Then a few days later, all my wireless features began to malfunction. I downloaded one app and it would not allow me to download another. When you turn on the WiFi feature to get the little blue "e" icon in the upper left corner of the phone, it briefly connects for a second then disconnects immediately. I have everything connected wirelessly at home but could not get this phone on my home network. The network recognizes it but the phone wont connect to it. I changed my firewall restrictions (in which I shouldn't need to) and all. Then I thought it may have been the space on the card, but I upgraded my SD card to a 4GB already which had plenty of space. It would not download the Google Authenticator along with other apps you need to use this phone productively. I brought it back to MetroPCs again and advised it may be something wrong with the wireless card. They confirmed after numerous tries themselves. The phone is currently on back order, which is a good thing. That means that this is a popular phone and I just had a "one off" situation with it. :) It's still a great phone... cant wait to use the phone to it’s fullest!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaulzpc
onSeptember 27, 2011
from South Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish
Cons: this phone does not services the 4g network
I can not say enough about this phone , it is my third phone from Metro PCS and it is a fantastic phone , its fast , its design is outstanding , the over all performance of this phone is amazing, you can also delete bloating software ...my last phone was the LG this phone is SO much better , the 3.1 mega pixel camera takes good quality photos , the Gingerbread Android 2.3, 800 meg processor is very fast, the keyboard is easier to use and bigger for adult fingers and 3.5” HVGA TFT Display you have to see it and hold it in your hand to really appreciate its style and look ..my rating of this phone is a 10 the very best phone I have had to date..GET ONE its worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykyca
onSeptember 17, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has all I wanted. Pretty good price and its working perfectly. I love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone ROCKS!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAdmirer
onSeptember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone several weeks now, and I absolutely LOVE it! It has the features of a much more expensive phone. i have seen reviews stating the battery doesn't last long, but i have no problem there. No matter what apps i am using, the battery holds up just fine. I also LOVE the red color!!! Buy one,, you won't regret it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fast and easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypretty2princess
onAugust 29, 2011
from stockbridge, ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low text message volume
I love this phone.Every phone I have ever own has been a product of Samsung, and this is the best one yet. Its fast, beautiful and clear screen and has the perfect size screen. the ONLY this i dislike about the phone is that the song volume for text messages is very low and can not be set to a higher volume. Other than that iam completely satified.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynissanryder
onAugust 20, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: there are no cons
MetroPcs just released this phone yesterday and i have to say that this phone is awesome...i cant even describe it you have to see it for your self!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmartbuyer007
onOctober 23, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: battery life
This phone can do basically anything any other smartphone can do. I can say, that from using this phone so far, it is slower now than it used to be, but it ALWAYS gets the job done whenever I use it. I can easily use this phone for educational, business, and entertainment purposes with Google Play access. This is the android to get, if you're just coming on to android. The call quality is great, the camera is really good, and it's overall features and design are great. The wifi is pretty fast, but the battery life can get annoying if you are one to use your phone all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it and get it again!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAngrybird85
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung phone. Its convenient because I am always on the go with work and school so its like a computer in the palm of my hand. I use it a lot and I'm lost without my device. I'm so glad to had the Samsung Android experience and can't wait to get my next Samsung device which will be soon. Keep up the good work!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynaene
onMay 27, 2012
from mentasta lake,ak
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i like it it has a nice design and i like the touch screen and the app already on the phone and the new ones i can get
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPapahawk
onMarch 3, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish speaker was louder
I have trusted Samsung to provide great quality products, at great prices for years, and they still haven't let me down. I love my little Admire. This is my first smart phone however, and my only wish would be that there would be a little bit more info on the operation of the phone "in the box" to get you started, and not just a diagram of what the buttons do. Still, I am in love with this phone. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great savings Needs more internal Mem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great I do how ever think it needs more internal mem. How ever you can move the Apps from the mem to the to SD Card so it saves you some space in that manner. How ever It it a good working phone.. and I do like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Admire

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythatdeadgirl2012
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
ive had this phone since November 2011. I love this phone but i hate that its so slow because of the apps i have downloaded. thats the only bad thing i guess and its my own fault. lol
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Admire

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1gnancy
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have not been able to utilize wi-fi option.
I purchased my phone in October. Overall, I like it. However, the past few days, I have noticed that it automatically checks the bluetooth option when my bluetooth is NOT on. It has been draining the battery as a result. The Admire has a lot of features for the price. it has a lot of useful features on it. I like the feel of it in my hand. I don't like the phone's dial pad that you have to push up when asked to choose options during a phone call. All in all I would give the Admire 4 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjorge503
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
this is a rely cool phone. am 14 so am allays dropping it on the floor but it has a very strong screen so it wont break. i drop my phone like 6 time and the screen is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Smart Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflouronmyface
onJanuary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, awesome camera
Cons: low internal memory
I got this phone the same day it was released and have been very happy with it. I only have to complaints.
1 I wish it had more internal memory . I've run out of memory a few times and had to delete apps off. Some apps can not be moved to the memory card so once you've hit the end of your memory you have to delete apps.
2 When ending a phone call the call log opens automatically. This has caused me to make many unintended phone calls because I have hit the call button and my phone has dialed the number.
Other then these 2 issues I love the phone. The camera is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Christmas gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byme2012
onJanuary 20, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect photos, perfect size
Cons: too sensitive to touch, constant use of password to unlock
I am not a fan of cells phones...If I want to talk I'll call you!
I have to say that my family did good - I love this phone, the applications, the photos are great.
My only problem with this phone is that the slightest touch will change screens - puling up items you do want. example - when putting in your pocket the motion will put the features in motion so you must chose a time limit when the phone is not in use - 1 minute of idol time - phone locks..so your constantly putting in your password to unlock when you want to use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is a good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJBB99
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
I like everything about the phone and it works great. The only negative feature is the poor battery life. This is my first smart phone so this could be a problem with all of them. I don't know.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BETTER THAN MY LAST

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJAYLESNO113
onDecember 23, 2011
from LOS ANGELES
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice size
Cons: Poor quality
VERY GOOD PHN COOL FEAT AND EASY TO USE. I WOULD REC TO MY FRIENDS
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjgirlkt
onOctober 2, 2011
from castro valley, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great smartphone. Very lightweight and sleek - highly recommend getting a good 'grip' case for it. Wish it had louder initial 'text' msg notification sounds. Even on highest setting it's still pretty quiet. Overall fantastic phone - highly recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykimfal
onSeptember 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For the price nothing beats it!! It works fine, I have very little problem with it except the internet, it constantly goes off line and I have no idea why? It's little sluggish and slow sometimes but other then those 3 things, I must say I am very happy with my phone!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value in my opinion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywaynis1
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: resolution
This is a good smartphone for someone looking for an affordable alternative to more expensive top tier Android smartphones. After a few days of use i believe it's good enough for a more advanced user like myself. My only complaint is, the display quality and resolution are good, but could be a bit better when displaying darker images or video.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Worth the money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byoligil0213
onDecember 12, 2012
from Ft Worth, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, shuts off on it's own
This phone cuts off on it's own. It's okay if you remember to check it every hour to make sure it's still powered on.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

steer clear

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydnwell
onNovember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
At first i thought this was a great deal, and it was, but what i didnt know was the issue with the internal memory, when you down load programs, you need to make sure you get it move to the memory card, issue is only enough internal memory to run your apps, and before you know it you have to uninstall apps because they wont move to the memory card. and soon your stuck with this slow system. and within a couple of months your needing a better phone, i highly suggest you buy another phone then this one, and make sure the internal memory is atleast 1 gig, you'll need it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Did not meet expectation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bythefonse
onJune 17, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Battery runs out to fast.Even in moderate use.About 6 hours. And poor signal. I dad 4 other cel. Phones before this one that where cheap. And had no trouble with the signal in the same place..My bedroom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydmarie
onJanuary 13, 2012
from San Jose, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, short battery life
Poor sound quality. Can hear the person ur talking to easier on regular ear piece then u can on speaker. Short battery life. Not many features for an android,. Although it was very easy to root. Have had it about 6 months and not one scratch on the screen at all. Still looks brand new.I like the screen size as well. Ok overall for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Life issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySandySings
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I've had this phone for 3 months and like the features and the ease of use, but the phone has to be charged every night. If I don't charge it every night, the battery goes dead and I can't turn it on. When I took it back to the dealer, they replaced the battery and the phone worked fine. As long as there is a little power in the battery, there is no problem, but if the battery is completely dead, I can't get the phone to turn on. This is a big inconvenience because the dealer is 35 miles away. I wouldn't recommend this phone until the battery issues are fixed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3.5 stars

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylobotomized
onOctober 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, poor battery life
This phone does what it says it does. Android OS is excellent, especially coming from someone who stuck with a WIndows phone for way too long. Phone itself perfroms the way it's advertised - does what it needs to but does not blow one away (I guess that's reserved for the galaxy line). Would like to have a standalone video player built in, but there's an app for that (that I downloaded). Screen is good, touchscreen works well, has held up to some bumps and bruises. One thing I don't like is battery life. Even with all the settings adjusted I don't get more than 24hours or so on standby. HAve swapped out batteries already to no avail. My wife has same phone and it does a little better. Good value, does what I want it to do adequately or better, but don't expect a Galaxy, Droid or iphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No directions...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGingerbreadSF
onOctober 10, 2011
from san francisco, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The directions were pretty useless for me... it just has the basic "how-to"...(which I figured out-generally same on most phones.)Since this was my 1st android/smartphone and even though I am quite knowledgeable with computers, I had to ask others with the same phone how to use many of the features. (I still don't think that I am using all of them). The touch screen was easier than I thought it would be to get used to. I don't like how you have to hold the button to get the screen on, then still have another step before being able to use the phone. (slide the arrow )
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Weak reception/signal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLuvmyotherphone
onSeptember 19, 2011
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reception signal poor
It is a good android but they need to reposition or fix the antenna within the phone so it receives better. I would not recommend anyone buy this phone until they fix the problem. My wife and I own a Samsung messenger III on the same service and it works great, so the problem is just with this model.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS BAD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGIGI114
onFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE I HAVE HAD THIS PHONE FOR AT LEAST 8 MONTHS(WHICH IS PRETTY GOOD) BUT OUT OF NO WHERE IT STARTED TO ACT UP. IT SHUTS OFF WHENEVER IT PLEASES EVEN IF ITS FULLY CHARGE AND IT BARELY EVEN HOLDS CHARGE!! ON A GOOD DAY MAYBE AN HOUR AND 30 MINUTES
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

If it would only work consistently

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byuse2luvSamsung
onApril 15, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is my second Admire within 2 months. The first one started dropping calls, or more common, shutting itself off. I got the 2nd one and everything was ok but a couple of weeks. Now, my WIFI turns off without me turning it off and gives an error. It will not send a picture message or a text message that is long enough to have to go MMS, yet it will email and upload pics to Facebook. I cannot download pic or MMS messages either - no matter how small. Then today, it started with the call dropping. Oh, and apps freeze even though there is more than enough memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Stay AWAY

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByElo2sexc
onDecember 29, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Not even 30 days in to having this phone I began to have problems like losing a call which is different from dropped calls. My timer was still counting and the phone display showed that my call was still there but they couldn't hear me and I can't hear them. My phone does this everyday at least five times a day. Now 60 days in to this phone its losing its ability to charge. My phone has been on the charger for over an hour and still reads low battery. I bought this phone because I trusted the Samsung name. It seems as if they've dropped the ball and I am afraid to purchase any other Samsung electronics.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't waste your money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByReconJoe
onNovember 2, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable
Completely unreliable !!! From day one it was often unresponsive to touch, missing calls because it wouldn't open. I installed a larger SD card, but since you can't download anything directly to the card, you basically have to wipe the internal memory clear, download and then transfer data to SD card. Locks up constantly, forget about downloading ANY games. I don't need the latest gadget, so I tend to keep phones until they die, this one has lasted 10 months and now it won't charge a battery, even bought a new battery. I had bought two, one for me and my wife, already replaced hers, so I have to use her old phone to charge the battery for my phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Waste of money and time.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: paperweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, low battery life, low storage/memory, overheat, lost signal, freeze constantly, expensive
Of all the phones I have owned this phone has been the worst. At first the phone seemed alright, it obviously wasn't the best in the market. It was told me that it was "LOW ON SPACE" when I barely had any apps, the only apps I had on the phone were three social networking apps and it constantly me that it was low on storage even though I deleted all the call history and text messages. I also had an SD Card with about three other apps and I had tons of empty space and it also told me the same thing. I could never update any apps because it told me I had no space. Sometimes I could not see or take pictures for the same reason.
The phone would constantly overheat and it felt like I was holding the bottom of a pot of boiling water.
The battery would also die extremely quickly even though it would have a full charge in ten minutes the battery would be at ten percent.
The phone would freeze very often, and at important times such as when calling or texting. I couldn't switch between apps frequently because it would either freeze or shut down immediately.
Just recently has my phone lost signal and I have no bars anywhere I go. I took it to my service provider and they could not do any thing about it and when I called the company my only option is to buy a new phone.
I do not recommend this phone if you are poor because it is a waste of money, I wish I never brought this phone, it has caused me many problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has been NOTHING BUT A HASSLE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTheDude2012
onNovember 19, 2012
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, warranty processing is horrendous>
My phone has never worked properly,. Almlost since day one, people tell me they can't hear me well. They say either the last part of a sentece I say is "chopped of" *OR*--that it's Garbled (on person said it sounds like the Charlie Brown Teacher Voice)
In order to receive my FIRST Warranty claim, with MetroPCS I actually had to get a Vice President involved to help me.
Now my phone (naturally on a Holiday Week)--decides it will not work. The battery will not charge. It's at Zero now..nothing, soon as it turns on (plugged in)--it then turns off.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THE WORST

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymsdragon
onJuly 14, 2012
from los angeles ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, power problems, overheats
This is the worst phone that i have ever owned- Phone constantly freezes- powers off and on all day- over heats- the charger connection plug broke the 1st 2 months that i owned it !!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone sucks

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMissDiva
onJuly 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone a few months ago and within a week i had to get a replacement phone which is still giving me problems. i don't understand how this is an android and it doesn't have that much internal memory. I have to take the battery out throughout the day in order for my phone to work properly. It also overheats when charging this phone just Sucks period
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

is this phone defective or what

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byclonefett
onMay 17, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective
Never had a problem with Samsung before but this is my 3rd admire in the past 5 months. Can't even pick the state I live in using the website. South Carolina worst phone I've ever had and bought on 12/23/11 since the website wouldn't let me choose right date
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I need to buy a different phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByHangitup
onJanuary 13, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor control
I have had my Samsung Admire for one week and I don't think I can take another week of this phone. Never have I had a phone that would call another contact when I just try to hang up from a call. It does this so easy it's embarrassing and when I realize its calling someone that I don't want to talk to, the phone won't let me get to the screen to hang up. I have talked to two other friends who have this phone and they agree with me that this phone needs a button that will hang it up no matter what. This phone is out of control and will make the user appear incompetent. I can't have a phone that operates like this. I also find it very hard to type text with my big fingers and a stylus doesn't work either. I do not recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Admire™ (CDMA Generic) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Admire-Red

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJessmomof6
onSeptember 12, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Just got the phone and in less than a day, I am not happy. Slow to load apps and low signal strength. I had a smart phone before this one that allowed me to push a button to unlock and lock screen. The Admire only allows unlock by sliding. Not quick and easy like I wanted. Just not happy and will be returning phone tomorrow.:(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.