Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Cricket
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone

Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 19(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperTrucker
onAugust 14, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, slide out keyboard
Cons: ringer volume
I like the fact that I can hear it better while in a conversation, but the selection of ringtones make it hard to hear when listening to the radio because they blend in with the music. Overall though, it a nice, solid phone and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byexraver66
onJuly 3, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall I like the product. Other than the fact that i cant download all apps from google play!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yet another great Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOohLala
onMay 18, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I originally purchased this phone not realizing it wasn't just any ordinary smartphone, but in fact an "android!" I absolutely love this phone. It has a small and sleek design. Comes with many of your (favorite) basic apps and easy to download new ones or remove ones you don't really need. Though the camera resolution isn't very high, it takes magnificent photos!
Samsung never fails to exceed my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIlikemyphone
onJanuary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a great phone and glad Cricket got it. Has everything that I need on it. Nice screen size, another benefit is the slide out keyboard. Phone's talk time is awesome as well. Couldn't ask for a better quality phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypurplerose
onNovember 17, 2012
from Tulsa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone. It fits in my pocket. It meets all of my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjay75
onNovember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Overall its been a great phone but I just upgraded to the Galaxy S3 so theres no comparison :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynataliscous
onOctober 14, 2012
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not compatable with flash player with cricket
This is a great phone love the qwerty keyboard. I would not recommend to a friend because it is not compatible with flash player through cricket. Speaking a flash the camera does not have one either. The battery is short lived. Once in a while when I try to dial a number the screen disappears comes back but as I go to dial it disappears again, wierd. Impossible to see in the sun. Other than that it is a great phone. I would buy it again if it wasn't for the flash player issue. :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Assistant - Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVetPro
onSeptember 16, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, compact, good grip and feel
Cons: speakerphone
This is my first smartphone. For a great price, it feels sturdy, looks great, and most importantly, the Android :) works great for everything I need - even bought another for my partner! The 3.2" auto-rotate touch-screen has quality resolution and fits easily in my pocket (occasional unintended activations when screen is not locked). Smooth, compact, gun-metal trim with a pearl-blue "rubberized" coating on the edges that gives a sure grip! Decent call quality and good sound - although the speakerphone is disappointing. Has both on-screen and slide-out qwerty keyboards, has USB/power cord, and battery-life lasts the day if power and syncing is strictly managed. Used mostly as a phone with medium texting, email (as many accounts as you want), USB
tethering, music player, typical tools, GPS Navigation, 3G or WiFi, 2GB SD Card, and voice-activated everything. Nice mobile app shortcuts and widgets make this an all-around great device for the average adult.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysinamen
onAugust 9, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 1st Android & it's a great toy for me!! : )
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone but not a great phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnnatiques
onJuly 29, 2012
from Helotes, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to read text msgs.
Cons: cant see screen in sunlight
Had for 6 months. Camera needs flash but takes great pictures if you have alot of light. Sometimes locks itself during calls then disconnects and other times I just set it down and it dials at random but most of the time it does work great. Screen is imposssible to see in sunlight even on auto setting. I love the keyboard except for the .com. Its a Samsung and as expected it is a good phone but hoped for a great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love my samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychefbonez
onJuly 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: Not high def
I like my new phone alot just having to learn all this smart phone stuff but the on-line manuel is a great help
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a kool phone "But"

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPattiPhatti
onJuly 15, 2012
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keyboard does not stay lit
I got this phone as a birthday gift. I have had it for 7 months. There are many things that i like about it. It has a long battery life if you watch how many apps you got running. I downloaded the task killer and it works great for me. I use this phone alot, talking on it, using the navigation feature, surfing the internet and texting. One feature that sold the phone to me was the slide out keyboard. I love it. I don't like the fact that you can not set the keyboard to stay lit up for longer than 1 minuite. I wish it could be set for 5 mins.The keyboard goes dark before i finish my texts. Then there are the times when it acts crazy, yes i said crazy. It will call people, you are not calling. I could be dailing a number but the phone dails whatever it wants to. Then there's the times when it turns into a vibrator. It just vibrates & vibrates. You have to take the battery out for a while and when you put it back together, it works fine. It is my first Andriod smartphone & I seem to learn something new about it everyday.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByB4Enigma
onMarch 5, 2012
I wish the camera had a flash, but other then that works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byopheelia
onOctober 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only had a couple days, so far so good, keyboard definitely a plus, .. I can't find a case for it though anywhere??? Has some nice features...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its ok

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJM8209
onJanuary 30, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Honestly, its not a bad phone for basic android users.
The problem I'm having is that the phone is only running on Gingerbread 2.3.4
Majority of the usual android users will understand, but for those that don't:
depending on what the phone runs on will determine the apps you download.
Lets face it a lot of the apps are upgrading but our phones aren't.
which is the phone manufacturers and companies, as well as the app makers way of making consumers spend more money.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lack of memory kills this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPhenom
onOctober 7, 2012
from Rock Hill, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, limited internal memory
This phone only has 128mb of internal storage...which means you're going to have to uninstall nearly every app you install and access Facebook via the phone's browser. If you can't transfer an app to the SD card, you will soon find yourself uninstalling it because of the "Low Storage" notification you'll get. It’s a "smartphone" that is VERY limited. Not to mention a phone with limited memory came with 8.7MB of bloatware, that CANNOT be uninstalled. If this phone had just 256mb of internal memory I'd have given it 4 stars. As we know smartphones are primarily used for social networking and keeping up with emails. When you have low storage, you are not connected to the Google network, and therefore miss emails.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The messenger is not here.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byslamdunk1
onJuly 2, 2012
from houston, texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, turning on its side makes keyboard larger
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, needs a flash, shuts down too often, texting is hard to type quickly, in texting have to hit key edge to get character
typing on the SCH R560 used to be so easy, and now the android version, just does not measure up. the keyboard is harder to address and with moving placement of the n key and m key is more complicated. The .com quick add feature takes longer to shift to use, than just typing .com. The fact that the messenging icon is not basic on the screen but under the home page is strange. deleted text messages is a prob. with only deleting the thread, instead of one line. if there is a built in instruction man, it is not evident. it saves power in the battery by continuously shutting down, the moment it is put down. have to press that small button on the side, to put back on is a problem. The look and feel is good. brightness is poor in daylight, and there is not flash for the camera. Almost make it to a class A phone.. You had a great example in the messenger ii.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not reliable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySOULproductions
onFebruary 8, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had the phone now for about 6 months. At first it seemed to meet all of the standards for the newest android phone. But over time one problem after another arose.
This is the list -
-slow performance/ not smooth like other androids
-touch screen doesn't read sometimes
-phone doesn't connect to internet half of the time.
-phone randomly turns off while in use.
-screen dirties very easily.
-phone "butt dials" at random
-phonecase fell off with very little wear.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Transfix™ (Cricket) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor choice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytntphoto
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Memphis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor battery service
This phone was my first smartphone and was definitely the wrong one to buy. It is designed for a right handed person and is not comfortable for a left handed person. Just getting it to open for use had to be done right handed. It was not easy to maneuver from one function to another. The battery life was extremely short. I ended up disconnecting most functions (GPS, email notifications, apps, etc) because the battery would die within 24 hours. Even with those functions removed, it still stayed charged for no more than 30 hours, with very low usage. I cannot imagine having this phone if I was an active user.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.