Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)

Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 out of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly. Great capabilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very intuitive, love all the features. Does lots of stuff and you can even use it to call people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Omaha NE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my G2. I started with the Mesmerize and moved up. Looking forward to future devices. I also have other Samsung products I have been very happy with HDTV Series 4 and Blu Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply LOVE IT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have been waiting for 2 years to upgrade my cellular device. I must say the Samsung Galaxy S2 was a excellent buy. Cant wait to see what the future for samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Lincoln
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been waiting to get a smartphone until I found one that would really meet my needs. I love all the features and apps available for this phone. I was drawn to both the s II and the s III but I like the overall design of the s II better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from chicago
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
love this phone fast inexpensive gr8 experience best phone i ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Jackson, MS, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone. Great features, good price, and bright display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

On of my favoriet phone of all time

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I've been an adrioid fan for a long time. This phone is great and fast. This phone can do almost everything an iphone can plus more. I love it so much, that i'm waiting for the S4 to release to get my hands on the LTE service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is totally awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the second Samsung smartphone i have purchased and I really enjoy the samsung galaxy s 2. my other phone is a focus flash and it is an awesome phone as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
this is a awesome phone and is really fast to get stuff done
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweat

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
it is the best phone I have ever had and i would Recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

aMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2012
from Kennewick, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has power, and is very big but has a slender look still. I love the size of the screen and the apps look amazing on it. A great buy for all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone is difficult to call on long term. All the other features are fantastic. Video is truely easy. Camera is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design and Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy S2. It's been quick & responsive, durable, the screen is the perfect size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lives up to expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
It has done fine up to this point. It has all the options I need
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I freakin love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from The Peach State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yep! Love it!!
The only teensy complaint I have is when using the camera.
When I had my HTC HD2, I was able to hold anywhere on the screen to snap a pic while on the camera app. However, with my Galaxy S II, I have to press the shutter which can be kinda awkward because I can't see the button when taking pictures using the back facing camera.
But overall, loving the phone!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Galaxy SII. The phone does everything i need it to do and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very beatiful phone high performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Italy
I found it very easy to use thanksfully to the bright and large display
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from St. Louis, Missouri
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
So may cool ways to personalize your phone and make it your own....love the performance and customization options!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, internal memory
Cons: poor durability, pricing
I enjoy the features provided on the Samsung Galaxy S II, however, I was disappointed with the durability of the phone. I had the Samsung Mesmerize (Galaxy S) and it seemed to be more durable than the Galaxy S II. Pricing was also a disappointment, it was on the higher end of the pricing. But I did purchase it anyway and am overall glad I did so.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Mesmerize™ i500 (U.S. Cellular) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(446)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Screen is amazing, Never freezes. Does just about everything a phone should....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Stoneham, Mas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Just got the phone. Knew to me. I like all the gadgets and love the performance. I am not thrilled about the battery life. I did read how you can make it last. But I like how my phone is and don't want to make changes. What I did do is bought a spare battery and charger so I would have one handy and won't have to wait for the charge. I would recommend buying another battery. I would recommend this to a friend. Love the big screen, makes it easy to hold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Marshall, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone. takes great pictures and has wonderful apps. the only thing i do not like is that it locks up from time to time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from North Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 8.0 mp camera, radical
Is awesome! I use the phone to dothings most below average super heroes would envy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had my Samsung Galaxy S2 for a couple of months now. I have not even begun to figure out all that is possible with it. I have found it easy to use and it takes great pictures and videos. The only problem that I have had is taking pictures or videos outside when the sunlight is so bright that I can not see the screen to see what I am doing. It would be great to see some kind of adjustment (if there is not one already) to help you see the screen when you are outside in the sun. There may be something like that but if there is I haven't found it yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
from Orlando, FL
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound quality on calls, wifi calls
I've only had my phone for three days but I totally love it. The voice recognition features stomp all over Siri. The sound quality is great. It allows you to make calls and access the internet via WiFi so as to not cut into the data plan so much. You just need to be aware that on WiFi calls there is a slight delay in people hearing what you have said.
The only thing that I have noticed that I wasn't happy on was that subjects at a distance in photos are a bit blurry. That COULD be because of shake, but that doesn't explain why the people in the foreground are in focus.
All-in-all, I am delighted with this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice, impressive, I really like it so far, even gave up my iphone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OVERALL GREAT PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS MY 3RD SAMSUNG PHONE. EACH ONE I'VE OWNED HAS GOTTEN BETTER, AND THIS ONE IS ULTIMATELY THE BEST FEATURES, VALUE, AND QUALITY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from eden,nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
looks,features and speed,cant go wrong!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Update

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not ics platform
This is a great phone however for better phone experience i would greatly appreciate seeing ICS update for the phone to compete with new android releases such as the Nexus and the SIII.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Android, Great display, easy to watch movies directly from phone to Samsung TV, nice performance, good battery life compared to other Android devices ......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yeah get it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
fast reliable product absolutely no buyers remorse
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down, this is the best phone ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality
Cons: flimsy back cover
A great handset with an even better camera. clean lines, smooth operations, battery life is good; could be better.
The size and feel are perfect for what a phone should be.
Durable. Dropped the phone a few times, only a few knicks on the corners.
All in all, this is THE BEST PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life is too short half day max.
Huge display, clear graphics and quick operation.
Only complaint is the battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the slimline of this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this phone because of the slimness, large screen, great touch sensitivity and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Good value, very fast operating system, with a wide and bright screen...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from Central Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looking for a new phone and love Samsung products. This phone is great and so sharp. I also love the amount of memory. A Must Buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Currently, I have the International version of this Samsung Galaxy S2, I like it lot over the iPhone. In addition, I like the physical home button. Speed is faster and love the Gorilla Glass technology they used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung galaxy s 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
the best android ever. fast, efficient, looks and sounds great. by far the best phone i have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Strong Device missing one feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast, brilliant color
The only thing that could make this phone better would be the inclusion of an LTE radio for use on USCC's recently launched network. Other than that, it is a winner in every aspect.
Very strong 3G device. Probably one of the last Super Phones to be available without LTE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs 4G, this phone is fast!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: on button placement
I bought this phone because I couldn't wait for the 4G phone to become available at my cell phone carrier, They now have their 4G Phone and this phone looks better in all ways. The Galaxy S II is very fast with a bright & large screen. It downloads apps very fast. The phone is light and feels good in the hand when using it. The only complaint that i have is that the power ON button is on the side where it is easier to accidently turn the phone on when in your pocket. I think that a better placement would be on the top of the phone. Other than this one small item, the Galaxy S II is a great phone..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
takes all the mistakes from the galaxy s and completely make a new phone called the galaxy s II. This phone is legit, no lag, dual core processor, nice graphics, less glitches, pretty sure it will move on to icecream sandwich as well, and also has the internal memory that REALLY REALLY lacks in galaxy s.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

US Cellular Galaxy S 2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Cons: not 4g
The dual core processor is a vast improvement over other phones on the market. No lag or glitches. Ran it hard for 6 hours installing apps and jumping from one app to another and it never lagged once! Front facing camera works great with skype video chats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I had expected. Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Columbus, Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Navigation the first couple of days was frustrating, having to use internet search for answers. My wife is constantly putting the phone "to sleep" by pressing the power button. Beyond that it is a fantastic phone, and will be getting them for the rest of the family as our cell contract allows.
My main concern was getting all of my music on the phone, turns out it was not a problem.
My kids are jealous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Medford, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Too new using it yet. Very impressed with what I know about it and it's features. My first Smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from Pleasant Hill, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Really nice phone. Almost hate putting a case on it because it slides so feel in and out of my pocket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
Best smart phone I've ever used. It may not be as "cool" as the iphone, but its definitely a better buy in terms of quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2013
from warrens wi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to learn and use
Cons: resets to default sounds, not really to bluetooth friendly
I have been using this phone for just over a year and totally love it. The only reason I don't give it a complete 5 star rating is that the phone will randomly set alarms and notification sounds back to default I have to go through and reassign each sound, I also have not been able to use my Bluetooth correctly. Other than those 2 issues I still say this is a very good phone and easy on the pocket book.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S II

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Oshkosh, WI
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Good dependable phone, Never had a problem with it freezing up or any issues for that matter.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Way better than the I500's

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
from Newton, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life is great, thin, great camera
Cons: glass scratches rather easy, back case scratches really easy, dang thing is slick... doesn't sit still w/o case
Good phone, features are good. I've got one problem, but it's really a minor problem. Just hope it get's fixed soon. Only real complaint I have with this phone, is that it seems like the glass and the rest of the phone are really soft. I've got a bunch of scratches all over the phone, two in the glass alone! I threw my I500 30 feet and it never scratched or broke any part of the phone! However, the insides of this phone are much better, faster, smoother, and no more freezing up! Now, if I can get it to just locate me....hmmm
Either way, good job Samsung for a better product! I hear the SIII is awesome!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to use and great apps

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from northlake il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
fits in my hands and pocket. bright screen and great apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Highly Recommended!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
There are rare hiccups which I suspect is mainly software. I love this phone. I am more than satisfied and have recommended it to friends. Due to my hearing loss I wish that the volume could be upped a titch more but that is my issue mainly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

functionality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Lewiston, Me
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the phone, there are just a few small quirks. you have to save all your contacts to google to be able to apply different ringtones to contacts.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SGS2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Really like the features and durability of this phone. Is great for people on the go and always needing access to web and email.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the feel how it operates and am waiting for Kries to download so I can Update to 4.0
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2012
from AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I like that galaxy s II easy to use and the design is nice..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love This Phone!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2012
from Augusta,ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: needs 4.0 ics, more cases, signal a bit shaky at times
First off I must say I've had the Galaxy Nexus & liked it but by far outside of android 4.0 & slight size advantage of the Nexus the Galaxy S2 is a better phone I mean fresh out the box battery life is awesome it's little to no lag the speaker & volume is way better then the Nexus as well & the celerity & true colors match the Nexus with no problem AT ALL :-) (I Always Wanted To Say This) It's BUTTERY SMOOTH LOL :-D all around VERY SOLID phone....Downside The signal kind of shaky at times I can't figure how to stop the continuous home screen loop I like it to stop on each end (If Understood) wish it had the 4.0 update hope it gets it soon & wish it could have the pure 4.0 experience but I had to dig to find anything bad to say but what I found is really tolerable :-) all and all like my title says I Love This Phone!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone, Big Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: low battery life
I love my Galaxy s2. Huge screen and super quick. I wish the battery life was a little better though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy S2 /att

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Anchorage, AK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 3star was for ATT's software and locked firmware on the phone. I believe that the owner should have full control over the phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

mixed emotions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2013
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, software issues, battery life, overheating
I have many mixed emotions about my S2. First, it was a great phone for the first few months. Then it started not wanting to pick up where it normally did, and dropping calls like crazy. I've been through 5 batteries in 6 months due to the phone overheating, DISCHARGING while on the charger and not in use, randomly resetting itself, battery dying after being unplugged an hour or so (if I wanted to stay plugged in, I'd have a landline) and now, six months after purchasing, it's became a very expensive paperweight, as it will not even turn on. But, at least while it worked, it had a great camera, was fast online (it outdid my computer, actually!), and was an awesome media player. I'd recommended it to several friends - I just hope they don't have to deal with what I'm dealing with now. :/ Samsung, please work on the overheating, battery life, and software issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I guess I'll just have to suffer thru...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Pheonix metro
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I ended up with the Galaxy S 2 by chance.. At first I was pretty happy, until I realized that the location on the phone doesn't work. When zooming in and out of screens, it turns into a black and white checker board until it catches up. My brother bought the same phone and asked for me to send him my extra mesmerize so that he could return his GALAXY S 2. Wish I hadn't sent it to him.. Booooo.. I think they jumped the gun on this one.. Should have worked out the bugs before moving on to the next one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, some features don't work well
The speakerphone doesn't work properly. When you use speakerphone, the person you're talking to can hear an echo of themself. The 'word predict' and 'auto-fix" when texting don't work very well. The Samsung Mesmerize is MUCH easier to text with. I tried 2 of these phones thinking the first was needed repair, but sadly the 2nd phone had all of the same issues. I went back to my Mesmerize.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S® II (U.S. Cellular)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Where's the user's manual?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no user's manual
I love the brightness, the colors, the quality of the pictures. I hate that it doesn't comes with a user's manual. Unbelievable that I have to go through youtube, google, samsung blogs, etc to learn how to use everything. My work's wi-fi network got blocked on its own in the cell phone and now I can't access the internet from work... my service provider just reset the phone to try to solve it and deleted everything, contacts, calendars, pictures. There was no backup because I don't know how to do it, i need a manual!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.