Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone

Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first touch screen phone! I was very happy with the screen size, resolution and camera quality! I took so many cute photos of my girls with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung delve

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from coos bay , oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the delve at my local store for the touch screen , it is very handy , lightweight easy to use ,I wanted something that was thin and wouldnt be difficult for arthritic hands and the delve is perfect I love it , my only con is its loads data all the time and makes it difficult when texting it freezes up , I would recoment this to all of my family and friends, its the easiest phone ive ever had
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only have one problem with it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
works great couldnt ask for a better phone for the price, we have two, one for my wife and one for me.Have had no problems with the sound and the way it works
CONS: they give you a data cable and tell you to download the software for it,but it does not work at all, it just comes up as a mass storage device, which is not bad but you can not orginize any of your contacts or anything else for that matter, i have read all the instuctions on what to do with the software side of it but it still does not work.
Over all It is a great Phone and i would tell all my friends to get one who wants a touch screen Phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't put it down!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2009
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros
This phone is amazing! Is very very light weight, very responsive, voice recognition is high quality, Navigator is just great, even tho the camera is only 2 mgp, it takes great pics. Great for myspace and facebook, I was never into downloading games and ringtones till I got this phone. The responce of the keyboard on msging is great, I was surprissed.
Cons
Like I said, I would expect a 3 mgp camera at least, but o well. Also the music player is just... too simple. The batery won't last me more than a day and it has shut down a couple times while playing games. My biggest turn down is that the pictures can't be arranged alphabetically so they are hard to find and you can't make your own songs into ringtones, you absolutely have to download them. Unless I haven't found the way yed, if there is one, I'd love to hear it.
But over all is a very fun phone, and it does has it's flaws, but the balance goes more on the good side. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

...and There's Even a Phone !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2009
from Rolla, Mo
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutely love the touch screen abilities. Like nothing else I have ever owned. It gets attention like no other phone I have ever had because this phone is so smart looking. The touch screen for me works amazingly well, I never need my stylus. My MP3s and my ringtones sound great and they catch people's attention when I get a call. The camera is great 2.0MP and after picture is taken you can choose trash, save, send Great options right when I need them. Music, The phone honors the copy right laws to protect the artist which means you cannot transfer from memory card to phone. But once you learn how saving ringtones works and learn the proper procedure - its pretty good also. I have just a 2GB memory card in it and my Delve works great. Overall, I Love this Phone !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2008
I absolutely love this phone. There is only one bad thing about it, and that would be the zooming on the camera. You can't. Other than that the phone has beautiful graphics. It is very handy to get on myspace and facebook and any other sites anytime and anywhere, just as long as you have signal. It is very light-weight and stylish. All of my friends ask to see it. The Delve also has great sound quality. For instance, when you download a ringtone it sounds wonderful. It is very easy to text, call people, browse the internet, and play games. If you are looking for a new and high-tech phone then I reccomend the Delve.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2008
This has been a great phone thus far...the only thing I don't like about it is that when the camera is in the 2.0MP mode, it can't zoom and I never saw anything in the manual about it....it should have been in there. I thought it might have just been my phone but I took it into the tech guys at US Cell and they said their's doesn't zoom in 2.0MP mode either...just the lesser MP modes. Otherwise, great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Data transfer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2009
from Davenport, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
While I have enjoyed using my phone. I have found the Camera to be hard to snap pictures while in the body glove. It keeps switching to video when I try to take a picture. I have also found it to be very difficult to transfer files for music and videos. It seems that you need a seperate transfer adapter to transfer files. Not sure why we get a data transfer cord if it is not used.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Outdated

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Didn't exactly live up to expectations. After a year phone response was terribly slow and widgets were lacking. Better options out there.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Eh, it's OK...I suppose....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, slow
I got this phone for my graduation from high school because I wanted a new phone and heard this was fantastic! I got the phone and it was great...at first. It has all of your basic features, pictures, calling, texting, etc. But it also has internet, easyedge, and videos. Let me tell you, I wasn't all that impressed. The internet is painfully slow, and the print is so small, a magnifying glass is almost needed. Easyedge doesn't work half of the time, and you can only record 15 second videos. Also, when I text, I'll press a letter and another will appear in the text (i.e. if I want a C a V will appear.) On the plus side, it's attractive, the battery lasts a while, and the call quality is great. I'm kind of on the fence about it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

iffy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When I first bought this phone I thought it was the greatest thing ever. It is still okay for the most part but it freezes up on me all the time. When I am in full qwerty mode for texting there is a whole section of letters that I cant use I have even tried calibrating the screen and that still doesn't help. The camera is also not the greatest. It switches into video mode way to easily and the pictures aren't that great. Over all I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone but I guess its okay.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2009
from China Grove, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is a bad joke. The reception is horrible; sound is garbled and the camera only works 1 out of 10 times. The ringer is so low you cannont hear it ring until it is too late to answer it b4 it shuts off. There is no adjustment to changing the graduated ring signal. The speaker phone button is hidden in the screen and only accessable in mid call. If you put the phone to your ear with the speaker icon showing your ear hits the icon and blows your ear drum. Texting is the only good feature on this phone. The internet service is awful. Seldom available.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
40of 64voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Delve™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.