Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
2.923 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
13 out of 25(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finesse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAngel2011
onDecember 3, 2011
from San Mateo, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really liked the ease of having a touch screen. The camera took great and clear pics. The testing was faster than other phones that I have had in the past. I moved on to the Galaxy Indulge for the 4g speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynrj519
onSeptember 4, 2009
from Port Richey Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Responds to touch,voice,nice sleek design. Responds good online,once you use the website first,then it just works great.
Slow at times,due to the dial up,hope they fix that soon..not all dial up connections are the greatest..But,once this phone finds one its great,fast reliable information.Voice control is instructive,great feature..downloaded game and that works great too. Worth the use,and Metropcs is the best,no way could I afford this with my other plan which I have for many years..Pictures come out really clear,and Video Rec.
Text msgs,all there..Really nice phone.
THank You Samsung for making this possible and
MetroPcs
Nancy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+114points
117of 120voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Shock and Awe in the palm of your hand!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byneongloguy
onApril 14, 2009
from Burleson, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
WOW.......what a great little connection to the world!!! Not only a connection to the world but a guide thru it!! This phone has it ALL! I was impressed with the sensitivity and response of the touch sreen even before I could use all the features. The web connections are all very responsive and the email alerts really hit your phone when it hits your home PC!!! And then there's the directions to ANYWHERE.....why would you buy a gps navigator when you can buy this phone? And then, when the kids are with you and you know where you're going(and you'd better know where you're going when you've got the kids with you!!) you can give them a movie to watch while you get there.............doesn't get much better!
Now, if I've sounded like an advert for samsung so far it's only because it is a great little phone BUT, I do have 3 issues with the phone.
First the gps locator and arrival often seems to be about a block off(address wise), easy to deal with and not really much of an issue tho.
Second, and this one may be more of an advert for samsung than a complaint, when you use all those fabulous features.......you use the battery faster than you would like. When I use it as a standard phone and not as my main source of entertainment, the battery will go for a long time........so again not much of an issue.
My third issue will hopefully be corrected by some future upgrade(hint hint please please??). The ringer starts soft before it rings full volume. I often miss the call because I don't hear it before it gets to full volume on the ring and thats half way thru the ring cycle. It's a little better with the bluetooth but still, it would be nice to have the soft to hard ring as an option, not as the only choice other than volume. I work in a noisy enviorinment and have been told by some that what I'm talking about here is not really much of an issue..............!!
If you're reading this review I don't have to tell you what great online support there is for this phone and in case you missed my thinly disguised message above, this phone is something you need!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByReggie750
onSeptember 17, 2010
from East Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The Samsung Finesse is a great phone. Features suffer greatly on some prepaid phone companies but that is not on Samsung. The sound is excellent. The only con is the music player. If you install a 16g card in this phone the player will only read up to 200 of your songs. If you have more than 200. Say me for example, have about 600 songs and the the finesse will only play all 600 if you put them on random play.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only 1 BIG complaint

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByButtercup
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I pretty much love my phone... But my biggest complaint that makes me not really like it is that there is no security for the phone.. If I was to lose my phone ANYONE could access my email and personal info... Every other phone I have own requires you to enter a passcode in order to gain access to use the phone.. This one however does not.. There is no option to choose to have your phone auto lock with passcode!! I HATE THAT!! For the amount of money I spent on it.. Really, it needs to have it!!!! Please, please, please Samsung update your software and add this feature.
Thank you!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
28of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGONZO
onFebruary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pro ----Good Design & Sensitivity
Cons --- Needs Better Battery Life & A Way To Shut Off Email Notifications When Not In Use As This Eats Up The Battery
Slow To Download Anything
Could Not Add Things Already On My Memory Card From Other Phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great phone could be aweseome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycsbracer
onNovember 3, 2009
Great phone, but it needs to be able to sync with Outlook. Samsung says it's MetroPCS's responsibility, while MetroPCS says it's Samsung's. Very frustrating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
32of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of funtions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykurt
onJune 21, 2009
from New Port Richey, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this phone , it's great I hate Metro PCS.Can't use the phone inside. I have to run outside everytime I have to answer the phone or the sig is lost ( thinking of getting a small home repeater for both of Finesse just so I can use the phone) I'm a disabled Marine and stay inside alot. I love electronic toys and this works for me. For outside people this is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone Great! But one thing.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFlinsman
onApril 30, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Okay so metropcs finally got a great phone, with even more untapped potential. But if metropcs and samsung are listening, this phone NEEDS to be able to sync with computer for calender & contact list. This is the ONLY thing that is really lacking, great design, included programs, fast, looks GREAT, but a smart phone without the ability to contect to all the info we have on out laptops and desktops is not that smart. If they add that, then this would give the iphone a run for its money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Phone, Need Better Samsung Support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPinguis24
onApril 27, 2009
This phone is excellent!!!! For the value you can not beat it. IT IS NOT AN iPHONE!!! So don't get confused. But for the value you do not need the iPhone. Most people (myself included) use their phones mainly to make phone calls, hence my MetroPCS service (can't beat unlimited). But I was sick (my wife more than me) of having non-cool phones all the time. This phone took care of that with a vengeance. I actually BEAT and iPHONER to a GPS search for a restaurant (that felt AWESOME!). Having said that, this is my ONLY complaint and it is a big one.....so LISTEN SAMSUNG......
1- The phone needs to work with New PC Studio!!!!! If this phone did that and allowed me to sync my Outlook Calendar, contacts and e-mails, you wouldn't catch me with any other phone ever. So please, please, please Samsung, DO NOT ignore us users and just update the software to support ALL of your loyal customers. Not taking care of something like this, will send the message that you just don't care.........please say it ain't so.
2- MORE APPS!!!!! again, I'm not expecting it to be the iPhone, but more apps, will make the experience a lot better and I guarantee you, people will flock to it (I've already spoken to 2 iPhoners who are rethinking their contracts).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs Better Speaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCAgirlfromNY
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Central California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After spending so much money on this phone, people complained they could not hear me and the speaker phone was not loud enough for outside. I would have to hang up on some calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

my finesse

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByErie1804
onMarch 1, 2011
from Stockton, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: newer apps and android
I got my phone as a gift from my husband...it was Metro's 1st touchscreen phone and I had to have it... I luv it...it fits my lifestyle perfectly... I just wish there were upgrades for it like androids and apps software...that way I wouldnt have to by the galaxy which is a little more expensive, cause I luv my phone and dont want to get rid of it...Its never let me down...SAMSUNG IS THE BEST BY FAR!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor overall functions

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byttoommyy4
onJanuary 27, 2011
from los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Lacks integrated apps and functions. Nice and shiny !!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bypepsifreak76
onOctober 9, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
for the price it should be able to do more then it does honestly...would be nice if it had yahoo or msn messenger and more to chose on aps and the touch screen can be a pain when your texting....
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone plan, not so great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCharlesXIV
onAugust 11, 2009
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
I imagine some day this phone could turn into something very satisfying. But if it is to be considered among the likes of an iPhone, it has a ways to go.
The Pros:
1.) The plan. No other carrier, and I tried to put in a fair amount of research, offers a plan similar in price point to metro pcs. If you have a need to make international calls, nothing comes close to the plan offered. This reason alone makes it worth sacrificing some bells and whistles you might find on an iphone or blackberry.
2.) Battery life so far has been good. I'm not using it often to browse the web and such (see below for why) so I don't know how much that will affect the length of time the battery lasts.
3.) Voice command for calls and such... recognized any commands without a hitch; convenient for safe driving.
4.) the GPS is a nice feature
5.) contrary to what someone else had written, I set up my home (verizon) and web (yahoo) email accounts seamlessly and they work great.
The Cons:
1.) Web Browser: Slow, tedious, difficult to use, lack of a zoom feature, many pages have problems loading, and you must wait (and wait and wait) for pages to complete loading before you can even consider clicking on a hyperlink on the page. Unless you -need- to look something up, it's almost not worth using.
2.) Instant messaging app: Poorly designed. No way to see a keyboard/type message while viewing the chat log at the same time. No alternatives that I'm aware of. Like the web browser, it's almost not worth using as it is. It's convenient for a one or two sentence conversation, anything beyond that is grating.
3.) the "keyboard"... I'm not a huge fan of it. I have an iPod touch as well, so thats my only thing to compare it to. The samsung touchscreen isn't quite as responsive and there's no autocorrect/autofill feature so typing sms and ims can be a laborious process.
4.) Lack of apps - the few apps I did see were ridiculously priced and not all that useful. I suppose this will change in time, but for now it would be a stretch to even call the selection "meager". It's basically nothing right now.
Other things:
Call quality is decent. Coverage seems comparable to every other phone I've had with other carriers, at least in my area. I've not travelled outside the Philly metropolitan area yet. Pairing bluetooth is a breeze. The media player is better than average for a phone (thats not an iphone). The camera is pretty nice also for a phone camera.
Summary:
I'm content with this phone. If you are expecting an iPhone equivalent, you will be disappointed. Get this phone for the metro pcs plan offered. The money you spend for the phone (no contract = pay full price), you'll make back in a matter of months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+170points
172of 174voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone...could be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMeoshi
onApril 29, 2009
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm so disappointed that this thing has a web browser but I can't even watch videos on it. It came with a USB cord, but for what? Nothing happens when I plug it in. It's not easy to put movies or music on it and it doesn't seem to be compatible with iTunes.
There are some great things about the phone, but it really needs some improvement. For what I had to pay up front, I'm frustrated with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has limited features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydimpu
onOctober 7, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The product features has limited features. The voice quality is not good. In cold weather the phone freezes. Downloading applications is a problem. Only two emails can be worked. ANd And And...... I have changed three phones. All the phones had same problems. Not worth for money.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

touchscreen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bygoodwoody
onFebruary 2, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
touchscreen has dead spots where pressing any key in this area is off alignment
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFlealuv2work
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Hville NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, easily scratched
This product is to pricey for what it does. I have had cheaper phones that would perform better than this phone
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Diasppointed/Disgruntled and Frustrated

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybossman
onFebruary 18, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I loved my phone until I recently statred having problems with it. The battery life began to diminish, drastically everyday. then the phone began to heatt up on its on. I was told Metro PCS that the phone was discountinued, I recieve a new replacement phone and with 12 hours had the same issues. I am now on my 3rd phone and again I charge the phone to completion only to have it die within minutes to one hour after charging.
I got my 3rd phone on yesterday at 5:00 p.m. and charged it for 2 hours only to wake up and find the phone was heated to slight burning feeling and then within 20 minutes the battery was dead. I am returning to Metro PCS again today.
Based on this I would hesitate to recommend this phone to any of my friends
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Step Back

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMobileWacha
onApril 25, 2009
This wasn't designed well. It's worth it to get a phone that won't frustrate you like this one.
You can't even back up your phone numbers.
You can't easily connect it to a PC.
The user interface is cheap. cheap. cheap.
I wouldn't buy it again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not the greatest smartphone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByiPou
onOctober 30, 2012
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
There are better designs out there and for what the price is, you are better off with other devices.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The phone is junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByUnhappyshopper3
onMay 2, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
No support drivers for Windows 7 so I can't transfer picture from the Phone to my computer. The touch screen is a pain because when you have it turn on the screen keeps locking up making it a pain to dial a telephone number with an extension. If you have the touch lock turned off it will still dial a telephone number even with the one touch dialing turned off. I would not recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

expensive phone for the features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjl34987
onApril 17, 2011
from florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the amount of apps for this phone was very limited and not very useful, the touchscreen became uncalibrated and could not be fixed with the calabriation app on the phone, the internet was extremly slow, after charging my phone one day the touchscreen became completly useless with no damage to the phone, for the money i paid for the phone i would not buy another one and would be wary of other samsung phones for this reason
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The worst phone I ever had

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byvenhec
onMarch 25, 2011
from Pompano Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very bad touch screen
Touch screen is a disaster. It resets when you click a link... No web support for it. It doesn't connect to Samsung PC Studio.. This is a big mistake....
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Finesse™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJshutrbug28
onJune 2, 2009
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased this phone and have been sorry since. If you're looking for a Phone (only) then you're ok but that's about all it's good for. Does not have playlist capabilities, can't set up email, and will not sync with computer. It really should not be described as a Smartphone at all. Also, no driver everything has to go to a card in order to use. Iphone has lots of great free apps and this phone doesn't really have any "good" pay for apps. Verrrrry disappointed in this phone and will be returning it today.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.