Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Metro PCS
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)

Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)

Rating:
3.107 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
8
12 out of 26(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Problem with desk cradile.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
from warren
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, stetings control the sound when starting up phone
Cons: problem with desk cradile, 4g lte is not that amazing, can't connect to computer, some apps crash phone, light changes setting evrey now and then
After a few months the desk cradle took over my home button with out me ever using the app, replaced the phone after trying everything I could to get it to stop and it happened again to my new phone. Plus it's not letting me connect it to my pc. Overall it is a good phone as long as you don't go up north cuz the 4g is not really that great on it, gets the job done better than most phones from metro by far my fav be for it crapped out on me. I would recommend it to a friend if the problems where fixed but as for now I would not. 3/4/2013
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 2.3
it is a very good phone just wish it was on the 4.0 not the 2.3 firmware
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Funtastic Phone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to work with
Cons: old software
i had gotten this phone as a quick replacement for my old phone which was smashed in a accident, only thinking at first that this phone was just for a few weeks, it grew on me.
the features were spot on and the simplicity is really magnificent the more i use it.
the only drawback i`d have to say is the software it runs on...Gingerbread is really old, i was hoping for it to be running on Ice Cream Sandwhich like some other phones that were at my reach.
but other than that the design is really sleek and highly appealing, i love the white how it appeals and makes it classy and not look cheap as some other phones look often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I previously had the Samsung Admire, then I upgraded to this phone. I loved each and every thing about it. The speed is good for the processor it has. It is a great phone with great features at a really great and economic price. I really don't care about the camera because after all it is a phone (A communicating device) not a camera.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from jonesboro,ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no notification light
i love this phone. its so fast, it can keep up with me. would love to change the keyboard it keeps auto correcting me to spanish. but other than that i love it. i dont like that it does not have a notification light.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Metro PCS Samsung Galaxy Admire 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Sacramento CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, long battery life, good value, great aesthetics, good substantial in-hand feel
Purchased phone today. Took it home, and started configuring it with my home wifi, and customizing apps. Im not a "power user" and I dont require cutting edge. I just needed a smartphone to replace an old featurephone. I've used a budget smartphone before from metro that was a different brand, and it was a nightmare, and was not 4g. Totally underpowered with insufficient memory right out of the box. I was wary.
This phone has absolutely no problems running all the metroware included on it. The response is fast and predictable. No glitches, awkward pauses, or delays. Apps download and install quickly. Sound quality is fine, and the screen is just fine for me. Light touch responsiveness feels very accurate.
Both cameras work well.
I am still using and exploring this phone, but so far I am impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awsome Phone (BUT????)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2013
from Spokane, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: rom total
This phone is awesome BUT when you install something the total of it counts towards your ROM even if installed on the USB Drive or SD card which is not right but once this issue is fixed it would be totally and awesome phone worth having...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect pocket sized Android phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Hollywood, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact size, 1 ghz processor
I know everyone seems to be gravitating towards the bigger screened phones, but I still prefer the smaller pocket sized ones. I use my Galaxy Tab when I want the bigger screen. I'm the Note is awesome but too bulky for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone, Great Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: gingerbread 2.3
This phone is really good. It works fast and the white compliments the phone. The only downside is that the phone doesn't run on Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0. Other than that it is a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

buy one to also ADMIRE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2013
from Sacramento, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i did not get any memory card as mentioned on box
buy one for you to actually come into ADMIRING all about these PHONE!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Affordable Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, 4g mobile hotspot/usb tethering, 1ghz processor, can uninstall some preloaded apps
Cons: firmware 2.3.6
Please release a software update for this phone! I really like the phone! Price was right, has features I wanted. Just wish the firmware was at least ICS instead of Gingerbread.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent 4G Phone on a Budget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone is beautiful and really fast. The processor makes switching apps a breeze and the touchscreen looks good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Long Island,New york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, awesome display
Cons: phone is too thick
I love this phone's display its crystal clear,it operates smooth but i think it should be faster,its a good phone though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: screen unresponsive
this is a very nice phone, its very fast and can multitask very well but the only issue have with it is the screen is unresponsive. when i go to pull down the notification bar it doesnt pull down have the time. please have an update for this and i will be 100% happy with this phone. thank you samsung keep up the good work!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ehh

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, slow
I had my phone for almost a year before it went completely out. It wouldn't turn on, just flashed the logo then flashed back off and kept repeating the sequence. It was quite slow at times, although it did have a pretty display and body, the phone itself was quite bulky. It was the perfect size, though. On the other hand, it was quite durable. I've dropped it a lot and it didn't break the screen or leave a scratch. It froze a lot, and I had to take the battery out to reboot it. After I got calls from someone the screen wouldn't lock after the call was over, I had to reboot it in order for it to lock. Overall, it was an alright phone, but could've been better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Attain™ 4G (MetroPCS) Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(58)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Freezes too much.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Panorama City, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, too heavy
After having the phone not even 2 months, the screen would freeze now & then. I called tech support at my cell phone carrier. It worked fir 2 weeks then back to freezing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

so-so

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2013
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: random rebooting
This phone is great runs fast and downloads apps quick with only a couple quirks with it. When texting the keyboard will stop working randomly and you have to reset your phone. The ringtones stop working, all it does is vibrate. Occassionally while trying to call someone the phone will not dial until couple minutes later. If you really use a phone that much other than apps and facebook this is the phone but if you need something for work or to actually be able to talk with people spend a little bit more to get a better phone and service
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You make the choice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
from Bradenton, fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great picture quality, screen shots
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes, laggs, keyboard stops working sometimes
I bought this phone for myself as a christmas present since it looked similar to the Galaxy S3 it worked fantastic for a few months then started lagging and freezing up all the time. Half the time my keyboard doesn't work and I constantly have to restart my phone every time my phone would either freeze, keyboard not working, or lagging.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: out to date
The phone is awesome but since its 2.3.6 it left out a lot of good features so I believe along with many others that you should upgrade it to 4.0 or higher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Here we go

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, constantly reboots/restarts when charging
You know on initially buying this phone, I was very excited, sleet design, not many option choices in terms of color so I of course got the white. But I have a major issue with this phone, so much so that it takes from everything else that made it great. Even as I speak, the phone is doing the very thing I have a problem with.
The phone just restarts, freezes, goes blank all when charging. Now, I have a friend who also has the SAME phone as me and experiences the SAME problems. The phone treats being on the charger as if you are CONSTANTLY rebooting the phone. going back to your password lock screen, reloading your apps, running media scanner, and it does this OVER AND OVER AND OVER again until your frustration makes you yank the charger cord out and want to chuck it across the room. The horrible issue of having the phone restart or reboot, or refresh, whatever it is, during charging while you're trying to play a game, send a text, listen to music, watch a video, is so frustrating that it absolutely obscures the things that make the phone great until they're unrecognizable and you end up finding yourself in a rage just looking at the thing.
I don't think I'll be picking up anymore samsung phone products after this one....and sadly, I probably wouldn't still have this phone, if I had the money for a new one. All and all, phone looks nice, great apps, great features, but the reboot while charging issue is so vastly unforgiving, that the other great features vanish in it's wake.
Choose another phone in my opinion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Totally dissapointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This phone was my present to me for Christmas but I been having thousands of problems with the phone,
- It turns off by itself
-battery it doesn't last
- problems with messages
- problems with apps
I'm so sad I thought because it was Samsung I was making the right choice but is not
a little men comes out and messes all my phone,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

wasnt to happy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from daytona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I liked the way it looks, it was a affordable but with in two weeks of me gettin it the screen cracked just dropped it on carpet an it did, after a cupple months it got stuck on boot screen and wouldnt turn on long enough to try an reset it. I would like to get another one maybe the galaxy s3 but im afraid it would happen again and I wouldnt waist my money
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone ever!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got the first phone 14 months ago and had problems, 5 months ago I used the guarantee to get a new one, but still have the same problems.
Every time I have a problem with this phone I just think ' thank God this is not an emergency"!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate it !

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, technical difficulties
After a while the cell phone wouldn't allow me to type my text messages. It would constantly freeze and I had to take the battery out because it wouldn't let me restart! a lot of my texts wouldn't come through as well. i wouldn't recommend it ever! it's a nice looking phone and inexpensive, but has many technical problems.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Do It!!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't last long, big let down
Whatever you do don't buy this phone! I bought it on Easter2013 now on January 29th 2014 it decides to just shut down. Its never been water damaged or dropped. Don't waste your money. I have 3 relatives and my best friend has all had a problem with this phone. Don't buy it!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Mind of it's own

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Orange County, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, waste of money
This phone like many other's have stated is constantly restarting it's self. The reason for this, in my opinion is because of the low amounts of available RAM. I believe this phone just can't sustain operation, and keeps failing to even idle.
I've had computers from 10 years ago, with half the RAM (512MB) of this phone that have ran a lot better. Apps open and run in the background that you may have never even used, or accessed. Which just eats up the RAM.
The phone doesn't do the simplest of tasks, such as making a phone call, without causing frustration. Every time I touch it, or look at it, I just hate it more and more.
It's almost as if Samsung designed this knowingly, so that you will desire better hardware, and make another purchase for something else. What a waste. Very disappointed in the way Samsung has been operating within the past few years. I feel like I don't get what's being paid for.
I have a better memory than this phone does, and will not recommend this to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Admire

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2013
from Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has so many problems its ridiculous . I would not recommend it to anyone , its constantly skipping my music and desk cradle takes over my home button . It doesn't load my gallery or make calls half the time .
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Admire™ 4G (MetroPCS)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Admire a FLOP

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: i wish there was something
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work as a phone
This phone is Samsung's black sheep of their product lines. The call quality is horrible. I couldn't tell you much else about the ease of use or the speed of the phone. If you can't make a call on the phone though the rest does not matter. I am very disappointed as Samsung normally puts out quality products.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.