Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop US Cellular
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.067 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
1
9 out of 15(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungFan73
onDecember 28, 2009
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've used a Delve for the last year and for the most part loved the phone. There were just a few problems with it, such as the ascending ringer, that have all been fixed with the Caliber. In addition to the minor fixes there are also some really nice upgrades. The way the widgets work on the desktop is pretty nice, the screen is much more repsonsive and looks awesome! if u liked the Delve you'll LOVE this phone. My only complaint with this phone is still the lack of 3rd party widgets/apps, tho really this phone does everything already.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
37of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDbrogs
onOctober 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
Great Phone and i have enjoyed the products features and the phones great durability
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone survived an F5!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythornstone
onOctober 30, 2011
from Joplin, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I was really pleased with this phone. I had this phone for about 8 months and in May I lost my home in the Joplin tornado. Before this, I didn't have any problems with the apps or the battery. After the phone had dried out the touch screen worked really well. However the front buttons were all caked with mud and the phone had to be sent back.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBoogieman
onSeptember 21, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
good , fast phone......needs some glitches worked out....but pretty good phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJimmyP
onSeptember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I thought the phone was easy to get use to...... Good apps, and fun to play with......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydabears
onJune 13, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
I've had the phone for 3 months and still have had no problems. I like the touch screen and the full keyboard for texting. The camera is good and the slide show is handy. The speakerphone works well and so does the voice activated calling. Love the caculator. Over all a good phone and fits all my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMaira
onDecember 13, 2009
from Terre Haute, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had this phone for a month now and i love it. It works great. I definetly recommend it to everyone :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but not great

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJillitis
onOctober 30, 2010
Pros: metro pcs plans
Cons: locks up
I love this from Metro PCS, with the plans especially. But randomly it locks up and I cannot unlock it, or even turn it off. For the price and it's features, it is a good purchase for a nice phone and a low price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypandabear
onOctober 15, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, internet not user friendly
This phone is decent, however it is no good for trying to watch video's on, and the internet is not user friendly. just because it is a touch phone, does not mean that it is advanced.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

annoyed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bypreferothermfrs
onAugust 2, 2011
from chicago, il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had a lot of problems with this phone. The worst is it randomly shutting down while browsing the web or checking text messages. Also, the screen won't calibrate right. When trying to type a message or page url, you have to keep backing up to fix it. Lately, the widdgets don't always show up on the screen so you can't use them.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBoybill
onJanuary 3, 2011
I'm on my second phone in less than three months. This phone has a tendency to lock up and/or shut off at a moments notice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has glitches.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFavre4everNAlways
onNovember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I didn't even have my phone for a week and it would automatically turn off whenever it felt like it. It would load as if it was going to turn on, then shut right back off. It did that three times within 10 minutes. I got a new battery, and the same thing happened. US Cellular sent it into Samsung and found nothing wrong with it. Would not buy another Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terrible Battery Life - Phone is a lemon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byerichack
onApril 24, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought my Caliber at a US Cellular store on 3/5/10. The longest talk time I could get was 45 minutes before the battery died. No, I don't have Bluetooth enabled. I took advantage of the battery swap and got a brand new battery. This helped a little bit for about 1 week. I got up to 1:45 talk time once. I took the phone and fully charged it one evening. I made a point of not using it at all. No calls, no data. Within 36 hours the battery was dead. Phone is obviously defective, but US Cellular sent it to Samsung for evaluation. Very disappointed in the phone and US Cellular at this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Highly unimpressed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bywombly
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for about a year and it's just a pile of problems. First of all, if I'm sending a text message, sometimes it will say it hasn't sent even though it has. When receiving a text message it will not alert me unless my inbox is emptied, instead you have to touch the screen or a button and then you will know if you have a text message. As well it will lag at times and has a tendency to restart at random times, especially after sending a text message. This has also been happening to another person that has this phone. Overall, unimpressed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Caliber™ (U.S. Cellular) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.